App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EpicCare Logo

Modular, cloud-based ambulatory EMR software

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EpicCare Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


366 reviews

Recommended

AS
AvatarImg

Aprielle S.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is it for sure!

Reviewed 5 years ago

it has always been a great instrument to our facticity and medical system

Pros

the ease of entering information. I can find everything I need everyday when I am doing my job on our electronic medical records system

Cons

access to other departments has been an issue in the past but every since we went live throught out the entire hospital system, everything has been great

EE
AvatarImg

Elizabeth E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Epic for Therapists in the Acute Care Setting

Reviewed 4 years ago

Epic has been a game changer to share information between many different facilities, stream-lining care.

Pros

I like that it is easy to use, very user friendly. Epic has many options for accomplishing the same goal which is great for different learning styles, preferences of different users (i.e. using space bar, arrow keys or mouse to advance).

Cons

The software can be very messy when working with different disciplines, as we do in the acute care setting. Many flowcharts, data overlap making it easy to document in another person's note/flowsheet if not careful.

DM
AvatarImg

Donna M.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EMR with all you need included

Reviewed 5 years ago

Epic EMR is all inclusive for inpatient, outpatient and office information, eliminating the time lost trying to contact different departments for information/results.

Pros

you are able to access all areas of the EMR for an individual as well as the ease in ordering whether the physician is in or out of the facility

Cons

difficult to find certain information until you know where to look

SP
AvatarImg

Shannon P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Harder to learn but full of useful features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The integration of medical records from outside facilities that use the same software is the best part about epic. Patients many times go to other facilities and typically don’t bring those records with them. Being able to view outside labs, notes, and results at the click of a button is life saving.

Cons

Sometimes there are too many features. If there was a way to “opt out” of certain features it would help to declutter and focus.

JC
AvatarImg

Jimmy C.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Care Everywhere is useful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Clinical care was much improved with epic especially after utilizing the dot phrase function.

Pros

Care everywhere allow us to pull in medical records from outside institutions and improve our patient care qualities.

Cons

Sometimes the search function does not return the correct key word searched, or may be difficult to navigate.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic is a great tool for nurses and better than any other charting system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall Epic is an extremely user friendly charting system that allows nurses to quickly chart on their patients and give an accurate description of the patients overall status.

Pros

The software is very user friendly, even for people who are not technologically advanced. Overall very intuitive

Cons

They do not have all realistic options when dealing with patient care. For an example when talking about patients position, they do not have a self option. They have to comment in the box. A lot of "Other" being selected with a description.

KE
AvatarImg

Karanda E.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EPIC

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is easy to continue care and review the chart of another patient if they visited another institution using EPIC.

Pros

I like that one database can house all patient information. No more bouncing back and forth between programs.

Cons

The downtime for upgrades are too frequent and too long. Imaging and lab results are not as fast during downtime, and delay care.

NS
AvatarImg

Nataliya S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience is great because it allows me to do my job that I am suppose to do

Pros

I love how easy it is to use. It shows when I mistyped something or when taking vital signs it alerts me when it’s abnormal values.

Cons

The thing I like the least about it I would have to say Is I wish it was faster it does freeze and I have to restart the computer

CL
AvatarImg

Crystal L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use EPIC daily at work.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Benefits are being able to e-prescribe medications, review charts from nearby practices also using EPIC.

Pros

I like the number of features that allow preparation for chart documentation, such as huddle note and provider scratchpad. Then being able to transfer this data later with a smart phrase is quite helpful.

Cons

Not as customizable as I would like it to be. Would be like to create custom templates to use for my profession without needing "approval" from some team that does not use EPIC in the same capacity as I do.

ZK
AvatarImg

Zarmin K.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for medical records

Reviewed 24 days ago

Great experience since we were able to scan all the documents into system for the doctors & staff

Pros

Great for medical records since we were getting rid of paper filing

Cons

Nothing really except the system became slow. Maybe because of the work/paper load.

MF
AvatarImg

Michelle F.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Improved functionality for research

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are continually using EPICCare EMR for it's increased research features including the ability to access records from other institutions that use EPIC. It has been integral in research billing and compliance.

Pros

EPIC has features that enhance the ability to do research at an academic hospital. There are ways to create patient lists, get customized notifications and track billing to ensure the appropriate charges are passed on to either insurance or the research study. You can easily determine and track research participation and progress and run reports.

Cons

Not all the research features are intuitive. It does take a bit of a learning curve to understand some of the back end systems for reporting.

TR
AvatarImg

Tiffany R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EMR Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Epic is amazing and all of the employees are very caring. The training process is awesome and you have to go see the campus.

Pros

I work for a Healthcare Organization that includes 3 hospitals, 40 some clinics and a Urgent Care, and what we found most valuable is being able to see the patients medication list across our entire Healthcare System. We really wanted to streamline our billing and outpatient departments.

Cons

The use of the Remote Client, this is something that we feel could be updated.

LK
AvatarImg

Luanne K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works for our large hospital

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is easy to find the screen you want. You can go into order history, patient history or find more indepth information by going into the patient's chart.

Cons

When scrolling for the dosing time, you can't see the complete screen at once. You have to scroll side to side to see the day, then back to the times.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Catherine K.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Epic User

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fair considering it's with a corporate hospital and better than other software I've used in private practice.

Pros

Notes can be done in 5 minutes for physical therapy if your implementation team knows how to set it up appropriately.

Cons

No therapy-specific templates; all have to be built individually

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epic

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is hands down the number one software I have ever used for electronic medical records! It is very user friendly and has almost anything you could possibly need in a medical setting.

Cons

Sometimes it may take a while to learn how to use all the aspects and customize it to your daily needs.

CD
AvatarImg

Carrie D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A challenge to get comfortable with but totally worth it!!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very comprehensive and adaptable to your practice needs. Reporting very easy to work with and a comprehensive system. Chart management, practice management, and A/R management

Cons

Extensive build to get it where you want it. Everyone who will need to build must attend training in Wisconsin for at least 2 weeks!

FB
AvatarImg

Ford B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic as an RN

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As an RN, the brain function for monitoring your patients' medication timing and other hourly tasks makes planning your day much easier. It has also been beneficial that our administration can designate which portions of a patient's chart are required charting for each shift, to ensure nothing gets overlooked.

Cons

No cons come to mind, as the software works as needed.

LR
AvatarImg

LaDonna R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epic

Reviewed a year ago

I had a good experience, everything is laid out and clear.

Pros

Its easy to navigate as a first time user. Training took literally one day.

Cons

uploading should be available for syngo and ambria though epic

JF
AvatarImg

Jessica F.

Mental Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Efficient Care Coordination

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

ease of contacting other providers within my system, ease of seeing other providers' notes, many tools to make note writing as quick and easy as possible

Cons

difficulty in managing schedule/ patient case load, difficult to see who has cancelled, no-showed and keeping track of follow ups

ss
AvatarImg

sharneill s.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic Care for you

Reviewed 5 years ago

This system allows for all of your chartings to be in one place. You do not have to hunt for a chart and you don t have to be on the same floor if you are a doctor looking to document

Pros

I worked with this system in the hospital. It was very easy to use and understand. I was able to learn the system in a short period of time. The system calculates each patient and their information for you. You can create your own login unit for the units that you may be working that evening and you can always go back and retrieve your information

Cons

I think the only thing I dislike about the system is the fact that it way to busy. It has a lot of information on one page. For some that can be overwhelming

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epic EMR

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great!

Pros

Very easy to follow layout. I love the Care Everywhere feature that helps see outside records. It is very easy to navigate a patient's chart.

Cons

It can be a lot to learn initially but once you get used to it, it's a very good EMR to use.

SF
AvatarImg

Stacie F.

Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best EMR System out there

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wonderful overall experience.

Pros

I have been promoting EpicCare since UCSD first started the roll out in 2007. It is incredibly user friendly, adaptive, and intuitive. I absolutely love this system.

Cons

When they update and change everything around and you're lost for a while/

AA
AvatarImg

Aaron A.

Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Epic for patient care

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Many features and high functionality once you know how to use it, possibility to customize

Cons

Difficult to learn, steep learning curve, too many clicks often to complete a task, buttons not placed in logical places

JF
AvatarImg

Jenny F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Epic

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a very helpful system and supports patients in medical records

Pros

It is friendly. I like that a lot of hospitals can link up and look at medical records. There are a lot of functions and it is very helpful

Cons

Always coming out with something new so sometimes all the change is hard

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst EHR imaginable; run away

Reviewed 2 months ago

miserable Burns me out Hard to believe that anyone has a positive review

Pros

I like nothing about this piece of garbage

Cons

functionality Ease of use Impossible to navigate