This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Shipfusion

Mobile eCommerce order fulfillment services

see alternatives

Shipfusion Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Their onboarding was particularly good. The team there was amazing and incredibly responsive.

Paul G.

Has been great working with Shipfusion and they are super accommodating when it is needed.

Gunny S.

We have a dedicated account manager that I can reach out to at any time. He is responsive and always willing to help work through the problem with you.

Stephanie C.

Cons

Some misunderstanding regarding pricing and fees in the beginning. Changing prices (probably due to the nature of the industry not because of the company).

Tien Hieu P.

As a relatively lean startup with only 4 employees, trying to handle this on our own was time consuming and costly.

Adam J.

It was difficult to figure out how to get a project done that was out of the scope of what we need done. It was also difficult not knowing when product would be receiving.

Jason S.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

13

7

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use 3PL Solution

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall we've had a great experience. Very clear communications and easy to work with.

Pros

Shipfusion is a high quality 3PL that delivers our orders on time. Their software is very easy to setup (Shopify integration). The customer success team walks you through the process including with a detailed onboarding call. Their customer support is very responsive (often live chat) on their website or via email.

Cons

The software has a bit of a learning curve. This is due to the many features it allows on the dashboard. A walkthrough guide or pre-recorded demo videos of how to use each section is a suggestion for future development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great partner for fulfillment in your business.

Reviewed 9 months ago

My overall experience with ShipFusion has been incredibly positive. We have a dedicated account manager that I can reach out to at any time. He is responsive and always willing to help work through the problem with you. Our packages are well-prepared, shipped on time and on the rare occasion there is a customer issue, ShipFusion is quick to help us investigate and resolve what happened. It's like having an extended customer support team on your side! I couldn't recommend them more highly if you need a solid, reliable fulfillment partner for your business.

Pros

What I love most about ShipFusion is how intuitive and easy to use their customer interface has been to use. Not only was it powerful to begin with, there have been a few needs specific to our food product business that came up along the way. ShipFusion's development team took it upon themselves to work with us and build these functionalities into the system. This not only benefited us, but all food product customers for ShipFusion.

Cons

The two cons we faced using ShipFusion where related to lot codes and incoming inventory. The lot codes issue was addressed immediately by their development team. And the incoming inventory timeline has eased as COVID impacts have lessened in the warehouse demand. They also moved into a larger warehouse to accommodate their growing customer base, which has also alleviated this turnaround time on incoming inventory as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid & Accessible 3PL

Reviewed 9 months ago

Positive - I've enjoyed working with Shipfusion

Pros

- Customer Service is top notch - Relatively simplistic, easy to learn / train team members - Projects allow for custom items/tickets which aren't handled typically - Great integration with e-commerce

Cons

- A few bugs exists, however when these are flagged the CS team will help resolve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useable, Intuitive Software

Reviewed 9 months ago

ShipFusion uses a great software, but we have had issues with their warehouses.

Pros

I really like the ability to hold orders back, split orders and have real time visibility of where the order is at in the flow of the warehouse.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like. I would say it is fantastic software and our only difficulty has been on the other side with the warehouse that is using it. Sometimes they batch print labels, they aren't able to include gift notes, etc. This is not the software's fault, but it does bring to light the issues we are having on the warehouse side.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to share about your time using Shipfusion, Alyssa.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid Platform, We Use Their Shopify Integration Daily

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Shipfusion's software integrates well with Shopify's platform, which makes inventory management a lot easier. Customer support is also very responsive whenever we have questions.

Cons

Just a thought: it would be nice to automate some of the manual tasks involved with importing new inventory (i.e. automatically generating new SKU codes).

Vendor response

Thanks, Dan for taking the time to share your great experience with Shipfusion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best!

Reviewed 9 months ago

We LOVE Ship Fusion - we have had nothing but great experiences with this 3PL.

Pros

- easy to use - quick customer service - ALWAYS - easy to pull custom reports - the best team of people to work with

Cons

- sometimes the software is laggy (reports won't load)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Food

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall it was a good experience. We really appreciate support from everyone.

Pros

But I like the most is that it was easy to look up customer orders. It was easy to review inventory.

Cons

It was difficult to figure out how to get a project done that was out of the scope of what we need done. It was also difficult not knowing when product would be receiving. I know for food products we rely on Custer passports to get proper paperwork done close each month

Vendor response

Thanks so much, Jason, for letting us know how you feel about Shipfusion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service, excellent value

Reviewed 4 years ago

Shipfusion handled our product fulfillment and inventory management with professionalism and care. Before our company started working with shipfusion, we handled all of the inventory management and fulfillment ourselves. As a relatively lean startup with only 4 employees, trying to handle this on our own was time consuming and costly. Shipfusion handled every aspect of our fulfillment needs. Once orders were placed, we never had to worry about getting shipments out on time or additional costs with Canada post for rush orders - shipfusion allowed our company to focus improving our product and our business. Working with them was one of the smarter decisions we made as a company. Highly recommend!

Pros

Easy to use, great customer service, handles fulfillment from start to finish - they store our product, pack it, ship it, -easily allow for us to track it until it arrives, all at a very reasonable cost.

Cons

Nothing, excellent user experience all around.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for fulfillment

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Dashboard is easy to navigate and updating things like SKUS is easy!

Cons

If you create a custom project or warehouse shipment, sometimes it's hard to track via the software and you have to contact your rep, which leads to some issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Inventory Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used Shipfusion to manage parts of our inventory in NY and to assist us with expedited shipping services. Their support is very reliable and professional. We recommend them to other companies in need of shipping and inventory support.

Pros

Excellent for inventory management and for creating shipping labels. Very good discounts on UPS shipping.

Cons

Nothing major to complain about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for logistics and data

Reviewed 9 months ago

Has been great working with Shipfusion and they are super accommodating when it is needed.

Pros

Easy to use and has all the data I need for when I need it.

Cons

Reporting is a bit limited and it can be improved, but other than that, all good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good, reliable 3PL for our e-commerce business

Reviewed 9 months ago

We started using Shipfusion since July 2020 - the company helped us expand to the US market and provides a great solution for us and our customers in the US. So far, there has been no issues with regards to shipping times, fulfillment or communication.

Pros

Easy implementation, very helpful customer service team, fast & reliable fulfillment, simple yet effective platform.

Cons

- Some misunderstanding regarding pricing and fees in the beginning - Changing prices (probably due to the nature of the industry not because of the company)

Vendor response

Great to hear your feedback on Shipfusion, Tien. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GREAT SERVICE, SIMPLE TO USE!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Implementing and utilizing ship fusion has simplified the entire order fulfillment process for our company. ShipFusion is easy to use and executes orders efficiently and reliably. I especially appreciate the tracking reference system and professionalism of the customer support representatives.

Cons

Nothing. Everything has exceeded expectations so far.

Vendor response

Thanks, Nina for sharing your experience with Shipfusion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ShipFusion - Software Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The proprietary ShipFusion software is easy to use, and really self-explanatory. It allows for simple tasks like downloading orders shipped and inventory snapshots.

Cons

The software lacks more robust features like inventory analysis, and reporting functionality. I've found that while easy to download and "orders shipped report" all analysis must be performed in Excel, independent of the portal. The chat feature, while nice, really does not give you timely responses, and typically it is faster to email your AM to receive a fast accurate response.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service all the time

Reviewed 4 years ago

We originally went with Shipfusion for our logistics needs because they seemed to be the most flexible out of all the 3PL providers looked into. Throughout the years we have been in partnership with them, they have continued to provide the same level of attention to our needs as they did in the beginning. They go above and beyond in their service and have helped us with last minute shipping, customs, and other issues multiple times. They are very knowledgeable and quick to reply to any inquiry. They've even helped us out with custom solutions to meet our logistics needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommended for shipping services.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The platform is easy to navigate and straightforward.

Cons

We haven't use it yet as we are still waiting for the new inventory for new products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yay for Shipfusion

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and good to search on. Very practical

Cons

I haven't encounter any at the moment. It's quite good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company with great onboarding

Reviewed 9 months ago

Their onboarding was particularly good. The team there was amazing and incredibly responsive

Pros

Ease of use and features are amazing. Nothing compares.

Cons

Nothing missing. It does what we needed and even had a couple features we didn’t think of that make our lives easier.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience with Shipfusion, Paul.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Working with Shipfusion has been a great experience all around. Their knowledgable staff made the fulfilment of our products a breeze, and gave us the time to focus on growing our business. When our team has any questions we could rely on our account rep to guide us through the process - we are very pleased with the level of attention we receive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They helped us scale and great communication

Reviewed 4 years ago

We started small but shipfusion.com helped us as we increased sales! It was a HUGE difference not having to worry about packing and shipping orders. They made it so much easier for us to grow!

Pros

Easy to use, great support.

Cons

No cons were added to this review