Airmeet Reviews

Airmeet

Events management software for conferences and webinars

3.89/5 (9 reviews)

Shivani Srivastava

Best Platform for Interactive Virtual Events

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Social Lounge feels like an in-person meeting during the event. Networking is easy for everyone on Airmeet. Raise Hand Feature is quite interesting too to engage audience with speakers.

Cons
Report Messages in chat feature was not there during the time our team hosted an event.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

utkarsh singh

Airmeet Review | 6 Months of Usage

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience has been phenomenal. We used to do a lot of offline meetups and with this pandemic kicking in, it became really difficult for us to replicate that experience for our users. Airmeet came in as a blessing!

Pros
Though there are several features to talk about in Airmeet, I love the following ones: - Virtual tables to enable networking (the real essence of a meetup) - Global automatic mute when the session starts (unlike other platforms where users can unmute themselves) - Raise hand: This feature allows us to sort the questions from the audience perfectly!

Cons
Currently, there is only one con and I'm sure it'll be fixed soon. - In the current setup, unlike other products, the speaker/guest doesn't get to see anyone on the screen while talking/presenting. This makes them feel like talking to the mirror:/

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Rohit Radhakrishnan

Using the pkatform for over 3 months for hosting our main events

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The platform is simple to use and very intuitive. Easy for people to understand and manoeuvre. The platform is simple to use and very intuitive. Easy for people to understand and manoeuvre.

Cons
There still needs a lot of bugs to be fixed as quite a few times we found the challenges around audio/video connection at speakers/organizers end. It has been difficult to take the platform as a standard platform for webinars due to the possibilities of these bugs showing up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Applaud this indigenous product!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

The Airmeet platform came to our surprise & support at a time when we had to cope up with the WFH culture that was setting in during this year, precisely March 2020. We found this as an alternate to the existing platforms as it came with features like private chat rooms for the speakers, easy access to the participant details and the program schedules, ability to accommodate several thousand attendees, and ofcourse the backend support from the Airmeet team throughout the session that has made Airmeet our first choice to host online teaching-learning sessions for students and aspiring entrepreneurs. We strongly recommend members from academic institutions and corporates to try Airmeet..Best Wishes to the Airmeet team from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]"

Pros
features like private chat rooms for the speakers, easy access to the participant details and the program schedules, ability to accommodate several thousand attendees, and ofcourse the backend support from the Airmeet team

Cons
The initial setting up and link generation for speakers and participants separately....wondering if this could be made simple

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Corey Cunningham

Using Airmeet for live webinars

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Airmeet is very good for allowing us to provide expert webinars to our customers and giving them a great experience along the way.

Pros
The system is very smart in the way it uses features. I love the table feature and the backstage system is very useful to discuss with speakers before going live for webinars. The UI is nice and clean and explains the necessary steps well.

Cons
Sometimes the speaker would not have audio or his mic would not be audible when he joined backstage and he would have to leave and join again. Also the timezone for setting time of events didn't work well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Experience

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2020-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Most of the participants using mobile, they cannot raise their hands is biggest drawback. The speaker showing Power point but that was not visible to attendees that was not observed by speaker.

Pros
Not easy to use as google meet, webex and Zoom

Cons
Without disturbance, the speaker can deliver but he donnot know whether they are listening or not

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Rahul Raveendran

Platform which understands importance of networking in events

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2020-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

# The product is good, but requires a lot of weeks in terms of user experience and should bring mobile version of the product

Pros
# Networking feature # Ask question option

Cons
# Require good internet speed to work seamlessly. # No mobile application or mobile responsive view

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Mayank Singh

Conquest Mentoring Sessions

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Raise hand feature was the most useful during the sessions while tables post the session helped a lot of us to network.

Cons
There were some instances when some of the members were not able to log in and were facing technical issues while using the same link twice in a day. This created a bit of problems. Please do provide an option to customise the number of chairs on the tables as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Niyati Sharma

Great product

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Great for organisations looking to conduct events and webinars

Pros
Easy to use Vale for money Great support Easy to use features

Cons
Tends to glitch with some browsers and can slow down; not easy to use with phone

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review