App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PushPress Logo
PushPress
4.7
(181)

Write a review

Gym management & billing software suite

visit website

(6)

PushPress Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.5

/5

181

Total features

68

4 categories

PushPress features

Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Application Management
Appointment Management
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking

Common features of Gym Management software

Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
CRM
Calendar Management

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.5

/5

181

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

visit website

Total Features

68

Unique features

  • Member Database

  • Member Portal

  • Inventory Management

  • Self Service Portal

Functionality

4.4

/5

2.8K

Price starts from

55

Per month

learn more

Total Features

90

Features in Common

40

Unique features

  • Goal Setting/Tracking

  • HIPAA Compliant

  • Nutrition & Ingredient Labels

  • Exercise Library

Functionality

4.6

/5

841

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

learn more

Total Features

26

Features in Common

14

Unique features

  • eCommerce Management

  • Exercise Library

  • Hybrid Trainer

  • Nutrition Program

Common PushPress comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple, elegant, & easy to use. Designed for the gym owner in mind. Quickly access everything in the software. Always working, zero downtime. Integrations with every type of platform that you need in your business. Great for CrossFit Gyms/Affiliates. Amazing customer support that's super quick response time. We use this in my gym, CrossFit COMO since 2015!

Cons

This isn't really a huge issue and majority of people wouldn't use this, but a customizable dashboard would be a nice feature!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Colby B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor, slow customer service. Inconsistent platform.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Negative. Initially, we were sold on the ease of use. However, after using the software day to day (for over a year) and having issues, we quickly realized this was not the standard. Integrations are clumsy to utilize, member communication is limited and only works for short messages, and customer support is lagging. Billing is also erratic and unpredictable with members being re-charged for past purchases without explanation.

Pros

The initial “proposed” ease of use was the selling point for us.

Cons

Unpredictability and inconsistent customer support.

GH
AvatarImg

Gretchen H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Push Press

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a small fitness studio and the software is plenty robust for our needs. I imagine as we grow, we will grow into some of the other features this program has to offer. Billing, scheduling, website, member app, have all been fantastic for us so far.

Pros

Very intuitive. Handles all the functions that I need it to for our small fitness studio. Interface is clean, easy to navigate. The response time for any help or support is very quick too.

Cons

Nothing so far, still consider myself a newish user:)

MC
AvatarImg

Marcus C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall, PP has been a great, easy tool for our business to track numbers, members, inventory.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great for tracking monthly business numbers and products sales

Pros

Push Press is easy to manage and provides great respires that we utilize daily.

Cons

Inability to print reports & not being able to email certain groups of people vs. everyone.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Marcus! We're stoked that your coach referred you and that we've been able to make a positive impact on your business. Stay tuned for future communication improvements!

RF
AvatarImg

Raymond F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The customer service is what keeps me loyal

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

They are true professionals and actually care about the users. Pushpress is super easy to use, and has all of the essentials, but the customer service is second to none.

Cons

If it had workout tracking I would give it 10/10, other than that, its top notch.

Vendor response

We appreciate the review, Raymond! Our customer success team is full of people who truly care about you and your success. I'll pass along the kind words. Thank you!

AB
AvatarImg

Amanda B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customer Service is the bomb! So responsive and helpful.

Cons

I wish there was a management app. I'm out in a park and don't have a "check in" front desk. The Check-in app is restrictive because I can't see who I've already checked in. I usually end up using the browser, but then the checkins are all the way at the bottom of the page and require a lot of scrolling. They tend to refresh frequently OR not pull up the option to select a class time so often that I don't usually end up checking people in at class time. Even then, I often have a circle loading for a long time, sometimes prohibiting me to even enter attendance for a day or so. IF I had tons of classes, I could rationalize this delay, but I don't ... I only have two classes, two days a week. The rest of the days, I only have one class a week.

Vendor response

Hey Amanda, I'm so glad our support team has been helpful! We think they're pretty awesome too. Thank you for the feedback as well, detailed responses like this are very helpful. I'll make sure and pass this information along. Thank you!

RF
AvatarImg

Rya F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing support & developers who are constantly trying to improve

Reviewed 4 years ago

We can sell memberships and products. Otherwise I fell like reporting and tracking could be a whole lot better.

Pros

Customer support is awesome, and usually really quick to respond when a question arises.

Cons

Sometimes it just feels...clunky. Reports are typically kind of confusing and it's hard to get to the report you actually need. Member lists/counts don't usually feel accurate and it's hard to customize what customers you are actually trying to track. Setting up an in house lead, or new member is a slow clunky process, transitioning them from a lead to a member, is somewhat clunky. The process to change a members plan by canceling the existing plan is not the greatest since it shows as a canceled plan. 12x per month type memberships are set up bad for the first month since it allows that new member to check in 12 times within the first month, even if they sign up the last week of the month. Integration, product setup, & use of Store app is also clunky.

Vendor response

Hi Rya, thank you for the feedback! Our team is constantly striving to improve the user experience. One of the projects our developers are currently working on is more customization of reporting, so keep an eye out for those improvements. As always, if you're ever having trouble with a process, please reach out to the support team for guidance. They are pro's and always willing to share best practices. Thanks!

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Push Press is awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use of the software. I feel I can basically do anything on it.

Cons

The workout tracking. I wish it was better set up like other platforms so I wouldn't need an additional workout tracking platform.

Vendor response

Chris, Thanks for the review! We love that you find the simplicity as a big pro of ours - it's something we've built the whole system around - keeping it simple! We feel that "all in ones" are flawed because you cannot do everything and do everything well. Wrokout tracking is such a large business that's continually evolving there's simply no way we could build that as good as the specialists out there. we believe in excellent experience - so building subpar software that would add to our overhead in terms of engineering support is a tough proposition. Instead we focus on partnering with the other best of breed solutions if that's important to you.

JM
AvatarImg

Justin M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Push Press Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use. Having used multiple member management services, Push Press has been the easiest to navigate and learn.

Cons

I wish there were more reporting features such as upcoming bills and upgrading memberships. As of now I need to delete a membership and then issue a new one. It would be easier to just have an upgrade feature.

Vendor response

Hey Justin, we're glad that you find the system easy to use! Our developers are working on some additional reporting features that will be released in the future, including more customization. Thank you for the feedback!

TR
AvatarImg

Tiffany R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AwesomeSauce

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer service is outstanding. The guys/gals behind the scenes really love what they do so they are more than helpful to help you help your clients. I couldn't have asked for a better support system or cheer team.

Pros

This is such an awesome product to manage clients. You can create tons of plans, keep track of attendance, sell products/merchandise and easily keep track of it all.

Cons

I don't like the way it says "edit" at the bottom of the "edit" page. I wish it would say "save changes?" or something to that effect.

Vendor response

Tiffany - we love our Stroller Strong Moms! Thank you for the feedback! Really happy our customer success team is providing great value for you - it's one of our core tenants to make sure your team is well super well supported.

MR
AvatarImg

Marcus R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Much Worth Giving it A Shot

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been great. If I have a question I can ask the Facebook group and usually get an answer from another user quickly. I have also done zoom calls with a team member to sort out some set up issues when I first started. Super simple and easy fixes.

Pros

First, I use Push Press Free and as a fairly new business, it was a lifesaver. I was at point where most gym software was too expensive but I needed the platform to keep track of payments, members, payment plans etc. The Push Press free model of revenue sharing was exactly what I needed and they even told me how much I should make a month before it fiscally made sense to switch to their paid version. There is also SO much this platform does. It links to my Google calendar and shows me exactly what I have going on that day. It generates URL's for my different plans that I can embed right into my website. I am for sure not using it to it's full potential but I feel like I can responsibly scale my business with their help.

Cons

The only thing is that it wasn't created for personal trainers as much as for full scale gyms with classes and programs. With that being said, the team has been very helpful in giving me ways and ideas to make it usable for my circumstance.

MC
AvatarImg

Matt C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pushpress makes it easy to process all kinds of payments, keep track of memebers, track inventory and more.

Pros

The customer service you get from PP is great. I truly feel like a value customer not just a easy payment. I get more help than i could ask for. They truly care about the success of their customers.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a bit confusing to navigate but not really that bad. The signing of memebrship could be a little more involved but you can work around it.

Vendor response

We 100% agree! Our customer success team is full of people who really care about gym owners. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Matt, we appreciate it!

AM
AvatarImg

Allison M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Service - Small business feel

Reviewed 4 years ago

It’s been amazing so far.

Pros

I love that if I have a question, I can chat with someone quickly and get it answered. It has been a huge selling point.

Cons

So far just the fact that I can’t toggle back and forth between customers paying with CC and ACH. I wish they could choose when signing up for a membership with me.

Vendor response

Allison, thank you so much for your review and feedback! Our goal is to make the simplest, most "automagic" system for gym owners to help them save time and headaches (and make more money focusing on their clients!) I think what you're looking for is the ability to have a online self-serviced signup and have the client choose ACH or CC. We built it as a hard switch (one or the other) because most gyms who want to use ACH want all their customers on ACH. I think this is something we can revisit when we rebuilt our landing pages.

RD
AvatarImg

Rene D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes life so much easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am very pleased with PushPress. I am particularly impressed with how responsive they are to customer suggestions. They are constantly improving the system, always based on user input.

Pros

I love how easy it is now to track attendance. I can track by day, by class, or by coach. I am able to see attendance history for my athletes, and even receive a heads-up when someone has been away from the gym for a while.

Cons

The navigation can be a little clunky. On occasion I find that I need to download a CSS file of my data to be able to find the exact info I'm looking for.

Vendor response

Hey Rene, we're glad to hear that PushPress has made your life easier! Tracking attendance can be a huge burden (although vital) so making that process even just a little bit easier is why we do what we do. Also, if you're ever having trouble with data or need helping finding information, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. They'll be happy to help!

DG
AvatarImg

Dan G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We're in this together

Reviewed 4 years ago

Like any relationship, there are going to be ups and downs, at the end of the day I'm glad to feel that PushPress is "in the fight" with us which is not something every member management software can say

Pros

Customer Support is phenomenal and they're constantly improving the product and adjusting to current trends / issues

Cons

The thing I like least about PushPress is that I didn't switch to them sooner

Vendor response

Thank YOU, Dan! We wish you had switched to us sooner too, but nonetheless, we're stoked to have you with us now!

NO
AvatarImg

Nnamdi O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Push Press - Best Gym Software & Gym Owner Support!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We spent a significant amount of time and due dilligence in efforts to select the best gym software to launch our business. We choose Push Press and pleased with the decision more and more as we use their current key features and see the work the team puts in to serve Gym owners and their clients by constant improvements to the software platform.

Pros

Ease of Use & Implementation - quick and easy timeline for implementation. Great training and tutorial videos, plus great customer support. Dashboard - quick view of the most important information as a gym owner and coaches on a daily basis. Class schedule, At-Risk Member, Leads Report, and check-ins / class reservations. Lead Process & Follow-Up - Allows for quick follow-ups, assigning leads, and...

Cons

Sign-up Form Customizations - would love to see customizable forms for fitness challenges and other event sign ups that link into lead management process. Capability is avaiable but would love to see additional development.

Vendor response

Nnamdi! Thank you for the review! We appreciate all feedback and are working really hard to make this as perfect system as possible. Customizable sign up forms is a huge product enhancement we'd love to tackle. We do integrate with Google Forms and such via Zapier for now - but we absolutely recognize the need to be able to build in app questionnaires and forms!

HF
AvatarImg

Heather F.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Took us from looking mom and pop, to presenting like a well established business w/ a tech staff

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We run an athletic performance facility. A big portion of our athletes are below the age of 18. Pushpress allows the athlete/parent to sign the athlete up easily on line from landing pages. We are able to attach digital documents to the plans so waivers are signed by parent and stored digitally. Parents can pay online prior to attending class. We spend our time coaching instead of doing administrative...

Cons

Emails...some time the system sends emails to clients when I wish I had a clearer way of indicating if I want an email to go or not. Sometimes our clients get bombarded with emails and the email I actually need them to read and act upon is lost in the mix. Also the inability to change pricing on the fly for a plan without creating a discount. End up comping plan and charging to invoice...just...

JH
AvatarImg

Jason H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Want a software for your gym with excellent performance and support - choose PushPress

Reviewed 4 years ago

PushPress is simply the best! They gave the best presentation when doing their demo and they all are part of gyms so they know all facets of the industry. Their customer service is the best I have dealt with and that says a lot as I spent 10+ years in the IT field. The people at PushPress are so helpful, friendly, prompt, and just so all around awesome that you actually look forward to interacting with them. Their service and their software have totally changed our gym to where we now feel like we are actually able to do work with the tracking of leads, at risk members, and just our community as a whole. I would recommend PushPress again and again - all day - every day!

Pros

The best thing about the PushPress software is the ease of use. We were able to jump right in and get everything set up so quickly. We have learned how to implement new pieces easily as well as integrate the software into our website, kiosks, and TV. Our warriors have loved the ease of check in and purchasing via the Store.

Cons

The thing I like the least would be that I can't do everything from my phone - an admin app for the phone would be awesome as I don't always have my computer around at the gym and our kiosks are in use.

Vendor response

Thank you, Jason! We're stoked that you feel like PushPress is having such a positive impact on your gym. Everyone here truly loves what they do and that includes getting the chance to work directly with gym owners, coaches, etc. Thanks for joining our team!

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PushPress is fantastic!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Love it!

Pros

First, their customer service is AMAZING! You can tell they're also gym owners and understand our problems. Second, it's just so easy to use and their reporting is really, really, good.

Cons

Their member app and the "test user" spam. We stopped using their app forum with our members because the test user they say we need to have in their just spams everything. Further, the test user has signed up for and taken the last spot in a waitlisted class blocking someone from else from training. Very odd!

SH
AvatarImg

Sommer H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This programmed has allowed me to integrate purchased programming and save so many hours! Love the app for clients, super easy to navigate!

Pros

I love how this integrated with SugarWOD and it's ease of use.

Cons

There are a few features lacking on the reporting and invoicing side.

Vendor response

Sommer - thank you so much for the feedback! Make sure to drop some suggestions to our Success team - so we can try to understand where we're lacking for reporting and invoicing. Our mission is to nail it across the board and would love to understand.

JM
AvatarImg

Jerry M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing App with great features

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love that I can use 1 app to manage my clients, classes, invoicing, sales and also appointments it makes things a lot easier then having to use multiple apps.

Pros

I love the features available with the application, the ability to not only manage members but also their invoicing, payments, ability to self serve as well as the add on features such as check in app, sales app and the class screens app.

Cons

Unfortunately I have found a number of bugs or quirks within the app. Most of the time the team has been great to work on them and resolve only a couple outstanding items but I wouldn't completely blame Pushpress, part of it is integration with Google calendar.

Vendor response

This is great to hear! We're constantly working to make the app the best it can be, so we always appreciate feedback. Thank you, Jerry!

AG
AvatarImg

Antonio G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Push Press, your simple solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very reliable support team. Minimal issues and very easy to navigate through

Pros

I’ve used a lot of software programs in the past but Push Press goes above and beyond for reporting option and customer service

Cons

No real cons at all, there are a lot of options available and support team always helps. Plenty of options that cha solve multiple issues just takes a while to learn

JL
AvatarImg

Jason L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can you add a 6 start option?!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent ... Customer service is the best I have ever experienced!

Pros

It's so easy to use and any info I need is very easy to access.

Cons

Wish I could select the day I wanted to see for the "my day" section on the dashboard

Vendor response

Jason! Thank you so much for the review. We view customer success as our only mission here - including the support you're getting from our team! (but also including the software and the education we can provide)

CP
AvatarImg

Charles P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeping it Simple

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple and and very easy to use. Customer support was super quick.

Cons

Personal training tracking and scheduling and billing. There isn’t an easy way to use it for recurring clients because half my business is personal training and it doesn’t work well with this.

Vendor response

Charles, thank you so much for your feedback! Our goal is to make the simplest, most robust platform that allows you to run your gym without dealing with the headaches of a complicated software.

SB
AvatarImg

Skyler B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Industry Leader in Gym Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

PushPress saves me time, effort and money, allowing me to do more of what I want to do and less of what I have to do.

Pros

I've been using PushPress for over two years now and have been consistently surprised by PushPress. The company is constantly evolving, adding new products, services and integrations that empower me to spend less time on running a business and more on what I'm in business for. Exceptional customer service is just the icing on the cake.

Cons

Interface is slightly "rigid," but it does everything it needs to do, so it's not really a problem as much as it is an opportunity.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Skyler! I love your mindset in that it's more of an opportunity! We're actually redoing the whole frontend right now :)