Omniconvert Reviews

Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

4.0/5 (14 reviews)

Eliza Steely

Great for A/B Testing & Support, Iffy for Personalization

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to run A/B tests on gate pages and significantly increase conversion rates of those pages, ID ways our websites and brands differ in the messaging that resonates with their audiences, and better understand our site users.

Pros
The user interface of Omniconvert is extremely intuitive, easy-to-use, and great for at-a-glance performance. The support team is unreal - they are always very thorough, responsive, and helpful. They are more than willing to assist in coding issues, or weird glitches, and never nickle and dime over those hours. The tool has worked seamlessly with each of the websites we manage, and allows us to A/B test easily and efficiently without much development time.

Cons
While personalization is touted as a feature, it's essentially run as an A/B test but under a different name. The reporting on it, and number of workarounds required to run personalization site-wide make it difficult to rely on long-term. As this is developed in the future, we have no doubt that Omniconvert will position itself as a leader in this space.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Phillip Clarke

Omniconvert is pure awesomeness

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I mainly use Omniconvert for A/B testing. The main selling point for me is the ease of use. It's so easy to set up tests and there are no coding skills required, although you can do more complex stuff if needed. I don't have much time to dedicate to A/B testing so Omniconvert is the perfect choice for me as you can set up tests really quickly. I've used other A/B testing tools in the past, but Omniconvert is the best. Customer service is also great.

Cons
It's difficult to write any cons. If anything the A/B test view ui window could be a bit bigger.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Charlie Patric

Omniconvert is a great tool for Marketers

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience is a good one. This is a good tool to use for any marketer looking to help increase website conversions.

Pros
It's easy to install and setup. A/B test are easy to setup. Overlays are easy to setup.

Cons
There are issues with connecting to Zapier and delivering leads to a google sheet, or anywhere. Signup or opt-ins for overlays need to be downloaded manually. There is no time based overlays. They are either on load, on scroll, or on exit. Inserting a link automatically adds http to the link. This is not good if your button is a click to call phone number.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Marcel Manzano

It's great for the price with some limitations and growing pains

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-03
Review Source: Capterra

It has helped tremendously as a low cost A/B testing solution

Pros
The price compared to some of the other larger competitors as well as the ease of use for basic popups and A/B tests.

Cons
Creating custom campaigns and experiments can get difficult and buggy at times. Customer support is excellent but some of the tool's limitations will still persist.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Leonardo Wolff

Master CRO at easy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with it, it helps us to streamline our CRO process.

Pros
If you want to increase traffic, you need better campaigns, but if you want to increase what really matters, you need conversion optimization, and Omniconvert is the perfect to do it. It's easy to use, very powerful and is a centralized dashboard from where you can compare different campaigns. As an agency, we use a lot of different tools, but I really like Omniconvert, very good tool

Cons
They could improve the design of the popups used to gather feedback, allow more customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Sherry Sherry

Omniconvert Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

Omniconvert has helped us to better tailor messages to our customers to increase engagement.

Pros
The dynamic content aspects of this software function well and are fairly easy to implement once you understand how it's set up.

Cons
It would be nice to have some type of onboarding to better understand how to best use the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Anonymous

Saved my client thousands on basic conversion campaigns

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-01-19
Review Source: GetApp

I use Omniconvert for basic pop-up messaging on my client's websites. I switched from a more expensive vendor to Omnicovert which saved my client over 20K a year. While I was satisfied with the previous vendor, my client was paying more for features that they were not using. I recommend Omniconvert for those with a limited budget and basic pop-up campaigns.

Pros
Easy setup, A/B Testing, surveys, web personalization, exit-intent, templates, great customer service, sub-accounts, basic free account for low traffic users

Cons
User interface can be improved to make features/tools easier to find.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Anonymous

Full featured, but difficult to set up and use.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software packs in a ton of features. A/B testing, split testing, and the personalization capabilities are fantastic. It's very rare that there was something I wanted to do that I wasn't able to do with it.

Cons
Despite all the features, the UX is outdated, and can be difficult to use. It had negative impact on our website load time (trying both synchronous and asynchronous tracking). The conversion tracking wasn't easy to set up, and at the end of the day, the A/B testing infrastructure didn't always work well with our website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Roy Ching

A/B Testing, Personalization, oh my

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Omni can do a lot of things. Currently we are using it to personalize messages to our different audiences. What's great is that the audience can be defined based on which pages people visit. The gui to change elements on the page is intuitive and easy

Cons
The cost may be prohibitive for some, but we were able to be grandfathered into this great product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Ana-Maria Ilie

Dedicated Team behind a promising optimisation tool

Reviewed 2014-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

We were one of the first to implement Marketizator while it was in BETA. What I appreciated most was the response time to our inquires and pro active manner to develop solutions that help us achieve better and more relevant results. Pro's: - easy to use interface - not just an optimisation tool - lots of new features added in a short time. Con's : - new product that still needs some fine tuning

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Ale R.

A CRO tool...that need improvement

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Not good, i try for a month and dont like it. The idea was nice, but i do prefer keep working with others tools

Pros
Omniconvert is a CRO tools with online surveys, AB testing & web personalization. I use several tools like this and Omniconvert seem nice, but is not up the game that others tools in the market. Pros - have pop ups/overlays - AB testing - web personalization - surveys

Cons
Omniconvert have some good tools, but they need to improve it. - The ux/ui seem old - The pricing is expensive. - The editor is not good - the pop up / survey seems old - templates are ugly - not easy to use The landing page (home page) dont match the content/tool inside Omniconvert

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Hugo H.

Optimization tool made simple

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

Omniconvert is quite a good tool overall. It's simple and allow you to optimize and modify your website as you want.

Pros
It's simple to use and the support is quick enough to reply. It's good for people that like WYSIWYG interface and that aren't too tech savvy.

Cons
For some advance elements, it is a bit more tricky do to it, but at least with the help of the support, I can manage to do it. There's some glitch in the visual editor, but when you know them, it's not too complicated to go around.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Chris Askew

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-10-05
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform

Doug Ramsay

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-03-17
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Omniconvert

Conversion rate optimization platform