This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

ProProfs Knowledge Base

Easily Create online FAQs, user manuals, documentation &more

see alternatives

ProProfs Knowledge Base Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best tool for customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was receiving a lot of complaints regarding my call support as customers had to wait on IVR for long time. So, I wanted to set up a help site for my customers and I came across ProProfs Knowledgebase. It was so simple to set up the site and I was able to use videos & images to visualize the help articles. ProProfs rules!

Pros

I think it is a great tool for reducing expenses as customers can access helpsites and resolve their issues themselves without any hassles. Also, helpsites can be easily accessed from anywhere & anytime.

Cons

It served me all the purposes, so for me, there was nothing that I disliked about this product.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Flexible Knowledgebase Software for Managing Multiple Sites

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ability to manage multiple knowledgebase sites in one portal. Easy to use. Update content in real time. Ability to scale easily. Integrates with Salesforce support tickets; White label; Custom domain; Version control; Single sign-on authentication; Single sourcing (content snippets); Integrates with Google Translate

Cons

Workflow approvals could use improvement. Tooltips, lightboxes & pop-ups require involvement from our development team.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on ProProfs knowledge base.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent, but did not live up to the expectations

Reviewed 5 years ago

We chose ProProfs with the intention of creating a great KB site that will make the process of creating wiki's easy and fast. At first it seemed to be just that - simple to get around, easy to edit, however I have been experiencing a lot of formatting issues especially when using images that are becoming a time consuming hassle. We have also been experiencing a lot of issues in integrating with Desk.com and customer support takes a long time to resolve. Overall the software provides what we need for our organization, however the execution is not great and requires a lot of improvement.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use ProProfs KB as the primary documentation platform for all our new Cloud-based products.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

ProProfs KB is similar to much more expensive and complicated Help Authoring Tools, but extremely user-friendly, always available online, and can be used on any platform with a browser. The tool is very flexible for a variety of purposes, and can be used as simple FAQ/knowledgebase or complex enterprise documentation solution, as we've done. ProProfs KB is also extremely reliable, we've experience almost no discernible down-time over the two years of using them. The customer service is outstanding... very courteous and prompt responses to questions. And fixes and improvements are usually applied faster than what I've experienced with other SaaS vendors.

Cons

For the price/value, there aren't too many cons with ProProfs KB. There are a few quirks and some features don't always work as advertised, but we've usually been able to find reasonable work-arounds on our own or with help from support.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Employee Onboarding

Reviewed 6 months ago

It has been a smooth ride since the day we started using ProProfs Knowledge Base. Employee training and onboarding is now less time consuming and more valuable for our workforce. Employees can now enhance their skills, subject knowledge, and increase their understanding of our work dynamics, with the help of our online training document.

Pros

We found ProProfs Knowledge Base immensely helpful as far as employee onboarding is concerned. It helped us create online training documentation that new hires can access conveniently to get acquainted with our work culture, policies, projects, and more. The best part is that it’s easy to use. Employees didn’t take much time to get familiar with the product. They instantly started using it to create and manage our training document.

Cons

Zero complaints as of now. The current features of the software are amazing. We’d like to see better features that can make the experience even more memorable.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on ProProfs Knowledge Base.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Way to Organize Documentation for Our End Users

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used ProProfs to separate documentation from our learning management system when the volume got overwhelming. Our users love it.

Pros

We love the search function, and how it provides Google-like results. We no longer hear complaints about not being able to find information.

Cons

There were a couple of things that were not that intuitive, but support was great about educating us when needed.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your reviews for our product, ProProfs Knowledge Base. Also, support team at ProProfs is glad to hear this appreciation from your end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice Product to use in our company

Reviewed 5 years ago

.It is nice product to use . I got wow experience in this product. Support is also awesome. Up time is 99.99%+. I like this due to SPA. It is very nice for internal document ion.

Pros

I like most Import and export feature of this software. We can export our content and use this as our static webpage. It also generate whole site in PDF. I can import robohelp document, word document to KB

Cons

I have on cons. Workflow is not strong feature

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Flexible, & Versatile Self-service Knowledge Base

Reviewed 7 months ago

We are happy to have an all-in-one tool. The experience has been fuss-free till now. Thanks to its simplicity, we could use it to create different kinds of knowledge base for our teams, helping them combat challenges related to knowledge management.

Pros

We chose the tool in the first place because of its simplicity and versatility. We wanted something that could help us create a self-help knowledge base for different teams - HR, product, sales and support. Thanks to its variety of templates, we could easily create different kinds of knowledge base for our teams. Also, the tool allowed us to customize everything from scratch, right from themes, logo, header and footer, and much more.

Cons

Some of its features were a little technical so we couldn’t understand them in the first go. But the company’s support team was always available for assistance, making our overall experience hassle-free.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on ProProfs Knowledge Base.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Small Knowledgebases

Reviewed 2 years ago

For knowledge-sharing and documenting within our smallish (30+) team, this fit the bill for ease of use, as well as being very affordable. I compared many other similar software packages, this was the only one that gave editor rights to so many users for such a reasonable cost. I love wiki software, but the open-source standard "wiki" software has a learning curve to get a handle on formatting, linking etc. Avoid all that hassle by choosing ProProfs.

Pros

Our previous kb software required users to arduously navigate to get to the editor; with ProProfs, uses can be editors, and with the click of a button enter "edit mode", quickly adding content or updating articles. Love being able to drag & drop photos and documents directly into the software.

Cons

There are only a limited number of canned layouts and color schemes to use; would like to see more variety of templates offered, but we found one that worked well enough.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Creating FAQs is Effortless With This Tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

We are trying to make customer support as efficient as we can, and creating FAQs is the first step in that direction. The software helped us build a dedicated FAQ section on our website that's not only highly searchable but also helps visitors navigate smoothly across questions

Pros

We could create a comprehensive FAQ section on our website with the help of this tool. Besides the fact that the tool is super simple to use, there are various features such as online editor, customization options, content snippets, tooltips, and popups, that turned out to be immensely helpful while creating FAQs

Cons

I think the tool covers more or less all the features that ideal knowledge base software should have

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback, We are glad you liked our product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A decent tool for customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I wanted something that could help my customer support teams handle the huge number of queries they get every day. The tool was immensely helpful as I could create a centralized knowledge base, which is now used by support teams to answer customer queries. Call hold time has reduced and customer satisfaction rate has increased from the time I took this initiative.

Cons

It’s a decent tool, with good features. So as of now there’s nothing I did not like. But yes, if more unique features are added, it will definitely make the tool even better.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you liked our product ProProfs Knowledge Base.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Writing FAQ's has never been easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

An ideal product for e-commerce businesses. I would recommend this to anyone needing a solid knowledge base with an array of features.

Pros

A flexible product that comes equipped with an array of tools and features. If someone dreads writing online FAQs, this software provided FAQ templates to ease the FAQ designing process.

Cons

Runs fine on iOS devices, however, at times it lags on android. Overall I am satisfied with this tool.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good tool for contextual help in web apps

Reviewed 6 years ago

We wanted to bring our desktop version and wanted to integrate ProProfs as the knowledge base for our web app so that we could bring contextual help such as tool tips and light boxes for our items in the app and it worked out perfectly.

Pros

The free trial is awesome as it support all the integration features The fact that they support integration with the ticketing tool Zendesk simplified things a lot

Cons

Wish that the contextual help feature was available with their team plan.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for creating our product manual

Reviewed 8 months ago

Our primary goal was to create a product knowledge base that our customers could use to get acquainted with our software and research questions on their own. Our support team is also able to reference our knowledge base when responding to common customer inquiries.

Pros

ProProfs Knowledge Base's features are simple yet powerful. Our team got familiar with the tool in no time. It doesn’t require any coding knowledge and different teams were able to participate in building the product manual.

Cons

ProProfs Knowledge Base has all the features we are looking for. So far our experience with the software has been quite good and we are happy with its performance.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on ProProfs Knowledge Base.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for internal collaboration

Reviewed 5 years ago

I wanted a solution for my internal team to coordinate and collectively work together. We have a lot of employees who are constantly travelling because of business and we needed a system that can eradicate the geographical boundaries. ProProfs Knowledgebase was the tool we needed all along!

Pros

Its cloud based system and the accessibility from any device is really helpful.

Cons

Really there is nothing to dislike about ProProfs.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good tool for FAQ or internal Knowledgebase

Reviewed 5 years ago

We has a double-pronged use of a knowledgebase software like ProProfs. One was for creating an FAQ for our website, answering questions of our customers. The other was for helping our internal teams to share their knowledge with each other via an internal FAQ.

Pros

I must say ProProfs of all the other help authoring tools we tried was the easiest to get started with. The editor is intuitive to use and creating pages was relatively easy and fast.

Cons

I wish they extend the Forever Free plan to more than just 20 pages :)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great little tool, easy to use and intuitive

Reviewed 5 years ago

Looking for a good knowledge base system for my small business site, I decided to go for ProProfs Knowledgebase, and boy, did I get lucky with the very first tool that I tried. Happened to find them through Capterra's review and chose this particular KB based on the UI screenshots. I am really loving it. Creates pages in a jiffy, using a what-you-see-is-what-you-get editor. It's really a cakewalk. And all this for free! Thanks ProProfs and Capterra.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick setup with an easy learning curve and great features

Reviewed 5 years ago

I fiddled around with several knowledge base creation software and plugins until I stumbled upon this one from proprofs. It does everything I wanted. Getting started was a piece of cake and creating wiki pages was such a rewarding experience. The tool is very intuitive and they also have an awesome customer support who helped me with a few queries in a very short span of time. Happy to be a proprofs customer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredible tool for wiki & helpsite generation

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used ProProfs Knowledgebase to create multiple wikis & helpsites for my users. The tool is very easy to use, it is as simple as booting up a computer. I can organize lists, add external content, images and more. My users can easily get information without any problems. It is easy to use, simple to comprehend and fast to update.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

ProPofs is really intuitive. I used it to create custom quizes and it worked just as I expected. Excellent customer support too. Overall a very positive experience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.