This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Spoke Phone

Turn mobile phones into a cloud business phone system / PBX.

see alternatives

Spoke Phone Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We are really impressed with such a wonderful way to run call management in a very flexible way with very reasonable costs.

AE

ALAN E.

LOVE THEM LOVE THEM LOVE THEM. Value and options for the dollar cannot be beaten ... customer service is superb ... they've won a loyal fan for a long time.

JN

James N.

Spoke Phone have been great. The customer service is excellent and the price is fantastic, especially if you make lots of calls.

SD

Stacey D.

Cons

The customers have no idea that I am sitting on the beach chilling.

JC

Jon C.

The old office phone system is off to the recyclers and no more copper lines.

AH

Alexander H.

Transfers can be a little fiddly, we are on cellular service as our wifi is terrible.

SH

Sam H.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

34

7

1

0

1

95%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


43 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Future is Here!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a small, but growing team and have always battled with our phone systems. Number of incoming lines, number of handsets, complex configuration, no options for remote workers. Spoke has solved all these problems and given us much more functionality for less cost per month. We will never need to think about another phone system again. If we have 20 or 200 team members, or have 1 or 10 different locations, Spoke will make it all so simple.

Pros

Spoke provides our team with freedom of communication. They have access to the rich feature set of an enterprise telephone system right on their mobile phone. Our team members have conversions with each other and/or our customers from anywhere. We are no longer tied to our desk phone. Importantly, our team can also control when they are available for calls and easily access voice mail and call recordings. Conference Calls - WOW! They are so simple on Spoke. No special numbers to remember, no pin codes. Just setup the call and the Spoke does the rest.

Cons

Nothing about the software, just be careful with blue tooth headset compatibility. Best to stick to the ones that have been tested and recommended by Spoke.

Vendor response

Hi Martin, thanks so much for the review. We're looking forward to bringing AI voice productivity and integrations to your team this year!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This platform works well and support is Excellent.

Reviewed a year ago

FANTASTIC. We are really impressed with such a wonderful way to run call management in a very flexible way with very reasonable costs. The customer support is also far beyond what we have received from telcos here in Australia such as telstra, optus and iinet.

Pros

Easy and fast to set up and learn. Feature packed with many options to customise. Fantastic support and fair about allowing you to use on trial longer until you are sure you want to implement a change to this modern platform. They are always updating and giving plenty of information on what is new.

Cons

Calls received will not experience the usual answered by a person. I didn't look into changing the Nina with our own pre recorded tape, however it works well.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Alan. So glad Spoke Phone is working well for you and your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its the frustrations that matter

Reviewed a year ago

No desk phones, fully mobile

Pros

available on the mobile, anywhere, anywhere

Cons

the music and tones when answering a call...which my customer does not hear...but is already asking if i am there....

Vendor response

Hi Randell, Thanks for your review, and we are sorry you experienced issues with call connection time delay on Spoke Phone. Please reach out to our customer support team as your issue is easily resolvable. All the best The Spoke Phone Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Much easier than other well known brands

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has replaced our desk phone meaning multiple people can be 'in the office' without actually being in the office! It also helps over the weekend, we never miss any calls.

Pros

We have a part time office managers, meaning we need to switch between who gets calls for the day. With our previous supplier it was clunky and would take on average 10 minutes just to switch users. Spoke Phone is SO EASY to do and all within 4 clicks! Once we were set up (heaps of support and help with this) we were off and racing. We still have questions every now and then and the online chat box is really easy and convenient.

Cons

Bit confusing during set up with an auto-attendant but understand it all now . We'd really like an automatic text function so if someone leaves a voicemail they get a text saying we will call you back soon.

Vendor response

Hi Jami-Lee. Thanks so much for the review and feedback about the auto-attendants. We've some good plans for simplifying auto-attendants and the entire onboarding, so your feedback is helpful. Best regards, Jason

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has been really Great to deal with Spoke - never otherwise for me.

Pros

Switched from Telstra land lines to Spoke in like 1 hour - just installed some IP desk phones and for a novice like me it was very easy - Can get through to Customer executive in seconds and the quality of assistance is perfect - highly recommend Spoke on all aspects of my experience

Cons

Calls have a slight delay to get call started - once connected its fine - we are looking at our network setup - apparently we need to adjust some settings to priorities Spoke calls.

Vendor response

Hi Ian, thanks so much for the review. Glad Spoke Phone is working well for you, and yes, do get the network settings done - it will make a big difference. Enjoy the Desk phone support1

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Future proofing your telecommunications

Reviewed a year ago

Spoke phone is a fantastic product that has allowed us to consolidate our entire work network to mobile, and future proof our business communications. Interface is clean and easy to use. Great customer service, support and frequent updates to the service. Would highly recommend to anybody who values a remote or out of office workspace, a rich set of features, and allowance for flexible user arrangements

Pros

Your business network entirely on mobile! Clean and easy to use interface Rich feature set with lots of additional options to add value Integration with many third party services (such as CRM) Great tech support

Cons

Periodically a very small drop in call quality, but this appears to be continually improving and does not deter from the spoke experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well on the way to something amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Spoke allows us to work from anywhere with a professional phone service at our disposal. Staff can keep their personal phone numbers private while making and receiving calls on their own mobile phones. Voicemail, transferring calls between users and call conferencing are all a breeze and features such as call recording and dictation are beginning to change our workflows for the better.

Pros

Spoke brings the best bits of the office phone systems we’ve always known using the tool we always have with us. More than that it extends beyond the abilities of traditional systems by leveraging the latest technological advances. Somehow it does all of this at a very reasonable price with excellent customer service.

Cons

While Spoke is well on the way to greatness it’s still a work in progress. Features like the address book are still a little clunky but I’m told there are plans afoot for making it more user friendly and capable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Small Business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service is awesome! Always there to help us out, whether its for billing issues or for help with features! Always able to chat with someone!

Pros

Spoke Phone helps us operate all our small businesses, through our wireless/mobile phones. No desk phones, and ease of mobility.

Cons

I have not hand any problems or concerns about their service.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Lance. Glad Spoke Phone is working out so well for you in sunny Hawaii! We'll let you know when the new voice productivity features come out - we would love to hear what you think. Best regards, The Spoke Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Initial Impressions Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Customer service outstanding. Response has been quick and very helpful. Thank you.

Pros

Functionality and Ease of transfer. We are yet to fully implement and step into daily use so this review reflects introductory and setup experience only.

Cons

I have no dislikes to offer at this time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Definitely worth a trial with your team!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Spoke phone has to be something a start up or hi-growth business needs to consider It makes all the sense in the world with enabling highly effective communication in a cost effective manner. The Spoke phone team is highly responsive as well, which is nice--no customer care issues to speak of

Cons

none to date that we have experienced. It takes some getting used to, and there is a curve to get certain employees out of 'text only' mode but it does drive better conversations and communications, for sure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product to invest in.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that it's very user-friendly and simple. Updates are also very great - they listen to what the customers want and make the improvements with them in mind. I also like the fact that this software is able to cross the borders between different team members no matter where in the world you are. Customer support is also superb and very friendly. I haven't encountered one single rude person when I ask for help via spoke. They are always ready to help - especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Thank you for your help.

Cons

Dropped calls are happening from time to time but it's not really the software fault. Mostly it's because of the carrier or the internet connection. It can be a bit frustrating when that happens but the customer support are always ready to give clarification on what is happening and also how to fix the problem- that is if it can be fixed at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spoke Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Just great overall. I like the fact that we can call from our "landline" number making us look bigger than we are!

Pros

Very easy to set up, and the support is fantastic. They are always online and super helpful. The system itself is also really easy to use and amend as you need it to.

Cons

The only thing I dislike about it is that it doesn't work with Apple Carplay, so if I am in my car and a call comes in, I can "answer" the call but nothing is there and they can't hear me or me hear them.

Vendor response

Thanks Mandi! Re: the Apple car play. Please try this. Answer the call on the Spoke app. The audio should be coming out the iPhone. then tap the audio button on Spoke and select your car Bluetooth. Then see if the audio comes out the car. We see issues with some folks on iPhones where if you answer on the phone, Apple will route the audio to the phone speaker even if you are connected to Bluetooth

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spoke user review

Reviewed a year ago

Positive and co-opertative

Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive. Enabled larger team to have access to calls Responsive help team

Cons

3rd party issues when in poor reception areas

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Dave. We are glad your team is enjoying the productivity that Spoke Phone can provide. Yes, we understand the issues in areas of poor reception. As with all VoIP calls, you need to have good data connection (4G/LTE) to ensure good call quality. Alternatively, in poor reception areas you can flick over to carrier calling mode which will provide a better calling experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our whole team is loving using Spoke. It has changed the way we work. I was concerned about running off our office 4G but it is fine. Great customer support also. Highly recommended

Cons

The old office phone system is off to the recyclers and no more copper lines :)

Vendor response

Hi Alexander - thanks for the great review! We're always improving Spoke Phone (not so good at letting people know what's changed however!), but lots of new stuff and improvements all the time. Love the recycling of your old phone system - of course, you can reuse your old desk phones with Spoke now too :)) All the best, Jason

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Global business through Spoke

Reviewed 3 years ago

Spoke allowed me to work remotely from another country and still be contactable through the office Phone. Creating a seamless business experience for customers. It also allows easy communication with the other members of the team. Easily one of the best small business communications tools out there.

Pros

The fact that i can work in another country and still be contactable by customers as if i was still in the office.

Cons

It was confusing setting the work hours. I was expecting to set the time i was at work. Instead it was the time i am not at work.

Vendor response

Thanks Andrew, we're glad you are enjoying Spoke!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The team at Spoke have been extraordinarily helpful in getting our new system setup and running.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best thing is knowing that we are not missing incoming calls or that calls are sitting on an answering machine somewhere unchecked. The other feature we like the most is the ability to transfer incoming calls between people regardless of which office they are located in. We are also very impressed with the technical support and customer service provided - at times going above and beyond to fix problems that we created at our end and need not have been they problem to fix.

Cons

We are located in a regional community where data and cell connections are sometimes patchy which means that on occasion call quality can be a problem - but this is not unique to Spoke and is an issue with mobile coverage in our area.

Vendor response

Hi Damian, thanks for the review and your thoughts on Spoke. We'll be sure to keep working on improving the service. Cheers, The Spoke Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Company, Product and Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Team at Spoke, especially our rep are amazing at solving problems and explaining how to make the most of their extensive feature list.

Pros

Spoke is always bringing new and innovative changes into their product design. Its innovative, smart and works very well.

Cons

The Software worked great. When there was a problem, it was resolved and communicated effectively

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely amazeballz

Reviewed 2 years ago

LOVE THEM LOVE THEM LOVE THEM. Value and options for the dollar cannot be beaten ... customer service is superb ... they've won a loyal fan for a long time!

Pros

The ease of setup, use, functionality for our little team, and very intuitive design (ie, I hadn't read how to transfer calls but when I was faced with the need, I figured it out from the screen in the middle of the call in about 4 seconds)

Cons

The colour ... no but honestly, can't think of anything. Perhaps the record a greeting over a phone call may be improved a little, but nothing an iphone, a pillow, and a quiet room can't fix . Seriously, that's how I recorded our greetings and they sound professional as!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a cost effective and reliable to service - we love it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Network efficiency and much lower bills than Telstra!

Pros

A user friendly interface with every functionality of a full PABX system. Integrating with our 1300 numbers was simple - call quality is good. Great for virtual office set up

Cons

No negative feedback - any teething problems were easily and quickly resolved. That what customer support is for!

Vendor response

Hi Shellie, thanks for taking the time to write a review for Spoke Phone. We know you are very busy, so we appreciate it! Cheers, The Spoke Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spoke Phone are A+++ for price, service and ease!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Spoke Phone have been great. The customer service is excellent and the price is fantastic, especially if you make lots of calls. Thank you Spoke phone!

Pros

The spoke phone app is very user friendly, easy to call out and receive calls in. Also everything is at your finger tips.

Cons

Just remember to update your Automated message, as some customers ringing back complain about it sounding suspicious as the name of the company is said in a robotic voice. Easy to update though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Instant Call Centre

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are an small but growing team and are planning to expand. Our main focus is on customer service and Spoke alllows us to grow the team without needing to add a desk to the office. We can create a virtual call centre without any technical knowledge. You can expand/trim your team instantly. Great concept, I'd work for these guys because I love the technology so much. It's a game changer.

Pros

Easy to use Use on existing hardware - just a mobile phone Support is F*kn Fantastic

Cons

Call quality was up in the air and some technical issues at the start but that was from a 3rd party incorrectly setting this up. Once we figured that we could go to the actual Spoke team for support - perfect.

Vendor response

Hi CJ team., thanks for the review. Happy we could get you sorted out and up and running correctly! Cheers, The Spoke Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Rep in customer service is fantastic. She is very efficient and knows the back end of the system well. She made our business phone changes online, with no troubles or fuss.

Pros

Easy to configure and change as business needs change.

Cons

Nothing to add to this section. All is working fine at the moment.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Andrew, we really appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up and run

Reviewed 3 years ago

We needed a low cost phone solution which included an Australian phone number, and inbound calls that could be answered by anyone on the team. Spoke solved this problem for us and the set up was quick and easy.

Pros

Straightforward set up, great for non-technical users like myself! Good options in terms of who answers what in the team and within how much time.

Cons

Some of the call history functionality is unhelpful (for example a missed call will disappear from your history if another team member deals with it) but I understand that Spoke are working on new functionality and settings all the time.

Vendor response

Thanks Nicole, Look out for another iteration of call history next week. Best regards, The Spoke Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unicrest

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

easy to use, simple installation and set up when you are already using a VIOP. it is very simple but gets the important stuff right like call quality and reliability (so far)

Cons

3CX being a very old software had a lot more features that are missing in spoke. main ones are... switchboard immediate integration with hubspot more admin controls like adjusting users settings remotely (very helpful) contact page pop up when customer calls in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service is second to none

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great. Support is with real people! I can take and make calls from anywhere and appear as if I'm in the office. A highly recommended replacement for a business land line.

Pros

Not having to deal with Telstra and having access to incoming and outgoing calls from anywhere

Cons

Has only been a month, but I can't think of anything, yet.

Vendor response

Hey Dave, thanks for the review and supporting Spoke Phone! Be interested to see how you like the new Call Highlights feature. When you hear something on a call that you need to write down, just tap "Highlight" and Spoke goes back in time and transcribe what the person just said as a written-up note! Be well, and thanks.