This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cornerstone HR Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The ability to customize and create templates that work for you and your organization. Its not always perfect but for the most part the flexibility provided was really helpful during our design phase.

Matt M.

I've used this for its various applications internally for my company and its a great tool if you know how to use it. I can see it being great for Universities just from my own perspective.

Christopher M.

I like that some are interactive, some are videos, some have quizzes. There is a variety of different trainings, which is nice.

Kelsey C.

Cons

Difficult to navigate and users find it very frustrating to use.

Anonymous Reviewer

The people who filled in for them seemed overwhelmed and as a result there was a lack of communication.

Heather R.

It's also proven to be difficult to get the two systems to "talk" to each other.

Grace S.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

7

9

3

1

0

80%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use Cornerstone for all of our training needs and overall it's not bad

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

If you're like me and you work in a larger enterprise company, you'll be using Cornerstone for all of your training needs. it's simple, easy to use/navigate and great for tracking all of your current trainings

Cons

There are times where the material may be buggy, but it has nothing to do with Cornerstone but with the trainer developing the material

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good product, but need to update support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to customize and create templates that work for you and your organization. Its not always perfect but for the most part the flexibility provided was really helpful during our design phase.

Cons

The customer support left a lot to be desired. Hard to reach reps, cases took too long to resolve, and at times they just did not match their SLA. Also their community page was hard to follow which made it hard to pull useful info.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone OnDemand - Honest Opinion

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great tool if you know how to use it. I personally see it at it's best for education institutions.

Pros

I've used this for its various applications internally for my company and its a great tool if you know how to use it. I can see it being great for Universities just from my own perspective. Good for a corporations learning for employees but can be frustrating for the customer who doesn't know what they're getting into. There can be somewhat of a learning curve going in and that takes time on the UX to adapt and use the product which can be a con because they need to use their time to understand when its not as intuitive.

Cons

Restating my comment above, the only con would be a customer trying to learn and adopt usage of it which would take up some of their time and could be frustrating and cumbersome if they're not as tech savvy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Talent Management at its finest

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cornerstone is the best and most comprehensive solution that I have seen for talent management. I have used the LMS, Performance, Succession, Connect and Extended Enterprise modules. CSOD continues to make enhancements to their product, especially with Learning, Connect and Performance, but where they are lacking is in enhancements to their mobile app and to their Succession module. While I do find...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An integrated HRIS experience for your employees

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

My institution uses several modules for Cornerstone and as an end-user that is what appeals to me most. I can apply for positions, sign-up for trainings, share kudos with colleagues, and view performance goals and reviews all in one place. I'm really interested to see how my organization leverages the platform in the future.

Cons

Cornerstone seems user-friendly at first glance, but this is only the case for the most frequently accessed items. My institution also seems to have regular outages and issues with supporting the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CSOD - Great LMS

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

My team and I evaluated and implemented Cornerstone's LMS. We liked the functionality of the product and that it had a social media component which allows users to create communities where they can comment or share content. The vendor was easy to work with.

Cons

The transition from sales to implementation was relatively smooth but we did have challenges we worked through related to timing and testing but nothing we weren't able to overcome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think it is a good product, the only downside is when purchasing the implementations costs are too high, which may dissuade persons from smaller organisations from purchasing.

Pros

It looks good and clean, it is very easy for even a beginner to understand. The analytics are also presented in easy to understand formats.

Cons

It does not come with enough competencies built in to assist an organisation with building assessment forms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Products to address all phases of employee lifecycle

Reviewed 6 years ago

The pros include the great customer service we experience with Cornerstone. All of the people we work with from Cornerstone (Client Success Manager, Engagement Manager, Global Product Support, etc.) never fail to impress me with their ability to build relationships with our team. They're great to work with! In addition, the engineers have always delivered early or on time when we expect custom work...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone HR

Reviewed 3 years ago

We (I) am open to anything that can make our HR programming easier. This may be more suitable for a company like ADP, but we'll see. - Thank you

Pros

The software enables our company along with ADP to maintain and have better control of our Human Resources needs. It is to use and they are very supportive.

Cons

The software is a bit complex but most HRIS programs are. One you are up and running it is fine. We have sa trial version for now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone on Demand

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Goal setting, tracking, the ability to link goals to the organizations goals.

Cons

The length of time to pull an org chart - reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great, highly recommend!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I personally have had a great experience with Cornerstone, from both a end user perspective and also from a system administrator perspective. Currently, we use the Core, Learning, Performance and Succession modules and each has impacted our workforce and internal workflow processes in their own ways. The thing I love about Cornerstone most is that their releases are filled with extremely relevant...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Has potential, but it was not used properly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, if you have good people to get it going then go for it, but if your org isn't tech savvy then maybe you need another software when someone does more of the work for you so you can't mess it up.

Pros

I liked the set up for evaluations. I feel like there were areas that could be used to motivate employees and get the right people involved on approvals and moving forward with raises. My favorite part was the badges area which was fun in getting and giving badges.

Cons

It never worked like it should. This is not Cornerstone's fault, I think it was the organization who set this up maybe wasn't savvy enough get the settings right. They made lots of errors they had to fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Completely satisfied on Learning, Performance and Succession module

Reviewed 6 years ago

Learning module has been implemented 5 years ago and due to good product satisfaction, we decided to implement also Recruiting, Performance and Succession clouds last year. Pros: Compliance and Regulated Learning tracking Performance system functionalities Easy to implement and configure Good end user XP Good support from vendor (Continuous improvement vision) Release every 3 months (important enhancements each time) This product answers our needs Cons: Admin user experience and Recruiting Cloud can be improve Reports (improvement in progress) Unavailability of some information behind all the system (only in 1 module) This product needs more fine tunings to be perfect

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good For Trainings

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being able to take necessary trainings on my own time. I like that some are interactive, some are videos, some have quizzes. There is a variety of different trainings, which is nice.

Cons

No complaints about the software itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Soild system with experience of using both Learning and Succession Clouds

Reviewed 6 years ago

Having worked with Cornerstone now for 3 years I have experience of using two of their modules. At a high level, I have been happy with the service received from their client support management team and service desk support when we have experienced issues. Overall, adopting a SaaS vendor over more traditional options does require a change in approach given constraints to only configure instead of being able to customise but Cornerstone does provide a good level of configuration to meet our needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for Performance Management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cornerstone allowed us to take up to six reviews that can occur in one year (30, 90 day for new hires, 3 quarterly reviews and 1 annual) and have them standardized and customized for each of our major workforce disciplines. This allowed for increased accountability and compliance with our core processes. Thanks to Cornerstone, the ability to give each employee the same high quality engagement experience is now much easier to manage and ensure.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Human Resouces Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

The functionality of our Elevate portal, powered by Cornerstone, has provided our organization with a great cloud-based tool that will help us continue to move forward in a digital world. The admin and end-user experience is easy and enjoyable. Some of the configurable systems can be a bit overwhelming at times, but the overall experience and end result is exactly what our company needs. I would highly recommend Cornerstone On Demand!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not a huge fan...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cornerstone is easy to use and for the most part it's intuitive. It integrates well with our institution's HR systems.

Cons

Cornerstone seems to have quite a bit of down time for maintenance. Also, information displayed is not always accurate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Needs Major Work

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very bad - not sure how they still in business.

Pros

It has a clean UI but nothing else, needs major work to navigate.

Cons

Difficult to navigate and users find it very frustrating to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive System - Great Results

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cornerstone's platform is very intuitive, with much functionality. I would highly recommend the system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review