This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Convoso Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

39
90%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.69/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

It has allowed for greater expansion of the business at a much faster clip. We are very pleased with our decision to go with Convoso.

BH

Brian H.

The best part of the software is the ease to move and manipulate the data to help drive performance.

HD

Hoang D.

Awesome support, technology unparalleled and a strong emphasis on compliance and future AI and automation.

HG

Heather G.

The price for the extra features cost more than replacing the DID. The scam likely feature is not where it needs to be and it does not justify the cost.

BL

Bruce L.

Our campaign has very specific needs and the software struggles to customize to our needs. In example, Reporting is restricted to dials when we need records as well.

jk

julie k.

There would also be times that there's a delay. You might hear a phone call ending , you just need to click reconnect.

IC

Imelda C.

Convoso users...

How would you rate Convoso?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An excellent piece of software that has lead to increased productivity and leads using automation.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The number of leads that get generated and converted after using this software has been astronomical. It's lead to very large gains & has become an integral piece of software to our company.

Cons

The program feels perfected at this point and so cons are nearly non-existent. We love the clean and intuitive UI & we love the way reports get exported in a timely manner. The only inconvenience we experience at times are network related & they are so rare we barely notice.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're happy to hear how Convoso has lead to very large gains for you and will continue to do everything we can to keep it that way. We're always striving to be 100% error-free and know that we are on top of it whenever you do experience any network issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making more Revenue with Automation, Ease of Use and Contract Rates

Reviewed 9 months ago

Awesome support, technology unparalleled and a strong emphasis on compliance and future AI and automation.

Pros

The software increased our contact rates 3x which increased overall sales 3x. In addition, the reporting dashboards allowed us to vastly improve a number of efficiency and agent behavior issues. The dynamic scripting allowed us to pop different scripts and compliance protocols increasing sales.

Cons

This is one of the more pricier softwares but you do, as they say, get what you pay for. I do pay 5-10k more a month than I would with another software but it makes me 250k plus more a month in sales!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Lead Management

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Convoso is perfect for lead management. Allows you to easily organize lists and workflow automation. The agent monitor page is one of the best features to be able to view what agents are doing, help guide them through live calls, and send broadcast messages to the whole team.

Cons

The only con I would say is that there are a ton of features in the admin side. It takes time to learn what each feature does.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not worth it!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Worse system i've ever used, spent thousands of dollars setting this system up and nothing but constant issues and bugs that never get fixed.

Pros

Nothing about this dialer is as they claim.

Cons

Everything. nothing works as they say, constant issues and they always claim we are the only company to experience such issues. things client not being able to schedule system call backs, receive incoming calls, representatives not being able to pull leads/contacts.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues you have. we stand by our service offering as the #1 outbound dialer in the industry and as we have, will continue to work with you on any issues you may be experiencing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Convoso usage

Reviewed a month ago

increasing dialing compacity with efficiency

Pros

The cadence of the product is extremely efficient and allows us the most contact out of our leads

Cons

Sometimes it freezes up on the user and needs to be logged out to fix the problem. only management can tell if the user is frozen as well

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convoso is a fantastic system

Reviewed 8 months ago

Working with Convoso over the past several years have definitely made managing call centers much more simplistic. Data is at your fingertips, with plenty of tools and automations at your disposal!

Pros

The best part of the software is the ease to move and manipulate the data to help drive performance!

Cons

Agent licenses are not dynamic (not based on concurrent users)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

You pay for what you get

Reviewed 4 months ago

so far so good. I have been treated well, my only complaints are the above mentioned

Pros

This product was easy to use and implement for my new business. The customer support team has always been helpful, and the sheer levels of thought put into designing this software is amazing. You can pretty much track everything

Cons

,I feel like it is lacking in areas that would benefit my new business as well. Things like seat removal, and DID purchases are things that take a while which in a developing business time can be crucial. as long as you adhere to their implementation schedule you will be fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great review!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Their contact rates, omnichannel marketing, real time displays, historical data and list management really make it the only option when it comes to dialing.

Pros

Convoso has many features to choose from depending on your needs.

Cons

Nothing negative comes to my mind when writing a review for Convoso

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for outbound dialing, polishing needed

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It's very easy for our end-users to use. It just works after setting up. Copy & paste campaigns.

Cons

Lots of bugs. No transparency into spam-tagged phone numbers & replacements. More than 50% of replaced numbers come back already as spam, waste of our money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convoso Outbound dialer

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

the progressive dialer, little or no downtime anymore which is rare for a dialer system.

Cons

Make it more like a crm and not just a dialer software. Ex. Have ability to manage your leads outside of the dialer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convoso crushes Data leads

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Convoso gets data leads on the phone more consistently than any other dialer. I consistently beat my competitors to the punch because of this software. In addition, it provides extensive admin reporting, to the point where there are virtually no data points that cannot be tracked. Also, Convoso tech support is 2nd to none. Tech Support is easily accessible, all issues are resolved efficiently and even done with a smile.

Cons

On the admin side, learning to utilize all the reporting functions you have took me a little time. Once you get it, you're good to go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Friendly user software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have great experience with convoso.

Pros

What I like the most about the convoso is its very easy to used , we were not having any problems in contacting our clients since it is reliable and options were given and can easily to be found. The dialer itself has an option to save your callbacks and remind you when to call your prospect , it has. Also a call history where you can track some previous calls and we have not experience any issues of the dialer at all. I highly recommend to used the dialer in taking calls especially for an outbound campaign account since this will be a big help to be more productive in your business.

Cons

The software designed is almost perfect but when its not meeting the required speed of your internet connection for some reason the dialer will automatically in force-paused until you have the right speed.

Vendor response

We're pleased to know that you are benefiting from using Convoso and we are very grateful to have such loyal customers such as yourself! Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your marketing campaigns and all of us here at Convoso look forward to continuing your success with our platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connection is Key!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Working with Convoso has been phenomenal. My clients who are the true end user are very impressed with their results and ease of use. The omnichannel solution that they have been looking for!

Pros

Connect rate is superior to most. Ability to change DID's easily and quickly, built in dynamic scripting, predictive dialing, ease of leads management, reporting

Cons

Cost per minute and ClearCall Cost-CPM is higher than other companies

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A pricier but more customizable dialer that we've grown with over the last 6 years

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The software is built for our current needs. It's flexible, customizable and for the most part, transparent.

Cons

No ability to screen-share as an admin or manager in real time with my agents. Lack of ability to even monitor, let alone barge or whisper with an ipad or iPhone or iOS operating system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convoso

Reviewed a year ago

I felt that from planning to live strategy it went swift, accurate with attention to detail and training to ease the transition. Kudos to amazing internal staff who helped me assimilate to my new surrounding and control panel mighty fast !

Pros

I've worked with several dialer platforms and Convoso has several standout features that are now able to adapt to the conditions rapidly, I love the Artificial Intelligence to Lower Drops and Increased contact rates. This allows me to make smarter decisions with Real Time Analytics that Track Agent and list profitability

Cons

I cannot recollect any cons I can speak of

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Contact Center VOIP and dialer for inbound or outbound calls

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

If you have a contact center with more than 10 agents, this is a good dialer to use. It has a good quality of voice. You can customize the disposition based on recyclables or non recyclable leads. Calls come in smooth most of the time and wait time is just right. It is easy to use and since its a web based tool, just log in at any browser, hit availability and you are good to go. Forms when filled up are saved automatically. Caller id also works on inbound calls.

Cons

There would be times that you might be waiting 5 minutes or more for the next call, it seems that calls not coming through even if you are available. It means that the browser might have frozen, you need to logout and log in. However, if you log in it might say that you still have an active session, you need to clear browser and cache in order to log in and use the tool again. There would also be times that there's a delay. You might hear a phone call ending , you just need to click reconnect. There may be times that you can not hear anything on the line. It may depend on connection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convoso's system and team are amazing! They take care and consideration of their customers needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have EVERYTHING I believe! This system was built in such a way that you can add or remove features your team needs as it grows. I am really impressed with he fact that you all really listen to what the customer needs and make changes on a global level when you find a helpful fix for 1 client and make it available for all.

Pros

I love how flexible the system is and that a lot of changes don't require an engineering background to apply. Their team walked us through the custom features and reports we needed and made themselves available the days we launched in order to help troubleshoot. This team really goes above and beyond for customers needing custom fields. If the changes look like a good fit they instantly make them available to ALL current users as well!!

Cons

There is a slight learning curve like with any new software so be patient because on day 2 when it all clicks you will be so thankful! Everything is liked, but some of the reports could be combined due to the ability to customize further to meet your specific kpi needs.

Vendor response

Holly, thank you so much for the kind words. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and the entire team at Car Guardian. Our goal at Convoso is to provide a platform that is easy-to-use yet flexible to meet the requirements of every type of business and your review is another validation that we're on the right path. Thank you once again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago

List life, easy to use, no external softphones, amazing support! Customer rep is the best! She works with you, reaches out to you to help optimize your account. She is always there! Thats one of the best benefits you can get with any software.

Pros

What I like about this software most is the list life. My call lists lasts a lot longer with Convoso. Also, the dial threshold's. That really helps control your data. Reporting is amazing and the customize able dash board is awesome as well!

Cons

Having to remove the call list from each drip before deleting it, not being able to re disposition a lead from the admin side.

Vendor response

We're happy to know that the account optimization with Jennifer has made a difference to your contact rate and will be sure to share the kind words with her and the rest of our team. We have also taken note of your feature requests and both will be implemented shortly. Thank you again for choosing Convoso!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our most valuable tool we use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

cost and performance tracking, improved speed to contact, decreased lead spend, increased revenue

Pros

Being able to track our costs and conversion ratios better than ever before. Also our speed to contact seems to lead our peers evidence by speaking to lead companies and verify time from post to dial.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is the only thing it can't do but no one else can either. CRM functionality will always be more difficult due to the dialer integration, but we have made it work quite well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Convoso User - 2+ Years - 200+ Seats

Reviewed 7 months ago

The system allows us to function at a high-level as we hit all the KPI's of our partners.

Pros

The ease of use and operation. Great for managers and coaches alike to find issues and work with agents quickly.

Cons

Reporting at times can be challenging, but they have made great strides to get better at this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This Dialer has it ALL!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We spend less time waiting for calls and no other system has this kind of connect rate!! Love it

Pros

It has lead management, a fully integrated PBX, tons and tons of features that help optimize your operation and minimize the need for a admin to run it. it pretty much runs on auto pilot. The Reports are easy to use and provide any possible data you may need.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review Mike! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to continue providing you with great service and next-generation call center solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Auto Dialing Service

Reviewed 4 months ago

I believe convoso is what keeps our company running at optimum performance.

Pros

The foolproof user-friendly interface, and quick and effective customer service.

Cons

There is truly nothing I do not like about convoso.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Great Team to work with!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The Predictive Dialer is the biggest appeal for our clients.

Cons

Some of the reporting could be improved on the admin side.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Travis!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

good but some very irritating kinks

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like how user friendly and easy to learn it is

Cons

A lot of features are very unfunctional. It was sometimes 20 minutes for calls to download. Time is only shown in pacific which makes things very difficult, cannot change time zone. A lot of choppiness on calls

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good near perfect

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Everything is in one place and it has native integrations with many other services .

Cons

The cost is above average for the sector and the deployment was one of the worst. Seems to be worth it however.