JIRA Software Reviews

JIRA Software Reviews

JIRA Software

Project & Issue Tracking Software - See why we're #1!

4.32/5 (1,113 reviews)
136,752     22,567

Taylor Smith

Easy to use, could use more straightforward analytics and Kanban features

13/03/2017

Pros

Jira is, more or less, a straightforward product. You can create tickets, move tickets across a Kanban board, and do a variety of things with tickets such as add comments, photos, link tickets to other tickets, change the "status" or "priority" of tickets, and so on.

Cons

It can be a bit clunky at times. I would like more detailed Lean and Kanban analytics such as, "What's my Average Time in Queue?", "What's my Average Cycle Time?" etc. Have a few other ideas but very related to Product Development Flow-type thinking, so perhaps not suitable for main product. Jira does a good job at presenting some of these things (e.g. burndown rate) but a more powerful analytics suite would improve the product greatly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike  Regas

Jira

08/03/2017

I find Jira is a great tool for Dev related projects. I find it can have to many steps and unclear workflows at times. If you take the time to properly configure Jira it can be a great asset. Take into account user feedback.

Pros

It is very configurable and supports multiple workflows. Easy to create a new Jira task.

Cons

Very configurable, reporting can be confusing and tasks can be confusing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Manager (Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Really flexible

03/03/2017

Not easy to manage, but if you have a good technician able to play with all those settings, you can really have what you need. Possible, but not easy to involve external users.

Pros

really flexible and features rich

Cons

the user inteface is not much graphically customizable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering JIRA Software

Recommended for complex organizations with complex processes

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sachin K

Loved using this for our SCRUM

27/02/2017

I liked using this for my project. UI looks awesome. Ease of use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
LEONARDO FORERO

A professional tool

24/02/2017

I've been using Jira for two years. The product is solid and works as expected. Plenty of functionalities even for the most demanding customers. Difficult to understand and also difficult adhere to, but once you make it part of your workflow every works like a charm.

Pros

Solid, professional, reliable

Cons

Difficult to understand, difficult to fit in your organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering JIRA Software

Take the configuration and implementation phase as a serious project.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Prateek Gupta

Jira - Good to know we have it

23/02/2017

We can not go away without this tool. Not a single day goes when we do not work on it. It is always open on my system throughout the day, weeks, months.I like the dashboard more than anything else giving me the clear picture of the project at a glance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rocky Singh

Jira - my preferred software

23/02/2017

It is one of the best products i have come across in the last 5 years i have been working in this industry. It is much efficient and easy to use for all. i recommend to all looking towards project management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amit Singh

Jira - The ultimate tool for Managing QA activities

23/02/2017

it is an excellent tool really helping me to manage my QA activities giving me the hands on what happens when. we are a team of 30 people and using it for more than 3 years without any issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Praveen Gupta

Jira - A must have tool

23/02/2017

Jira - I use this tool to plan for the different project activities based on some reports being produced by this. So, i have become more and more dependent on it, it is a must have tool on my system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Malik Jamal

Jira good for bug tracking as well as scrum

23/02/2017

We use JIRA to help prioritize projects in our development pipeline.it also being used by our department for agile development and bug tracking, specifically Scrum. I have been using this since 2014 till now and never face any kind such a negative things.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rattan Gupta

Jira - an excellent tracking tool

23/02/2017

I have been using this tool for a couple of years and have found it very impressive considering its rich features like tracking, management and monitoring to name a few. It has given me a helping hand in my daily tracking activities. i have recommended other team members to use this utility.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rahul Verma

Very good tools for project management.

23/02/2017

JIRA is a fantastic tool for managing the Agile projects. It has wonderful features which can make your life very easy by managing the important aspects of the project like project status, Bug status and the task progress. You can customize the dashboard as per your use.Really good one

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shantanu Rautela

The Best Agile Software Development Management Tool

23/02/2017

I use this tool to enter tickets and track issues. I like you can track multiple projects and each could have different workflows. It is a great tracking system for users to see progress of each project. I have also used the dashboard feature for those projects only related to my team. My entire company uses this tool and it has established great organization and details for all users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ajay Kumar

Jira is a great agile tool

23/02/2017

I have been using jira for last 3 years and its being very helpful in managing and tracking . You can see your project health any time and can create new task easily according to your need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ravi Musuku

Jira tool for testing

22/02/2017

Great tool for logging tickets and reporting, very useful for projects tasks and issue log, this can be in house or cloud solution

Pros

Good tool to maintain assigned tasks or tickets

Cons

I don't see any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering JIRA Software

Good fit IT department

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirstin Gray

Jira - Great process tracking, agile planning, etc.

22/02/2017

It is easy to keep track of all the issues our teams are working on. Easy to track the workflow progress and see who is assigned to each issue. Being able to filter the data to show how much we have done over the years and tracking employee progress and performance are the best!

Pros

Atlassian JIRA has everything integrated into it - from Confluence, Bitbucket & Project management. You can create feature branches directly from JIRA task itself which is really amazing. The reports from JIRA helps the higher management to keep a track on the progress of the project.

Cons

It is a little hard to take full advantage of the features without a lot of SQL knowledge and certain features like calendar integration are not fully there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering JIRA Software

Use JIRA if you have a lot of projects going on at once and if you know anything about Lean, Kanban, etc.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Celeste Coles

Highly recommend JIRA as a very useful tool which is also very customisable

22/02/2017

My QA Team has so far needed to access three different JIRA systems, the one we use internally, and another two belonging to 3rd party development suppliers. Each time we have found it fairly straightforward to adapt to, no matter which way it's being used, and it can be used for any way of working whether it be Agile or otherwise. A great tool I think, used in the right way.

Pros

Easy to use, especially bug logging.

Cons

Doesn't have an inbuilt Test Management area to write Test Cases including Test Steps, although I know there are things that can integrate with it, but I previously looked at those and found not to suit our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandon Smith

Industry standard software and scrum management tool

22/02/2017

JIRA is very powerful and full of features and is pretty much the standard for software development teams and AGILE/SCRUM based management.

Pros

Tons of features and tight integrations with the full Atlassian suite or products

Cons

Can get pricey for licenses, and can be difficult to manage without appropriate training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ritika Garg

Jira, a must have tool for project management

22/02/2017

It is one of the most sought after project management tool that augurs well for the software development teams working in Agile environment. i like its reporting mechanism the most as it gives me the clear snapshot of the project progress in no time considering my hectic schedule. it is a excellent tool to have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
	Chidera	 max

It is a great piece of software,

20/02/2017

It is a great piece of software, especially for small business and can be quite useful. Issue tracking is a breaze

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cynthia	 Asoegwu

Using JIRA brings a lot of fun.

20/02/2017

Using JIRA brings a lot of fun. It is interesting to note that This is the best thing that every developers love.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nnaemeka	 Uzoegbu

Great support

20/02/2017

JIRA allows a lot of communication between teams and has a wide support structure for mobile devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chyke	 Prof

great for remote workers

20/02/2017

Definitely useful for those of us who work in different places at different times to keep in contact with the rest of the office.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adebayo	 Adegbembo

We use JIRA in our company to manage a lot of projects.

20/02/2017

We use JIRA in our company to manage a lot of projects. JIRA iss easy to use, allows to create tasks, set deadlines and assign task to the corresponding person responsible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Muhammad	 Hussaini

I just love using JIRA!

20/02/2017

It is so easy to use, and the support is great! I use it for project management and issue tracking. the experience has been good so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more