Agiloft Reviews

Agiloft Reviews

Agiloft

Improve efficiency with a helpdesk that works the way you do

4.91/5 (17 reviews)
363     234

Harvey Minot

Safe Horizon has successfully implemented the Agiloft Contract Management System as tailored to meet

04/05/2017

Transitioned from a completely manual system to a sophisticated all encompassing digital one.

Pros

Extremely flexible and user configurable to a degree I haven't seen before in a product of this type.

Cons

The Group and Team concept and settings are difficult to understand at first and can be daunting to implement. Once understood the level of security and functionality is very impressive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cindi K

Highly customizable and affordable system with excellent customer service

03/03/2017

PROS: Agiloft especially excels at scalable customization, fair pricing and customer service. All the staff I've encountered at Agiloft (not just the initial sales contact), from the implementers to the billing staff, have been responsive, friendly and helpful with a "can-do" positive attitude. They are a professional, dependable service-oriented team. Billing with Agiloft has always been very fair and transparent. The possibilities with Agiloft's system are nearly limitless. If inclined, the administrator can take on a significant amount of the maintenance and design of the system. I had no programming experience, but using the available documentation/tutorials and custom training available along with the creative ideas my implementer offered, I was able to become quite independent and save our company money while having a tailored, high performing contract system that grows with our organization's needs. CONS: With so many possibilities for customization comes a number of decisions that need to be made. This can be time-consuming, but Agiloft offers the customer the option to make as many or as little of the design decisions as works for them. We'd much rather have the problem of too much choice than a situation where the system doesn't fit our needs enough or where the cost of having an engineer design everything in our system is prohibitively expensive. If your organization wants to handle some of the maintenance and design, there definitely can be a learning curve for the more complex aspects but also great payoff in independence and control of the direction of the system. RECOMMENDATIONS FOR OTHER BUYERS: We had a very lengthy review process that involved intensive research. We recommend strongly considering how experienced and knowledgeable and stable the vendor is (not just who has the slickest app or tech conference booth). We also recommend noting how much the vendor listens to you during the sales process. Agiloft has been a solid industry leader since the 1990's and did not pressure or rush us to make our decision. They were patient and respectful and worked hard to understand our unique needs as a nonprofit and as a public media organization. We recommend taking time for the demos, using the free trial versions and talking to the vendors thoroughly about what is and isn't included and how they operate. We also recommend reading the PCMag review as it was comprehensive and captured what makes Agiloft different from its competitors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Novikoff

Versatile system offering easy and quick customization

06/07/2015

Pros

The overriding advantages of Agiloft's product/company: 1) It can be customized to do almost anything with almost no programming, and quickly: truly a system designed for users to modify. This supports living process that increases adoption rate and reduces operational errors. 2) It is possible to create and maintain the system and its customizations with a very small commitment of staffing because the customization method is very efficient and largely self-explanatory. 3) The support is excellent: failures and bugs are addressed promptly and software updates containing bug fixes are delivered much faster than industry average.

Cons

1) The user interface is dated looking. This is a minor issue since the simplicity helps with the ease of configuration and does not get in the way of functionality. 2) The organization of the user interface is around data rather than process. Process needs are fully accommodated, but the data-driven approach means that processes that access more than one data type can be more difficult to implement or represent on-screen to users. However I have not come across any customization that could not be made with the system. 2) Sparse documentation. Some of the more advanced features as well as effective tuning require support or professional services even though they are not difficult to implement.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Agiloft

Be sure that the system can meet your functionality requirements by doing a test implementation. This will also show you the difficulty of doing an implementation.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philip LeMaster

An Enterprise CRM Solution that's up to the Challenge!

02/07/2015

Pros

Agiloft is without question the easiest CRM solution to setup, customize, and deploy. Your only limits are your imagination. The product comes with out-of-the-box applications already setup which makes it easy to get started. I have been using Agiloft software for over 10 years and have had nothing but accolades. They truly understand the meaning of delivering exceptional software.

Cons

Someone will always find something they don't like about anything. I would prefer to say that I have been using Agiloft for so long that it currently meets all of our needs and I have had not had any issues. The product just works.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Agiloft

Agiloft gives you the ability to download the software and take if for a spin. I would highly recommend that's what you do. If you want to go to the next level and purchase the software and if for some reason your not satisfied you have a 100% unconditional guarantee.

Source: Software Advice
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathi Thomas

Good Customer Service Goes a Long Way

02/07/2015

Pros

What I like the most regarding Agiloft is their customer service. When I first started setting up our CRM system, if I ran into any stumbling blocks or had any questions I would just send off an email and I would almost immediately have someone answer my question or via email or if it was something complicated to explain, we would get on a video conference and they would show me step by step what I should do. They were always extremely friendly and extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Most companies I deal with you can't even get through to customer service, but the Agiloft staff is always right there when I need them.

Cons

Some of the administration set up can be a little bit tricky at times. Usually I could figure things out for myself, but sometimes I would have to seek additional help for Agiloft customer support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Agiloft

My advice is to read reviews online. That's what I did! Some of the bigger companies sound great but then you find they are way overpriced or there are a lot of reviews online about how lousy their customer support is. Good customer support was very important to me. I have bought software applications in the past and if you fun into problems with it, it is practically impossible to reach a live person in their customer support. When I started my search for another CRM system for our company, I read lots of reviews on line. Agiloft stood out because there was always high praise for their customer service. That is what made me decide to go with Agiloft and I found the high praise for their customer service was indeed warranted. They have never let me down yet!

Source: Software Advice
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Pool

Agile Agiloft

01/07/2015

Pros

This program is very easy to use once you get it set up. The work flows are simple to use and the program after configuration requires very little maintenance.

Cons

Some of it can be very confusing to someone who doesn't understand business flow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Agiloft

Make sure that you have a complete understanding of what you want to do before going in to this because the program is so granular.

Source: Software Advice
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Don Ruxton

A very flexible application for handling workflows

08/08/2013

Cal Poly choose Agiloft (then Enterprise Wizard) based on two points. The first was that it was the best fit for the type workflows that we wanted to implement. The second point was that it required almost no programming outside of the GUI interface. That second point allowed us to get the product up and running without the use of our programming staff (their time is very valuable and in great demand). We use the product to track the following type of requests: 1. Technical service needed (hardware, software not working, etc.) 2. Account requests (new/modify account requests to various systems on campus) 3. Software requests (all software available to campus users) 4. ITS related assets (all hardware controlled by ITS) 5. All types of technical abuse complaints (copyright issues and other types of inappropriate usage) 6. Surveys about the follow-through of the staff to requests entered into the system We have about one and a half FTE's to handle issues and to perform any updates, modifications or new additions. Our user base is about 5,000 staff and faculty and about 20,000 students. We generate almost 6,000 requests per month. The system is hosted and it is both very scalable and the response time is very good. The Agiloft staff are all first rate and extremely responsive. This is one of the best if not the best companies that we deal with both in terms of responding to issues and being available to help us with modifications and additions to the system. We are putting more and more types of requests with various different workflows into the system due to the easy of implementing and the fact that it does not require programming staff time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philip LeMaster

Agiloft, the software that keeps on giving!

02/08/2013

Pros: Going on our 10th year of using Agiloft our companies survival depends on it. Almost everything flows thru Agiloft from Customers, Contacts, Support Tickets, Billing, Announcements, Email Marketing, Prospects, Opportunities, Quotes, Projects, Tasks, Software Licenses, Products and etc. The ability to setup new fields, records, tasks, rules and workflow is without question the easiest product on the market to setup and use. The web interface is easy to customize and setup to your business needs giving staff a minimal learning curve from new interfaces to converted legacy systems. Security based views allow for easily setting up views for administrators to view fields that would not be seen by other personnel. There are so many options available it's almost impossible to describe all of the features. You just need to find out for yourself just how flexible it is. Other factors that made our decision to go with Agiloft were price, support and continued software updates including new features and functionally that are always being released. Cons: For me, there are no cons. Agiloft does everything I need and more. Overall: Without Agiloft, supporting our customers would be near to impossible. It is our main interface to our customers and supporting our customers is our top priority. It is used by everyone in our office from customer service to sales. Some of the key points of Agiloft is its security, scalability, backup and restore, building solutions without coding, integration with other systems, web interface, etc. It's always great to be in a meeting discussing new feature and functions that people would like to see and have them implemented within hours of the discussion.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Cocchi

Chester County Department of Emergency Services

31/07/2013

We use the Agiloft product to manage all of our communications equipment. The system was designed to track assets and provide a ticketing system for generating work orders for repair and maintenance of our assets. We have also added a contacts module that has the capability of tracking maintenance and service contracts at the asset level. This was a large undertaking and we found both the Agiloft product and team members to be outstanding.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris  Carroll

Review of Agiloft for 101 Telco Solutions, Inc.

31/07/2013

Agiloft (formerly Enterprise Wizard) has proven to be easily customized to fit our needs as a telecommunications repair center. The customer support is second to none when we have a need to modify or simply ask a question. The ability to link to other software platforms for invoicing, importing/exporting data to our customer erp's, etc. makes this an invaluable tool. I truly believe we couldn't have made a better choice.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Novikoff

A unique and flexible platform for automating your business

30/07/2013

ENKI chose Agiloft (formerly Enterprise Wizard) for automating its customer service and sales operations. After using other SaaS (software-as-a-service) platforms that were more expensive and less flexible, ENKI found that Agiloft gave us the ability to rapidly deploy and update our business process automation to match our fast-paced business. We are now beginning to use Agiloft for automating other customer-facing and internal operations processes as well. Customization is quick and easy. And Agiloft's support and sales team is responsive and more importantly, listens to our needs and requests, which is rare in the industry. Pros: Easy and flexible graphical customization, software-free customization, a variety of "canned" applications included, can be self-hosted or leased as a service, comprehensive and expert onshore support, responsive management team. Cons: Lack of accounting and billing packages/features means we have to interface to other tools when we like this one better! User interface would benefit from additional flexibility by providing full application-like interfaces for casual users and end-customers to access all the features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Clark

Best software purchase I've ever made

16/05/2012

I don't want to sound over the top, but I have nothing but good things to say about Agiloft. As a rapidly growing company we had many manual processes which needed to be automated. Having a system that fit our business model was important, and I went through a lot of tools before I settled on AG. By far the strongest aspect of Agiloft is its ease of customization. Literally all customization is point and click, and within about 40 hours of our initial installation (which we did ourselves on our hardware), we had a system up and running which accomplished what I was unable to do with any other product. Since the original implementation in October 2011, there has not been a week where I have not been rolling out AG into other areas of our business, to the point where we now track everything from sales leads to fixed assets, billing, and service in AG. Our users have learned quickly, and have been happy to have a system that helps them do their jobs well.

Pros

- Ease of customization - Everything is point-and-click and easy to understand. We have not had to write any code, yet we're integrated with several other mission-critical systems within our business. - Ease of use - Even our fairly non-technical users find AG easy to pick up, and with light training are productive immediately. I attribute some of this to the user interface, but even more of it to the fact that we are able to mold the system to our business flow and terminology, so it's already familiar. - Performance - We have a few dozen people in and out of the system all day, and rarely have any trouble. We did install on our own server, and sized it according to AG's recommendations. - Quality - While any software product will have minor annoyances that you would like to see fixed, there are only a few of those. We have had absolutely zero bugs that have stopped us from getting the business value out of AG that we need. - Cost - Very reasonable per-seat fees, no upcharges.

Cons

This is not a con, but my only advice is to find a champion for the project internally who understands the business processes you're wanting to implement in AG, and who has the time to focus on the project. Don't be afraid to implement what you need, and then tweak over time as requests come in - you'll rarely get everything right in a first pass and you'll get the best feedback after a minimal process has been in the users' hands for a week or two.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Miller

Process Modeling Tool

09/04/2012

If you are serious about process documentation and governance and are looking for a flexible tool that literally will run itself, look no further. Agiloft is a platform for business productivity.

Pros

Agiloft is a process modeling tool designed for business not IT. Whether you are looking for a ticket system, a documentation management system and/or a procurement system, Agiloft can help you with one or a combination of all three -- really any business process can be supported by Agiloft.

Cons

We have no real complaints about Agiloft. Over the years Agiloft has continually invested in functionality and as we have grown Agiloft has been able to scale and grow with us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alan Kurk

It's Perfect and It works

08/04/2012

If you're looking for a low cost help desk out of the box with great scaling capabilities and want to simply define workflows with GUI and easy to build rules. This is your product. Everything else will either be feature deficient or extremely overbuilt and require a software engineer to manage for you.

Pros

Easiest implementation I've ever seen. Nice built in full backup feature with tiered backup scheduling capabiltiies.

Cons

Could use a nicer GUI on the end user side to save time in implementation... but what it comes with is great nonetheless.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Pollock

DCG Systems Experience

05/04/2012

I would recommend Agiloft to anyone needing a fully customizable CRM with a focus on customer relations. the folks at Agiloft go out of their way to understand your business process and where their product would best fit in. Agiloft Customer Support is Outstanding!

Pros

Easily Customizable to our business needs. Automatic reporting and email notifications are essential to our process. Out of the box integration to our business structure. Create and adapt business practices to include Agiloft. We did not know what we were missing until we started creating processes with Agiloft in mind, The joke at our company is "Agiloft can do it".

Cons

As a company that tracks equipment MTBF, availability and MTTR, the Graphics and Graphing packages lack the ability to do some of the hings we would like. Still need to import some data into excel for post processing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gregory  Pinto

EW Adapts to our needs as we grow

05/04/2012

Enterprise Wizard is great for our business. Initially started out as a ticketing system for our support team is now being used through out company to streamline all workflows and processes. The process of automation make you really look at existing workflows and processes and that is the hardest part of the whole process. But it nice that we didn't have to change our processes to work with EW, we could just program EW to work the way we wanted it to work.

Pros

Ease of Configuration Expandability Endless Not much you can't do with it We don't have to conform to it, it conform to us Great Support provide by knowledgable & friendly staff Roadmap of product is clearly defined and is alway moving product in right direction

Cons

Many ways to accomplish a goal, that it can be hard sometimes to determine best way

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Max Henrion

Agiloft

28/02/2010

We thoroughly recommend it to any organization that wants to create a CRM system, issue tracker, workflow management, project tracker, or similar application. It's so easy to use that someone with modest technical abilities can tailor it themselves without requiring IT professionals or outside developers.

Pros

Lumina has been using Agiloft (and its predecessor SupportWizard) for 7 years, for issue tracking, and customer support. We have found it outstanding in its flexibility, ease of use, and reliability. There's nothing else out there that we've found that even approaches its customizability for rapidly creating a system tailored to our exact needs.

Cons

It used sometimes to have slow response, but those problems have gone away in recent releases.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more