App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Flight Commerce Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

24

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.1/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We eventually made the switch to IDSTC and are so glad that we did. Not only is their staff extremely helpful, their customer support is outstanding, and their product is world-class.
The executive was a joy to work with in their sales dept. And, their support staff is friendly, responsive and would reply in a courteous and professional manner.
I like the back end system and being able to see everything to be the most helpful to others in the company and to executive team.
Have to pay just for them to LOOK at the problem, then you're afraid to have them actually fix it. Difficult to communicate with them with only one point of contact.
When they make a mistake, they fight like hell to deny it. It took 4 years to get a refund and the error is still there.
Never had that problem with IDSTC. Actually, this was a minimal problem.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Angela M.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Impressed with the functionality and service we receive from all departments.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

IDSTC software is built with the party plan model in mind. We are improving our business systems and processes because of the forward-thinking the IDSTC team has done in creating the functionality. The sales team which includes and everyone she brought in to answer questions and our support team - - are both very professional and great at setting expectations. We wanted to start very quickly and they were great about slowing us down, making sure the i's were dotted and the t's crossed before we rushed into som thing. support team is very thorough, knowledgeable, patient :) and fun!

Cons

The lack of integration with shipping services and accounting services causes extra manual work arounds.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Angela. We are honored you have chosen us for your software provider and we love that you are a satisfied customer of IDSTC. We are very pleased to hear that you received great support along the way! Thank you for the feedback regarding the integrations. We have several completed for tax and merchant processing and are looking forward to expanding the list for shipping and accounting in the near future. Please let us know what we can do to help in the future.

SW
AvatarImg

Scott W.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great MLM platform built for the future

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Built for the cloud with a rock-solid software architecture that is easy to configure and NEVER goes down because it's natively hosted in Microsoft's Azure cloud. This system has configurable business rules so that no code needs to be written to customize the software.

Cons

Would like to have webhooks as part of the API to add to the integration options.

Vendor response

Scott, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We implemented webhooks shortly after your feedback and hope you are leveraging that powerful tool. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Affordable but Finicky

Reviewed 4 years ago

This program got our direct sales company off the ground, once we grow a little bigger we will be investing in a better program

Pros

This program has a adequate front end for direct sales and does the basics for direct sales companies.

Cons

Finicky program with an outdated look. Minimal options for reporting and gathering data. This program can handle direct sales genealogy and discounting, yet basic functions - like returns, are set up poorly (returns are an action, not generating a credit memo - to replace or exchange item for the customer, you must enter a no charge order which then throws off discounting data - one example of how this program is exceptionally difficult to work with).

Vendor response

Hello Anonymous, your successful operations are our utmost concern. It appears you are using our legacy platform the ES 100. Sales began in 2002, so it¿s technology and design are indeed older. Clients with revenues greater than $300,000,000/year have run on the ES 100 and it still supports clients with revenue approaching $100,000,000/year. We discontinued sales of the platform in 2016. We are...

TW
AvatarImg

Teresa W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software & Service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

IDSTC has been phenomenal with us during the whole process. We are a new business, therefore we needed a lot of set-up! Their teams got us up an running quickly & went above and beyond for my company to make sure our launch was flawless. I could not be more happy with IDSTC!

Pros

Our Party Plan software is so easy to use. IDSTC is constantly adding new features or making old features more user friendly! Everything is so easy to navigate.

Cons

I don't think I have a single dislike about this software at this time. Everyone has been so helpful getting us up and running.

Vendor response

Teresa, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

ES
AvatarImg

Erica S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software Solution For Social Selling / Party Plan Companies

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience is very good. from the Sales process to being handed off to Support. The executive was a joy to work with in their sales dept. And, their support staff is friendly, responsive and would reply in a courteous and professional manner. Whenever we needed additional programming , The executive was very knowledgeable of what can be done within our budget and time restraints.

Pros

IDSTC's es100 platform is easy to use and navigate. A few things I really was impressed by: Back Office Functionality: So simple to set up and train our field on the use! They provide the ability to control what navigation is available in the back office and create drop downs, so it looked clean and organized. The reports and dashboard are a huge help to our field monthly so they can stay on...

Cons

As a es100 user, some of the report functionality doesn't allow us to create custom reports. However, we are on the older platform and from what I understand, their newer Flight platform has the business intelligence to do so. This was always just a " nice to have" in my book.

Vendor response

Erica, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We've definitely created an amazing new platform with Flight that we hope you are taking advantage of. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

GS
AvatarImg

Gaya S.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed a year ago

They have been awesome to work with. Their team is one of the best in project management, communication, and implementation. They've always delivered on time. Great customer support who becomes an extension of your internal team. Honestly, you can't go wrong with IDSTC.

Pros

The entire experience with IDSTC has been incredible. We started on their Flight system when it was in beta. It has come long ways over the 3+ years we've used it. They are constantly improving and innovating. As a customer of the platform, you get those feature for free or at a minimal cost. I love the simplicity of the system and how we can configure it. Most importantly, it is a system that works! We've never had our business shut down because of tech issues and that should say a lot about the reliability of their platform.

Cons

There's room to improve when it comes to e-commerce features so their customers can be competitive in marketing direct to consumer and increasing conversion on their sites.

Vendor response

Gaya, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. This year we have big plans to expand our e-commerce features, stay tuned! We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

EM
AvatarImg

Edward M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contract & Conduct Business with the Best within the Respective Field of Software Dersired! IDSTC!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

From the very first conversation between myself and the Sales Staff at IDSTC, a sincere feeling of confidence immediately surfaced along with an appreciation for the entire Staff's Teamwork approach in regard to my training process. Without exception, all Staff members were patient and always willing to communicate within an uncomplicated development process from start to completion. Always had a feeling of consideration, as if I were part of the IDSTC Family of Software Experts. A wonderful Company to do business with. I've been with the company for seven years. Thank you to all at IDSTC. You're the absolute Best! Sincerely - Ed MacTaggart, Private Membership of America, Inc.

Cons

I least enjoyed conversations with software development companies such as Gateway Payments System Software Engineers and my Bank Software Specialist with whom I have my NACHA File with. It seemed like other companies couldn't come down to levels of communications that were easy to understand. Never had that problem with IDSTC. Actually, this was a minimal problem. Again, all in all, I'm a satisfied client!

Vendor response

Edward, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. NACHA and banks are always 'fun' challenges :). We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

KH
AvatarImg

Kristy H.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile & highly-functional software that is easy to use and affordable

Reviewed a year ago

We would not have been able to launch our direct selling arm without IDSTC - they were within our limited budget but we didn't feel like we had to sacrifice quality, customization or potential growth capabilities. Overall, very pleased with Flight and would highly recommend.

Pros

IDSTC was easy to work with in implementing our software setup. The graphics and menus both on desktop and mobile devices are modern, fresh and easy to use for ourselves, our customers and our consultants.

Cons

Some of the reporting features can be confusing, but as we got to know the system this was not a big issue.

Vendor response

Kristy, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We will continue improving our reporting functionality to ensure it exceeds your expectations. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

JH
AvatarImg

Jay H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Previous user

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Uploading products was very simple and easy to implement. However building coupons and other components can be a little tricky in the beginning. I recommend having a few ideas during training and have there trainers build them with you. Do this for specials, deals, sales, coupons, ect. Get creative.

Cons

My biggest issue is the cost, especially the support cost. If you don't pay for their premium services you only get an hour or two a month of free support. After that, you start getting billed. used to work for a software company we provided free support to our paying clients! I feel that for what we pay monthly this should be included regardless of your monthly rate, at LEAST for the first six months after training. You may think you have somewhat of a good understanding of the tool when training is done, but once you get in there and you don't have your weekly call anymore with your performance contact you quickly find out you still need help...and you will find things that don't work. It's very easy to go over your monthly allotted time and they are quick to charge you for it.

Vendor response

Jay, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We will continue to refine our support process to ensure you are getting the most value you can. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melissa S.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am using Flight, one of the newest in the IDSTC tool box. This has been a great experience!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have sales tools, reporting, join features, SEO available on all products and images, blog features, unlimited page capability, email capture and send trough SendGrid, and the support is more than I ever hoped it'd be. Helpful, timely, communicative, and responsive to all questions - even the repetitive ones.

Pros

Some of the best qualities of Flight is searching for info, adding to the products list, manually adding consultants from the back end and consultant joins from the website, and the Dashboard is EVERYTHING!

Cons

If I had to pick one thing, it would be reporting. I find it harder to drill down and create my own reports. I am not analytical nor did I ever have database experience. It's hard to grasp that, even after the numerous trainings they have provided me.

AS
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Direct Sales - Team Building

Reviewed 2 years ago

The sales staff, Project management team and SVP were amazing

Pros

I like that my team can have easy access to their portals and are able to do everything for their business from their portals. I like the back end system and being able to see everything to be the most helpful to others in the company and to executive team. I like the support team, their accuracy, time spent with each ticket and willingness to get on the phone if needed.

Cons

There were a couple of features that I wished it had but nothing that was a game changer, just would have been nice to have

Vendor response

Amanda, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

KT
AvatarImg

Kiel T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Next Level Support & Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

For many years, our brand used software that was clunky and very hard to customize. We eventually made the switch to IDSTC and are so glad that we did! Not only is their staff extremely helpful, their customer support is outstanding, and their product is world-class. We can not recommend them enough! If you are looking for a top-notch software partner that will actually help to grow your business... IDSTC is definitely the best option.

Cons

Because everything is so customizable, we have not found anything that does not benefit our business.

Vendor response

Kiel, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We are so happy our configure-not-code strategy has worked so well for you. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

DS
AvatarImg

Darcy S.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worked flawlessly. No problems.

Reviewed 15 days ago

We switched to Flight from Promlm icon, which never worked correctly even after fixes over a years time. Flight worked flawlessly from the beginning and was easy to use and very customizable by the user. UI for admin and users was great.

Pros

Everything thing worked. Calculations were correct for commissions. Support team was awesome, especially since they did training for a couple of months with us.

Cons

We had no problems with the flight software

MB
AvatarImg

Mary B.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sophisticated software for a reasonable price

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software has come a long way in its Flight platform. Support has been excellent.

Cons

Glitches and bugs in the beginning, however they are now few and far between.

Vendor response

Mary, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. As with any new platform, we definitely felt the growing pains of being the first cloud-native solution for this space. We hope you've enjoyed the tremendous improvements over the years. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

jd
AvatarImg

james d.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A ton of functionality affordably priced

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very responsive team - including on weekends if necessary

Pros

Once you get the hang of it, Flight offers tremendous flexibility and functionality. Much cheaper upfront costs than the competition as well.

Cons

It takes time to get the hang of it. And, the training occurs before you know what to ask.

Vendor response

James, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. Reach out to us anytime for questions and don't forget to check our knowledge base. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rey P.

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Many of my MLM/DSO clients use IDSTC for their back office, geneology and comp plan management.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

IDSTC offers an enterprise-level product that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. The list of features is very extensive and there's a not of customization available. It's also mobile optimized and fairly straightforward for a distributor to get maximum benefit from the available tools. One thing that really shines is the graphical geneology reporting that clearly shows how everyone is placed in the downline. Very clean user interface!

Cons

Due to all the features, there's a substantial learning curve. Expect several weeks of training to really get up to speed.

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved by IDSTC!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Support was incredible! I felt like I was the only customer they had. They have learned from their experiences and bring the enhancements to the system.

Pros

Tremendous value with upgrade options that are in line with your growth prospects

Cons

This is trivial, but the ease of use on the front end by consumers of those returning could be easier by one click.

Vendor response

John, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We have also found that working in Flight is great with a cup of Prometheus Blend coffee from Public Domain! You can count on us to do what it takes to be your five-star provider! IC

PC
AvatarImg

Patrick C.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IDSTC's Flight platform has unbelievable functionality + ease.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I personally love the culture and people at IDSTC. They embrace their clients and bring so much additional value to all their clients + prospects.

Pros

Easy to onboard and cost effective with all the bells + whistles you expect.

Cons

I don't know anything negative that is being said about the new Flight platform.

Vendor response

Patrick, thank you very much for the review. It is our commitment to provide the best-in-class platform for direct selling companies. We appreciate your business and we look forward to supporting your success!

ML
AvatarImg

Mark L.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Difficult to work with. Charge for everything.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It works normally except for a few problems. The girls are knowledgeable of their duties.

Cons

Have to pay just for them to LOOK at the problem, then you're afraid to have them actually fix it.Difficult to communicate with them with only one point of contact. We have several departments within our company (i.e. data input, billing, customer service) with particular questions, but we must use one person to ask all questions. When they make a mistake, they fight like hell to deny it. It took 4 years to get a refund and the error is still there.

BR
AvatarImg

Bob R.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

transitioning has been smooth, the customer support during transition has been exceptional

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The flexibility. The software offers so much flexibility it is allowing us to really think outside the box. We basically can do anything we can think of without expensive and time consuming updates. Being able to test changes in a staging environment is a huge benefit for us.

Cons

learning a new system. Not really a software issue but it has been the only stumbling block for us so far.

Vendor response

Thank you for your response, Bob. We value your organization as a customer of IDSTC. We are pleased to hear you are enjoying the flexibility the software provides, as that was a primary driver during development. Having multiple environments can be key when making changes! As for the learning curve, since the Flight platform is extremely comprehensive in functionality, it can seem a bit steep. We hope you will find the intuitive approach to configurations will make ultimately make it easier to manage than ever before. Please let us know what we can do to help. We would love to assist you along the way.

RW
AvatarImg

Robinne W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helped my business grow!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Started with only a handful of distributors and using the tools of this software helped me to expand my market via the website and social media connectors! I now have over 240 distributors in 4 months!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FM
AvatarImg

Frank M.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful technology. Great support staff and tech resources are always available.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Modern architecture.

Pros

Contemporary design & flexibility for growing businesses. The ability to easily integrate into 3rd party solutions.

Cons

Based on my level of involvement to date, there have not had any complaints, bugs or issues that I have personally experienced with the software.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sue J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very intuitive software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Was able to get my small company started and found the IDSTC staff both helpful and knowledgeable in the MLM arena!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services,

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

There team has been great to work with and they are extremely transparent about their items.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

That they can now easily integrated with multiple Gateways outside of Auth.net. It is not that it made it difficult but it now gives us a lot more flexibility to use other robust gateways.

Cons

No cons were added to this review