iCIMS Applicant Tracking System Reviews

iCIMS Applicant Tracking System Reviews

iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Top Rated Applicant Tracking and Recruiting Software

4.33/5 (243 reviews)
7,771     9,638

Amanda Kirschman

ICIM Review

14/03/2017

Decent product - I consider this the bang for your buck CRM tool

Pros

Price

Cons

Connectivity to other L&D/PM systems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rich Keen

Flexibility

27/02/2017

Our company uses the iCIMS recruiting and onboarding platform and I've found it to be most flexible from a front end configurability standpoint. In addition, we are a Lawson shop and the iCIMs technical team is very familiar with our integration needs. For example, our direct deposit integration now has a checkpoint on the iCIMs site that validates the routing number before the file is exported - it is a huge help in identifying/reducing typos by the candidate. Finally, with many of the support teams I've worked with over the years, iCIMS is hands down the most responsive and proactive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
carol taylor

Solid recruitment software for HR Departments

24/02/2017

I do a lot of onsite recruitment consulting at area companies & have used this product several times. It has so many great bells & whistles to help automate the process and record historical data and candidate information. It's an easy-to-learn/use product that offers excellent reporting features, intuitive navigation and can be customized to suit a department's needs.

Pros

Covered in initial interview

Cons

I think the biggest challenge is getting employees to use it thoroughly & consistently according to internal candidate management process. But that's a con for the users, NOT the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Not at this time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Phil Ojalvo

Great ATS for a Recruiter and Manager

22/02/2017

I have been using iCIMS for over 2 years and it has proven to be a great tool as a recruiter. It is easy to use and very flexible to set up so that it mirrors the recruiting process of most IT Consulting companies.

Pros

Ease of use and easy to set up workflow so that it mirrors the workflow of the individual organization.

Cons

The reporting capabilities need to be more flexible.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Great for small to mid size organization

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kari Peters

ATS makes recruitment easy!

07/02/2017

iCIMS ATS meets our needs for a Technical College and gives our candidates a good customer experience. I highly recommend exploring its capabilities!

Pros

The social media sharing tools make it easy to advertise your positions. The resume parsing feature saves valuable time for candidates filling out the application.

Cons

The onboarding module may require Custom iForms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Customer Service is very helpful and can guide you through any process. You can make it as easy or complex as you want.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alyssa Bagnoli

Easy to navigate and learn

01/02/2017

I have worked with 3 ATS platforms throughout my recruiting career thus far. Overall, the iCims talent management platform is fairly easy to use and user-friendly for someone with or without an experience of using an ATS system. It seems to be very to easy to integrate the platform with other technologies as well. This is tougher with older ATS platforms.

Pros

Easy to navigate and move candidates throughout the hiring process.

Cons

The reporting functions and searching functions could be easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

If you are looking to make a switch to a new ATS, I would definitely recommend considering iCims. Not only is it easy to use, but it is easy to integrate with other technologies. It is harder to integrate older ATS platforms but iCims seems to be one of the easier ones.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Nic

Great app for candidate reporting

01/02/2017

iCIMS Talent platform helped a lot with finding the right candidates for our organization. It helps us posting the jobs on our website and helps us reaching candidates easily. The app is easy to use. The visual charts are helpful for the reporting purpose.

Pros

it can also be tied up with our project management so we can assign people wit training projects initially. Sometimes we ask the candidate to develop very small projects to check their skills. So it will be good if we can use this along with our project management system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Good app to use for managing jobs available in your organization. It helps to manage candidate data easily and helps with the reporting as well.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anja Kovacevic

iCIMS Review

01/02/2017

It truly helps me with tracking all of my applicants and getting them on boarded, however, the reporting feature could be edited a bit in order to make it more user-friendly. When it comes to updating and dealing with customer service, I will say things do take time and that should be improved.

Pros

Easy navigation throughout tracking applicants, lots of options with integrating!

Cons

Reporting can be confusing sometimes, needs to be more elaborate and maybe simplified. Perhaps have some reports already populated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Take a week or so to get yourself familiar with everything

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angela Karel

Good applicant tracking system

29/01/2017

This system is a little more complex with some confusing functions. I have used a few other systems and did not find this one as user-friendly as others. I think there were a few functions that I just did not understand how to use. Overall a reliable system but could use some updating

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Reygaert

Best Applicant Tracking System Ever!

28/01/2017

Our organization went from having paper applications and using an Excel file to track our candidates, but I had the opportunity to help with the search of finding an applicant tracking system for our organization. Ultimately, after demoing 5 different ATS's program various providers, iCIMS was hands down the best product and especially for the money. The overall use of the system is outstanding as it incorporates all of the main features that we needed, and their customer service/help desk support is the best I have ever experienced having worked with many different vendors in the past. If the system has a drawback, I would argue that it would be two things. - The ease of use and capabilities with its overall reporting abilities - The number of different vendors that iCIMS has partnered with for integration purposes. Overall, I love iCIMS and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new ATS.

Pros

- Overall layout - Ease of use - Simple process for job applicants - Continuous updates throughout the year at no cost

Cons

- The ease of use and capabilities with its overall reporting abilities - The number of different vendors that iCIMS has partnered with for integration purposes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Be sure to ask questions if demoing the system because they are more than willing to offer any help.We love iCIMS and have no regrets!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carrie Daniels

Best recruiting software for running reports

27/01/2017

I started using iCims after using Cyber Recruiter. While I like both for basic recruiting needs I found that running any sort of report was much easier using iCims. The ease and functionality are far superior.

Pros

Ability to run reports.

Cons

A cleaner user interface would be nicer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Good for companies with 100 or more employees. Smaller companies may find it to be more than they need.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Sweet

iCIMS Review

25/01/2017

I use the iCIMS tool frequently in my role as an account manager at a staffing company. While my company itself doesn't utilize iCIMS, one of my major clients uses the tool for all candidate submissions to job requirements. I've been using the tool for about 6 months and can say that it is not the easiest tool to use. I much prefer the tool that my company uses internally, Bullhorn.

Pros

I like that iCIMS allows me to make candidate profiles within the system and submit the candidate to multiple job requirements without having to re-enter any information. This has the potential to be a big time saver for companies that often submit the same candidate to multiple requisitions.

Cons

The interface could definitely undergo a makeover; while functional, iCIMS is not interesting to look at whatsoever. I have also found that it can be a bit of a pain to enter information about candidates to the extent that iCIMS requires. For example, to make a candidate profile, you need to have the correct address and phone number of a candidate. While we usually have the phone number on hand, I usually have to hound people to give me their address quickly so I can submit them in a timely manner.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

iCIMS has the potential to be a great tool, but I would consider other options at this time. It is certainly not my favorite time of the day when I need to log into iCIMS.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roxanne McGrath

iCIMS Recruiting Platform

23/01/2017

I recently implemented iCIMS at my employer, after reviewing a number of other platforms. I chose iCIMS due to the ease of use, robust functionality and price.

Pros

Robust functionality and reporting capabilities

Cons

Could use a facelift on the user interface

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taiyesha Washington

Easy to navigate.

23/01/2017

It's very easy to use and navigate through the system once you are familiar with everything. Although the system can be a little cumbersome at first.

Pros

The implementation was practically seamless and customer support has been responsive. Very easy to manage from an administrative standpoint.

Cons

After the system has had an updated things go a little haywire and it's hard to navigate through the system sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Have a thorough and very specific understanding of what you'll need from the software, who your users will be and the specific workflow for your different types of hires.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Iris Crawford

Great platform!

18/01/2017

iCIMs offers a platform that is easy to use and offers great features for identifying top talent! Their customer service is excellent!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kelley honore

Icims Talent

12/01/2017

iCIMS has the best thus far reporting generator and capabilities and features. This program is very user-friendly and customer service is awesome as well.

Pros

Great report generating.

Cons

Expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Make sure this is cost effective for you company size. We are 300 strong and it works for our size.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christina Centeno

iCIMS: One of the best onboarding systems out there

10/01/2017

I am an iCIMS Administrator at a company with 1500 employees and the ability to customize all aspects of the system is great. I'm able to put locks on what hiring managers can see and what different login groups have access to. The reporting capability is robust however, we would like more visually pleasing graphs for the hiring managers. iCIMS is integrated with our payroll software and it's seamless. I really don't have any complaints about iCIMS.

Pros

Easy to use, Customization, Help Desk is always helpful.

Cons

Reporting should be more visually pleasing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Buy it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Valerie Petenbrink

Not the best for the price

12/12/2016

I have been using iCims for about a year now and I'm not really impressed. The software is not very user-friendly and hardly any of my hiring managers can figure out how to use the product. I am limited on how many hiring managers can be set up with log-ons which isn't great for us. I wish there were opportunities for us to come train in person because I'm sure there are features I'm missing that just don't stand out right off the bat. This product is also really pricey for what we use it for.

Pros

Stores information and allows you to move applicants through hiring process with good notes section

Cons

Cost, ease-of-use, lack of training opportunities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

You will need to have several training sessions for your hiring managers unless they are computer-savvy; in which case they may be fine with a quick tutorial.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawnita Caswell

Extremely Happy

12/12/2016

iCIMS has been great to work with from day one. Although we do not use the software to its full capacity due to being a smaller company, we really appreciate how it can accommodate a smaller (100ee) company. Their reporting is top notch and although they need to improve some small functionalities - they are working constantly to always improve and they Listen! to your recommendations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Mackay

Solid ATS Option

11/12/2016

iCIMS is a solid ATS option. In my opinion, as an HR professional, it is easy to use and has tons of options. Some of our managers, however, complained about how user-friendly it is, but I didn't have any issues with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
elle creasey

Not for use in Australia

08/12/2016

Does not integrate with SEEK, app doesn't work on iTunes Australia and consultants/helpdesk struggle with providing support with the time difference - would not recommend progressing if you live outside of the USA bubble.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Waseem Akhtar

The Best ATS SYSTEM

07/12/2016

This product is extremely user friendly, very easy to use. Evening getting some computer lacking hiring managers trained on this software was extremely easy. if you can use an android phone or apple, this is just as easy to learn.

Pros

web based, user friendly

Cons

not much

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

i highly recommend having a look at this before you make your final decision

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anay Khairatkar

Best application tracking

06/12/2016

iCIMS offers scalable software solutions to aid talent acquisition. Its flagship product, Recruit, gives users access to their entire hiring pipeline in a single dashboard. Each dashboard can be customized and configured to the user¿s liking, allowing them to monitor job openings, application statuses and recruitment data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hea Her

Talent Acquisition Specialist

05/12/2016

The product does what I need it to do but isn't all that efficient in functionality

Pros

stores all of my candidates in one place

Cons

The "job posting" piece that is claims to have produces almost no candidates for me. The views are not user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Its an okay product if you have a small operation like ours but if you have a ton of open positions and need to fill stuff quickly it will not be the best option. It is cheap so that is always good but you get what you pay for.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rusty Jagoe

Used at a previous company

29/11/2016

Used briefly a few years back. I think this is a very good software for Recruiters/Talent Acq.

Pros

User friendly and easy to navigate. Nice dashboard. Functionality for searching, etc is good.

Cons

Maybe slightly overpriced compared to others, but you get what you pay for. Great product for bigger companies. Besides that, no cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering iCIMS Applicant Tracking System

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more