actiTIME Reviews

actiTIME Reviews

actiTIME

Time Tracking Software

4.83/5 (66 reviews)
1,786     1

Yoav Anderman

Recommend for architectural business

26/04/2017

I'll recommend the software, especially for architectural business like ours - the solution seems to be intuitive and streamlined, the learning curve is modest and the product works as you expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dante Caliento

We understand better where our effort goes

18/04/2017

We've been using actiTIME for two months but we are already able to better understand where our effort goes. Employees can clearly see how they spend their working time. And management can better understand how effective their decisions are. You will wonder how easily you start working with actiTIME and how quick the learning phase is!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olha Honcharova

Easy to work with

12/04/2017

Our primary goal is to track leave time and working hours for various projects. Additionally, users put comments on their job, and find actiTIME very comfortable and easy to work with. It has good usability and is simple to install and maintain.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Victor Plata

actiTIME solved all problems

05/04/2017

I found in actiTIME all the requirements I was looking for. We are getting a lot of benefit - the tool enable us to better balance workload, have constant view of what people are doing. And we can easily obtain reports to pay and invoice the projects. I really recommend it, I evaluated a lot of tools, also had an in house development before which demanded a lot of maintenance, and actiTIME solved all problems with no hassle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pall Musaev

Started positive changes in processes

31/03/2017

Our company benefited from using actiTIME by tracking engineers' time and providing detailed reports to our clients on their activities. Our positive changes consist in effective time management and reporting, quick invoicing process and better billing and budget management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zach Stutzman

Great tool for tracking time!

31/03/2017

It's a great tool for tracking time! What we like about actiTIME is its flexibility, nice reporting and project segmentation. And what's more, actiTIME is a high-quality web application as we haven't seen any bugs yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Myers

Your staff will like it!

28/03/2017

The upper management can easily review staff hours by quickly popping on actiTIME and pulling online reports. Great product, great value for functionality. Your staff will like it! P.S. We LOVE the lock feature to lock individual users and to lock specific days.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Williams

Timecard Review

27/03/2017

The product is easy to use and versatile. I think it's the best out there but would love to be able to have more flexibility in applying rates to individual employees to make billing easier.

Pros

easy to use.

Cons

i can't seem to apply individual rates to employees so when i run a report i get a cost incurred as well as hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering actiTIME

like the product.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Piaras MacDonnell

Rich in Features

24/03/2017

Rich in features for the price. The user interface is very intuitive and it's quick to make an update which is important when you are trying to get staff to use it daily. The reports cover our requirements and we've been able to more accurately account for billable time. So, if you don't have a time tracking system, it's an excellent choice. Stable and easy to install.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marius Svedarauskas

A worthy choice to try

24/03/2017

It was intuitive choice, which offered us good usability and intuitive interface. We search the internet, looked for people comments and actiTIME seemed worthy choice to try. So we know we are happy that we use it. We ourselves are IT development and services company and we never had any complains about the tool from our employees. And this we think is a good measuring criterion!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ranjan  Benz

Nice and Pragmatic Design

22/03/2017

Easy to use, nice and pragmatic design, affordable price! We noticed positive changes in controlling the employees' timesheet and preparing time & material invoices. The good thing about actiTIME is that you can start tomorrow and don't need days of training ship.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Muhammad Faheem Abdul  Wahid

Reliable software

22/03/2017

We fully rely on actiTIME in keeping track of engineers working hours. When we started, I have given training to all my colleagues and now everyone is happy. Before, we were not able to do quarterly hour closing on time but this month we had done one day earlier :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oli Morley

Incredible piece of software!

21/03/2017

I would just like to say what an incredible piece of software it is - precisely what we have been in need of and more. The simple and easy-to-use nature of actiTIME combined with its powerful information generating tools are ideal for our company purposes. I'm looking forward to the continued use of actiTIME, keep up the good work!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catherine  Hills

An Easy App

21/03/2017

actiTIME is such an easy app. We could start straight away to record workers hours against projects. Users find the program quite friendly, and managers get the needed information thanks to actiTIME reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Marusic

Easy, fast and intuitive!

17/03/2017

It¿s easy, fast, intuitive and handy! No tutoring or training required ¿ can be easily self-explored even by new employees. actiTIME gives us staff quick access to staff output and billable work that staffspeeded up billing to customers. You won¿t regret equipping your business with this staffpowerful tool as actiTIME provides the best value for money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Ridout

Intelligent solution for time billing

17/03/2017

Don't waste your time with expensive bloated software. This program is an intelligent solution for time billing. It took me a few minutes to install and start using, unlike the other software packages that I tried. Now we account for all time spent. We can easily print reports, add new customers and control project billing. actiTIME is very easy to administer and add new projects as they arise. Staff find it very simple to use as well and as a result I have no complaints from anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olivier Pierret

Quality tool with a reactive support

15/03/2017

For us this is a quality tool with a reactive commercial support. Tech support has not been tested because we did not face an issue so far. The web interface seemed to be very well designed in term of ergonomic and clarity. actiTIME allows to have a fine granularity of task and also up-to-date tasks and projects list. I would say that for pure timesheet management, this is a very good tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabriel Shebar

Has the most important features

13/03/2017

The most important feature for us is that we can access our accounts online. Working as consultants, our staff spends most of the time at our client offices. So, online access to the application is a must! With actiTIME we can follow up the hours spent on each project and compare budgets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Venkataraman Srinivasan

Gave tremendously positive impact on the process

10/03/2017

actiTIME is pretty easy and understandable even for a layman. The app requires no big technical know-how. Simple user interfaces and stylish reporting became vital factor in making a decision on the application. It helps us a lot in data analysis, client billing and international reporting. There has been a tremendously positive impact on the process since we've been using the product!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Poulsen

You will be impressed

09/03/2017

We were most impressed with actiTIME's professional look and feel. The low entry price, as well as powerful features made it the best time tracking choice, by far. We now have a better finger on the pulse of our business. I believe you will find the value of actiTIME to be unsurpassed. The application is top-notch, the support team is responsive, and the price can't be beat. Give it a try, you will be impressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlie Smith

By far the easiest time reporting system

03/03/2017

We have never had to track our time before. Doing it with actiTIME allows us to determine where time is spent on certain types of tasks. And it's exceedingly easy. I didn't have to look for on-line help or ask anybody how to use it. I've used some pretty sketchy time reporting systems and this is by far the easiest. It's a fine system for gathering info ¿ what you do with it is up to you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Igor Korovkin

High-quality software

28/02/2017

actiTIME is a high-quality software. Little time needed for employees¿ training and understanding how to use the application. What's also important it really adds the value to our team work improving their quality and creating confidence with our customers. With actiTIME we can monitor the recourses and expenses from any location in the world. It gives the opportunity to analyze critical area and act correspondingly to improve the situation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Stark

Gives us valuable information

28/02/2017

actiTIME gives us valuable information on the time spent consistently categorized across the department. We can plan resource needs for future support and projects more accurately, and get a better picture of what it costs us to provide each of our technology services. actiTIME is simple to set up, easy to use and you know exactly what you're getting with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Miller

Exceeds expectations!

27/02/2017

If you are considering a time and project management program, this is the ONE to choose. This program exceeds expectations! The flexibility of project and task description made this program work for my consulting business. IT department is not even necessary to make the program useful. The goal of getting paid is my prime use of the program. So, when it comes for billing, actiTIME helps to get the job done quickly and accurately. If I were to write the software myself, it would look just like this!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Stroms

Great tool for managers

27/02/2017

I like the reporting and simple way of time tracking in actiTIME. It's not a burden or annoyance to the staff thanks to its approach to task creation and time input. It helps us understand where the team time is being spent, catch runaway projects and focus people. It's a great tool for managers to help their team with jobs and keep them accountable and profitable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more