actiTIME Reviews

actiTIME Reviews

actiTIME

Time Tracking Software

4.81/5 (57 reviews)
1,777     1

Ranjan  Benz

Nice and Pragmatic Design

22/03/2017

Easy to use, nice and pragmatic design, affordable price! We noticed positive changes in controlling the employees' timesheet and preparing time & material invoices. The good thing about actiTIME is that you can start tomorrow and don't need days of training ship.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Muhammad Faheem Abdul  Wahid

Reliable software

22/03/2017

We fully rely on actiTIME in keeping track of engineers working hours. When we started, I have given training to all my colleagues and now everyone is happy. Before, we were not able to do quarterly hour closing on time but this month we had done one day earlier :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oli Morley

Incredible piece of software!

21/03/2017

I would just like to say what an incredible piece of software it is - precisely what we have been in need of and more. The simple and easy-to-use nature of actiTIME combined with its powerful information generating tools are ideal for our company purposes. I'm looking forward to the continued use of actiTIME, keep up the good work!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catherine  Hills

An Easy App

21/03/2017

actiTIME is such an easy app. We could start straight away to record workers hours against projects. Users find the program quite friendly, and managers get the needed information thanks to actiTIME reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Marusic

Easy, fast and intuitive!

17/03/2017

It¿s easy, fast, intuitive and handy! No tutoring or training required ¿ can be easily self-explored even by new employees. actiTIME gives us staff quick access to staff output and billable work that staffspeeded up billing to customers. You won¿t regret equipping your business with this staffpowerful tool as actiTIME provides the best value for money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Ridout

Intelligent solution for time billing

17/03/2017

Don't waste your time with expensive bloated software. This program is an intelligent solution for time billing. It took me a few minutes to install and start using, unlike the other software packages that I tried. Now we account for all time spent. We can easily print reports, add new customers and control project billing. actiTIME is very easy to administer and add new projects as they arise. Staff find it very simple to use as well and as a result I have no complaints from anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olivier Pierret

Quality tool with a reactive support

15/03/2017

For us this is a quality tool with a reactive commercial support. Tech support has not been tested because we did not face an issue so far. The web interface seemed to be very well designed in term of ergonomic and clarity. actiTIME allows to have a fine granularity of task and also up-to-date tasks and projects list. I would say that for pure timesheet management, this is a very good tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Celene Haberkost

Great app!

14/03/2017

It's a good tool for estimating the hours spent on projects and then evaluate the work done accordingly. Especially, for tracking contractor's hours. User interfaces are really clear and easy-to-use. It's a great app and it does its purpose!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabriel Shebar

Has the most important features

13/03/2017

The most important feature for us is that we can access our accounts online. Working as consultants, our staff spends most of the time at our client offices. So, online access to the application is a must! With actiTIME we can follow up the hours spent on each project and compare budgets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Venkataraman Srinivasan

Gave tremendously positive impact on the process

10/03/2017

actiTIME is pretty easy and understandable even for a layman. The app requires no big technical know-how. Simple user interfaces and stylish reporting became vital factor in making a decision on the application. It helps us a lot in data analysis, client billing and international reporting. There has been a tremendously positive impact on the process since we've been using the product!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Poulsen

You will be impressed

09/03/2017

We were most impressed with actiTIME's professional look and feel. The low entry price, as well as powerful features made it the best time tracking choice, by far. We now have a better finger on the pulse of our business. I believe you will find the value of actiTIME to be unsurpassed. The application is top-notch, the support team is responsive, and the price can't be beat. Give it a try, you will be impressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlie Smith

By far the easiest time reporting system

03/03/2017

We have never had to track our time before. Doing it with actiTIME allows us to determine where time is spent on certain types of tasks. And it's exceedingly easy. I didn't have to look for on-line help or ask anybody how to use it. I've used some pretty sketchy time reporting systems and this is by far the easiest. It's a fine system for gathering info ¿ what you do with it is up to you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Igor Korovkin

High-quality software

28/02/2017

actiTIME is a high-quality software. Little time needed for employees¿ training and understanding how to use the application. What's also important it really adds the value to our team work improving their quality and creating confidence with our customers. With actiTIME we can monitor the recourses and expenses from any location in the world. It gives the opportunity to analyze critical area and act correspondingly to improve the situation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Stark

Gives us valuable information

28/02/2017

actiTIME gives us valuable information on the time spent consistently categorized across the department. We can plan resource needs for future support and projects more accurately, and get a better picture of what it costs us to provide each of our technology services. actiTIME is simple to set up, easy to use and you know exactly what you're getting with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Miller

Exceeds expectations!

27/02/2017

If you are considering a time and project management program, this is the ONE to choose. This program exceeds expectations! The flexibility of project and task description made this program work for my consulting business. IT department is not even necessary to make the program useful. The goal of getting paid is my prime use of the program. So, when it comes for billing, actiTIME helps to get the job done quickly and accurately. If I were to write the software myself, it would look just like this!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Stroms

Great tool for managers

27/02/2017

I like the reporting and simple way of time tracking in actiTIME. It's not a burden or annoyance to the staff thanks to its approach to task creation and time input. It helps us understand where the team time is being spent, catch runaway projects and focus people. It's a great tool for managers to help their team with jobs and keep them accountable and profitable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vijaya Israni

Easy to start

22/02/2017

It was fairly easy to start working with actiTIME once I worked out the organization of the projects. actiTIME helps us understand our costs better so we can improve upon the way we estimate new work. Also, we can better understand the costs against specific tasks on a project or across projects. We are also starting to track users' hours and making sure they are charging time only on projects they are assigned to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shelby Edwards

Good low cost option

22/02/2017

We needed a time-tracking solution that wouldn't break the bank but enable us to track employee time for tasks for each client. And actiTIME seemed a good low cost option to serve this purpose. Now we are able to provide more consistent time reporting for projects and have faster monthly billing process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stefan Muirhead

The best collection of features

21/02/2017

We operate as an agency type of environment where billing our time is key to our profitability. And actiTIME is great for us! It has the best collection of features and reporting for our needs. Things like Profit & Loss, project tracking, client reporting and the granularity of user permissions are of great value. We are seeing that our billability is on the rise, and staff are sticking to estimates much better than before.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roberto Eskenazi

Affordable solution for time-tracking

21/02/2017

Usability is actiTIME's major feature. We are absolutely satisfied with the product. It is a great and totally affordable solution for time-tracking! Now, we have a better process control and the possibility to analyze customers profitability. actiTIME is a tool that helps us define pricing strategies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marco Garibay

Easy to implement tool

20/02/2017

Personally, I am involved on a number of major projects that require me to keep track of more than 200 deliverables. Having actiTIME forces me not to lose track of the time spent on each of these projects. In fact, actiTIME is our global solution in R&D to time-track all our projects because of the easy implementation and low infrastructure requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carolyn Price

Very helpful tool

17/02/2017

Very helpful! The variety of reporting capabilities is extremely beneficial! We¿ve seen significant changes on the management side when started tracking time to actiTIME. Not to mention the consistency we've gained in the reporting process. People are tracking their time for faithfully and we have a much more realistic picture of where time is being spent now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luis Quintero

Great reporting!

16/02/2017

One of the greatest features actiTIME offers is the customizable reporting. We can generate virtually any report we need, grouped in different ways and only for the people assigned to each project. And if the report is not there, well, it's really easy to create a new one and save it for future use. Go for actiTIME! It's simple, but also very powerful! You won't regret the decision. The software + support combination makes actiTIME the best tracking solution in the market.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jan Vandebroek

Accessible from anywhere

16/02/2017

actiTIME is an intuitive and uncomplicated tool. It is web-based and thus, accessible from anywhere. No glitches or bugs for more than two year usage! Our company is operating in the IT industry. We are constantly growing in the number of employees (from 30 to more than 100) and the number of projects is increasing correspondingly. actiTIME gives us fast time reporting and accurate calculations on the basis of reports made.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ghislain Lachapelle

Verified Reviewer

Great app for my company. Simple to use and always available

22/12/2016

Using actiTIME for more than 5 years. Originally on a hosted server, switched 3 years ago to SaaS. Always available and so easy for new employees to use. I highly recommend it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for actiTIME

The following testimonials have been provided by actiTIME Inc..

Use it. actiTIME has a simple interface and all the needed functionality. The learning curve is small so you can be up and running right away and have the tracking for your projects with minimal effort. With its help we now have a more granular overview of where people book their time.

Credit Suisse

actiTIME is very easy to start working with and get to know the program. Actually, one of its great features. What we need is to track time costs for client work to measure profitability and get stats on the staff hours per week.

Conifer

Implementing the free version of actiTIME was easy to do; once in place our assistant valued the tool high as it made recharging the costs a lot easier. Given the good price we quickly upgraded to a version with more features. So in summary: freeware version to start with + good functionality + good prices of other versions + quick feedback.

Baxter

actiTIME is pretty easy and understandable even for a layman. The app requires no big technical know-how. Simple user interfaces and stylish reporting became vital factor in making a decision on the application. It helps us a lot in data analysis, client billing and international reporting. There has been a tremendously positive impact on the process since we've been using the product!

TBWA