IT Asset Management Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What IT Asset Management Customers Think


Picaso Thakkar

A lot of features and functionality, plus easy to configure.

21/07/2017

I was involved in the selection process, we met with CA, ServiceNow, Landesk, and two others. Cherwell hands down was the best we viewed because of what you get out of the box, the ability to make tweaks, those tweaks do not get in the way of upgrades, upgrades are rather easy and painless, they have other functionality that will bolt on to the tool by simply importing a file, it is offered at a fairly affordable price although I think all vendors quotes we received were expensive in my book but what can you do, in this case Cherwell was lower than others, and unlike some their licensing model is a blessing.

Pros

That it is fairly easy to configure. The administration course contained a lot of information but once you start to play with it and build things out its sort of like riding a bike for the first time, well maybe more like flying a plane for the first time.

Cons

The overall look of the ticking window, very busy, a bit confusing for new users to figure out exactly what to fill in and where to go next on the page. Different sections, different font sizes, the colors, etc. make a bit difficult to navigate around. Again, you learn it over time, but if it's your first time using it, or with our IT staff some people rarely use it, this can make it difficult to know where to navigate. We are still in the testing/learning phase and about to go live, it will be interesting to see if our system administrators continue to develop and enhance the system over time, which the should do because in the week long administration class we saw first hand how powerful this tool can be, or will they just leave it as is which is a rather simplistic go-live model.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Cherwell Service Management Reviews
Cherwell Service Management
Customizable IT service management solution
Read more
James Livingston

Spiceworks has been a great help

09/08/2017

Great for medium and small businesses. The resources available through Spiceworks makes it well worth the cost of admission.

Pros

From the download to the end of the install, Spiceworks is very easy to set up. It is easy to mange, you don't need a network admin. It is easy to use, you don't have to be in IT.

Cons

While Spiceworks is very easy to use it is not designed for a large businesses. Some patches force you to reset views (No big deal)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Spiceworks Reviews
Spiceworks
Server monitoring software
Read more
Raymond McGowan

We are an IT consulting firm and find the Pulseway system essential to our day to day operations

27/06/2017

We are able to better service and respond to events at our clients. We service over 100 client sites to include workstations, Servers, NAS etc. This product gives use the capability to handle and monitor almost all system/network operations.

Pros

We have been using this product for the past several years and find that we rely on it more and more each year. Out techs can check client workstations and servers at a glance. We are able to troubleshoot our clients issues instantly which helps keep costs down and clients very happy. This is a very affordable product with great flexibility and power to aid in IT operations. I would highly recommend it to other IT professionals.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Pulseway Reviews
Pulseway
Manage your IT environment from anywhere, using any device.
Read more
Brian Knox

Great and intuitive interface. Easy to use.

03/08/2017

Improved SLA tracking, on the fly ticket monitoring.

Pros

Excellent process for tracking tickets and monitoring SLA. Intuitive workflow, highly customizable.

Cons

DB engine can lag at times when running larger saved searches. Not an issue, just refresh and away you go!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Vivantio Pro Reviews
Vivantio Pro
Flexible, Trusted, Reliable Service Desk Software
Read more
patrick gable

Help Desk Needs No Help

20/08/2017

I'd recommend the program, AND the user manual and prepare to do alot of reading!

Pros

The program itself is user friendly and very in depth. Those two traits aren't something you come across very often in the same program..

Cons

The support side of this program though could use a better help desk itself.... While attempting to talk to customer support for help with a few of its integrated functions, they seemed lacking and not overly helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Samanage Reviews
Samanage
IT Service Desk & Asset Management Software
Read more
Guy Watkins

without a doubt the best in the business

10/08/2017

it tracks every issue in our business. we rely on it all day long, 7 days a week and tickets open whether done by email or phone.

Pros

how easy it is to use and the support staff. they are always friendly and willing to go above and beyond to address my issue. i may call them for help 1 or 2 times a year. that is how great the product is

Cons

the asset tracking needs help. it does not clean itself up and the tools to work on it all have to be done in SQL instead of a gui interface to do maintenance on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Issuetrak Reviews
Issuetrak
Issue tracking software for help desk and customer service
Read more
Natalie Pettit

easy, fast, efficient

07/06/2017

asset tracking. Keeping track of warranties, maintenance, etc.

Pros

I like that it is so easy to use. Easy to have others use the scan function on phones, etc. Easy to use app function, easy to download. Report functions are helpful for sending product information to other vendors for licensing, etc.

Cons

I wish I could add more people to the admin list to be able to scan in/out. I sign people up to be able to scan in/out for me, but have to keep track on who is current and who may not need their usage right now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
GoCodes Asset Management Reviews
GoCodes Asset Management
Affordable Asset Tracking & Inventory Management
Read more
John Birdsong

It makes managing iPads so much easier.

06/08/2017

Controlling the iPads

Pros

I can push the apps to each grade or class setup. Good program. Easy to use. Teachers love that I can quickly give them an app.

Cons

Still learning. There is a lot to learn. It's sometimes confusing on finding things. It's confusing sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Jamf Pro Reviews
Jamf Pro
Apple device management & security for IT professionals
Read more
Tibor Olah

Best software ever

17/08/2017

I would recommend this software

Pros

Easy to use best I have ever used easy to use very friend software I wish I had.this software 10 years ago

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
EZOfficeInventory Reviews
EZOfficeInventory
Asset Tracking and Maintenance Software
Read more
Chris  Friberg

Outstanding support from the first call all the way through implementation!

11/08/2017

Real time updates to the status of vehicles that are shared company wide.

Pros

Fully customizable, End user ease of use, simple interface. Email notifications are excellent.

Cons

Would like a better mobile phone experience. Would like better push notifications. OCR technology?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Asset Panda


Hi Chris, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love to hear the feedback so keep it coming. We are going to add better push notifications and OCR to product teams list of items to examine.

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Asset Panda Reviews
Asset Panda
Powerful & Configurable Fixed Asset Tracking Software & Apps
Read more