MailerLite Reviews

MailerLite Reviews

MailerLite

Email marketing software for smart business

4.26/5 (34 reviews)
19,734     1,467

Chelly Masse

Thanks, MailerLite!

05/03/2017

tech support was great as they helped me set it all up. Love the new emails I can send! thanks mailerLite!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nikko Sisneros

Great Platform & Amazing Customer Service!

22/02/2017

I've used Constant Contact and Mail Chimp, and Mailerlite is BY FAR better than it's "competition". Recently had to contact customer service, and Remis was fast at responding and fixing the issue. Recommending this product to everyone in my profession. (Real Estate)

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amarildo R. Ferrari

Verified Reviewer

Great email marketing software

19/02/2017

I am really enjoying using this email marketing software. Simple, cheap and efficient! Furthermore you can use the free account up to 1000 contacts. I Recommend!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Zoro

The most amazing free email marketing software

06/02/2017

I love Mailerlite. The product is amazing. The fact that is free is awesome! The staff are really friendly and go out of their way to help. I use Mailerlite on all of my websites, it's the best!

Pros

It's free. The staff are friendly and helpful. It has automated features

Cons

Doesn't have a feature where if someone has done something (eg bought your product), it sends a sequence of emails but if they haven't it sends a different sequence of emails

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MailerLite

it's ace

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abhinav Satpathi

Verified Reviewer

A Great Email Marketing Tool for Small Business

29/01/2017

Its main features are its simplicity. The signup process is pretty simple. Forever Free Plan Up to 10000 users. Easy Drag and Drop Editors.New Features are being added Up frequently.

Pros

Very simple to use. Affordable cost. Easy Drag and Drop email editor. Mobile-friendly. Automation rules.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MailerLite

Support can be improved.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Viktoriya and Oksana Gruzdyn

impressed and highly recommend!

28/01/2017

we love mailerlite. we initially were using mailchimp because it integrates with many wordpress themes and plugins, but mailchimp is unattractive. Mailerlite is easy to use, it has FREE automations (which means you can send automatic content upgrades and automatic courses to your subscribers). The landing pages are beautiful and the support team is nice. We predict great future for mailerlite and we cannot wait to see it grow! thank you mailerlite for offering better services and integration for our customers and our website! we love you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joanne Kanigowski

Easy and Effective

19/01/2017

This is an intuitive product that makes communicating to form relationships with people on your subscriber lists a breeze.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The forever free subscriber limit could be higher

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jean-Francois McDonald

Clean, complete, easy !

19/01/2017

Yep this is the perfect software for my small business. Soooo much better than MailChimp in my humble opinion.

Pros

It's clean, easy, complete !

Cons

A bit slow sometimes. I wish we could edit the subscribers right from the list view instead of having to click on them then edit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MailerLite

Nop, go ahead, it's perfect !

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jose Santos

MailerLite will take your money!

19/01/2017

I usually don't write reviews but I had to write a review on this one. I had to upgrade in order to send emails to all my subscribers only to find out that I can't send broadcast because the emails on my automation don't follow their rules. When I asked for the refund they said that they can't give the refund because I already send emails to my subscribers but I can't send any emails because they won't approved the account. They should've said that from the beginning, you will loose your money stay away from this MailerLite and go with another Email provider. Try Elastic Email. It is way cheaper and better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dominic Zachary

Perfect alternative for expensive e-mail marketing softwares

18/01/2017

I found Mailerlite when googling alternatives for e-mail marketing. Wanted software less expensive than Mailchimp and Aweber, but something personalized, good quality, fast API and easy to use functions & features. That's how I discovered Mailerlite. The menu and all features are easy-to-navigate, the design - very cool, all technical stuff is beyond my mind. I appreciate the support and individual features they agreed to install fo me. To sum up, you always can try it for free, just in several clicks from their web https://www.mailerlite.com/. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Grover Lilian

Verified Reviewer

Perfect for non-experienced user

18/01/2017

If you need simple, easy-to-navigate and affordable e-mail marketing service MailerLite is worthy of consideration. We switched from Campaign Monitor to Mailerlite. The main reason was a meaningful price difference because of our budget: https://www.mailerlite.com/campaignmonitor-alternative. Now we receive very similar service, just making difference in payments.

Pros

Affordable price, qualified team and user-friendly interface.

Cons

Perhaps, I would highlight that advanced automation wasn't available, but hopefully, MailerLite will adjust it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vince Crysler

AWESOME!!!

18/01/2017

We oversee two non-profits and we were looking for a way to reach our members in a more easy-to-use format. Mailerlite was the answer! Easy to use, beautiful formats and tools to make each e-mail campaign interesting and diversified. This program is so user friendly it makes all others seem like dinosaurs in comparison. In fact, a kid could become your e-mail campaigner. If you are a sports team, small business, non-profit, community organization, church group, Boy Scout troop, club or whatever, this is the e-mail campaign tool for you.

Pros

Ease of use, simplicity, choice of templates, tools, 24/7 live help line

Cons

some of the menus were not evident, a lot of trial and error but the bright side was most ? are in the FAQ section.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MailerLite

Try it, you will like it!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sergio Ramirez

Just the best

16/01/2017

I have tried almost every email marketing tool, and I have to tell Mailer Lite is simply awesome as platform, have the best support and the price is afforfable,

Pros

Almost everything, excellent support

Cons

None by the way

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stuart Brent

A well-designed and affordable mailing system

10/01/2017

I've tried a bunch of email providers and settled finally on MailerLite. It's affordable but has all the features you would want, like automation, drip campaigns, integrations with other systems. It's quite nice. And it's free for less than 1000 subscribers, so it's a good solution for newer startups that don't have a big budget or a big list. I integrate it with my popups on my website, and I can snag an email address from a site visitor and then send them a series of emails over two weeks to bring them onboard. It works well for newsletters too.

Pros

Affordability, tons of features. It's great for automation of email sequences, plus drip campaigns.

Cons

I got confused at first about how to set up a drip to go out to an existing list. Not everything is always super clear on the more advanced features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MailerLite

It's great for integrating with a popup system on your site.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Kumm

Simple, functional and amazingly effective autoresponder tool

02/01/2017

I've been using MailerLite for about 6 months, and have been very impressed with the range of functions that are provided with the product. Simple integration with Wordpress, effective subscriber management tools and powerful reporting features are among the features that I have found very useful. The simple pricing structure is also much simpler than that offered by a number of the other similar tools, to say nothing of the "free forever" plan that MailerLite offers for clients with less than 1000 subscribers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Medhurst

Amazing Customer Service

28/12/2016

Mailerlite is really good to use and their customer service is brilliant. I had a problem over the xmas period and they solved it almost straight away!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christina Mandara

Customer Service Rocks!

07/12/2016

I deleted all of my subscriber list and mailerlite restored it within minutes. Amazing customer service. THANK YOU!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roberta S

Amazing customer service as well as product itself

25/11/2016

Very happy with Mailerlite and thank you very much for the support and special thanks to Paulius!!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenny Romeyn

Fantastic customer service

24/11/2016

I've used MailerLite for quite some time now and as an email marketing platform I've very happy but I'm really impressed by their customer service. Anytime I've had an issue, even if it's with my custom coded email template which is technically outside of their scope of work, they've been more than happy to help and have always been able to resolve my issue. I highly recommend MailerLite and their great customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Asbjørn Løland

Great product

24/11/2016

Great product, quick and good support, very easy to set-up and provides new features on a frequent basis. I recommend MailerLite!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roneta Bajorinaite

Happy to be working with Mailer lite!

24/11/2016

We've been working in e-commerce industry for years so subscribers and newsletters are our everyday goal in mind. Since we moved to mailer lite, the quality of emails improved as well as ability to adjust everything to our customers need increased tremendously! Of course, not to overcoat it with sugar, I must say, the major drawback is a lack of automation types, some limits of design types but a friendly and always-ready-to-help customer service team redeems every drawback (although, some improvements can be made on response time!)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sanjeev CN

One of the best tool for all my email campaigns..

31/10/2016

Mailerlite certainly is the best tool for all my emails campaigns, great minds working behind it to make it better, surprisingly there has never been such a tool till now in the internet era, Mailchip or any other services are not even close for comparison, with detailed stats, much better pricing, customer support, features, I fell in love the very first day I came across Mailerlite. Give it try and you will fall in love with it, you don't have pay anything to try it. Thank you MailerLite :) good job

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
S M

Wrangled to Sign Up Then Abandoned by Their Customer Service Reps

27/10/2016

I was told by two different reps that if I would sign up with Mailer Lite they would transfer my files from aWeber. I did that. But they've never followed through and have never responded to my queries again. VERY disappointed with this way of doing business. They must have needed a certain number of customers to launch or something ... really didn't care about my business after all.

Pros

no idea, never able to access

Cons

customer service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ivan Muljevski

Verified Reviewer

People behind MailerLite do their best

25/10/2016

I have started using MailerLite 1.5 year ago. It was one of the cheapest mail software those days. It is relatively easy to use with "drag and drop" option.

Pros

-Relatively cheap price for yearly payments. - Landing page integration - Autoresponder - Good support

Cons

- Lack of usability and user experience - I need few extra clicks to finish the job. - Old design - Price rised in last year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MailerLite

It is still one of most valuable email software on the market. Use 1000 free emails and you wil not have regret at all. Try them. Support is very good!

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vytenis Benetis

Dark horse of the email marketing

20/09/2016

I have been with Mailerlite since 2010 and enjoyed its service every minute of it. Even if this sounds glorified, it is the truth. It has helped my small business to grow and communicate to the audience from 200 to 6000 genuine fans.

Pros

1. Simplicity. Every step is intuitive contrary to some features and settings of the "leader" in the market - Mailchip. 2. Customer support - they listen, they are live, they are accessible nearly 24/7. 3. Pleasant surprises. They never end. A feature after feature, usually even more powerful than one beforehand is added periodically and there seems to be no end to that.

Cons

As my ratings indicate, there is none. If I was really forced to think of something, I may suggest to update their webforms interface but that is not necessarily a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MailerLite

Use it. Price is one of the best in the market. If you count the extras (landing pages for example) - then it is almost free ;-)

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more