This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Marketizator Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

What I appreciated most was the response time to our inquires and pro active manner to develop solutions that help us achieve better and more relevant results.

Ana-Maria I.

It's great for the price with some limitations and growing pains.

Marcel M.

Omniconvert its really fun to use. It's easy to create tests, personalize it, and overlays.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Despite all the features, the UX is outdated, and can be difficult to use. It had negative impact on our website load time (trying both synchronous and asynchronous tracking).

Anonymous Reviewer

We frequently have strange bugs where pages won't load in the editor or it will pull from other pages. The experiments also make it more complicated to make updates to the base pages.

Lisa C.

Signup or opt-ins for overlays need to be downloaded manually. There is no time based overlays.

Charlie P.

Overall rating

4.0

5

4

3

2

1

5

7

3

1

0

75%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Master CRO at easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy with it, it helps us to streamline our CRO process.

Pros

If you want to increase traffic, you need better campaigns, but if you want to increase what really matters, you need conversion optimization, and Omniconvert is the perfect to do it. It's easy to use, very powerful and is a centralized dashboard from where you can compare different campaigns. As an agency, we use a lot of different tools, but I really like Omniconvert, very good tool

Cons

They could improve the design of the popups used to gather feedback, allow more customization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for A/B Testing & Support, Iffy for Personalization

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been able to run A/B tests on gate pages and significantly increase conversion rates of those pages, ID ways our websites and brands differ in the messaging that resonates with their audiences, and better understand our site users.

Pros

The user interface of Omniconvert is extremely intuitive, easy-to-use, and great for at-a-glance performance. The support team is unreal - they are always very thorough, responsive, and helpful. They are more than willing to assist in coding issues, or weird glitches, and never nickle and dime over those hours. The tool has worked seamlessly with each of the websites we manage, and allows us to A/B test easily and efficiently without much development time.

Cons

While personalization is touted as a feature, it's essentially run as an A/B test but under a different name. The reporting on it, and number of workarounds required to run personalization site-wide make it difficult to rely on long-term. As this is developed in the future, we have no doubt that Omniconvert will position itself as a leader in this space.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Omniconvert Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Omniconvert has helped us to better tailor messages to our customers to increase engagement.

Pros

The dynamic content aspects of this software function well and are fairly easy to implement once you understand how it's set up.

Cons

It would be nice to have some type of onboarding to better understand how to best use the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Omniconvert is pure awesomeness

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I mainly use Omniconvert for A/B testing. The main selling point for me is the ease of use. It's so easy to set up tests and there are no coding skills required, although you can do more complex stuff if needed. I don't have much time to dedicate to A/B testing so Omniconvert is the perfect choice for me as you can set up tests really quickly. I've used other A/B testing tools in the past, but Omniconvert is the best. Customer service is also great.

Cons

It's difficult to write any cons. If anything the A/B test view ui window could be a bit bigger.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Omniconvert is a great tool for Marketers

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience is a good one. This is a good tool to use for any marketer looking to help increase website conversions.

Pros

It's easy to install and setup. A/B test are easy to setup. Overlays are easy to setup.

Cons

There are issues with connecting to Zapier and delivering leads to a google sheet, or anywhere. Signup or opt-ins for overlays need to be downloaded manually. There is no time based overlays. They are either on load, on scroll, or on exit. Inserting a link automatically adds http to the link. This is not good if your button is a click to call phone number.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's great for the price with some limitations and growing pains

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has helped tremendously as a low cost A/B testing solution

Pros

The price compared to some of the other larger competitors as well as the ease of use for basic popups and A/B tests.

Cons

Creating custom campaigns and experiments can get difficult and buggy at times. Customer support is excellent but some of the tool's limitations will still persist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Conversion Rate Optimization Software for The Money

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team is amazing. They are always providing great emails to expand on user cases application.

Pros

Omniconvert its really fun to use. It's easy to create tests, personalize it, and overlays.

Cons

It can be difficult to understand if you are not familiar with growth hacking or A/B Testing but they have a good knowledge base to find answers in case you dont understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cool technology when it works

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this tool serves it's purpose, but it doesn't always work the way we need it to. Without a North American support team, it can take days to receive a response from customer support. Support is always friendly, but the wait can be frustrating, and has pushed projects behind schedule.

Pros

Omniconvert makes it simple for us to create dynamic page variations. We don't use a lot of the other tools like A/B testing. We set up experiments to direct traffic to an altered landing page based on the URL.

Cons

It doesn't always work. We frequently have strange bugs where pages won't load in the editor or it will pull from other pages. The experiments also make it more complicated to make updates to the base pages. On several occasions we've had to entirely rebuild experiments because of technical bugs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saved my client thousands on basic conversion campaigns

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use Omniconvert for basic pop-up messaging on my client's websites. I switched from a more expensive vendor to Omnicovert which saved my client over 20K a year. While I was satisfied with the previous vendor, my client was paying more for features that they were not using. I recommend Omniconvert for those with a limited budget and basic pop-up campaigns.

Pros

Easy setup, A/B Testing, surveys, web personalization, exit-intent, templates, great customer service, sub-accounts, basic free account for low traffic users

Cons

User interface can be improved to make features/tools easier to find.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A/B Testing, Personalization, oh my

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Omni can do a lot of things. Currently we are using it to personalize messages to our different audiences. What's great is that the audience can be defined based on which pages people visit. The gui to change elements on the page is intuitive and easy

Cons

The cost may be prohibitive for some, but we were able to be grandfathered into this great product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Full featured, but difficult to set up and use.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software packs in a ton of features. A/B testing, split testing, and the personalization capabilities are fantastic. It's very rare that there was something I wanted to do that I wasn't able to do with it.

Cons

Despite all the features, the UX is outdated, and can be difficult to use. It had negative impact on our website load time (trying both synchronous and asynchronous tracking). The conversion tracking wasn't easy to set up, and at the end of the day, the A/B testing infrastructure didn't always work well with our website.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dedicated Team behind a promising optimisation tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

We were one of the first to implement Marketizator while it was in BETA. What I appreciated most was the response time to our inquires and pro active manner to develop solutions that help us achieve better and more relevant results. Pro's: - easy to use interface - not just an optimisation tool - lots of new features added in a short time. Con's : - new product that still needs some fine tuning

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

A CRO tool...that need improvement

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not good, i try for a month and dont like it. The idea was nice, but i do prefer keep working with others tools

Pros

Omniconvert is a CRO tools with online surveys, AB testing & web personalization. I use several tools like this and Omniconvert seem nice, but is not up the game that others tools in the market. Pros - have pop ups/overlays - AB testing - web personalization - surveys

Cons

Omniconvert have some good tools, but they need to improve it. - The ux/ui seem old - The pricing is expensive. - The editor is not good - the pop up / survey seems old - templates are ugly - not easy to use The landing page (home page) dont match the content/tool inside Omniconvert

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Optimization tool made simple

Reviewed 2 years ago

Omniconvert is quite a good tool overall. It's simple and allow you to optimize and modify your website as you want.

Pros

It's simple to use and the support is quick enough to reply. It's good for people that like WYSIWYG interface and that aren't too tech savvy.

Cons

For some advance elements, it is a bit more tricky do to it, but at least with the help of the support, I can manage to do it. There's some glitch in the visual editor, but when you know them, it's not too complicated to go around.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review