App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RingEX Logo

RingEX - AI meets trusted communications

(34)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RingEX Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

1.1K

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.09/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

dialpad-sell
aircall
kixie

Pros and cons

I like the ability to video chat. Being a company of nearly 1000 people calls for a lot of meetings and we recently transitioned from LifeSize which has been nice.
This is great phone solution company, competitively priced, industry leading ease of use for its customers, and very responsive and helpful support.
It's very user friendly, they have great customer service. Our company has their own account manager which happens to be very helpful.
That's been my experience lately, which can be a pain if I inadvertently forget to open the application when I'm supposed to be called.
The reporting is what I dislike most about RingCentral, it is very limited and often delayed or incorrect.
When tasks are assigned to people, they quickly get lost among all the messages that are posted after the assigned-task notification.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,195 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anjan M.

Customer Success Manager

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Seems a like Zoom copy without the Zoom features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Anjan: Hi, my name is Anjan. I'm a managing director. For RingCentral Office, I give it a rating of four...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeffrey K.

Member Attorney

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

The App is the Best

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transcript

Jeff: Hello, my name's Jeff. I'm a partner at a small boutique firm. I give RingCentral Office a five...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Darian P.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Ringcentral

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ringcentral replaces our previous phone system in its entirety, allowing us to utilize soft phones and providing a means for video and text communications. Although we later transitioned to different services for chat and video, initially it was a welcome addition when we were just needing the phone/fax. Overall ring central is a high quality soft phone.

Pros

Ringcentral gave us a lot of options with a low barrier to entry. We came from an environment with no soft phone capability so the transition was very noticeable. The peer-to-peer communication and peer-to-client communication are both very simple and the call quality is always crystal clear.

Cons

The initial IVR setup for our company was a very drawn out process. We had to hire an external party to create our entire workflow since the built in functionality did not suit our needs. Additionally, we were in the market for a custom API hook that new calls would invoke and the process to get this built in took an extremely long time (6+ months) to add.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All around solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

The experience thus far has been great, we have not experienced any outages. Another selling point was the integration of Ring Central Rooms which powers all of our conference rooms and is a really great tool.

Pros

It includes all form of communication: Messaging with Glip, Video conferencing, and standard audio calls.

Cons

A large meeting license (100 or more users on a meeting) is static and cannot dynamically move between accounts.

LS
AvatarImg

Lauren S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bloated Software, Not at all Intuitive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Once we (finally) managed to get in contact with our rep, we had hoped to get assistance in consolidating our phone numbers -- we had 3x lines but only needed 1x. After asking all the questions necessary to confirm we were on the same page, we were handed off to two other support reps to handle the change requests. In turn, the additional lines were removed and then two others were added after the...

Pros

I liked the ability to access our phone system remotely, but this is no longer a novel tech setup.

Cons

As a business, we were assigned one [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who was incredibly difficult to reach. When attempting to seek out additional assistance as the number given to us was no longer able to reach her, we were told only she would be able to assist us - that we should try emailing once again. As we don't have an abundance of free time with which to chase down our representative, this proved to be frustrating and not at all convenient.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rick K.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ring Central is a solid small business phone service

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we really liked Ring Central. The only reason we switched away was because a friend started their own VOIP phone service and we got to support them and use it for cheap. I really like Ring Central and have recommended it to several friends over the years.

Pros

We used Ring Central for about a year and it was always pretty good. I really liked the mobile app because it allowed us to work remotely and not have to pay for phone service at our employees homes.

Cons

The phone service only ever had a problem when the internet went down on our office or in my neighborhood. Ring Central was great, the internet was not reliable enough.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adrian A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RingCentral Great For Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

RingCentral has been a great stride forward compared to our previous VoIP solution which was buggy and had issues. It's simple, easy to use and just works.

Pros

Having used a competitor software previously I find that using RingCentral is quick, easy and bug free. It's relatively simple to load on your PC or mobile and does the exact job it is designed to do well.

Cons

Contact management could be improved on RingCentral, but overall, there really isn't much to complain about.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Feature packed product but service is lacking if something goes wrong!

Reviewed 2 years ago

They have the best offerings and are the most reliable service. Just lock you accounts with a separate vPN and make sure you never need their support!

Pros

I love the features, and the excellent design. The platform is very easy to use.

Cons

The support is little to none when something goes wrong. Salespeople give you much attention but account managers pay you no attention once signed up...

EJ
AvatarImg

Eric J.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

work smart not harder work from home

Reviewed a year ago

This was an absolutely vital tool during the pandemic.

Pros

Being able to have my full class in the video conference.

Cons

It's a bit difficult to do large video conferences requiring a bit of maneuvering.

Vendor response

Eric, thank you for taking the time to express how our product has positively impacted you. If you want to tell us more, email us at review@ringcentral.com; the Review Team appreciates your feedback!

WB
AvatarImg

Walter B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The go to phone system for SMB.

Reviewed a year ago

I was impressed with using RingCentral MVP functionalities.

Pros

Aside from the functionality I like that you have the option to have an actual desktop phone, or softphone to use an app on a mobile device to stay connected with team members, prospects, and customers.

Cons

This does not happen often but there could be a lag once in a blue moon.

Vendor response

Walter, the Review Team appreciates you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy you enjoy the diversity in device options and product functionality. Thank you for being a committed user!

AR
AvatarImg

Allyson R.

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Its just ok

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I have used Ring Central for 4 years or so. It is easy to use, but drops calls alot. Sometimes callers will say they cannot hear me.

Cons

Dropping of calls, disconnects calls. Would like for Ring Central to help with that.

Vendor response

Hi Allyson, the Review Team thanks you for your feedback! As VoIP calls need a reliable internet connection for optimized call quality, you'll experience poor connection when there is not a strong connection available. Call Continuation is available on mobile to switch calls from poor WiFi to your carrier to continue the call as a 3G/4G VoIP call. Learn more about call continuation here: https://ringcentr.al/3R7rRzz. In addition, here is an article regarding troubleshooting VoIP connectivity issues: https://ringcentr.al/44JvAq0. Email us at review@ringcentral.com if you would like to continue the conversation. Thank you!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ellenore K.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Functional and helpful

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like that I don't need to use my personal number for business calls.

Cons

Sometimes notifications lag in coming through on my computer. Sometimes calls will get missed because they don't ring until it's too late to answer them or will just show up as missed calls.

Vendor response

Hi Ellenore, please email the Review Team so we can learn more from you and do what we can to improve your experience! Our email address is review@ringcentral.com. We appreciate you, Ellenore!

TR
AvatarImg

Tony R.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect product for a SME

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very pleased, it serves us extremely well. We have offices in the UK, Italy and the Philippines and can all use the conferencing tools and phone systems as if we were in the same office. We can schedule calls and have them integrated with TEAMS too, so it makes our SharePoint facility a great place for collaborating with our Partners globally.

Pros

The ability to configure the platform as required to meet your business requirements. We use it to handle all inbound calls and can route them to mobile phone, desktops and to voice mail boxes as required. With the seamless integration with Office 365 and with Salesforce we are really well positioned to automate more while providing an excellent experience for our customers.

Cons

At first, it may appear to be difficult to set-up, but after some trials and finding some of the pitfalls we managed to get it operating how we wanted to. Our business is primarily Mac-based, so it is different from Windows. We had a couple of glitches during the early days when upgrading to the latest MacOS but these did get fixed.

SB
AvatarImg

Shane B.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Full Communication Suite

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Ringcentral is very positive. The purchasing experience was quick, helpful, and easy. Once we purchased the software, we had all of the support we needed to get started. We were up and running very quickly and training users was easy. I highly recommend the product.

Pros

The best thing about the software is how intuitive and easy to use it is. They didn't try to reinvent the wheel and give you an interface that you've neever seen before. Everything seems to be placed where you would expect it to be and you don't need to constantly dig for information. I also like that over the past few years they have moved all of their apps into one app to make it that much easier.

Cons

I don't like that their used to be more than one application for meetings, calling, and instant messaging. It was tedious to switch between them all. Now that they have merged them all together, it's much better.

WG
AvatarImg

Wael G.

Translation and Localization, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A reliable and cost-effective solution for Internet Telephony

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing, the best VOIP software.

Pros

1-The Customer service staff are very helpful especially that you are assigned to an account manager who is responsible to answer all your queries and account. 2-The trial period gives you a taste of all features. 3- You can access the windows software , chrome extension and PWA 4-Price is amazing for the quality service. 5-The switching between the windows app and the web based one . 6- Adjusting...

Cons

-I want to see live captions for calls done on the windows app not just the web based version and videocalls. - videocalls could be better. -offering call recording for all subscriptions

SA
AvatarImg

Samuel A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for our Vacation Rental Company

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've had an overall amazing experience thus far. We are now closer to our customers than ever before. We are able to automate text message notifications to our guests and staff.

Pros

We switched to Ring Central a couple of months ago as we were looking for a better Phone system that will integrate seamlessly with our new Vacation Rental Software. We decided to give RingCentral Office a trial and it's been amazing thus far. We were able to integrate the software with our new Vacation Rental Software which made communication with guests far more easier and automated. One major thing that makes RingCentral office stand out is its ease of integration with other Softwares. They also have amazing customer service willing to help and guide every step of the way.

Cons

We've had a great experience thus far that I can't think of too many cons at the moment. Some may find their initial setup daunting. However, it's to be expected considering the many features the software offers, and they more than balance it up with amazing customer service willing to guide you every step of the way.

JN
AvatarImg

Jenny N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly responsive customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

RingCentral helped us to solve the use of old technology like physical faxes. It offered an affordable options for tele-conferences and it provides multiple options for customer service, when needed.

Pros

It is easy to use and administer. We use this sytem for agents that provide Service Management and other users in the company. We have a combination of soft and deskphones that meets all needs. The RingCentral App and the fax features are the favorites amongst users. It is HIPAA compliant and the customer service is stellar. We haven't experienced an outage.

Cons

Deskphones tend to have echo. For some reason, at the beggining we had a lot of issues with the audio (like dead air or choppy calls) but they were addressed promptly. Reporting capabilities are not as robust as other softwares out there.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Justin B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the most complete easy to use fully cloud solutions out there

Reviewed 6 years ago

If you are starting out, you might want to try a cheaper provider first, or bundle with Office 365 if you already have that. I know this is a solid solution. I've never had the chance to use anything else for VoIP, but I know this will get certainly get the job done well. I would have no reservations going into this at all if you need to make a quick decision. This company will be able to handle your system and do everything you need within reason.

Pros

No need to have anything but a desk phone, computer, or mobile device, and the internet to make it work. It is very feature-rich. They work with many phones, even others like Microsoft say are not compatible. If you have a bunch of old equipment that won't work with another cloud provider, RC will be one of your best bets to work with your hardware. If even they don't work with your devices, you probably need to get rid of your archaic technology. Provision is very quick and easy. Their chat support has less than a 10-minute wait, usually no wait. Their support is very capable. They handle all firmware upgrades automatically, at least with our VVX phones.

Cons

Cost much more than a locally-hosted system but I think if money is not an issue, it's much better to let your company do what it does best, and let RC do what it does best. Don't try to be a VoIP provider company just for yourselves. Let the pros do it (unless if you're a VERY large company maybe). Don't pay crazy more for phones from them, just buy them on Amazon and provision them yourself in about three minutes. For rare, advanced problems, sometimes their support drops the ball and you need to contact your account manager. Sometimes he'll be out of the office for several days though. Anytime we've had more than two phones down, they have been able to solve our problems by the next morning, even for CRAZY issues. Most of the time support is very great and I recommend it.

AQ
AvatarImg

Alexandra Q.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty good...

Reviewed a year ago

We utilize RC MVP as our UCaaS solution and it works well for us.

Pros

RingCentral was one of the OG softphones. What has been released works, and they don't release new features until they work (unlike some other providers). The app is robust and feature-rich. The service is reliable and pretty much foolproof on wifi. The search feature within the app is amazing... literally indexes everything. The new layout is also very sleek and streamlined.

Cons

Because they take so long to push features through R&D, they sometimes don't have features available that are table-stakes for other providers. Calling isn't the best using a mobile connection, you almost always need to be on wifi. The app also doesn't always auto update and can get glitchy if it's not the latest version.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Robust platform, but expensive and extremely poor support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ringcentral has a ton of features, anything you could ask for in a small business voip system. It is very reliable, call quality is good, the mobile app is very stable and has tons of features. Also they support a lot of brands of IP phones if you are looking to use existing equipment and just change your provider.

Cons

It's one of the most expensive voip services on the market, per user cost. They also nickel and dime on certain features like caller ID name which other carriers include by default. They bill you for an extra user seat automatically if you forward calls to an external number, e.g. an answering service, more than 10 times in a month, which other carriers don't charge for. Finally, and perhaps worst...

DA
AvatarImg

Debora A.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for remote workers

Reviewed a year ago

I work remotely. I believe it's easier for a company to afford remote workers than paying an on site worker, which is usually expensive. With Ring central, the company is able to cut down overall spending costs.

Pros

I was surprised that I could actually communicate with my team in the US while I am in Africa with just an internet access. The communication is flowless. Features like call recording, messaging. group videos, un reading a message, call log monitoring has reduced our company's operating costs. Lower overhead costs has helped our company increase its profits since we are a big team working remotely.

Cons

Sometimes messaging just stops without a warning. It's irritating especially when you are in the middle of a busy week and clients need to be contacted not only through a call. This affects the business really bad. As a staffing agency, we need constant communication with staffs and facilities to fill shifts. Sometimes the messaging issue would go for a week without being resolved. If it's account issues or issues with payment, RingCentral has to notify as at least a day or two days before. I hope they see this.

Vendor response

Hey Debora, the Review Team appreciates your valued feedback! We enjoy hearing how our product impacts our users. If you would like to continue this conversation, please email us at review@ringcentral.com. Thank you!

BR
AvatarImg

Becca R.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

VoIP Void of Value

Reviewed 4 years ago

Honestly, the entirety of the RingCengral suite is really just more hassle and frustration than it's worth.

Pros

The biggest pro for this software is that VoIP really eliminates any kind of worry about the power going out, or being tied to a desk in order to do your work/take your calls. The other nice thing is that this suite of products via the VoIP service provides you with a phone number to utilize for work purposes (yes, even texting!) - which means no giving out your personal phone number for candidates and clients to utilize!

Cons

This software has literally 3 separate apps you have to use on a computer in order to call, send messages to people from outside your organization, and to send messages to your team internally. Plus, a fourth for video conference meetings. It's arguably one of the most convoluted systems I've ever personally come across. The system also frequently times out on its service (even though they recommend testing your internet/router bandwith for the VoIP, and mine is great) and other features. Often messages will go out, but not in, or vice versa. Sometimes the software will completely seize up and quit, or will get stuck. I've had it ring for 5 minutes straight with no one calling me, forcing me to restart my entire computer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephen C.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PBX in the Cloud - Big Look for Small Firms

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our customers continually remark that our presence and appearance is that of a much larger company - they are amazed that a small company can have such features as the automated attendant, directory listing, audio conferencing, faxing, etc that we have. The system is ideal for companies with employees on the road. Everything is accessible from a smart phone, soft phone or physical device. We have had no software bugs/issues since subscribing a year ago. We took advantage of the annual billing option both because we are committed to the product and to obtain the discount.

Pros

The subscriptions are very easy to manage - adding or deleting subscriptions is all done easily online. The setup is quite straight forward but there are a number of advanced options for which users should look at the help files (which are quite helpful). Voice mail, and fax options for each users, as well as opening hours, also easy to set up. What is nice is the ability to have calls routed to devices in parallel or sequence. The call-flip feature to transfer a call from one device to another, without stopping the call, works well. Our firm uses call groups to route calls for specific topics to specific agents. The ability to ring one or multiple agents simultaneously (first to pick up takes the call) is really useful.

Cons

The audio conference and the video conferencing are separate applications. It would be ideal if the audio conferencing users could use a web browser to connect the same as the video conference app. I can see the pros and cons of two applications but it can be a bit confusing to subscribers and their customers.

MJ
AvatarImg

Melissa J.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RingCentral Phone System

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

- Good call quality. Since it's VoIP, I was worried about call quality and dropped calls - but we've had RingCentral almost 2 years and I've never had an issue. It's all dependent on your internet connection, so if your internet is not great, then RingCentral probably isn't the best option for you. - Once you get the hang of it, it's easy to manage accounts and set up new users. - Great if you don't have a receptionist, or if most of your employees work remotely. You can have physical phones, as well as and app so that employees can use their cell phones. - Much cheaper than most standard phone carriers. - Fax option is great, you don't have to have a real fax machine - just a scanner.

Cons

- Implementation wasn't hard, but their administrative account is not the most user friendly. There are a ton of settings options, and if you don't use the phone system exactly how RingCentral assumes you will, it can take a while to configure your way and get around certain defaults. - Customer service is about what you'd expect - only a call center with agents that are hard to understand. Luckily we only needed customer service during implementation, we haven't had any issues since. - Employees will need to be trained, you can't just hand them the phone and account and tell them to run with it. One older employee had an extremely hard time with faxing - couldn't get over the fact that there wasn't a real fax machine.

BS
AvatarImg

Brandon S.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RingCentral is perfect for our business!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall RingCentral is fast, reliable, and offers tons of great features. I would recommend to anyone.

Pros

RingCentral offers tons of options including various call handling capabilities, text, fax, video chat and mobile/desktop app. The call handling and mobile app have been the best features for us. We can call from our mobile with our work phone number and not have to give our our personal cell numbers. After hours, if a client has an emergency, the call handling directs the call to our apps.

Cons

We don't have many complaints about the software/service. Cost would probably be one of our only complaints. It does get very expensive once you start adding lines. I guess you get what you pay for though.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nathan R.

Public Policy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Almost Perfect VOIP Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Moving to hosted VOIP from a POTS service was the best thing we ever did. I now have complete control over our voice communications and our users have more features and functionality available to them than they know what to with. Everyone loves it.

Pros

RingCentral has everything: centralized control, SMS, great Polycom phones, mobile app, fax as a service, voicemail and fax to email, Outlook and Office 365 integration, and the list goes on. The best part? It all works well. You can literally customize any part of the service. And unlike some providers, you don't pay extra for the auto attendant, which can be as simple or as complex as you care to make it. Their support will walk you through it all, helping you to achieve the perfect setup. You can have the service do secondary rings to your cell, the mobile app, the Windows app, whatever. I honestly cannot think of a single feature or function I've wanted that wasn't already available.

Cons

The reason RingCentral is only "almost perfect" is the annoying account reps, who call frequently. One time I had one call every user on our account within the space of a couple of days! This was done under the guise of ensuring everyone was happy with the service, but all that did was create a scenario where everyone complained--for the first and only time, mind you--about RingCentral. Fortunately, it had nothing to do with the actual service.

RW
AvatarImg

Roody W.

Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Advanced Telephone System for the Contemporary Era

Reviewed a year ago

I must say, RingCentral has been absolutely amazing for me! It's been my go-to communication system for the past 2 years, and it has truly been instrumental in helping me reach my recruitment goals. The versatility of RingCentral is unmatched — I can effortlessly send bulk texts, schedule meetings, and make calls all in one place. Plus, what really sets it apart is its ability to verify if the numbers...

Pros

Unrestricted complimentary calls within the United States and Canada, Text transcription of voicemail messages, Global telephone communication, as well as Conferencing facilities.

Cons

Restrictions in terms of character count for written communication via short message service (SMS).