App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tookan Logo

Tookan

AI-Powered Software for dispatching and delivery management

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tookan Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

73

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.71/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Plus, the customer service is outstanding. Always ready to help resolve issues or answer questions.
Quick responses from the Tookan team on product questions, Improved delivery success and experience, Improved communication with drivers, and the drivers love the app.
We also wanted feature-rich product out of the box that can be customized. Tookan satisfied all of our requirements and the team is amazing.
Waaay too much down time. The app's down at least every week, which prevents my customers from making bookings = lost revenue.
The app drained my team's battery so much that their phones died before they could really use it. The desktop version looks nice but the functionality was glitchy.
Can be difficult for the designers to understand customisation within a specific region.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Md Abdul B.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is an awesome for taxi booking

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am benefited very much. I have Taxi service business so I need an online taxi booking software after searching the internet. I got it. I checked that it is a perfect software for online taxi booking and easy getting for customers. I have set up my account very easily. Realy I got a unique software for my online Taxi Business.

Pros

The software is for online Taxi booking. With this software, you can book Taxi anywhere. If there any driver is available for the trip he will knock on your call. This is like UBER. This is called as ubar clone taxi booking software. This is also for a good opportunity for car rental company. The car rental company can use the software from any location of the world.

Cons

This is a unique software for Taxi booking. The car rental company will take a part from Tokkan company for using the software. There has a good pricing policy. Any car rental can take them at a little cost. The cost is based on per trip. So if anyone wants to do Taxi service online business, he can take the software from an online download. Also, a driver will download the software and user will download the software from internet. Then everybody will be benefited.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us

AB
AvatarImg

Alex B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great plataform!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use tookan as the point of sale system for my business.

Pros

I like to have my shipping information on a single platform and have quick communication with my client.

Cons

Currently I have to manually download the information from the database to connect to other services like datastudio or google sheets.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

SR
AvatarImg

Sadid R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Horrible for anything useful, OK for a very small business with limited needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

It does the job if your needs are veeeery veery basic. Like, you just need to keep a record of deliveries (but you're better off using Excel for record keeping than Tookan). This software is plain old horrible if you're anything bigger than a small business as it is absolutely not reliable and crashes almost all the time, one way or another. Something is always broken for some reason.

Pros

The dashboard, the agent app, and admin app is pretty straightforward. Has a lot of what a very small business might need, very very basic and limited features

Cons

Waaay too much down time. The app's down at least every week, which prevents my customers from making bookings = lost revenue. You ask service to help out and they'll "get to it". They say they have stripe integration? Fat lie, it's been upwards of a month and every time they close a ticket, it's barely fixed. I would be happy if it worked even at the bare minimum level, but they can't even do...

Vendor response

Hi. Thanks for your feedback. Our team has noted the issue and is working hard to resolve it. We are constantly doing our best to improve every customer's experience and would like to hear more from you. Please reach out to us at contact@jungleworks.com

PJ
AvatarImg

Pennye J.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Routing Software works well

Reviewed 4 years ago

excellent

Pros

It's ease of use and the ability to set various filters to scale the routing based on time or distance.

Cons

I added the ETA routing but it did not account for traffic when providing the times for arrival.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

MM
AvatarImg

Mahmoud M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Incredible team support and perfect software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am having an e-commerce and on-demand delivery company. The software is up to my expectation.

Pros

The company staff are friendly especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They have been of great help to my company. The scalability of the software is another good feature though limited.

Cons

The price that comes with add on features. If they can provide a subscription based modules with the initial subscription that will be better. The experience with the company depends on the managers you deal with. Initially the previous managers were just doing their duties. However recently I have been dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been a great help ready to answer all questions and help with solutions combining his knowledge and experience of the product. I would say my experience with Tookan has been great since he has been my direct contact

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

MA
AvatarImg

Michael A.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with amazing support

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Tookan team is amazing and the product is very powerful. We have looked at more than a dozen other products and believe Tookan is the best product out there.

Pros

Our most important feature was the ability to white label. We also wanted feature-rich product out of the box that can be customized. Tookan satisfied all of our requirements and the team is amazing.

Cons

Our requirements are becoming more complex which will require a significant amount of custom development and dedicated instance. The cost for this will be high, but it will still be much lower than if we were to build our own. Our recommendation would be to allow for more customization regarding the task functionality out of the box. Offering different templates for the agent app would be cool too.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tookan Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall good experience.

Pros

The well designed dashboard, and menus intuitive menu layouts make for easy operations. Role based access allows admins to create teams based on responsibilities. The API

Cons

Certain features require more work with the dev team to get working properly. However, the support team does help, as well as the community where you are able to ask questions from experts.

KK
AvatarImg

Karthik K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cost Effective Software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Relaible platform for delivering our products.Order tracking is ver easy.It saves time & effort.

Cons

Need to improve customer support services. They aren't a flexible customer support.

Vendor response

Hi Karthik, we are glad that you like the product and we will work on your feedback.

AA
AvatarImg

Adi A.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reliable applications. Good value for money

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The applications was easy to use. Although it could went on idle and csv uploading conflicts, it is great if you're looking for the most basic tracking platform out there

Cons

The server always have connection issue regionally that may provide last minute headache particularly when one try to get a bulk task uploading (csv)

Vendor response

Hi. Thanks for your feedback. Our team has noted the issue and is working hard to resolve it. We are constantly doing our best to improve every customer's experience and would like to hear more from you. Please reach out to us at contact@jungleworks.com

OA
AvatarImg

Olasupo A.

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tookan review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Live tracking of agents and location amd easy dash board

Cons

Difficult to get invoice in does not exist

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Please do not waste your time or money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Horrible. It was an absolute mistake. Especially if you get [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he is a joke.

Pros

We were on Tookan for the longest time, and I would advise everyone to not waste their time! Tookan was an absolute joke. Don’t waste your time or money with this subpar platform. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a joke. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was horrible. IF YOU’RE LOOKING FOR A SERVICE GO WITH ONFLEET! I cannot stress this enough.

Cons

NOTHING. Tookan is an absolute joke of a platform. Absolutely horrible, and the staff/service is a complete joke.

Vendor response

Hi. Can you please elaborate further on the issue? We assure you that Tookan is not a waste of time and are committed to serving you better. Please reach out to us at contact@jungleworks.com

ST
AvatarImg

Samih T.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best App for deliveries business

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have better control over my deliveries and better customer satisfaction

Pros

What I really appreciated was the fact that I could buy and whitelabel. In addition all the available functions are not really necessary in my case but I had to add more and they did. The level of customer service is very high. They often call to see if everything is going well and if I had any bugs.

Cons

Nothing for now a part some delay sometimes when you need to add some feature.. but it's something normal

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

LS
AvatarImg

Lisa S.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Routing Software for My Business

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've made various suggestions to them as I have used the program and they have made improvements for options we have needed.

Pros

I really like the route optimization, the batch upload and the drag and drop of the stops in this program.

Cons

I would really love to be able to export a hard copy of my driver's route for them to have in the vehicle with them.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

April F.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Tookan

Reviewed 6 years ago

Works for my needs. I really would like to stay with them if optimization wasn't so expensive as an add on.

Pros

I like that this software is affordable and offers pricing based on number of task or number of team members.

Cons

Optimization isn't accurate There is a lot of need to data entry as some of the customers don't auto populate While support is very kind, the timing of when they call is never good. Notifying customers before trying to reach us from an unrecognizable phone # is problematic. To many add-ons in the Marketplace that are duplicating in scope

Vendor response

Hi. Can you please elaborate further on the issue? We assure you that we are committed to serving you better. Please reach out to us at contact@jungleworks.com

KJ
AvatarImg

Kristi J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, the software has been great to use and the customer service has been helpful.

Pros

The software is super easy to use on the administrative/dispatch and driver interfaces. I also like the notifications that can be sent to customers keeping them abreast of the location of our drivers.

Cons

The software can be slow to update times during daylight savings time. I also wish we could have multiple notifications based on company needs.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

DD
AvatarImg

Diogo D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago

For me is the best option in market.

Pros

My experience with the software is pretty good. We are working together for more than 10 months and the results are doing great. The software is complete and very well developed , but the most important and what we must value is the support given. The people around the platform are amazing and we feel like we are in same team. In Venuxx we feel that people from tookan team think as Venuxx’s owners too - and this is very hard to find these days

Cons

- There are no many customizations as we wanted. - The customizations are little expensive

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

MK
AvatarImg

Milind K.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better than the Best

Reviewed 7 years ago

We, at HUMhain Services, have been using Tookan since our very inception and it has been rewarding ever since. The tech support and the software itself is amazing and has let our business grow at 2x the speed it would have without it. Tookan allows you to start your on-demand business right away without worrying about the time and costs it's gonna take if you plan to build your technology. Tookan has allowed us to focus more on our business strategies and has offered enough flexibility to expand, and change it with the rapidly changing business environment. I highly recommend Tookan to anyone that is already running an on-demand service, or even plans to do so.

Pros

The flexibility and ease of operations

Cons

.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

JL
AvatarImg

James L.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

What's gone wrong?

Reviewed a year ago

No issues for over 3 years now tookan manager is not working on 4 different Samsung devices.

Pros

Used to worrk well and was easy to use.

Cons

Not working as it should and no contact from tookan support.

AA
AvatarImg

Ahmad A.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does the job with no issues

Reviewed 4 years ago

Exactly what we wanted... a platform to get the job done with no issues. I hardly had any questions or any contact with Tookan since we made the decision to join. We have the service integrated with our restaurant ordering system. Everything is straightforward and smooth: Drivers sign up, order assignment, and delivery. The manager and the driver app are reliable and easy to use. Again no issues here. I would defiantly recommend the service to others

Pros

friendly, functional, smooth and reliable. Pricing is suitable for all sizes including small businesses and startups.

Cons

I have nothing to complain about. All is well and as expected so far.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

TR
AvatarImg

Tiara R.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this Platform!

Reviewed 4 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is our favorite account rep. He understands our needs and gives us great feedback based on our core business. He is patient and thorough.

Pros

Agent APP- Seamless and Fluid- user-Friendly

Cons

Wish they had a Customer APP that is was just as perfect!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

MR
AvatarImg

Miguel R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ood app for the price you pay

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, as well as the management of resources in the app is really very simple and friendly, in fact I think my 7-year-old boy could do it

Cons

Although the functions seem very basic, I would recommend it if your company is small and of limited operation

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tookan. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at csm@jungleworks.com for any issues.

FA
AvatarImg

Fredrick A.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not try Tookan is a scam

Reviewed a year ago

They Bills a lot and no delivery. They keep asking for money each time you contact them and they do NOT deliver anything they promised. They do not respond on queries for weeks. its a stress to deal with this company. Engage them at your own risk

Pros

I like nothing about this company, NOTHING

Cons

NOTHING AT ALL. They deserve no single star and they are useless.

SD
AvatarImg

Smitha D.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best delivery management solution with 24/7 support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very robust and powerful solution. Key factor in our business growth.

Pros

* Extensive documentation which eased out integration * Addresses customer concerns and provides customized solutions * Geofencing * Updation of task via API and web hooks within milliseconds * Location accuracy * Multiple delivery models and allocation techniques

Cons

* Recently google maps were called off from this application which affected our operations team to get used to the new L&F and ease of use.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

KK
AvatarImg

Khasan K.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Joined Tookan back 2016 it has been a lot of developments since . What I like about Tookan they keep building platform and keep growing which I think very good to keep up with modern software platforms

Pros

Modern technology for small and medium businesses.

Cons

Communication sometimes could be challenging but you will get prompt response

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bogdan T.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Avoid ! After you make the payment you have no support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Started in january 2021... with a promise of 14 days deploy, after 6 month still no app deployed, no one was answering to enquiries. Zero support even a guy on the group was crying out loud he thinks to kill himself because he spent all the money and this jungle lying still didnt deliver what they promised after 8 months.

Pros

Looks very good and promises to be all what you need to deplay an delivery business, but after you pay, the hell starts, no answer to enquries.

Cons

The whole organization is money driven, after they trick you and make the payment, they don't care.

Vendor response

Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble. Please write to us at csm@jungleworks.com. We will surely help you with your concerns.