SysAid Reviews

SysAid Reviews

SysAid

One Service Desk. All Essentials.

4.11/5 (36 reviews)
20,385     1,197

David Pollitt

New user - happy

17/01/2017

We use this software whilst working with a partner, found it easy to use with little to no training.

Pros

SImplicity

Cons

Nothing....yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patsy Anderson

Value for money

04/11/2016

SysAid provides good value for money (we are using the SaaS, cloud based implementation). There is a lot of functionality that is easy to configure and there is initial support to get started. That support is not quite as accessible after the initial bedding in period. We have found the browser implementation to be a bit cumbersome (for example it is not possible to have independent tabs with different parts of the application running at the same time). There was a problem with email and automatic job creation. The support was slow and we spent a day limping along. Eventually this resolved itself and we have not received any explanation. This kind of response is frustrating for a SaaS product. We have made the usual mistake of not spending enough time configuring for our particular requirements and with a substantial deign effort we would probably provide a more positive review. I would describe this as an adequate ITSM product with some nice features and some annoying issues.

Pros

Good value.

Cons

I don't like the browser implementation much - it provides the value but comes with the down sides of browser software (state, updating etc).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering SysAid

As with any ITSM implementation - know what you want to do first, then work with the vendor to get it working.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Leach

Great flexible product without breaking the bank

06/04/2016

Pros

After performing an extensive ITSM service desk tool evaluation, I settled on SysAid. I've since completed two deployments. It's niche seems to be small to midsize companies that need more flexibility and customization than a simple tool like Zendesk - but aren't spending 100K+ with a dedicated team to deploy something like Tivoli or Remedy. I like how flexible the tool is, and it's in active development, with new features added frequently. Deployable in the cloud, and on-premise, and supports several different databases.

Cons

Reps from the company are very active on the forum, but the forum as a whole is not very active.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SysAid

Accounting for edge cases can be tough, as often those requirements aren't identified until the deployment is done. That's why I like this system - everytime a new requirement has popped up, I've been able to accommodate it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Félix Alvarado

Excelente solución

23/03/2016

Increíble y económica. Fácil e intuitiva para utilizar desde cualquiera de sus interfaces. Lo mejor es el nivel de personalización de los SLA y las herramientas de reporte. Excelente.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Manuel Puchau

It is a software I'm using since 2006, is very easy and intuitive, you can parameterize very easy an

21/03/2016

The software has the following advantages: 1- It is easy parameterization 2. Continuous Improvements updates 3. Fits any service unit for use 4. processes service units are easily adapted 5. Good online documentation 6. Optimal management of assets for proper administration For me one of the few drawbacks is that the designer is very limited reports

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brad Griffin

Why SysAid?

10/03/2016

Pros

We found SysAid, especially the HelpDesk module, very simple to implement. The few queries we had where answered promptly by the SysAid support staff.

Cons

We have made use of the email rules, to direct support requests to the correct support group, but find by having a lot of rules that the management has become a little cumbersome. It can be difficult to track why a particular rule was invoked.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SysAid

Try out the Helpdesk, we have found once that was implement we could start making use of the knowledge Base by having the resolved Service Requests getting added into the KB.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alejandro Brenes

It`s a fine product

08/03/2016

Not easy implementation

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ruediger Mohnen

SysAid Made Incident Management very easy

29/02/2016

We are using SysAid about 2 Years and we are very pleased with it. Nice GUI, Easy Customizing and easy to use. SysAid covers all our current needs at low cost and with excellent Service!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leonel López

Great tool for ITSM and easy to use, the cloud service is very good

24/02/2016

SysAid Cloud comes with a several set of custom options, that make it ease to configure and make it ease to configure and personalize to your company. this tool has a lot of characteristics that will improve your service management and make more efficient the IT Department

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wendy Santos

My experience with the software until now is good

23/02/2016

About the service after sale is very good, the executive of sale has knowledge about the product and the time of atention is very fast.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Winter

Great Asset Management and Help Desk Tool

22/02/2016

Pros

The best thing about this product is the cloud deployment. It was extremely easy to implement and maintain, with new product versions rolled out without any effort. Ease of installation and relatively low cost for the cloud offering made this an easy choice. The account manager for my account has made this a good purchase as well. It is very easy to expand the product and any issues we had she has gotten me the help we needed. The asset management piece is very informative and with the optional API we have integrated the output into SQL for reporting etc.

Cons

The vendor is based in Israel (I believe) and this made technical support to a middle US state a bit of a challenge. Timing was a little off at first, but they have worked to implement US specific support and once the product was fully deployed we haven't needed much support anyways. That is a testament to the product itself in that it works well and is easy to maintain after a little initial help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SysAid

The good thing about cloud deployments are that they are very easy to startup and most of these companies will offer free live trials. Take advantage of the free trials to narrow your selections with live testing.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Gentle

Very robust product for a very reasonable price

22/02/2016

Pros

I feel this is one of the best products I spend my IT budget on. I get a ticketing system, asset management, MDM, patch management, and more for a low cost.

Cons

The only issues I would say crop up sometimes is support. On the occasion that I run into an issue, I have had trouble getting the support I need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SysAid

I feel this product was the best bang for the buck and have added many modules since starting using it. If you are a small to mid size company, I highly recommend it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Meyer

Best Helpdesk System by far

22/02/2016

Pros

Most helpful international company ever dealt with, requests are resolved pronto, user requested features are evaluated and implemented where practical

Cons

There is nothing to not like as this product speaks for it self

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SysAid

Ease of installation and use is downright simple and straight forward

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fernando Madrid

We have been using SysAid for more than three years and we are very pleased with its functionality.

20/02/2016

Easy to implement and friendly interface. Powerful functions. Excellent support. To improve. Personal data integration on CMDB. Other tools, not as functional as SysAid, at agent deployment time ask the user to introduce his or her personal data: Name, position, location, phone, etc...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Bande

Excelente

19/02/2016

Estamos contentos con la herramienta, ya que nos permite mantener un registro de los casos, hacer seguimiento, generar estadísticas reales del departamento y el nivel de soporte

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fabian Martinez

SysAid has considerably optimize our scheme support and customer service. Their integration tools ha

19/02/2016

Previously we have problems of integration of the different areas of support. Our customers demanded a faster attention. Since implement SysAid has increased the satisfaction of our customers, we have streamlined our processes which has made our engineers see your workload stabilized. It has been gradually involving the whole technical part of our organization so that we speed up processes significantly reducing response times and solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luis Rosado

Great Software and easy to use and install

19/02/2016

It's Easy to use and has a quickly implement. With the basic packed you have a Fully funcionality for a great Price. Could exist another ITSM solutions cheapper but, none had a support and a professional services like SysAid. We didn't found anything that dislike us. SysAid helps us to quickly implement a help desk management service to our users. Currently, it has facilitated the implementation of a comprehensive policy governing ITSM and now we can manage all the computers and mobile devices, and measuring suppliers through service-level agreement.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Venus

SysAid as an ITSM

18/02/2016

Our department had the opportunity to work with SysAid for a few years before being forced to use another solution. During those three years, we had very minimal difficulty with the program. We utilized it primarily as an Incident Management System and Inventory Maintenance. The software allowed us to use our current AD authentication system as well as many other features out of the box. The software support team was always readily available if we had questions. As well as having a fully functional KB for self-service. I look forward to one day being able to again use SysAid as our department's product of choice.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dagoberto Guevara Idarraga

Excelent service !

18/02/2016

SysAid is an excellent tool for technical support desk of the company, very easy to parameterize and use, covers all our current needs at low cost.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandan Kusser

Verified Reviewer

Wasn't impressed from our Free Trial

03/02/2016

SysAid has some good features, but I did not like the User Interface at all. It seemed slow compared to others we demo'd. Also, the Customer Service is located in the middle east, which was a big drawback for us. It was difficult to get in touch.

Pros

-Good Features -Cheap -Been around for a while

Cons

-Ugly -Customer Service located in the middle east -Slow

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SysAid Technologies


Hi there Brandan,

I'm sorry to hear that you had a poor experience during your Free Trial on SysAid, and in particular, that you had difficulties in obtaining support when you needed it. SysAid is 100%-driven by customer feedback, and we will indeed look into what might have caused this problem with customer service. Just to clarify, SysAid actually provides a Follow-the-sun support workflow from offices in the U.S., Australia, and, Israel. We've expanded this support network according to the respective growth of our customer base, but again, I apologize for your experience. It's always valuable to receive feedback in order to find the loopholes in our service.

In regards to the UI, I'm just wondering if you had a chance to look at our newly revamped Reporting tool, that was released over the new year as part of SysAid Winter 16? This is the first stage in our product roadmap towards refreshing the SysAid GUI at large, and we're pretty excited about it. Our new Reporting UI offers smooth drag-and-drop functionality, and much easier filtering and sorting on a way-more intuitive interface. We've also recently upgraded our own customers' self service portal for a better user experience. Aside from this, we just launched a new BI Analytics tool with cool, interactive dashboards on an easy drag-and-drop UI. ..We definitely hear you, and are busy taking action to enhance the UI in stages, in response to our customers' feedback.

Thanks!
Kim.

Read more
Jon Siedlik

Exceptional Customer Support & Powerful Service Desk

27/01/2016

First off let me start off with saying that we've have had our issues with SysAid over the years but SysAid has improved leaps and bounds since we decided to go with them and I'm glad we stuck with them despite the issues. We first rolled SysAid out locally and have since migrated to their cloud edition. We utilize almost all of the features offered by SysAid. ****LIKES MOST**** -Features: Incredibly powerful and feature rich service desk. If locally hosted you can control virtually every aspect of the service desk and customize it to your liking. -Customer Support: Amazing customer support and online community. You can tell the team behind SysAid is passionate about their product. -Price: Comparatively speaking SysAid is equal or lower in annual cost to operate (we use the Cloud edition). -Reporting: MUCH improved reporting. -Asset Management: Possibly my favorite feature. SysAid will scan my network and add assets to my service desk. SysAid will alert me when certain events occur with the asset and keep my assets up-to-date. ****LIKES LEAST**** - Lack of integration with third party applications however SysAid is currently working on this. - Ease of use: SysAid is packed full of functionality and it can be a little intimidating or difficult to get setup however the online help and online community make things a much easier. - Lack of high-level, customizable dashboards which are common with other service desks. - Lack of email response integration which is common with other service desks. SysAid does integrate with email servers however for email responses to link to the ticket the message must be generated using the messaging system within the service desk. Communication with the end user via an email client will not tie back to the service desk ticket.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SysAid Technologies


Hi Jon,

Thank you for your honest feedback- it's extremely valuable to us. I know that your account manager has since been in touch with you to ensure that you're familiar with all of SysAid's customization options in the cloud- which are identical to those offered in the locally-hosted (on-premise) solution.

You mentioned that you could benefit from a high-level dashboard, so I'm hoping that you've now had a chance to check out SysAid's new BI Analytics module- just released in January 2016. This is an out-of-the-box BI tool powered by Qlik and now built in to SysAid, that will save our customers enormous time and resources on obtaining critical data. Thank you again for all of your comments!

Kim.

Read more
Tommy Boucher

nice for SMB

16/01/2016

Pros

Been using for a while, and I have to say that after every upgrades, it's getting better. Complete solution for Tickets, Inventory and Projects, with API for specific needs. Support is really responsive. Not too expansive. Lot of addons !

Cons

It's running in tomcat, meaning it's pretty hard to troubleshoot. The email to case sometimes crash without any reason

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SysAid

The cloud version is way more stable! Don't spend too much on more complexe solution when you can get it work in minutes with SysAid

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Farah Abbas

Cheap and easy to implement

07/10/2015

Pros

Easy to use and implement. We were previously working of an email box and the move to a ticketing system such as SysAid made our work more efficient and easy to manage.

Cons

The reporting software needs improvement as well as minor details such as buttons not on both top and bottom of page make it cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SysAid

Make sure you determine what features are a must have for you before you jump into buying such a software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evan Werntz

Using Sysaid to manage user issues

28/09/2015

Pros

I like all the features that Sysaid offers me as an administrator. The ability to be able to launch a remote session or a chat windowsis extremely helpful. The Sysaid support staff have always been helpful when I have run into any issues.

Cons

I do wish that some tasks could be more automated but they are continually improving their software to add in features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering SysAid

Make sure to take a look at the knowledge portal that you can start to build for your end users. Placing common problems and solutions here that they can use to resolve some issues is a huge help.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ellen Stepansky

Review Time

22/09/2015

Pros

Have been easy to collaborate with and have made many adjustments at customer request

Cons

The interface could be more intuitive, less clunky.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SysAid

Not at this time. Thank you for asking.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for SysAid

The following testimonials have been provided by SysAid Technologies.

Having evaluated and used numerous Help Desk solutions, I find SysAid to be far superior in ease of setup and use, features and reports, as well as cost. It has exceeded all of my (very high) expectations.

Michael Lee - Comal County, USA

The implementation was incredibly quick! We had a tight 2-week deadline- SysAid made it so easy to get us up and running and we received excellent support from the Professional Services team. SysAid has you running the ITIL framework without technically feeling that you're running it. It's been such an effective service desk, that we're now rolling ​it out ​for our HR and Payroll departments.​​

Dustin Nigro - Georgetown University Law

Not only does SysAid meet all of my criteria, its setup was very straightforward and simple.

Rich Ellis - Milton CAT

SysAid is easy to implement and integrate. Our customers like it as it's intuitive and allows them to manage their users and resources seamlessly.

Zaman Badoolah - iG2 Group, Toronto

SysAid has tons of features that make my job as an IT manager easier. The ticketing system is easy for our end users and the asset management makes tracking equipment a breeze. The support we receive is also excellent!!!

Eric Krueger - Oiles America

Ease of use is a key factor for us. With SysAid it’s straightforward to establish a workflow from ticket creation to resolution. We are now able to provide a better service for our staff across 5 campuses.

John Lister - Wakefield Grammar School Foundation, UK