FareHarbor Reviews

FareHarbor Reviews

FareHarbor

Mobile-Friendly Reservation Software

4.84/5 (679 reviews)
5,504     7,946

James Houseman

Very reliable and customer service is amazing.

15/06/2017

Increased Sales.

Pros

Integrates nicely with my website. I can see who has booked and how many spots I have available on my desktop and mobile device.

Cons

you have to use separate platforms if you have multiple sites. All information won't go into one dashboard/platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Petra Morum

Great product, easy to use. Can still use more growing and more features.

12/06/2017

Pros

It is great for our business as the 3rd party to have an access to correct inventory. Easy to make reservations and quick service for our guests. Fantastic customer service - our rep has been amazing to deal with! Quick answer, great communication, always trying to help!

Cons

Would like to see better integration of the reports being able to turn them into invoices. It is not easy to keep track of who paid us for the bookings we made but not collected payments, unless we are using excel, making invoices and adding payments manually. Also, I won't give me a detail reports on how some of the deposits were paid with us (cash, credit card, room charge). We collect some deposits and some trips we only make reservations for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Murphy

These guys are awesome and their product works well!

07/06/2017

Pros

The support is great - they are able to create workarounds when needed, and are super responsive. The software is very flexible.

Cons

There aren't any workable methods for instructors to manage their availability which then would generate availability on the booking platform. Also, no summer camp style option. Please expand guys!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Ward

Customer Service is usually spot on and fast.

07/06/2017

Pros

Easy to make bookings and access any information about booking at any given time. Also, that we can make calls to the guests directly through the app.

Cons

Not so easy to set up or make changes on items. Any time we would like to set up a new item it seems so hard to add price or make changes later on availability. Maybe we just haven't learned how to properly use it yet. Not sure. It could be a user problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alana Markowitz

Great customer service, changed the way I do business

07/06/2017

Pros

I have used other booking software but my business gets charged with the tranaction fee, when guests book online with fareharbor the booking fee is passed on to the customer.

Cons

The software is very involved, and so it is sometimes difficult to train new employee on the system, however once learned it is a great system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Lam

Your support department is amazing.

22/05/2017

More sales, better customer service, and faster turnaround for customers.

Pros

Every time I call your support department, they are courteous, helpful and go out of their way to find a solution. It's nothing short of amazing in this day and age to have a department trained so well. Whoever is training and hiring for this department deserves a raise. Amazing job.

Cons

Software can be a little more intuitive, but usually I send an email to my rep or support and it's done within 24 hrs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elsie Simpliciano

Supported. Easy to learn. Able to navigate for everyday tasks.

20/05/2017

Pros

The ease of navigating through a few clicks. Clarity of dashboard. Instructional how- tos and videos.

Cons

Some things are not apparent, however, the support from customer service provides solutions and "how to" which makes the software easier to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Keating

Great service!

18/05/2017

Pros

Very responsive to questions. Helpful with implementing changes and proactive with looking for ways to increase conversions.

Cons

Cost is billed to the customer at a pretty high percentage of sale price. I wish there was a way to pay Fareharbor directly. Relatively steep learning curve; the support is helpful, but they often just do whatever I need done for me instead of teaching me how to do it. There are some tasks that seem to take way too many clicks and screens.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catie Pratt

Revilutionized our compnay

18/05/2017

Pros

This has been a life saver for our small rafting business. It does almost everything!! The support staff was great in helping set this up for us and I helped build it which was a great way to learn the system. This res system has truly made our lives easier and has unified our company. Can not thank them enough. Our guides and reservationists LOVE it. I do almost everything in my iPhone and it is very comparatively with the small screen. Fareharbor is wonderful and I recommend them to everyone.

Cons

There is little I do not like. I wish there were additions to the system like being able to send invoices with in the system and a way to track employees and all there certifications and renewal dates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kalin Driscoll

Their product is great, but the customer service is even better!!!

18/05/2017

Ease of online booking with no cost on our part. Excellent customer service and support.

Pros

It's flexibility and reporting capabilities. It's extremely customizable, and that's been great for our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charles Eiland

Extremely flexible and easy to use. Customer support is top notch!

18/05/2017

It works completely autonomous with very little tending.

Pros

Easy to use and customize on the fly. setup was easy and menus are easy to navigate. Many features we don't even use because it gives us everything we need.

Cons

Many features and it just take a bit of time to learn the hidden features in order to customize the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks for the awesome review! We love everything you've said here - especially that you find the software easy to use.

If ever you come across anything that you need help with, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team.

Thanks again.

Read more
William Fineran

Phenomenal!! Easy to use and AMAZING SUPPORT!

17/05/2017

Pros

Ease of use, cost, live support when needed even though it's not. Set up was a breeze, the team integrated into my website seamlessly and my customers are raving about how easy it is for them to book trips online now! When needed to answer a question, the support team is available 24/7 for anything. The web support Q/A is spot on. The software is extremely easy to use that even a novice computer user can use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Woohoo! Thanks for the wonderful review. We're very happy to hear that you're loving the software and support - and we love seeing the word 'easy' so many times in your review.

If there's ever anything we can help with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team.

Thanks again.

Read more
Tony DeLellis

Finally! Reservations software that makes sense for small business.

15/05/2017

Working with FareHarbor has allowed us to modernize our website and reservations system into something that is appealing to our customers. It's easy to use, it's secure, and allows us to create more revenue through direct bookings and keep our cashflow rather than having to pay fees to a reservation software company.

Pros

Could not be easier to use. Great customer service. FareHarbor constantly upgrades their system and works with us to make improvements. The FareHarbor team responds to issues and inquiries immediately and resolve things appropriately. We have never had an issue go unresolved. They listened to our needs and helped us customize our FareHarbor experience to suit. It has performed near flawlessly for three years. Our online reservations jumped from 6 per month to 25 or so per month almost immediately after deploying FareHarbor. Guests love the interface and ease of use. We love the cost to us (nothing) and the dramatic increase in direct bookings. They also redesigned our website. Updates to our website are only an email away and the end result looks and functions perfectly. We have been approached by many competing software systems over the years and have looked into all of them. None of them can touch FareHarbor.

Cons

We have not come across any "cons" with FareHarbor. Any issues we come across and communicate to FareHarbor are resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Wow, Tony! This review is amazing. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback on FareHarbor. It's always been a pleasure working with your team!!

If there's ever anything we can help with in the future, you know we're always here.

Thanks again.

Read more
Pete Corradino

The staff has been fantastic and the system has revolutionized how we operate.

10/05/2017

My guides can check their schedules. I can take the system with me and check up on availability. The ease of making a reservation by the customers is great and if I have questions I just call and the staff is extremely helpful.

Pros

The custom, automatic email confirmations, reminders and follow ups are great. We love that we can take the system wherever our phones are and it gives us a tremendous amount of flexibility.

Cons

It's not that I like it least, but I would like to be able to schedule guides for days off in the calendar. I have a work around but if I can add crew to a day I'd like to be able to block crew off for a day as well. I'd also like to be able to sort my pickups on the manifest in the order they get picked up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks for the wonderful review! We really appreciate the feedback as we're always looking for ways to improve.

Glad to hear you're enjoying the flexibility and mobility of the software!

If there's ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Read more
Sylvia Rickett-Halama

Professional, friendly, timely.

09/05/2017

Improved reservations database, easy to track, easy to teach staff to use.

Pros

Easy to use for staff and guests. Very clear and intuitive. Can be customized easily. Support fast and efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks for leaving us a review! We love how many times the word 'easy' popped up in here.

It's been such a pleasure working with your team! If there's ever anything we can assist with, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thanks again.

Read more
Kylie Matsuda-Lum

FareHarbor has changed our lives!

09/05/2017

Pros

We rely on this software on a daily basis to keep us all connected. I love how it keeps all of our calendar events so organized and simple to follow. Bookings and details are easy to update and track, and can be rebooked, refunded or revised with a click of a button.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


We love this review! We're so excited to hear that FareHarbor is helping make running your business easier. That's what we like!

If there's ever any way we can help out in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our support team is always available.

Thanks again!

Read more
Katie Whitaker

They are computer wizards and so fast and so so so so so so friendly!!!

08/05/2017

greater company organization

Pros

The help team that comes with it, EASE OF USE, super user friendly, but mainly the support behind the software is incredible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks for the great review! It's been a pleasure to work with your team, and we're excited to hear that you're happy with both the software and support.

If you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our support team is always available.

Read more
Katie Krupa

The support team at FareHarbor have always gone above and beyond for all our departments.

08/05/2017

Pros

- Easy to use/understand. - The development/support team: Every member of the FareHarbor team has always gone above and beyond to support our needs to maximize profits! One member, helped get a huge Accounting project up and running on our end, and we truly not be able to achieve our goal without the support and time he gave us.

Cons

- We have other streams of revenue other than tour based, and unfortunately the software cannot incorporate our retail line of business as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Woohoo! Thanks for the great review. As always, we love and appreciate your feedback. Mark is amazing - we'll pass along your compliment to him.

Thanks again,
Becca

Read more
Erin Sparks

Excellent to use and great support if you ever need any help

08/05/2017

Pros

That is allows my organisations and the one I work with to communicate customer information easily and efficiently

Cons

It would be great if there was a way to duplicate the data already imputted from the initial record into additional records (in the same way that you can so for more than one additional record)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Erin,

Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate your feedback, and absolutely love seeing "easily" and "efficiently" in a review.

If there's ever anything we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our Support team is available 24/7!

Thanks again,
Becca

Read more
Carolyn Ballard

Great experience working with FareHarbor's team to set up our tour partners for bookings

08/05/2017

Our management & reservations team appreciates the simplicity of the FareHarbor system. We are glad to sign with partners who work with FareHarbor.

Pros

Our Reservationists find FareHarbor's system allows them to confirm our partner bookings with ease. Their team has been helpful in coordination of our setup with new partners.

Cons

Would like ability to be introduced to other FareHarbor Tour Suppliers we might work with. This opportunity is offered through other online booking programs such as TourCMS

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks for the wonderful review! We really appreciate the feedback, and are very happy to hear you've been enjoying our Partner Program.

If there's ever anything we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our Support team is available 24/7.

Thanks again.
Becca

Read more
Rowan Randol

I love the fareharbor, it has made our reservation process very efficient.

06/05/2017

Pros

Easy of use and the customer support. The reporting, ability to find clients, taking payments over the phone, accurate accounting, really easy reporting.

Cons

Setting up a new season is complicated, but I have a meeting to get help. I asked for help and the team sent me instructions. I learn better by doing not reading.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Rowan,

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear you're enjoying the Advanced Reports.

Remember we're always here to help! Support team is available 24/7 with any questions you might have.

Thanks again.
Becca

Read more
Carolyn Johnson

EXCELLENT

06/05/2017

Much easier to add new products and a better experience for my clients when purchasing items from us.

Pros

I have used several other platforms and by far this is the best one. It is easy to use, the features are outstanding, and they had the best customer service ever hands down!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks for the wonderful review! We're very happy to hear that both you and your customers are enjoying the ease of FareHarbor.

Thanks again. We appreciate it!
- Becca

Read more
Lindy Thomas

I have enjoyed working with the Fareharbor team, and have seen a huge increase in profits.

06/05/2017

Our sales have quadrupled. Thank you, Fareharbor!

Pros

It has allowed us to sell our tickets online, and it has allowed us to keep track of our customers in a much more organized way than we were. I think our favorite functionality about this software would have to be the whole booking system. We love being able to use it for our reservations.

Cons

It is extremely difficult to manage. When we have a tour that changes dates, times, locations, etc, digging through the pages to find what I need is taxing and a waste of my valuable time. I wish the system was over-simplified, It would help me run my business faster and more efficiently. For example, the entire "Items" edit feature. It needs a new system for me to be able to easily change my event settings, without having to go through twenty pages before I find the settings I need. After taking training on how to use the system, I still can't quite understand how to give my customers percentages off, or discount codes. Our Christmas sale took me 2 days to figure out how to set it up on the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Hi Lindy,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate your feedback.

We're always trying to find the balance between feature-rich and easy-to-use, and know that it can sometimes be difficult. Our Support team is available 24/7, 365 days a year to help with any questions you have. No question is too small! Please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thanks again,
Becca

Read more
Brad Clark

Fareharbor is the most efficient, user friendly, cost effective reservation software in the game.

05/05/2017

Pros

Everything . As the marketing / media coordinator for a tour / activity based resort, it's important to have a reliable software system that is easily navigable for both users AND consumers. Our company made the switch over to Fareharbor 3 months ago and since then have seen a huge increase in both online bookings & workplace efficiency. From the user's point of view, every tour and activity calendar is easily accessible through a simple yet responsive & comprehensive dashboard. Creating over the phone bookings couldn't be easier - computer literacy among-st employees is no longer an issue & time spent on fixing user - errors is non existent. The customer support we've received has been nothing short of phenomenal. One of the customer representative has gone above and beyond to make sure that we are not only set up to succeed but STRIVE in our industry. The thought of calling in to customer support doesn't automatically overwhelm you with anger - instead you know you'll be talking to a staff member who has familiarized themselves with your company allowing them to provide specialized insight. From a consumer standpoint, it's all there - a professional, informative, and painless online booking process. From the software itself to the staff behind the scenes and everything in between, Fareharbor is the company that we've been looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Brad,

Thanks for the awesome review! We get so excited when we hear feedback like this. It is great to know the software has made a positive impact both online and in the workplace.

If there's ever anything you need in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Thanks again,
Becca

Read more
Aaron Bradley

Very intuitive, and response time from the Fareharbor team is very prompt.

05/05/2017

Pros

Ease of use. After looking at other booking hardware, it is the apple product equivalent. This is what it would have looked like if I designed it myself.

Cons

I have not encountered an issue with the software at all. My staff embraced it quickly with minimal training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Aaron,

Thanks for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback! Plus, we're all Apple users over here so we're loving the comparison.

Thanks again,
Becca

Read more