ADP Workforce Now Reviews

ADP Workforce Now Reviews

ADP Workforce Now

Human capital management

4.1/5 (264 reviews)

Beverly Willis

ADP Workforce Now

27/03/2017

Our holding corporation has numerous companies reporting to it. This makes for complexity that ADP has done their best to help us mitigate.

Pros

The best thing about using ADP Workforce Now is that we don't worry about inaccurate payroll processing. All compliance reporting for Federal and numerous States is filed timely. Additionally, we use New Hire Reporting, Wage Garnishments and Essential ACA. That saves us time to devote to moving our company forward. Our Executive Relationship Manager and District Sales Manager are very responsive to our inquiries and are partners in helping our company achieve its goals. We generally have good success with Customer Support and like the flexibility of on-line training.

Cons

It takes a long time to learn all the features and options of the system. During certain times of the year wait times for Customer Service are excessive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Molina

Easy to use

15/03/2017

I use ADP on a daily basis at work, the new UI layout is incredible cleaned and beautiful to look at.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dian  Ramroop

Fantastic Demonstration and Sales Team

15/03/2017

I believe this to be the best option for payroll and will help reduce time spent on trying to figure out reports.

Pros

I like the ease of use how it is setup for viewing the different functions and screens. I like the new feature for employee pay stubs with the app to download to phone and being able to view schedule and request vacation etc. The employees can create their own ID and password as well as reset themselves which saves a lot of inquiries in Payroll.

Cons

The time and attendance could use a little boost in comparison to what is available with Kronos time and attendance program. If Workforce Now could drill down to include time spent on multiple projects for any given employee or group of employees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dylan Simpson

Business standard

14/03/2017

Adp is what I use to run my payroll, easy setup and user management.

Pros

Easy setup

Cons

Price point but they are willing to work with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Beck

Makes work easy

14/03/2017

Pros

ADP is easy to use and easy to access on any web browser. I love how I can log in when I'm not at work and get to what I need.

Cons

I have not used a mobile app. If there is one, it's not promoted so that everyone knows about it. I would appreciate that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Alexander

Always forget my password

13/03/2017

Pros

It is a cool application. I use it to check my paychecks and W2. I guess it's pretty secure because my password has to be so complicated.

Cons

Constantly having to reset my password and create new very complex ones. Never had any other issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Zimmerman

ADP has many features but could improve in navigation.

12/03/2017

Pros

The amount of information that it puts at an employees fingertips. I like the performance review process.

Cons

Navigation from notifications and messages to their corresponding action items could be greatly improved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aaron Swanson

Don't Love It

12/03/2017

My company recently switched to ADP and it is not as intuitive as the previous software. It is nice to have an app in case I need to update something on the go

Pros

The app is a nice addition

Cons

Not as intuitive as other options I have used

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tatiana Hall

Company

12/03/2017

It was easy accessible but could use some work, i used it only to check my paycheck and taxes info but other than that i felt like there was no need for it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Conti

ADP - bad with ACA

08/03/2017

We have had many issues with ACA Compliance over the last 2 years.

Cons

Customer service. ACA compliance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
erin  prince

ADP Workforce Now Review

24/02/2017

We have gone through a number of payroll systems in the last 5+ years. ADP Work Force Now has been the easiest to work with. It allows our staff to login/out from their mobile phones as well as use desktops in the office. They are able to see their timecard, paysheet and time off balances. As a manager, it easy to use to monitor what the staff is doing throughout the day.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emilee Morgan

Excellent Payroll Software

24/02/2017

I use this program as an employee just to clock in and out. This is definitely the best time clock software I have used. The app especially is great for clocking in and out on the go and it is great for keeping track of vacation time.

Pros

The mobile app is awesome, runs quickly, simple software, easy to make time off requests.

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Miguel Rodriguez

ADP Workforcenow Newest version 2017

24/02/2017

Workforcenow is the flagship product for ADP. Being a user for over 8 years I have seen this product grow tremendously. With many integration with the third party, a business can run much of its payroll management and HR management from one product.

Pros

If setup properly and users are using as its meant to be used the system can be powerful. Its feature includes integration to payroll with timeclocks (punch in, biometric etc), HR profile, on-boarding cycle management, and staff portal and wage management all under one roof. Support is responsive and will always have security in mind to protect data.

Cons

Requires much training. You need a core power users that will be ready to assist those that struggle. Its a significant investment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Timothy Salley

ADP Software Review

24/02/2017

The ADP HR Software is very outdated in my opinion. In addition to taking an exorbitant time to download information, the ease of use of the software requires experience and is difficult for new users to understand in a relatively fast time frame. Additionally, there are too many steps to find the information desired, especially when running crucial management reports. Often times, I have to contact my IT expert to simply run a needed management report due to the difficulty in locating the report if not previously run. In the edition used by my company, there are no pace holders or indicators to let you know if the software is processing a request or not when trying to access the payroll data which is very frustrating especially when employees are waiting for crucial information via telephone and I am unable to determine if the software is processing my request or not. I have found other programs to be much more convenient and easy to use and do not recommend this product at all. Additionally, I have advised the HR IT team to look at other programs that would much more efficient as well as easier to utilize.

Pros

Program is very useful in getting desired historic employee data whether its payroll related or historical data such as start and termination dates even for terminated employees who have left the company either recently or much longer ago.

Cons

Ease of use. Time to process data requests Relatively outdated graphics and features System often crashes and requires restart wasting valuable time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Roberts

ADP Workforce Now

23/02/2017

ADP does offer some great benefits but the reporting feature seems to lag and isn't is intuitive as advertised.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Reporting feature could be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Walker

Time and Attendance Tracking

22/02/2017

So far we love this product, we got rid of the traditional time clock and now use adp mobile and desktop time/attendance tracking. This product is very simple to use and is very efficient in term of cost.

Pros

Mobile app capability Geo Fencing ability Time of request processing Scheduling

Cons

nothing so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Moyer

ADP More Than Just a TImeclock? YES!

21/02/2017

Powerful and user friendly software. Easy navigation through the different menu options. Customer Support is top notch too. Their reps are very helpful and have assisted in product education.

Pros

The functionality of Workforce Now is perfectly suited for our business needs. Haven't had many issues with the product, and as a new user, the Customer Service team always guides me through to the end. Really appreciate their support.

Cons

The message center is a bit clunky.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ADP Workforce Now

Definitly reach out and ask about a demo to see how Workforce Now will give you one less thing to worry about in your business.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chengkai Chiang

ADP Workforce Now

21/02/2017

Easy user interface. Good for small to medium size companies. Initial set up will make some effort. ADP support sometimes is not that great. Will need to deal with different representatives to set up each different functions. After setup, customer support during peak time is a pain. Will have to wait for a long while in order to talk to someone, and it will largely depend on the CS rep you talk to. Sometimes will be given the wrong solution and have to go through the process again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Gazzara

Helpful for HR

18/02/2017

This software has been helpful to make HR processes more straightforward and organized. Employees can easily log in.

Pros

Easy, user friendly

Cons

Can run slowly sometimes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Cottrell

Thoughts from a semi-user

16/02/2017

I pretty much only sort applicants however was present during upgrades and am privy to the struggles other areas are having with regard to performance management and analytical data.

Pros

Easy to use for most part, especially in regard to applicant tracking.

Cons

Difficult to connect with customer service. System upgrades felt unsupported by ADP staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Linda Floch

One less thing to worry about

16/02/2017

We have been with ADP for over 15 years, and I have found in leaving ADP for a couple of years just how dependable and easy to work with ADP is. Needless to say we went back to ADP.

Pros

The ease in the processing aspect.

Cons

I wish I could put something on the paychecks without having to contact support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ADP


Linda - First, thank you for being a 15 year client of ADP's. We appreciate your long-term partnership and loyalty. I love the title of your review "one less thing to worry about". That is exactly what we strive to do! Thanks again

Read more
JILL JENKINS

NATIONAL EPISCPOAL CHURCH

16/02/2017

THE SOFTWARE MEETS ALL OF OUR PAYROLL NEEDS AND THE SUPPORT STAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frances Zambuto

ADP Reliable Company

16/02/2017

LOVE their customer service. Implementation requires assistance. Ease of screens are little awkward. Could flow easier. WFN meets our needs..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ADP


Frances - Thank you for your review of our WFN product. We appreciate you taking the time and providing your perspective!

Read more
Cassandra Zamora

ADP is amazing

16/02/2017

Every time I have to call ADP I always have an amazing experience. I always find out a different way to get what I need to be done. I have not had issues with the software at all. The customer service is always very helpful. I really enjoy that when ADP is working on a case and I have to call back all notes are notated on the account, I never have to explain everything that was discussed. I do wish that there was something to reference to instead of having to call in every time. Like maybe a "How To" section this will at least allow me to try to figure it out without having to call in all the time. Also maybe a training could be developed for new employees that are not familiar on how to navigate through ADP. An example I started with the company in December 2015 I had never used ADP before and I was hired to payroll. I had no clue what I was doing however, I received a lot of support when I called and asked questions. If there would have been a way to have some training or maybe receive a SOP that would have been helpful. Well I have made it this far with you all and so I differently received to support I need to meet my company's expectations. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ADP


Hi Cassandra - Thank you for providing such a detailed review of our WFN product/service. As a member of ADP's Client Loyalty team, I am thrilled to see you call out our excellent Customer Service teams. I wanted to point you to several areas where you can obtain training. We have Learn@adp.com for web-based and instructor-led classes. Learning Bytes are embedded within WFN, for your use, and there is of course ADP's The Bridge, where you can obtain other learning resources and connect with other ADP Clients who may have similar questions to you. If you need assistance with any of these things, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. lori.wilmot@adp.com. Thanks again for your review and your loyalty to ADP!

Read more
Scot Bannerman

Workforce Now Review

16/02/2017

Powerful, easy to use software. Easy navigation thru menu options. Customer Support is top notch, very helpful and will guide you through problem resolution.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ADP


Scot - Thank you for reviewing our WFN product service. We appreciate the review and your business.

Read more