App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Teramind Logo

Employee Monitoring, Insider Threat & Data Loss Prevention

(15)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Teramind Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

86

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.97/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

activtrak
workpuls
time-doctor

Pros and cons

Teramid seems an excellent tool, since its functionality is effective and very fluid, I like it because it allows me to monitor remotely and has the ability to record videos easily.
User-friendly and with good tracking features, like tracking the amount of time a user spends in an application so that it can help your company to know its productivity in a certain area.
We are happy extremely happy with the overall product and the Customer service is outstanding.
I have asked and received no response from their support staff, which was irritating.
Sad to say that we no longer use Teramind as it has a min requirement of 5 licenses but we have only one system to monitor.
I also don't like how if there is an outage of reporting it doesn't seem to be possible to get logs from the software that would indicate the reason why.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


86 reviews

Recommended

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely powerful software that has proven itself time and time again within our company.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ability to secure our customers systems with ease. Increasing their productivity in excess of 30% and reducing their data breaches completely.

Pros

The functionality is superb. The ability to create custom scripts per employee has made security and data protection much easier. The in depth reporting means we can issue regular management reports to our customers board of directors with ease. All information is available with a few clicks in a clean and clear dashboard. The quality of the development really shows.

Cons

On occasion it is unable to show some of the data for a few hours / day. It doesn't always happen, but when it does it a bit annoying. It doesn't cause too many problems as the same data is shown in different formats so there is always a work around.

Vendor response

Hi Clark, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. We encourage you to work with our support staff to assist in troubleshooting any issues you may experience with our software. Most of the time, this is not a fault of the software. Rather a result of the environment. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

KB
AvatarImg

Kim B.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, i love the product, but it is pricey

Pros

The software gives me a peek into the day of a user that needs monitoring

Cons

It is a little clunky, A little hard to navigate through.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using and the Teramind solution to its fullest as well as any navigation issues you may run into. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Teramind honest review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Lots of features, security features, screen recording

Cons

Bad UI, not flexible, bad customer support, lots of features I don't need etc.

YS
AvatarImg

YURI S.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful Employee Monitoring Tool!

Reviewed 5 years ago

All good so far, except the issue that it keeps getting disconnected and I think the system really requires a fast and stable internet connection so everything that's being captured from your PC is uploaded in real-time.

Pros

I like it when it records videos of the screen activities of our remote employees. It just gives us more peace of mind about what they are all doing throughout the day at work.

Cons

What I don't really like about it is just it constantly gets disconnected. Maybe cause of the bandwidth issues as the system captures videos of all your screen activities, so it would constantly reboot and all just to make sure all recorded videos are uploaded on the server.

Vendor response

Hi Yuri, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. We encourage you to work with our support staff to assist in troubleshooting any issues you may experience with connection problems. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

EB
AvatarImg

Elie B.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service great system

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We've been with Teramind for over 4 years and have seen significant improvements. We are happy to have invested in this platform.

Cons

Nothing I would say negative about it. Just looking forward to seeing a slightly faster method for installing it on our workstations.

Vendor response

Hi Elie - Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Teramind can be deployed remotely using our MSI installer in conjunction with group policy like Active Directory. This method is quite fast and convenient. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

US
AvatarImg

Usman S.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth the money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is as easy as setting up a new email address. Rest is all done on a few clicks. Support system is what should be for every company. Highly recommended for everyone.

Cons

There isn't anything i found to be of a con. So far I am satisfied with the company.

BM
AvatarImg

Ben M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, the data you need. Bit expensive though and support is not as good as it should be.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Got the data I needed, the simple installation & configuration were a joy, and the hidden running of the software worked perfectly, which was very impressive considering the amount of data it was gathering in the background. The user didn't notice it at all, which is critical to a secret monitoring product.

Pros

Very easy to use, though a little fiddly to get working (need to pinhole firewall and add AV exclusions in my case). Installation itself is dead simple, but getting it to report needs those aforementioned, at least in my case. The data that it gathers and the reports that you can get are excellent, management is easy. Very difficult to find software that does PC monitoring and gives you the data you need in an easily accessible way with minimal, simple configuration. Best option I have found, certainly.

Cons

A bit expensive for the sort of deployment they are thinking of (permanent, corporate). Acceptable for my uses though, which are probably more common (temporary, individual). The support is also a bit lacking - chat/email only and can be slow or needing multiple prompts for communication. I also don't like how if there is an outage of reporting it doesn't seem to be possible to get logs from the software that would indicate the reason why. I have asked and received no response from their support staff, which was irritating.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience! - The Teramind Team

cc
AvatarImg

charles c.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for employee monitoring

Reviewed 2 years ago

this meets our employee monitoring needs in all ways

Pros

Most impactful that many other monitoring software don't have is the live remote viewing, and ability to take control of the remote screen. This helps with training.

Cons

We had this software installed on one of our employee's computer which was a MAC. The software did not work at all.

YK
AvatarImg

Yides K.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience for the past few years. would definitely recommend

Pros

This product is so easy to use and so great. You can see your employees screen live which is the best feature

Cons

I really like everything about this software. You can always check if your employees screen is active

KM
AvatarImg

Kerri M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied User

Reviewed 2 years ago

really great experience using teramind. would recommend

Pros

If you have employees that work remotely and you want to track their work this is the right thing for you

Cons

this is really a great software. you can view your employees live screen which is the best feature of all

mN
AvatarImg

mina N.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied User

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall experience is really great. Would recommend

Pros

we are really happy with Teramind. When you have employees working remotely, this will really help you

Cons

It helps you keep track of your employees' work and time that they worked. The best feature is the live option

ng
AvatarImg

nani g.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good for remote work monitoring

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the live viewing and remote control option, helps training

Cons

there are issues with this software when the remote computer is a mac

MM
AvatarImg

Mel M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product. Well worth using. Easy to use. Resolved all problems. Price is good

Reviewed 7 years ago

Peace of mind! I never had a issue with this product. Everything was such an ease to use. Being able to set what you want to monitor is so easy. Being able to remote in and even take over the computer you are monitoring is amazing if something gets out of hand.

Pros

Being able to not be in the building all the time to monitor. This product helps you sleep more knowing you are being protected!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Mel, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience! - The Teramind Team

PM
AvatarImg

Pranay M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is the best computer security software which records user work while working on a computer.

Reviewed 6 years ago

By using this software, organization is safeguarded from threats and rapid growth is seen in the organization.

Pros

I like the feature of finding and blocking destructive activity, as it protects the organization from threats. Recording the every action of the user feature is awesome as it also improves the individual employee performance.

Cons

Setting up this software is not easy I feel that some guidance is required. This is the only cons i can find with it.

Vendor response

Hi Pranay, thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Teramind Works Fine

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Teramind was one of the first monitoring tools I used and I am truly delighted. It works well, it has a very good global trackin, and many functions within its platform.

Cons

I did not finish delving into the employee section, since I found a fairly complete tool in this regard.

Jd
AvatarImg

Jesse d.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are happy extremely happy with the overall product and the Customer service is outstanding.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We like the ability to view staff productivity and performance, we not only utilise this internally but for our customers. The video capture feature is useful in our industry as we utilise this for forensic evidence.

Cons

The rules can be a bit of a hassle to setup, not having a clear guide on how these should be set up can delay the install process.

Vendor response

Hi Jesse, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Teramind has a library of 250 templated policies you can use right out of the box. Fot your convenience we have split them up into multiple categories so you can easily pinpoint a policy of interest. As always, you can work directly with our sales team to get some additional pointers. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

For Employee Monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago

We planned to monitor work from home users as we started due to COVID 19 but we used only it for a month and the customer service is the worst part of the product and there is no guidance available for the same. they will just send you the link on how to do it.I am using different software now at the cheaper cost which is fulfilling my need.

Pros

Auto calculation of productivity on the basis of classification of the software was good.

Cons

but in some antivirus, it is detected as the virus and also with that, there are issues in deleting and adding the system deleting the system even you removed the software from the system but cannot re-add it and there is a lot of manual work in order to check the productivity and you cannot see the login log out time properly as the customization of reports is not possible.

PB
AvatarImg

Preston B.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Teramind has give me the insight I need to track the trouble users

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I can see how productive my users are, and you can look for flags that can tip you off if they are going to quit or trying to steal sensitive data.

Cons

The initial setup was difficult because our anitvirus software kept on thinking it was a virus. so we eventually had to remove antivirus for it to work.

Vendor response

Hi Preston, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Teramind is white-listed from most of the big players in the AV/FW world. For those who are currently unaware of the Teramind solution, simple exclusions may apply to allow the agent to properly communicate with the server. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

JS
AvatarImg

Johanna S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful yet simple

Reviewed 9 years ago

We got into contact with Teramind about 6 months ago. At the time we were using a different monitoring tool for about a year. While Teramind's feature list was far superior to the software we were currently using, we decided to go with them based on one aspect; ease of use. The Teramind dashboard is very powerful. So much so that we felt uncomfortable using half the features at first. They can monitor...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Johanna, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience! - The Teramind Team

OM
AvatarImg

Oliver M.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for monitoring

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We use this everyday to track productivity of our employees. we are able to see the websites and emails they are sending out live.

Cons

It takes someone a little more techy to setup the triggers and actions to take as the users trigger them.

Vendor response

Hi Oliver, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Program for the cost Did everything we needed it to do

Reviewed 6 years ago

Investigative use

Pros

Keylogger with search ability was fantastic. Abilty to search browsing history by key word ... Very Helpful

Cons

Print monitor could have worked better, however over all this was leaps and bounds above anything close to it's cost.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Given that we do quite a bit of monitoring, and the fact that no two environments are identical, minor tweaks maybe necessary to allow Teramind to do its job. Did you reach out to our support staff to assist in troubleshooting? We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Able to track our team

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I am able to see what our team is doing and able to help them remotely without walking to their computers.

Cons

It is hard to install due to our antivirus always flagging it as a virus. We have excluded them as well from the main server.

Vendor response

Hi James, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Teramind is white-listed from most of the big players in the AV/FW world. For those who are currently unaware of the Teramind solution, simple exclusions may apply to allow the agent to properly communicate with the server. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

RT
AvatarImg

Rishabh T.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have liked the ease of use to setup the software and to access the website.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Compared to other softwares the User Interface is much better. Setup of the agent on the computer is also very simple.

Cons

I would have loved to see the feature of remote data erase as that was one of our requirements when we initially were exploring monitoring softwares.

Vendor response

Hi Rishabh - Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. While remotely purging data is not an offered feature, you can lockout the user from their endpoint. Please see the Behavior section of Teramind for more details. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

AL
AvatarImg

Ana Laura C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Teramind Review from a regular user

Reviewed 2 years ago

We could increase productiviy of employees by analyzing wich day of the week and also the better hour to produce better work for each role, also we identified the least productive days and the kind of apps to block in order to stablish better policies

Pros

That has a lot and detailed information about the activity of the equipment and always is accurate

Cons

Sometimes if you do not configure it properly could be invasive for user privacy

MG
AvatarImg

Mike G.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software does the job that is needed. User friendly and on point.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The things I like the most about this software are the screen shots and video of items that are being monitored. The tool is straightforward and easy to use. Setup is really quick. Default items to monitor are a big help.

Cons

The think I like the least is the Price. It would be nice if it was cheaper on a yearly basis. Then I would roll it out to the entire organization.

Vendor response

Hi Mike, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience! - The Teramind Team