RazorSync Reviews

RazorSync Reviews

RazorSync

Field Service Management Software & Mobile App

4.47/5 (73 reviews)
357     325

Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

A lot of potential, but falls short on some very basic requirements

18/02/2017

In many respects we are like most service companies. We receive a request from a customer, allocate the time, material and resources required and do the job. Typically the customer sends us a purchase order via text, email, fax, or the phone call. We have tried various to do programs, spreadsheets, google calendars, geo fencing. RazorSync was a life saver. A solution that eliminated our reliance on many of the tools we were using before. The support was great, and the limitations were minor compared to the benefits. The ability to add default items to each invoice such as driving to site are amazing. The automatic billing from the time the tech clocks on site to complete another amazing feature. The technical support amazing again. Unfortunately that is the wow factor stops.

Pros

Easy to use for the most part, but the training is definitely beneficial. Technical support is second to none.

Cons

There is no field for a purchase order, in our days 99% of our customers use a purchase order. Integration with quickbooks desktop is at best quirky, customers created in razorsync sync to quickbooks but not the other way around. That being said, quickbooks is definitely not the easiest product to integrate with, and their tech support is often sub-par. When a tech marks a job as completed an invoice is automatically generated, which is ok for a project only requiring one visit, but not for one where multiple techs or visits are required. There are some work arounds for that, but not easy to find. When we used the sms to notify the customers that a work order was created and scheduled, most of the customers had no idea who it was coming from. The email send out looks more like an infomercial for razorsync with only a small portion of it displaying our company name and the pertinent information. Attachments can be added to work orders, but not service requests. While this might not be a big deal, at times, it would make a lot more sense to add reference documents, copies of the customer's request or notes to the service request that are visible from every work order, instead of having to attach them to each work order thereafter. The address field can not handle unit numbers at this time, and there were some issues with google verifying the address in some newer neighborhoods, and in order to fix them we have had to re-install the app. At times we have some customers providing us with an address for the work to be done, their phone number and description of the work. The system forces you to enter a name in order to create a customer. More often than not, we just use an underscore. Perhaps there could be some default values in order to speed up the process. I do not need to know more than the customers first name and phone number. The mobile apps are battery hogs on phones, so please make sure to have chargers on hand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering RazorSync

It is a good product, and if you are using quickbooks for your accounting, some other software for your scheduling, time clocking, it will make your life easier. However, please make sure that the benefits of using this solution outweighs the cons listed above. We will keep using razorsync for now, but are evaluating other products.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donald  Horenzy

RazorSync is an EXCELLENT Platform!

13/02/2017

I moved from Successware21 (using it from 2004 to 2016) to Wintac (Using it from Jan 2016 to Jan 15, 2017) and I was looking for a good software that had an all in-one dispatch and financial. But after using Wintac for only one year - I had enough. I had demos done with 5 after looking at 15 companies and found out of the five companies RazorSync. The Platform is SOOO easy to navigate through my techs love using it in the field and the customers love getting the alerts, emails too. One of the biggest problems with Wintac was my customers getting their invoices by email. No problem with RazorSync! The set up was very easy also and learn time of the platform took weeks not months. One thing I need to express is in the field my techs still have full function of the software in the field when there is no signal with phone or tablet. I have not used QuickBooks since 2003 when I was using Successware21. I was was amazed how easy RazorSync worked with Quickbooks Online version. For someone using QuickBooks already it would be a no brainer to go with RazorSync. In my opinion should be at the top of the list and definitely 10 times easier to use than Wintac. One more thing about the QuickBooks since I have out of the loop with them for years - We are now doing using the full payroll services through them and cut my cost by $ a year after moving from PayChex for 20 years. Because of the great personal over at RazorSync and the software it has been a GREAT experience for us. We High Recommend this company and if you have a decision to make you must check them out, you will not be sorry.

Pros

The Software is very easy to use. I do not need a Server in my office and very mobile with tablet or phone. It integrates with QuickBooks easily and setup is a breeze. The mobile side is amazing with how fast to use in the field. No waiting for upload times. We will switch from phone to tablet when finishing the service call so we do not have to carry the tablet until the end. The phone app is excellent and easy to use. Able to take Credit Card transactions through the system and automatically updates real time. If you are already using QuickBooks it would be an very easy setup.

Cons

After using Successware 21 and Wintac - The cost of Successware 21 to high and the major issues we ran into for just an year with Wintac. I can not find cons with this company. They all have different ways of making their software and have glitches but it is how they handle the issues is what makes the company stand out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RazorSync

I would give them the opportunity to show you what RazorSync has to offer. Like you I was pulling my hair out trying to move from a bad experience to a company I could rely on and RazorSync is the company I am putting my faith in going forward.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RazorSync


Thank you for the compliments Don. We look forward to serving you and the entire Jack Frost Heating & Air Conditioning team!

Read more
Trey King

it is there best I've seen to work with our company

10/02/2017

We tried a few different products and found them to all be missing key items. Paying a high monthly price for that was brutal. Then we found RazorSync. Not only does it have more functional parts we need it's only a small amount per user. Even if we wanted to build our own product this price will keep that from happening for a long time.

Pros

it is out of the mix fictional at a high level

Cons

It still has some things that we could change to be better for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering RazorSync

It's high quality and EXCELLENT customer service

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert  Langton

Razorsync is Awesome. Enough Said

01/02/2017

I have been using this program since 2013 and it is the best one I have found out there. And trust me I looked at a lot of them before finally deciding to stick with Razorsync. It is an intricate part of my daily operation. The ability to create customers, work orders, and multiple separate service request back to back on a customer is nice. I use it to track technician time sheets, daily route location, job to job GPS tracking, and I love the fact that you can add pictures of the before and after work of the jobs to each invoice and it makes a PDF that goes directly to the customer while we are still onsite shows the customers we are a professional company and will aways be ready to serve them whenever they need us. It puts us a step ahead of the rest in the HVAC field. Customer service is easy to talk to and very quick to respond. In short, this program is Awesome.

Pros

Mobile app, GPS tracking, Time sheet tracking, Invoice Tracking, Inventory Tracking Great customer service.

Cons

No PO system yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RazorSync

Add a PO system.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica ross

Never got a demo!

22/11/2016

I scheduled a demo for 10am...... logged into GoToMeeting and called in, per the instructions. Sat there for 15 minutes this morning waiting for a RayzorSync employee to join.... You lost my business just for this alone. If this is how service starts in the beginning, I don't want that kind of service when using the product. First impressions are very important and you guys blew it....

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle  Davis-Hatch

Great Software

11/10/2016

I love using Razor Sync considering I am running a small service repair business, the experience is like no other. When there is an issue their team get's right on it and they haven't made me wait over 24 hrs for a reply. If I could change anything it would be their new rates and yes I understand that in order to keep the service great they have to invest more. Overall the service is great!

Pros

I like the fact that it works well with Quick Books and the technician location feature.

Cons

Again the price increase is going to be an issue for me if I do not get more techs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RazorSync

Not at this time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Ude

RazorSync, my business partner.

26/09/2016

Finding RazorSync was one of the best things that ever happened for my business. RazorSync allows me to do what I need to do at a cost I can afford with just starting my business. The support is excellent, they are constantly adding new features and always help me out even though I am just a very small customer.

Pros

Mobility. I can do everything I need to do on my mobile devices

Cons

Some of the flow of the process is a little clumsy at least for my specific application.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mathew Lisee

Needs better customer emails/texts

22/09/2016

I really like RazorSync, my only complaint are the emails and text that go out to our clients. I wish we could customize more.

Pros

I like being able to track everyone and maintenance

Cons

Customization, client emails need more details

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sally Brown

Room for improvement

22/09/2016

Customer Support was awesome. I really disliked the address verification, most remote areas I had to put in a bogus address, save then edit in order to get the location entered. I don't like repeating myself. I believe we should work smarter not harder.

Pros

the dispatching software

Cons

address verification

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering RazorSync

not at this time

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pattie Henry

Great Application

22/09/2016

Provided excellent scheduling for busy roofing contractor. Our field reps love it. Historical data is a great management tool

Pros

Scheduling

Cons

Adjusting work orders on schedule is cumbersome

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Johnny Muchison

Great easy to use

22/09/2016

Razor Syn helps me save time and money. No more paper work and everything at your finger tip. Web page and mobile app is so great so easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elysia Wismer

I really like it, but I'd like to see a few more options.

22/09/2016

I love the software. If I can't find out how to do something, their support is amazing. I do a lot of jobs with custom pricing and unless there is a service item in the system for it they can't bill for that custom price. This is a problem. I'd love to see an option where a technician can put in a custom price so I can use razor sync on all my calls. I like how I can make notes on the customer file, but I would love to see a field in the customer file that shows me where their last service was. Very important in the service industry that these are easy to find. If I could run a report with people who are due for service, I could use that to help market me services to my client base. Just some suggestions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana Paxson

Great Software and We've Tried Them ALL!!!!!

19/08/2016

Pros

Customer support is FANTASTIC! Above all the rest! Very responsive and they don't make you feel bad if you have a question or suggestion. Constantly updating and improving their software.

Cons

Workflow is a bit busy and clunky in the beginning. After you get the system down we started to understand their reasoning and workflow behind the design. Trying out other software made us really appreciate RAZORSYNC.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RazorSync

Be patient at first. Any questions. Put forth the effort into learning the software and applying it to your needs. Don't give up after just a few days. Give it a chance.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Trujillo

Great software, a bit clunky, but robust.

19/07/2016

Pros

The software has lots of features. Our rep is very knowledgeable. Nice schedule,dispatch views. Layout is nice.

Cons

Clunkiness, too many clicks for simple tasks. Lack of adequate and timely support. Lots of small glitches. Merchant services are impossible. Our clients couldn't figure out the portal or the invoicing and payments. We had to finally use an outside system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering RazorSync

Demo lots before you set up and buy. Call and speak to our rep, he is most knowledgeable there.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chuck Bogannam

Verified Reviewer

Wondering why I did not do this sooner

30/06/2016

Been a customer of Razor sync since February. We immediately were up and running. Any questions we had were handled by the more than competent staff, more importantly, they are extremely patient. The software is fun to use, and it is exciting to see how many features there are. It has saved me hours of work, now more time can be spent dealing with the customer. Their electronic system has allowed us to instantly make a sale and perform the service. We were unable to do that in the past due to our state compliance issues. Do yourself a favor and try these guys.

Pros

Fast, easy to work with. staff is fabulous

Cons

Would like a little more advancement in accounting aspect. In all fairness to razorssync, I'm not a fan of quickbooks online. When the team at razorsync updates the billing portion, being a customer of razorsync is a complete Home Run

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RazorSync

JUST TRY IT

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jena Faircloth

Verified Reviewer

Experiencing razorsync has been great!

16/06/2016

Still learning alot, but so far Razorsync had been a huge help with my business!! Once you stay using it, it is pretty easy to catch on. Lots of benefits like, gps, week by week scheduling, etc.

Pros

Web based is the best. Login from anywhere.

Cons

Going back to where you were working prior, there aren't many short cuts on the schedule page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julian Borissov

Verified Reviewer

Razorsync in Ottawa, Ontario

14/06/2016

Razorsync is very useful and saves time if used wise Works very well with Android phones Price is fair and customer support is always fast Very easy to navigate the phone app Doesn't work with iPhone - works but only manual synchronization Invoices are not useful as they are and are not customizable

Pros

Works very well with Android phones Price is fair and customer support is always fast Very easy to navigate the phone app

Cons

Doesn't work with iPhone - works but only manual synchronization Invoices are not useful as they are and are not customizable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RazorSync Inc.


Hello Julian. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success Team at (877) 675-4395 so we may provide one-on-one assistance with your iPhone issue.

Read more
Rich Tietjen

Verified Reviewer

RazorSync Is Great!!!

14/06/2016

We really enjoy this software. Very easy to use. Works great with scheduling. Invoicing on the service side is easy. Taking a credit card is easy.

Pros

Easy to use. User friendly. We love the scheduling ability. Easy to invoice.

Cons

Would like it to have the ability for better reporting. Would also like the Quoting ability to get better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Chase

Verified Reviewer

Getting Better

14/06/2016

I enjoy this product and it is working to solve my growing business and its challenges. The support is great and they are helpful either that phone call or will call back with the answer. Priced reasonable but could be cheaper for a one person company.

Pros

The support team is always willing to get back to you and helpful

Cons

I wish the three devices I have would allow the program to run more cohesively. The app on the phone is different from the iPad and the computer. There are different ways the information is entered and it would be great to have them more similar.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Garcia

Verified Reviewer

All of the essentials to run my business for a very reasonable price

13/06/2016

After using a different field management software provider for 3 years I started to feel like I was spending too much money in software and licenses. The straw that broke the camel's back is an incompatibility with QuickBooks Online. I started looking for a more affordable software solution and in all honesty I was willing to sacrifice functionalities in order to pay a lower monthly fee. I tested several cloud software solutions but none of them had what I needed. After testing RazorSync I realized that I was overpaying for a field management software and to top it all of I actually gained functionalities rather than loosing them.

Pros

PRICE!!! Plus all the functionalities that a service company needs

Cons

The software behaves glitchy at times and I have to refresh my browser. Other than that I have not had any other problems. I'm using Safari. I don't know if the system will perform better with Chrome or Firefox

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Gruccio

Verified Reviewer

I think we found our solution

13/06/2016

Although we are just starting out with RazorSync I believe we found our solution. We looked at RazorSync last year and decided to put our project on hold. We began to look at other software products for scheduling and routing solutions. After careful consideration we decided to reconnect with RazorSync and onboard their software product. We love its features and look forward to utilizing it out in the field.

Pros

Their training and assistant with on-boarding was pleasant and made the process easy.

Cons

The only complaint I have is the cost associated with adding the routing feature. It should either be a lower price or actually come with the software. I believe its a vital addition to your software that will make you stand out even more above your competition.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Best

Verified Reviewer

Razorsync is a very helpful product

13/06/2016

I'm an administrative assistant for a small garage door company in South Carolina. Using Razorsync has helped us a lot with getting our employees where they need to be and keeping track of where they are so we can place the right tech with the right call.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Good service

13/06/2016

This is a good program for my use! I really like the map feature. I have a small business, so I only really need one account but I must get a minimum of 3 in order to use the program. I do wish the minimum would change.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Armando Zuniga

Verified Reviewer

Razor sync review-AGS

13/06/2016

We are a small business company in the waste industry. Before razor sync we tried many different scheduling options but nothing has compared to this software. It took everything from time clocks, scheduling, invoicing, etc. and put it in one easy to use system. Scheduling was our main concern to make sure we don't miss any services like we did on our old system. Since we have started razor sync we have already seen in increase in profit and productivity. I would highly recommend this to any business. Free month trial nothing to lose!

Pros

There are many pros to this system the most important I feel being the ability to do everything in one software.

Cons

Hard to find a con but if I had to it would be that invoicing can be difficult at first but they offer classes to get you more familiar with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William Van Name

Verified Reviewer

Best Software for the Money!!!

13/06/2016

We have been using Razor Sync for about two years now and we Absolutely love it. It makes it easy for the techs to pull up previous invoices to see what has been done on the job before they got there. The dispatching board is Awesome and Super easy to use. We can Invoice, Quote, and Bill the customer all from the same App, Saving us time and money..

Pros

Easy to learn and to Use, Great Customer Service!!

Cons

Needs to have a way to easily Add discounts to the entire ticket.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more