This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Teramind Logo
Teramind

Employee Monitoring, Insider Threat & Data Loss Prevention

visit website

Teramind Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

66

5

4

3

2

1

46

16

4

0

0

94%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Teramind?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

I thought that the feature set was really robust and it had a cool interface. This was one of my first experiences with this kind of software and it was enjoyable.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

User-friendly and with good tracking features, like tracking the amount of time a user spends in an application so that it can help your company to know its productivity in a certain area.

IT

Israel T.

We are happy extremely happy with the overall product and the Customer service is outstanding.

Jd

Jesse d.

Cons

I have asked and received no response from their support staff, which was irritating.

BM

Ben M.

Sad to say that we no longer use Teramind as it has a min requirement of 5 licenses but we have only one system to monitor.

PK

Pradeep K.

I also don't like how if there is an outage of reporting it doesn't seem to be possible to get logs from the software that would indicate the reason why.

BM

Ben M.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have liked the ease of use to setup the software and to access the website.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Compared to other softwares the User Interface is much better. Setup of the agent on the computer is also very simple.

Cons

I would have loved to see the feature of remote data erase as that was one of our requirements when we initially were exploring monitoring softwares.

Vendor response

Hi Rishabh - Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. While remotely purging data is not an offered feature, you can lockout the user from their endpoint. Please see the Behavior section of Teramind for more details. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed 2 years ago

hardware requirements for "On-Premise" version

Pros

Teramind DLP is awesome. We are very happy to have it. The most all-in-one monitoring and SECURITY system if you know what are you doing. Thank you

Cons

-Simple to use -Powerful policy & rules editor -Smooth user experience

Vendor response

Hi Marko, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Though hardware is required for our On-Premise product, we offer cloud based installation options where no server or hardware is needed to install. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience!! - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product, easy to use for monitoring.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were able to find out why some employees were not as productive.

Pros

Super easy to use, the file and keyword alerts are very helpful. It also has a real-time preview in the dashboard.

Cons

The only thing for my manager did not like was the price. She was wanting just 2 users and the smallest option was 5 users.

Vendor response

Hi Charles, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Cloud solution is offered both as a monthly or annual subscription. Annual subscriptions save you 2 months out of the year. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cloud based activ8ty m monitoring is much better than an on-prem solution.

Pros

Easy to install. Great feature set. Love the email notifications for specific activities. Does not big down workstations either!

Cons

Price! Expensive! Not sure how to discreetly deploy the agent. Does it have a way to bind with Active Directory?

Vendor response

Hi Hector, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Deploying the stealth agent can be done remotely in conjunction with group policy like Active Directory. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers!! - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall pretty good software!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I haven't used this software much, but in the past i found it to be pretty easy to use in the past. Obviously designed to help larger organizations with more employees, the software was intuitive and provided a lot of interesting features. I personally loved the ability to printing sensitive documents with a little more protection and enforcing some compliance issues. This is often a problem in higher education that too many people simply ignore.

Cons

I've heard the price was a little high, but I honestly cannot really say for sure as I do not deal in that area. Though their support team were helpful, unlike many other software companies.

Vendor response

Hi Kasey, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Teramind is one of the few vendors offering both a cloud hosted solution and an on-premise solution, fitting the bill for any size organization. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers!! - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software does the job that is needed. User friendly and on point.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The things I like the most about this software are the screen shots and video of items that are being monitored. The tool is straightforward and easy to use. Setup is really quick. Default items to monitor are a big help.

Cons

The think I like the least is the Price. It would be nice if it was cheaper on a yearly basis. Then I would roll it out to the entire organization.

Vendor response

Hi Mike, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience! - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Limited usability for Mac users

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great idea for tracking staff productivity

Pros

The interface looks very good and the level of detail you can get access to makes this a great bit of software for tracking staff. The ability to view a users system live is a great tool. I loved the idea of email tracking

Cons

I was very excited about the email tracking but after testing this out multiple times and contacting support turns out they don't support multiple features like this on a mac Mac not supported Network monitoring Emails File Transfers Behavior Rules Didn't see one mention of this on their website so wasted 1 hour setting this up.

Vendor response

Hi Will, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. As for Mac Support, this has been released in beta with the core monitoring features unlocked. While it is not currently symmetrical to our Windows agent, we will be unlocking features periodically in the next 90 days till the agent stands par-to-par with the full Windows agent. We thank you once again for your review and are always working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. Thank you Team Teramind

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

product hit it out of the park on the first install

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

worked exactly as described out of the box and did not require any reconfiguration of antivirus or other security products

Cons

Minimum user count for purchasing is higher than our needed user count which drove price higher without reason.

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience! - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

System is a little too complex, but that is due to the amount of features it includes.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Remote management of offshore computers

Pros

Ability to view multiple computers at once, and have remote access. The labelling of activities within the system, allows for easy sorting.

Cons

Complexity, I feel that alot of the information is duplicative on many pages. It would be best to try and centralize all the computers to one page and filter from there.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good bang for your buck

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Super user friendly, great features and functionality, cloud optionality

Cons

Can feel clunky and overbearing at times

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I had a customer who wanted to check up on an employee. this software worked flawlessly!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was able to get the admin passwords that owner did not have for his cloud base services

Pros

Video of desktop. I was able to get passwords that the owner did not know for his banking websites. I was able to get all the passwords after about a month of using Teramind on a user that did not share with the owner of the company for all his cloud based services. the employee was holding back on the passwords.

Cons

I didn't have any cons. i have used this software on two different clients and the results were great!

Vendor response

Hi Ken, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience!! - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

These guys are Amazing Amazing Amazing!!! Outstanding support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use. Every time I had a question it was answered in minutes. Never had to wait. They make sure you are successful using it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Olga, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience!! - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

For Employee Monitoring

Reviewed 2 years ago

We planned to monitor work from home users as we started due to COVID 19 but we used only it for a month and the customer service is the worst part of the product and there is no guidance available for the same. they will just send you the link on how to do it.I am using different software now at the cheaper cost which is fulfilling my need.

Pros

Auto calculation of productivity on the basis of classification of the software was good.

Cons

but in some antivirus, it is detected as the virus and also with that, there are issues in deleting and adding the system deleting the system even you removed the software from the system but cannot re-add it and there is a lot of manual work in order to check the productivity and you cannot see the login log out time properly as the customization of reports is not possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We use this everyday to track productivity of our employees. we are able to see the websites and emails they are sending out live.

Cons

It takes someone a little more techy to setup the triggers and actions to take as the users trigger them.

Vendor response

Hi Oliver, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

perfect for the start of a company

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

this software provides security is useful for those companies that are in search of collecting data from employees and identify suspicious activities, detect possible threats, monitor the efficiency of employees and ensure compliance of the organization.

Cons

Knowledge of this software is widely needed to be able to use it otherwise it can be something abrupt. Everything good

Vendor response

Hi Alexander, thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool, great tech support via chat.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Occasional employee monitoring.

Pros

Easy to deploy, pricing is reasonable. I liked that they give you a fully functional trial immediately that can be upgraded to your production account. The chat support was really great for quick answers.

Cons

There's a large learning curve, but it's to be expected with such a powerful monitoring tool. I can't think of any other cons.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team