App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SysAid Logo
SysAid

The most advanced AI-powered ITSM platform in the market

visit website

(40)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SysAid Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

440

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.81/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We've been provided prompt, friendly, and accurate help from both the sales and tech support teams at SysAid over the years. They are always eager to help in any way possible.
Their professional support has always been receptive and their ability to present solution for complex business processes has always been impressive.
I didn't need a lot of help during the initial setup, but when I reached out to them, the service was always excellent.
Finding the capacity to setup all the features and functionality has been a challenge. This isn't a con but more of a frustration for me.
Since you have all the control over the tool, sometime is hard to fix problems dur the technical support.
Emails notifications is ugly. Not intuitive software, hardly understandable at first.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


440 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David M.

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool, simple to use, ITIL aligment and powerful customization capabilities

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being easy to use, configure and completely aligned with ITIL framework we implemented it successfully with a fast user adoption; now I have full knowledge on what is going on in my department.

Pros

It have several options to create a ticket (from e-mail to a key on the keyboard - F11) and is powerful enough to support detailed customization (look and feel, personalized templates, e-mail with expected resolution dates, tickets categories, timers, notifications, etc).

Cons

Project tracking is rudimentary (Understood that it's not part of the scope)

CK
AvatarImg

Charles K.

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The Impact of SysAid

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience on SysAid has been awesome, however, there are some challenges been faced during usage. If one is not technically sound, it will be difficult to manage as an Administrator without the consent of the professional support, but however, there is a user-guide to help.

Pros

The features I like most about the software is the Advanced reporting, It helps to give detailed reports about your ticketing system as a whole,location-wise, computer assets, service been used mostly etc. It also gives room to have full control as desired.

Cons

The Features that should be improved is unable to filter the customized field which is the most the critical feature that is important. For instance, when an additional feature is created manually separate from the original features, it is difficult to filter. for the implementation to take place, it will fee for a professional support as it is concluded as a project.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Feature-rich but clunky

Reviewed 6 years ago

Full help desk ticket tracking as well as workstation polling.

Pros

Does a great job at tracking and managing helpdesk tickets as well as your environment. Allows for multiple users which can trade off tickets. Very configurable to your requirements. The cloud-hosted version has never had an un-planned outage since we began using the product.

Cons

Very clunky interface, certain items do not work in Chrome certain items do not work in IE, the polling client on workstations updates every minute which results in an extremely high connection rate which throws off firewall reports (It's not mission critical every hour or two would be fine), need a lot more polish compared to other options now available, customer service is not US based and very quick to dismiss you.

Vendor response

We have made vast strides in modernizing our user interface - we recently released a new interface for the end users - our Self-Service Portal, and next up is the admin interface. Our Agent technologies polls the server / RDS every 30 seconds for messages in order to allow online features such as broadcast messages to end users, initiate a remote control session, initiate a chat with end users and more... the packet sent/received is extremely small and does not cause any significant network traffic. The one time FULL computer inventory sent after initial deployment is a bit larger ~ 300K - that is what you may have seen in your FW traffic. Your account manager will be happy to review this with you.

TH
AvatarImg

Tim H.

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not the bigest name but a full featured surprisingly good solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have nothing negative to say about them. Our account manager has been excellent. As far as I can remember, we have had no outages during the last 2 years. If you are looking for an ITSM solution, at least give them a try, you might be pleasantly surprised.

Pros

Due to the help offered by Sysaid, it was easy to get the solution configured to our needs. If needed, we could have given them our requirements and they would have configured it for us. I like to learn a solution by doing the config myself, so just relied on them to point me in the right direction as and when needed. I didn't need a lot of help during the initial setup, but when I reached out to them, the service was always excellent. On the surface it looks quite simple but when you dig into the admin settings, it has a lot of powerful features that make it very customizable.

Cons

Rendering email in the ticket was clumsy but has improved recently. It is perfectly useable but others do it better.

HL
AvatarImg

Hitesh L.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SYSAID is a great ITSM Tool comparable to any other global tool but really great value for money

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using SYSAID since 2012. It was easy to implement and roll out to the business. Today even our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] uses SYSAID to log tickets for issues.

Pros

Ease of use and setup with Asset management/Projects modules which are easy to use

Cons

The reporting tool exports to Excel 2003 format. needs updating to Excel 2016 or higher

EF
AvatarImg

Eric F.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All essencials in one service desk

Reviewed 4 years ago

IT issues such as internet/ server down, softwares not working, new hiring / off board processes, approvals trough dynamic workflows usage. The most we like that is automated and no more manual work needed anymore which saves us a lot of time to focus on tasks with higher priority and urgency.

Pros

No need for multiple tools and softwares anymore as SysAid has all essencials in one service desk. Easy to use and friendly. Lots of 3rd parties integrations available, such as Teamviewer, Office365, Sap and much more.

Cons

I like everything as is completely customizable and automated, maybe like less that the integration with softwares like Sap required a special coding and configuration but fully understand as it was based on our needs which is amazing to have the option to customize according to our requirements and needs. There are tons of softwares that dont offer this and only what it comes by default , out of the box.

JD
AvatarImg

Justin D.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SysAid is Great!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's wonderful. It does everything we need it to and we have plenty of support in regards to the system.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to train others to use it.

Cons

Customization for the site could be a lot easier.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James W.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SysAid Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have tracking capability with SysAid that we never had before. We are able to better route our service requests to the correct team for quicker response. We have better ability to tier our help desk services. We have the capability of tracking hardware and software assets and maintaining an ITIL CMDB.

Pros

Includes an asset management system and CMDB, modern interface for end-users and administrators, excellent sales and technical support.

Cons

Workflow management is a little outdated and has a bit of a learning curve.

RD
AvatarImg

Ross D.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, streamlined product which does what we need it to do.

Reviewed 5 months ago

SysAid has been almost the perfect product for us so far. Its done all we need it to do. We use the MS Teams chat bot heavily and that works very well.

Pros

The MS Teams chat bot allowing users to raise tickets directly in a Teams chat.

Cons

There are still a few bugs but these are being worked on. Sometimes entering data can be time consuming as there are not always ways to do it in a batch.

KG
AvatarImg

Keenan G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sysaid Review - Keenan Green

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very inclusive in terms of default criteria that's been setup within admin settings. Relatively simple to use and simple to learn.

Cons

Not really a dislike towards SysAid itself, but it's definitely tailored towards bigger teams/organisations. We're only a small team so we don't really use its full functionality at times.

AJ
AvatarImg

Adewale J.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great User Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great graphic user interface, with awesome user experience

Pros

Ability to be able to use the analytic and reporting at convenience, creating your type of report weekly, daily or monthly. Spooling at ease when and how you want it . Sysaid CX/UX is top notch for a first time user (onboarding) easy navigation Sysaid asset lifecycle, helps with onboarding and offboarding of an employee in the business with smooth transition and great experience. Sysaid helps with right prioritization, the impact and urgency of tickets helps both the user and process manager .

Cons

The chat console is not really in use, still struggles with the chat session from the administrative point of view

LA
AvatarImg

Luis A. D.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice tool to manage IT Recourses

Reviewed 4 years ago

Is good, actually, I don't conceive to manage IT ticketing outside SysAid. At first you have to be familiar with some administrative options, but in couple of hours you would be ready to go.

Pros

Powerful platform with different Approaches. I have modules to administrate efficiently your Tickets and incident related to Service Desk, and project manajement. BI and regular Reports are a hit!, you can customized all of the thing and assign timer to different stages. There as a portal that you can share with your customers to auto-services an follow-up their tickets

Cons

Poor options to project management and low performance. The look'n'feel is bad, and confusing. I would prefer to avoid that module if you have some middle-size projects, and go to MS project instead.

cs
AvatarImg

charles s.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Make you job easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love this product, I use it daily and it brings control to managing your Network. the support is fantastic and SysAid really wants you to use there software to the fullest extent with there training and support they have never left me down

Pros

Sysaid is a one shop stop for managing users and computer in you organization. from inventory, helpdesk, patch management and remote control. SysAid can not be beat

Cons

I really have nothing bad to say about the product, I am very satisfied

SZ
AvatarImg

Simon Z.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sysaid the best ITSM tool for all

Reviewed 4 years ago

All in all, Sysaid is an easy to use tool and has a lot of other feathers that can be utilized by any size of the orgainzation

Pros

Sysaid is easy to implement and use. i like the Change and release component which is on point. the ticket aging is also one feather is easy to pick

Cons

The report creation is quiet difficulty. needs i lot of training and time to understand

AT
AvatarImg

Akosua Tiwaa K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sysaid - A Second Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Initially, I had reservations about sysaid's customer service support. However, I've come to appreciate the value in their meticulous approach to addressing issues and providing long-lasting solutions. This positive aspect of their service has improved my perception of SysAid. Nevertheless, I have noticed that resolving critical issues can be time-consuming, and this could be an area for potential improvement.

Pros

Over the years, SysAid has consistently demonstrated stability in its ticketing system. Even in a high-volume environment with over 15,000 tickets processed monthly, the platform has effectively maintained data integrity without experiencing delays or system lag.

Cons

In a previous review, I initially expressed dissatisfaction with SysAid's customer service support. However, over time, I came to appreciate their methodical approach to ticket inquiries, which aims to understand the root cause of issues for a more effective and lasting solution. Nevertheless, for critical issues requiring tier 3/4/developer attention, the resolution process tends to be time-consuming.

js
AvatarImg

jason s.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reasonably priced and fully featured

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SysAid offers excellent customer service and support, my tickets are responded to within an hour and all issues that have arisen during our usage have been resolved to a satisfactory level. The product is highly customizable, but many features are too complicated to be done by the end user, and a professional services package will need to be purchased.

Cons

Our organization has a PC and Android environment, SysAid offers an agent to install on the PC's to collect information for asset management and support, but it does not offer an app to install on Android devices.

GA
AvatarImg

Gracia Amivi T.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sysaid - A good entry level ticketing system

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, sysaid does a good job in this ticketing system. It allows for accountability among users

Pros

Sysaid has a user friendly interface, it is easy to navigate between end user and an administrator. Actions are easy to find and requires little effort to learn the basics

Cons

Its integration with outlook although great causes a number of issues when a refresh occurs and checks are not made to ensure correct parameters are selected

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good ITSM System

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the ability to be able to build and setup the system without hire new employees

Cons

the workflow and the asset managements not intuitive

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An invaluable tool for the management of IT Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

The remote control feature as assisted us a lot in the current Covdi-19 lockdown and Sysaid as still allowed us to provide the end users with IT support while still working from home.

Pros

The ease of use for the end user, and opening up of several ways of communication between the end user and support team, and the ability to keep the end user upto date with the progress of their submitted ticket.

Cons

customising some areas can be a little complex, I'm sure will get easier with more use.

PR
AvatarImg

Phil R.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable IT management tool for education users

Reviewed a year ago

SysAid helps us deliver a support service with ease. The self-service portal really helps provide a central support hub where our end users can request further support or a variety of self-support material which we've pre-populated. Our overall experience both with the software itself and the support from SysAid has been brilliant.

Pros

SysAid is so easy to setup and, right out of the box, guides you through an easy installation process (we use the on-prem version) Our end users interact positively with a well designed web GUI and local system agent. The green desktop icon is our 'go to' for support and certainly plays a big part in our support service offering.

Cons

Minor things really, we've used this software for a while now and grown as a support service with it. With regard to upgrade paths, we'd like to see a single 'rollup' upgrade rather than incremental patches as this would help to reduce our downtime. Some further customizations (branding) to the GUI would also be great, different themes for instance.

KR
AvatarImg

Ken R.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Sysaid is a good Service Desk ticketing System. Although it misses a good user interface.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Good ticketting system with Incidents, Request, change and problem Classification Workflow templates.

Cons

Complex. Poor end user portal for KB and Service Request follow up. Poor search functionality. Old UI with old text editors. Does not evolve with contemporary new media needs. Not implementable as a cross business Service Record tool. Only usable by ICT departement. Too complex to implement over different departments like Facilities, HR, QESH, Fleet.

Vendor response

Hey Ken, many thanks for sharing your positive thoughts on our workflow templates and ticketing/incident systems. And thank you as well for the constructive feedback about our interface. In our Summer 17 edition, we launched our new & improved Self-Service Portal, including a modern HTML5-based interface, together with advanced search capabilities and the option to customize brand with no coding skills required. This self-service portal also simplifies the ability to implement over different departments and we're in the process of upgrading the user interface of admins as well. We will continue to make more improvements so stay tuned and thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

NB
AvatarImg

Nick B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and great service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic, easy from 1st quote to implementation.

Pros

Out of the box features are excellent and the system is very easy to configure.

Cons

Some of the features are clearly still a work in progress but rate of development seems good.

RB
AvatarImg

Ryan B.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value for robust Help Desk software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Prior software (SchoolDude) was not made for IT Help Desk and was not user-friendly for any users. SysAid was about the same price and is IT-specific tool. Easy implementation and on-boarding of new product was nice.

Pros

Ease of implementation and ease of use for our End Users. LDAP integration was a plus; and reporting features are robust.

Cons

Occasional issues with the hosted environment and not always the clearest communication regarding causes of downtime or ETA to be up.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sylvester A.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SysAid Helpdesk Tool

Reviewed a year ago

SysAid has helped in automation of processes, especially the IT helpdesk. Top benefit is in the area of support ticket management.

Pros

The features most impactful are the Incident management, Request management, and Problem management. I am able to create workflows and automate several other departmental workflows such that paper works are drastically reduced. Product is easy to use. And integration with my existing business process was seamless.

Cons

Creation of custom fields does not allow you to create a label for read only. All fields require updates!

EA
AvatarImg

Elinam A.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SysAid ITSM Application Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has so far be a a good tool. Hoping for more exciting dashboards

Pros

I like the fact that you can track history on the tickets logged by users. As a customer experience analyst am able to put myself in the place of the customer and be able to push for faster resolution from the resolver.

Cons

The tool cannot give me a trend analysis of same issues logged by the many users.