Wild Apricot Reviews

Wild Apricot Reviews

Wild Apricot

#1 all-in-one Membership Management Software

4.66/5 (338 reviews)
6,557     2,166

Win  Reither

After three years in our 1400 member organization

26/03/2017

Divest of wild apricot partners and own up to providing good tech support.

Pros

Enormous capability, without any real tech support. Email support from Russia is not helping. We could assist.

Cons

Very difficult to learn .Poor WordPress integration.Wild Apricot partners not a substitute for tech support deficiencies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wendy Cooley

All in one package

08/03/2017

Great customer service overall good system for non profit organization. User friendly and meets almost all our business needs. Only portion that does not is booking rooms.

Pros

Email blasts website members financial all in one. Easy to use

Cons

Would like to see use of room reservation and schedule out email blasts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Wild Apricot

Well worth the cost

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris  Rooney

Wild Apricot is your Go-To Platform for a membership organization site

07/03/2017

I have worked with Wild Apricot for about 7 years. It host the website for a professional nursing organization - Southeastern College Health Nurses Association. www.spchna.org The site offers membership application and renewal. It offers hosting for events and registration with PayPal or Credit card. The software includes a forum for communication. Separate members only access is possible. It is easy to use, but all software has a learning curve. If you have a question, the support is phenomenal!! Emails to members are monitored for click/open rate. Improving with each new version - it still would be nice to have more copy/paste features while editing. File storage is fee based, so the more storage the higher the fee. The number of administrators is fee based as well. As a small organization, this was not an issue, but may be one in the future. I would like to automatically subscribe members to a forum with the option to unsubscribe, but that function is not available. Although subscription to forum is relatively easy, we would like to take all the "action" away from the member, but still give them the option to unsubscribe as they choose. Overall - very good platform, easy to use, many features that fits our organizational needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis White

We're Wild about Wild Apricot!

07/03/2017

Our organization simply could not exist without Wild Apricot. The platform, the people, the price...they're all absolutely the best.

Pros

Functionality - does everything we want it to do

Cons

There is nothing about this software that we don't like

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wild Apricot

Get it today!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
M Temp

For member oriented websites just about the best around

02/03/2017

If you have a member based organization and need to track members, information, registration details, accounting info, etc... Wild Appricot is one of the best prebuilt web hosting services for this. The Admin section while occasionally a bit clunky is fairly easy to navigate. The stock settings, options, WYSIWYG format, are more than sufficient for most websites. One main piece that is not included is a built in contact us page and JS or CGI ability. Those you have to have somewhere else or use a third party to get them to run. They are going to be pricey for a small organization but very reasonable for mid sized and bigger. Take a test drive and enjoy!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Callista Wert

Very good

23/02/2017

The small museum I work at just started using this in the last year, and it has really helped us with many of the things we do. We don't have to have as many applications or services with Wild Apricot, since they provide many, like the membership management and event registration.

Pros

Provides many services. Website creator is relatively easy to use and looks nice. Event registration works well for us.

Cons

A few things have been slightly confusing, we've had a little trouble with some of the registration types. And in the website editor, I can't get embedded videos to center onto the page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeronica Byrd

In search of member management software

23/02/2017

While WA is a great product, I found it not to be user as user friendly as i would like and for an organization on a small budget 40.00 per month was too much for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dustin Donham

Verified Reviewer

A membership software for those that don't know how to market.

20/02/2017

You cannot track paid traffic conversions in Wild Apricot because the URL does not change after a purchase is made. You also cannot create drip email campaigns. All of the great features and support are far are mute points because of these 2 shortcomings.

Pros

All in one software, great support.

Cons

You cannot track paid traffic conversions in Wild Apricot because the URL does not change after a purchase is made. You also cannot create drip email campaigns.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Wild Apricot

Don't use it if you plan on paying for traffic.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Hokerk-Robinson

Wild Apricot Membership Software

15/02/2017

Overall I am very happy with the Wild Apricot web based membership, email and web site software. Although we are a Masonic service organization based on a grand lodge structure I was able to make the software work for our needs. WA is constantly investing in upgrades and fixes to make it better for the users. Having a single solution to handle the 3 main business functions is wonderful. I don't use the financial aspect as the developers envisioned but their tracking for event registrations is very useful and I really like it. I will continue to be a customer. Good value for the cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Walsh

Love Wild Apricot

14/02/2017

As a freelance web developer I have used Wild Apricot for membership based organizations. Easy to set up, customize and train my clients on how to use.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

would like a little more flexibility on some things

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wild Apricot


Thanks for your review, Mary.

We're so glad your clients enjoy Wild Apricot.

Read more
Jim Boshears

Club site rocks!

12/02/2017

Since I was set up to use this site for our club, it has been so easy to use. Any questions I have are answered quickly and easily. Keep up the great work.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

More direct way to recover suspended members who rejoin the club.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wild Apricot


Thanks for your words of encouragement, Jim!

Good luck to everyone in Rochester.

Read more
Susan Boland

Fabulous Functionality & Customer Service, too

12/02/2017

Good functionality combining membership database functions, event registration and website. An all-in-one package. Great customer service, too.

Pros

All-in-one solution.

Cons

Lots of functions so the initial learning curve is steep, but not difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wild Apricot


Thanks for your positive review, Susan!

Let us know if we can ever be of further service.

Read more
Ted Goodman

Wild Apricot terrific

10/02/2017

We use this software to manage a small association of approx. 100 members. It handles everything from membership lists, renewals and notices to donations and conference registration. The support is helpful and it is very easy to use. We love it!

Pros

The ease of use; the automatic sending of membership renewals, tracking renewals and donations; the conference registration features including notifications; tracking donations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wild Apricot


Thanks for your positive review, Ted.

Read more
Carol Galbraith

Wild Apricot Website Software

09/02/2017

After much research our women's golf association (550+ members) made the switch to Wild Apricot about 3 years ago. We have found this software to be intuitive to use and easy to train others. We are all volunteers and not all are tech savvy but this program has been wonderful for us. We highly recommend to anyone looking for website software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathy Araujo

The best organizational software database around!

09/02/2017

My organization is entering our third year with Wild Apricot, and we are still enthusiastic supporters of the software and the people behind it. Ridiculously easy to set up, use and maintain, this software has allowed us to truly be a dynamic AND virtual club. It has saved us at least 15,000 euros a year in rent and more in labor. Support is friendly, helpful, quick and thorough. I am convinced I am Wild Apricot's biggest fan, and The American Women's Group in Paris is its most loyal customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wild Apricot


Merci Kathy!

Thanks for your support. We hereby declare you our biggest fan :)

Give our best to all the Americans in Paris!

Read more
Jeffrey Miller

Not a computer geek

09/02/2017

I struggle every time I have to publish our membership newsletter and keeping a copy on file for future reference is hit or miss each time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
V-Anne Chernock

Review of Wild Apricot

09/02/2017

WA is easy to use, good way to keep track of a growing number of members. We've had a dozen new members join in the past month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Clara Ernst

Impact SA implementation of membership management software

09/02/2017

Our implementation of Wild Apricot was very positive as our lists and fields easily transferred into Wild Apricot. Setting the membership levels was a challenge as we discovered that our different payment options created separate membership levels. If we could have simply set up four levels with different payment options it would be much simpler for our members. Wild Apricot support has been fantastic. Allowing our members to update their information and having members input their own information upon joining for the first time has saved us hours of manual put (both initially and going back to correct errors). One of the drawbacks of Wild Apricot for us is the inability to set up specific payment plans, while it is possible to set up recurring payments we must track the number of payments and turn off the renewal date once the required payment has been reached. Bundle memberships has also been a bit of a challenge as all the payment is required in order to set up the membership. We have created a way around by entering partial payments as a different membership level and moving them into the bundle membership once the required payment is accumulated. The inability to receive regrets for events has also been a bit of a drawback. Performing searches in Wild Apricot is one of it's strongest features. Searches may be saved and used for future needs. It is possible to search by every field that has been set up. Event are also easy to set up and track. The integration with our financial partner and square has also been very possible. Although, the integration with Square seems to be in the initial stages and not fully integrated with Wild Apricot.

Pros

Searches, ability to edit fields and event creation and tracking.

Cons

No ability to set up specific payment plans (i.e. 5 payments, 4 payments). No option to send regrets for an event.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ines ARismendi

Wonderful Membership Software

09/02/2017

Everything in one place, coordinated ! Such a time saver. We used to juggle: Excel, Mailchimp and WordPress.

Pros

Having everything in one place: Membership directory / email list, event calendar and general information for the club

Cons

There is nothing I do not like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wild Apricot

Take the time to migrate from whatever systems you are currently using. It might take a little time, but it is worth it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wild Apricot


Thanks Ines!

You are exactly who we had in mind when we design our software. So glad Wild Apricot is helping your organization.

Read more
PAMANA Madison

Great AMS for a fraction of a cost - and easy to learn

09/02/2017

Wow -- value for money! For a small club with lots of potential to grow, we are super thankful to have found Wild Apricot -- thanks to the Capterra review that provided us very helpful comparative with other AMS. As most clubs, we are volunteer-run with not much technical expertise and not much time. You will still need a good chunk of dedicated time in the initial set up process-- but what a time savings after that. We're looking forward to maximizing use of the AMS. The combo of member management, donations, website, email marketing is simply great. Highly recommended for small to medium sized associations. The neat thing is Wild Apricot aims to continuously add more features. The customer service is hands down one of the best. The responses are super prompt and informative.

Pros

Don't need technical skills to learn. Awesome support/online resources. Meets all the basic and general needs of an association.

Cons

Develop a roll-out plan on training other administrators once things are organized, so the person primarily customizing will have an easy outline to refer to rather than developing from scratch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wild Apricot

Even though one can figure things out easily, someone setting it up for the first time, need to set aside a considerable amount of concentrated time to prepare all aspects. There's really no way around that.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth Loosemore

Wild Apricot Member Management System

09/02/2017

Our trial period was wonderful, now we're working to get up to speed with our upgraded program. As with all software there's a learning curve but it's certainly not insurmountable and definitely less so than with other software packages I've tried to learn.

Pros

Easy to use, great customer support and tutorials/help.

Cons

When doing a group email any responses go only to the sender rather than to every recipient of the original email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Smith

Wild Apricot

09/02/2017

Before Wild Apricot, we had multiple spreadsheets to keep track of our members. Now we have an online database that is constantly being updated. Members can update their own profile. All our events are listed on the calendar, and all our members are sent notifications. Very quick and easy to contact all 4000 members, or individual club members. Is it perfect? No, but Wild Apricot is always listening to their clients and making improvements and upgrades. Thank You Wild Apricot!

Pros

Cloud based, accessibility from anywhere, and ability to have multiple administrators for each area or all areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Larry K Hiller

impressions of Wild Apricot

09/02/2017

Being of the "older generation" and not having grown up with computers and programs, I was somewhat dubious about using Wild Apricot (WA), but I was very quickly surprised as to how easy it is to learn, to use efficiently and effectively, and the "power" of all the multiple applications available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Noel Warrell

Wild Apricot Software

09/02/2017

All my dealings with this company have been positive. The software does what it is supposed to do with only the occasional glitch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Larry Goodman

Great tool to manage a non-profit

09/02/2017

This website makes it easy to handle membership, create and manage events and Eblast members and contacts about upcoming evenymts or our annual membership drive. Working with PayPal, most financial transactions are electronic and membership applications/profiles created and updated on the website by members eliminating paper and responsibilities of the membership chair and website manager. It's a win-win for a sophisticated board.

Pros

No more paper and few checks

Cons

Formatting events could be easier

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more