App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FareHarbor Logo

FareHarbor

4.8
(1.1K)

Write a review

Online Ticketing and Booking Software

(63)

FareHarbor Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.6

/5

1.1K

Total features

68

5 categories

FareHarbor features

API
Activities Booking
Alerts/Notifications
Automated Scheduling
Barcode/Ticket Scanning
Booking Management
Booking Notes
CRM

Common features of Appointment Scheduling software

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Automated Scheduling
Availability Management
Billing & Invoicing

Price starts from

Free

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.6

/5

1.1K

Price starts from

Free

learn more

Total Features

68

Unique features

  • Multi-Day Booking

  • Invoice Management

  • Electronic Payments

  • Customizable Reports

Functionality

4.7

/5

5.5K

Price starts from

16

Per month

visit website

Total Features

118

Features in Common

37

Unique features

  • Single Provider Practice

  • For Yoga/Pilates Studios

  • Document Management

  • Online Scheduling

Functionality

4.5

/5

4.9K

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

learn more

Total Features

57

Features in Common

27

Unique features

  • Weddings/Parties

  • Social Promotion

  • Conferences/Conventions

  • Class Registration

Common FareHarbor comparisons

FareHarbor logo
Peek Pro logo
FareHarborvsPeek Pro
FareHarbor logo
Checkfront logo
FareHarborvsCheckfront
FareHarbor logo
SimplyBook.me logo
FareHarborvsSimplyBook.me
FareHarbor logo
Mindbody logo
FareHarborvsMindbody
FareHarbor logo
Acuity Scheduling logo
FareHarborvsAcuity Scheduling
FareHarbor logo
Wix logo
FareHarborvsWix

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

RC
AvatarImg

Rebecca C.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Clunkier than we'd like but it gets the job done

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've grown exponentially since we started using FareHarbor. It's a great benefit to having three different departments' events processed through one system. The biggest challenge we face with it now is wanting it to speak to other systems.

Pros

Integrating with our organization's website (wolfesneck.org) was easy enough, but the way it looks and operates within our site presents a lot of challenges. For example, a guest needs to click 3 times before they can access the specific event they want to attend, and then it takes the guest to a registration page for the event rather than an event description page, which would be our ideal. And the...

Cons

We have a few concerns about how it works for us, which I went into detail about in the question above; but the biggest issue facing us now is integrating FareHarbor and Camplife--allowing them to share guest profiles and payment information. If Fareharbor integrated with Square POS, we could make that work too, but we least like the way FareHarbor doesn't interface with other CampLife systems or others more generally.

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca - We understand that certain aspects of FareHarbor's features and functionalities can be robust. We are happy to set up additional training if your staff is finding certain areas of the Dashboard difficult to use!

LS
AvatarImg

Larry S.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FareHarbor and Tour Management

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have been using FareHarbor for over 15 months on a daily basis as I give tours on a Segway part time. Its easy to monitor on my mobile home screen and gather data about a client before they arrive. It also lets me know what liability forms they have completed before their arrival. Overall I am happy with my FareHarbor experience.

Pros

FareHarbor is easy to use as an app on my mobile phone or on the desktop computer. Its responsive and gives me data in real time and this is helpful when client's are making changes so I can react accordingly. Usage is intuitive so no real training is needed.

Cons

It would be helpful if FareHarbor would highlight clients that are double booked other wise there is no downside to FareHarbor.

Vendor response

Hello Larry, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! In terms of your double booking issue, we recommend reaching out to our Support team for any questions. https://fareharbor.com/support/

MM
AvatarImg

Mindy M.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, effective and supported

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've found the customer service to be amazing. I've interacted with two people [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who are professional, knowledgeable and get the job done. I thought it was overreaching to think that after submitting my information that I would be up and running in a week. I was gladly proven wrong. The set u and training went smoothly and I'm in business!!

Pros

It seems as if all of the possible customer scenarios have been thought out. Everything is customizable on the backend and looks really user friendly on both the back end dashboard and the front end user interface.

Cons

I don't have enough time using the software to be able to identify anything that I don't like.

Vendor response

Hi Mindy - Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad to hear you had a smooth transition and your positive experience with our team! FareHarbor was designed for tours and activities and we are thrilled to know you are taking advantage of our software's robust features and functionalities. We look forward to growing this partnership! If you have any questions, our amazing Support team is available 24/7!

AH
AvatarImg

André H.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very feature-rich & easy to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- You get a beautiful overview of the day, week and month. You know exactly what's happening, who's handling it and what resources are being used; - Flexibility is a big plus with their 'availabilities' concept. Lets us adjust the schedule in order to optimise operations with incredible ease; - Filters that let you build your custom calendar (and save it!) are brilliant. You only see what you want to/need to see; - Reports are highly customisable; - Fantastic support.

Cons

- Needs work on the invoicing module, currently too basic - API features should be expanded to allow more custom development - Overall design could be a bit more flat/modern, not at all bad though

Vendor response

Hi Andre - Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! We are so happy to hear that FareHarbor has made a positive impact on your business and that you have been able to take full advantage of all the software's features and functionalities. We look forward to sharing many more years of success. Thanks!

CG
AvatarImg

Camilo G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic booking system and team

Reviewed 4 years ago

The effectiveness of my systems and processes have been improved by 100%. The website design and 24/7 support have been more than expected. The SEO and marketing advice it's been fantastic. Thanks to Fareharbor my company improves every day. It's been a great experience in many aspects of my business. Many thanks to all the Fareharbor team.

Pros

This software has helped me in so many ways to grow my business in the tourism industry. The dashboard is very intuitive and user-friendly. Their support couldn't be more amazing, these guys are available 24/7 and super kind. They will always do their best to solve your problems or help you with absolutely anything you ask for. You can contact them over email or phone. It is very unlikely to find the perfect company but Fareharbor deserves this title. Today my company is far more efficient and profitable than a couple of years ago when I was not using them. They have helped me with web design, SEO advice, marketing advice and everything related to the daily operations of my tours. It is a 5 stars company and software. Highly recommended.

Cons

Nothing, it's pretty much amazing, I can't complain.

Vendor response

Hi Camilo - Thank you for taking the time to share your review of FareHarbor. We are thrilled to hear the impact that our teams and software have made on growing your business. We will be sure to pass along your high praises internally. We look forward to many more years of success! Thank you

CG
AvatarImg

Carrie G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall good product but confusing at first

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I'm happy with our switch to FareHarbor. The pros out weigh the cons but hoping for more improvements in the future.

Pros

One of the most useful aspects for us has been the ability to send out mass emails to guests using canned messages. This has been super helpful when we have to alert everyone about last minute changes, traffic alerts, etc. Our last booking software we used did not offer this. Also the FareHarbor support team is great. They're friendly, helpful, and responsive. I've called them several times and they've walked me through my questions with patience.

Cons

FareHarbor can be very confusing at first. It definitely takes some time to get used to everything and how to set things up. There are some things that just don't make sense like there should be an easier/quicker way to do what you need to but it's a multi-step weird process instead. The two things that immediately come to mind are converting purchases to gift certificates and redeeming guest gift certificates over the phone. Both of them seem like they should be straight-forwards, press a button, enter a code, etc. but it's confusing and I've needed to call FH support to walk me through how to do these things.

Vendor response

Hi Carrie - Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review. We are happy to hear you have been able to take advantage of our amazing Support Team and some of the Dashboard's robust features. With that said, we understand that there may be some features that may not be as easy to pick up as others. I have passed along your feedback internally in case you would like to schedule a training!

CW
AvatarImg

Christopher W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lightyears beyond Bookeo

Reviewed 7 years ago

Everything related to booking and reservation management, payment processing, etc.

Pros

Very deep, extensive functionality. It blows me away how much you can do with this software. The level of customization is mind boggling. We were formerly with Bookeo and it was alright, especially considering the low price, but it was quite simplistic and that caused us some frustrations. It was also pretty outdated in the user interface appearance. Fareharbor booking interface looks very slick...

Cons

I was very excited to hear about all the many impressive features they offer. What I didn't realize is that it takes a lot of effort to set them all up. Granted they can do ALL of the work for you, so you're in no way left on your own with any of it. But it does take time. I'm a do-it-yourself kind of person; Bookeo was 100% do-it-yourself and I was fine with that. I'm the type of person that doesn't...

Vendor response

Christopher, Thank you so much for the detailed review! We love hearing this kind of feedback from our clients, and appreciate you taking the time to lay out your experience. We're always looking to balance our catalog of features with overall ease-of-use. But know that we'll be here 24/7 while you learn your way around the more complicated features! Thanks again, Becca

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Remarkably flexible. Does everything I need it to do. Support people look for ways to help my biz.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I wrote a review for software that I use. I don't know what Capterra really does, but I might look to see if I can find a substitute for QuickBooks accounting software here.

Pros

Cleverly flexible. Has configurable settings to do all sorts of customizing of available time slots, staffing, pricing, etc. I never run into something I wish it would do that it doesn't already do. I know there are portions I am not even using that would probably benefit me even more. Easy to populate initially. I really don't remember much about that process because the FareHarbor people did most...

Cons

It can't be both endlessly configurable/customizable and fast/simple at the same time. So I feel like there are a lot of clicks to get done what I need. I can't think of how to eliminate clicks though without eliminating features. Beyond that, I am reaching for ideas. Perhaps if there were some sort of integration with our QuickBooks accounting software that would be helpful. Because I am on...

Vendor response

David, thanks for the detailed review! We appreciate the feedback. It's always been a pleasure working with you. If there's ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out! We're always available.

BR
AvatarImg

Bridgette R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Changing!

Reviewed 8 years ago

My husband and I co-own our tour and have been open for about 10 years. We currently have about 5-7 additional guides, depending on the season. As our tour grew, as well as our number of employees, it was impossible to stay on top of everything that needed to be done. Thanks to FareHarbor, we have been able to free up time, and begin to grow our tour again! Outside of our outstanding guides, nothing has helped us to grow and manage our tour as much as Fareharbor!

Pros

Easy to edit tours. Updating tour times and dates is simple. Guide assignment, helps us and the tour guides keep track of their schedule. Tour guides can check people in, and we can see it in live time. Cost is low and very much worth the money. Clean web integration, and it blends nicely within our website. Customer information is easily available and easy to change, rebook, refund, etc. Very easy to track past reservations and customer info. Top notch customer service; they have actually taken the time to create items specifically for our company.

Cons

On the cons, there are only a few items that honestly are tailored more to just my specific needs. I wish there were more restrictions for tour guides. I would like to prevent them from changing certain settings, especially the ability to change and see other tour guide info. My other request is for a wider range of reporting. I would specifically like to be able to see the monthly breakdown by: the tour guides who led the tour, as well as the number people on the tour, and the method of payment broken down by cash/cc. In other words, we need to see how much money the tour guide collected for one month and how many people attended their tours. A small amount of tech experience is helpful but not required.

KM
AvatarImg

Ken M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fare Harbor; huge partner in growing our business.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very annoyed that Fare Harbor corporate scheduled their annual convention & training session to start at 0530 am Hawaii time 2 days in a row. This despite requests from their Hawaii clientele where it all began. Hopefully this is not indicative of a corporation to big for their britches, not listening to their long time customers.

Pros

Great support from Day 1. Tradewind Charters in Honolulu, Hawaii was among the early users of this platform. No regrets.

Cons

Until recently, we were not receiving text alerts of new bookings which is crucial for same day bookings over the weekend when no one is in the office. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our rep solved this issue quickly when brought to her attention.

Vendor response

Hi Ken - Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! We are grateful for your support and partnership over the past few years. I will circulate this feedback back to our internal teams to help us continue improving the experience of future conferences & events. This was our first-ever virtual event, and we learned a lot along the way. We understand that the timing of this year's annual conference...

CB
AvatarImg

Clint B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Complete Nightmare

Reviewed a year ago

After we finally got the API set up for the third time we would show up to our tours only to find many very angry people arriving for their tour only to find the tour was sold out and they were overbooked. We went through another two weeks of dozens of overbookings and missed bookings in the system then of course the API was not working again. The entire situation was handled in a extremely unprofessional...

Pros

If it was integrated the way we were told it would be it would be wonderful. We were told one thing and then shown another

Cons

LITERALLY A NIGHTMARE AND CAN RUIN YOUR BUSINESS, REVENUE, AND ONLINE REPUTATION OVERNIGHT. When we first signed up we were told fare harbor would connect an API and be sure to transfer any previously booked guests into the new fare harbor system. After the connection we realized over approximately two weeks our bookings completely stopped as there were continuous issues with the API connection....

MS
AvatarImg

Mike S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bookings for Reindeer Farm tours

Reviewed 3 years ago

One of the best things about this company is their customer service. They are always available via phone or email to answer any questions I have, assist in setting up accounts for different items , or to lead me through solving problems I might encounter. Issues are resolved within a matter of minutes, not days or weeks.

Pros

With the onset of the COVID pandemic, it became necessary for me to schedule visits to the farm. I could no longer have hundreds of people there at a time. This software allowed me to very easily schedule visits, track the critical information for each guest in case contact tracing was necessary and send information out to everyone in the session or to individuals. The software also was seamlessly integrated with my banking accounts to take care of all of my financial transactions so that I could focus on the actual events instead of the financial aspects.

Cons

There was only one instance that I recall that could have been handled better. I had asked a question about how to set up a certain parameter. Immediately after I asked the question, they integrated my request into the software. At the time, I would have preferred that they walk me through how I could resolve the issue myself instead of resolving it for me. However, that experience revealed to me how fast they could fix my issues.

Vendor response

Mike - thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that our Dashboard and Customer Support teams were able to help you navigate some the obstacles amidst the COVID pandemic. We are in this together and will be there for you every step of the way! Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!

MC
AvatarImg

Marisa C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Booking Software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

FareHarbor was wonderful! We are an Escape Room in Pennsylvania. We began our business using Bookeo, as that is what almost every escape room in the area and ones we'd been to used. FareHarbor contacted us, gave us a demonstration, and we fell in love. They completely set everything up for us so we didn't lose any bookings in the process since our service was never down. They then incorporated into our website for us. It was great and their customer service has always been great even now!

Pros

They truly have some of the best customer service around. They are available 24/7 to call or email and return your calls or emails within the same day. Sometimes they will even set it up for you which is wonderful when I'm in the middle of working a busy day. Then I can always give them a call to ask how it works or how I can adjust it that way I can learn when I get a break. Both the customer view and the behind the scenes view is extremely clear and easy to work with. Rarely do we have customers confused on how to book/reserve something, unless they truly don't know how to use a computer to begin with.

Cons

I wish they would incorporate something that would allow customers to immediately book another room/service/tour/etc. Maybe even just a link. It would be really awesome if you could add another thing to your "cart" per say and pay all at once instead of making multiple bookings. Another thing that would be nice is almost an employee area like a scheduler system. This way employees could request time off and see large sections of times that they are working. Currently, you can assign them to a reservation but it would nice to have them be able to look and see they work 11am-4pm rather than see they are assigned to a 11:30am, 12:00pm, and so on appointments.

Vendor response

Hi Marisa, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate your feedback on using FareHarbor. Never hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to help! -Gabby

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for small operators and their first access to technology

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Gives direct connection with some OTAs, through API.The software has some interesting features that could be very useful (shared resources, crew...), but these need to be implemented better.The pricing model allows to spend almost nothing, transferring the cost to the final user (although this can be tricky).Therefore it is a good option for a small tour operator that has no technology and very few selling channels and needs a software to automate some processes, to easily sell online, and to get connected to some OTAs.

Cons

The good ideas about some features are wasted because of the extreme difficulty in setting and using them, therefore forcing the tour operator to have the software support having to always set and update everything. This process is extremely time consuming and can create misunderstandings and errors.A structured tour operator would need a complex (but not complicated) system where they can set and update everything by themselves, exactly when they need.The rate managing is a hassle, especially if you have many distributing channels.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We cannot improve without your feedback. Please reach out to our Support team with any questions you have 24/7.

CH
AvatarImg

Craig H.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great fit for a medium sized tour operator

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall FareHarbor is our source of truth for all things about our reservations, our scheduled tours and our guide assignment. I now use one of the FarHarbor reports as the basis for guide compensation, so it is fully integrated into our business operations. My interactions with their support organization have been very satisfying.

Pros

We do almost 2,000 bookings for over 6,000 guests each year, I can't imagine doing that volume of transactions with a system that is not as complete as FareHarbor. The speed of the hosted environment keeps up with our check-in flow, and the system seemlessly integrates with our website for online booking. Fully 2/3rds of our bookings and over half of our passengers book online, so that is critical.

Cons

I think that FareHarbor could invest in improving its reporting capabilities, other than basic quantitative reports I see very little in the way of insightful reporting coming out of the application. It is flexible and does allow me to export into excel where I can do further analysis, but in general I view the reporting capabilities as rudimentary. There are some dimensions that are impossible to report against, although there are workaround using dashboard views.

CD
AvatarImg

Christina D.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended Software for Tour Operator

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The integration with other platform is great, user friendly, simple step to add/edit/archive items. I can add 2 separate bank accounts for different services in one dashboard. The customer support is awesome, however different time zone sometimes makes it not practicable to solve the problems in 24 to 48 hours. This software is suitable for day tour operators.

Cons

Not suitable for multi day tour. There's no options to let the booking fees take by the operators.

TB
AvatarImg

Teresa B.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well structered and efficient online booking management platforms

Reviewed a year ago

Due to the world wide partnerships it is a great and profitable Booking Software, offering a large range of Reports and management tools.

Pros

FareHarbor system helped us creating a website and due to their world wide partnerships, the system increased the number of bookings and consequently made our revenue grow, by letting customer browse our Tours and easily book online. Being free of charge for the company. Efficient checkout experience. It really offers excellent features for tour and activity operators.

Cons

Website designed in a very basic and unappealing way, considering that if it were improved it would guarantee an excellent and growing source of income for the company. The website handling is strict and not allowed. Poor training - only one session (viewable for a year) and in short videos. Difficulties in spoken communication with Support. Any time you want to change anything in your dashboard, from product to prices, you need to spend time emailing support and wait for a response.

KO
AvatarImg

Kelly O.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fareharbor 2022/2023

Reviewed a year ago

Fareharbor have been great to deal with and the system easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, especially the app when out and about, bookings and payments are easy as are cancellations and refundsDashboard is easy to see availability Manifests are detailed and handyGreat customer Service from our accounts manager, help desk and the team is fast and efficient The reports and invoice are great

Cons

Waiver forms don't always show on printed out manifest which can lead to some double handling.

HF
AvatarImg

Heather F.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All the functionality I need with great customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Fare Harbor is a great tool that helps my manage my food tour and excursion business on a day to day basis quickly and easily. The customer service is great. Their knowledge base and resources are outstanding as well as there in person customer service.

Pros

Onboarding and transitioning was easy and they are very helpful getting you up and running. I find the software easy to use and easy for me update and edit tours and availabilities. As a major player in the rez tech arena, Fare Harbor is competitive with upgrades and has API's with nearly every imaginable API you could want.

Cons

The reporting feature does not have a great UI and I find it difficult to extract the info I want. Also, one major downside is the booking window is a popup, therefore google conversions cannot be exactly tracked, only tangentially.

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic software that seamlessly integrates with your site

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our non-profit arts organization / national historic landmark started shopping for a new ticket vendor amidst the pandemic when our formerly tried and true ticketing vendor (BrownPaperTickets) became negligent and withheld earned income from ticket sales for our events that took place in 2020. A sales rep from FareHarbor had been regularly reaching out to check in with us and see if we wanted to learn...

Pros

The customer service team has been exceptional in providing complete information and support throughout the vetting process and then getting us set up, customizing our dashboard, training our staff, and continues to be highly responsive and supportive. It also integrates seamlessly with our website and is exceptionally user-friendly, not to mention how beautiful it looks!

Cons

So far we have not yet encountered anything we don't like about FareHarbor and their services. I'm thankful that the sales team was as persistent as they were with our organization in trying to share their product with us, or we may not have known it was an option for us. Thank goodness she kept calling, how many people can say that?

Vendor response

Hi Sarah - Thank you for sharing your review of FareHarbor, we appreciate you taking the time to share this detailed feedback and comments! We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience working with our teams to get you onboarded and set up and we are excited to have you as part of the FareHarbor Family. We look forward to growing this partnership with you!

PM
AvatarImg

P.T. M.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stellar Service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with FareHarbor has been wonderful. The staff has been proactive in anticipating my needs. They were welcoming, helpful, and cooperative.

Pros

I have used many ticketing services over the years. All of them have had their benefits, but there was always a few things I wanted to change. FareHarbor is the best of all worlds. The interface is very manageable for first time users. The customer service, and support staff have been exceptional. I have easy access to my dashboard at all times, be it on my desktop or my mobile device. Implementing FareHarbor was one of the best choices I have made for my business. I highly recommend this service.

Cons

I don't have any cons to report. So far my experience has been very positive.

Vendor response

P.T - Wow, thank you for taking the time to share this review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear how wonderful your experience has been with FareHarbor and will continue to build off that! We are committed to your business growth and are actively creating more content and materials to help you and all our clients navigate through this COVID landscape. Be sure to check out FareHarbor Compass for any Marketing tips along with our Help Center for any questions on the Dashboard. As always, our 24/7 Customer Support team is standing by and ready to take your call or email!

SP
AvatarImg

Steve P.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fareharbor Prioritises Marketing Itself above its Customers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fareharbor offers a great booking service aside from the limitations mentioned.

Pros

Customer service was excellent for installation and has been great for trouble shooting ongoing issues. Backend of the software is quite intuitive.

Cons

We selected and installed Fareharbour over Rezdy but one of the big disadvantages I see with Fareharbor relates to branding. Our website has a dark theme and Fareharbor currently does not have any flexibility to move beyond its white background booking windows (Rezdy does). This means our customers are jolted into a new environment once they click the book now button. The other issue is the only...

Vendor response

Hi Steve - Thank you for taking the time to write this review and providing us with your honest feedback. Above all else, our priority is to grow your business. While the FareHarbor logo may pop up during the book form, the FareHarbor Lightframe is designed to create a streamlined buying experience for your customers that converts. As you mentioned, this hard-coded on our end, however this integration allows you to easily track sales sources and conversion metrics. Regarding the multi-day bookings, while we understand there may be some current limitations, our Product Team is always looking for ways to expand on our current features and functionalities. Please be on the look out for our Product and Feature Release Announcements

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Works for basic needs, but has gaps

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we are booking field trips, tours, and other events. There are multiple users and multiple locations that we are all trying to book within. In the event we are all paying very close attention to what is going on everywhere, we can manage with no problems, however, if we are very busy or someone is very stressed to get something on Fareharbor in a hurry, it is possible to double book something without Fareharbor having any warning.

Pros

Features that I like most include that a hold can be placed on dates and times by utilizing Private Headlines. New bookings for contacts are very convenient as well as rebooking and cancellations. Plenty of places for notes and the ability to run reports for those various reports. Love all the freedom to program what you want when creating an event, especially when it comes to what information you want to collect from the registrant.

Cons

The load times are extremely slow. In addition, the program will allow overlapping event reservations utilizing the same resources without telling the user. This can allow double booking of the same location, despite what resources are marked when setting up the event. This is a major problem. There is also the inability to delete several bookings for the contact during the same Order. This is annoying and time consuming when the order has 10+ bookings.

Vendor response

Hello - thank you for taking the time to write this honest review of your experience with FareHarbor. It is great to know you've been able to take advantage of our features and customization. Regarding your resources and overlapping event reservations, please reach out to our 24/7 Support team! We can review your current set up and provide any recommendations for optimizing your existing resources.

SB
AvatarImg

Sandra B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Over-promised and Under-performed compared to Other Top Booking Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fareharbor called us almost every week for 18 months trying to get us to switch to our software. The sales rep. kept insisting that if we switched we would see a big increase in our sales revenue. So, we were eager to see that happen in the first month of our 5 month high season. However, the first month, there was no increase, it was almost exactly the same. Then the next two months, which are...

Pros

The user experience for the guests who are booking seems good.

Cons

Everything is complicated. From set-up to all the confounded reporting options, it is just all too much. Not user-friendly from the point of view of the tour operators dashboard. It is nearly impossible to set-up or edit your own tours. The gift-card option is ugly and not a good sell for our company. We sold way more gift cards with our other software.

Vendor response

Hi Sandra - Thank you for your honest feedback. Open and honest communication with our clients is very important to us and we deeply regret the experience that you had. Although you did not find FareHarbor to be the solution you were looking for, we would hate for you to leave with a bitter taste. If you have additional feedback you'd like to share please feel free to reach us at (855) 495-5551. Otherwise, we wish you and the BK Adventure team continued success and hope for another opportunity to earn back your business.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kaitlin L.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From customer support to foolproof features, our experience with FareHarbor has been superb.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

While the features of this software are plentiful and easy to use, we most enjoy the prompt, friendly customer support available to us through FareHarbor. Our Account Manager, Kristin, always delivers excellent work even when we provide her with information that can be unclear. She is a fantastic liaison between our business and FareHarbor Support, and she seems to go out of her way to ensure we're using FareHarbor to the best of our ability by facilitating appointments with FareHarbor support for us to learn how to make minor changes on the backend of our website, answering questions in a timely manner, and implementing new information to our website on a weekly basis.

Cons

One feature we enjoy least about this software is its mobile functionality. While it's certainly compatible with mobile devices, it's not always the most mobile-friendly in terms of working behind the scenes and formatting. Some examples include trouble viewing booking notes and updating manifests, text appearing too large, pictures a bit out of focus, etc. However, any adjustments we ask to be made...

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Kaitlin! We appreciate the feedback and your suggestions for improvement. We'll also be sure to forward your compliment to Kristin! If there's ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out!