Scoop.it Reviews

Scoop.it Reviews

Scoop.it

Scale your Content Marketing

4.79/5 (19 reviews)
72,905     101,725

Zach Pajtasz

A great resource for curating social media content!

05/01/2017

Scoop.It provides users with a robust platform to find relevant and engaging content for social media and other platforms without the hassle of extensive searching. Scoop.It provides a wide range of stories and news that are relevant to your industry and expertise and makes social sharing easy through their platform.

Pros

It's perhaps one of the easiest ways to find and curate content without manually searching online.

Cons

Sometimes the accuracy of the search parameters can be a little off resulting in some content that may not necessarily be related to your industry or field. It takes some fine-tuning.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philippe LAVAL

Verified Reviewer

Perfect for your content marketing process

27/04/2016

We've been using Scoop.it Content Director for the past year and this absolutely perfect for our content marketing process. We use it for our blog and Newsletters and also to automate social marketing.

Pros

Easy to use, great support. We especially love the Smart Content Calendar, the Wordpress integration and the Mailchimp Plugin.

Cons

A Segment.Io integration would be awesome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Watson

Verified Reviewer

Scoop.it Rocks.

26/09/2015

I have been using Scoop.it continuously since February 2011 and have watched it evolve into the great curation platform it is today. I have just been provided access to a Beta of V5 which on early examination, looks like it will take the platform to another level for serious content curators. My single Scoop.it topic (Business Improvement) has attracted 118,000 followers from the business community throughout the English speaking world. As a management consultant working primarily with small to medium businesses, I have found Scoop.it an invaluable tool for discovering, sharing and storing great content that my followers and clients can use to improve their businesses.

Pros

Ease of use. Always being improved. Inexpensive. Great customer support. Very Stable platform. Founders active and visibly committed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Naomi Assaraf

Verified Reviewer

Great app!

24/09/2015

I use this app for my business as well as personally. I need pertinent content quickly, without having to muddle through all the noise. Most intriguingly, is that Scoop.it also provides me with a way to privately collect the publications that I don't want other people to see that I'm interested in. This way, I can have a way to easily share sensitive information (like competitor publications) with the rest of my team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom and Lisa Damour

Verified Reviewer

16/07/2015

"IT" is a wonderful free social network without politics. IT is free now and always will be.

Pros

IT is fun and free. I am sick of the politics on other social networks. The IT social network does not have this problem.

Cons

I really look forward to improved ways to share the site with others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neil Ferree

Verified Reviewer

Content Marketing for Small Business

15/07/2015

I've been using Scoop.it since July 2011. Since then, my top performing Scoop.it pages have generated well over 45,000 views and just over 29,000 followers. The new content suggestion engine feature lets me know what content is likely to resonate with my target audience, based on social shares on the top social networks; Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Google Plus. I've helped dozens of SMB's get started on Scoop.it to help them increase their online visibility using the Scoop.it content marketing solution.

Pros

Fast and Easy to find quality content that is socially rich (ie) # of shares on the top 4 social networks. Their analytics shows top level stats that help you know what content is being shared and by whom. The content suggestion engine shows you what content is being shared the most by social network.

Cons

Being a cloud based SaaS content marketing app, its not as fast sometimes as you would want. Its not super slow, but the refresh rate could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gael De Talhouet

Verified Reviewer

My solution to content marketing

26/05/2015

Scoop.it is the solution I needed to help identify and post relevant content accross blogs and social networks. This is blogging made easy and the efficient selective information sharing tool.

Pros

- Easy to use - Great UX - Multi-network

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shanti Christensen

Verified Reviewer

ScoopIt Content Director Helps Generate More Content and Engagement for Krux Social Media Audience

22/05/2015

Our team uses Content Director to curate content for four different use cases: an internal newsletter, two types of content for our company blog, and content to share across our social channels. We are more than pleased with the application's ability to source large numbers of relevant content for our various channels. We are also thrilled with how our audience find the new content engaging. Planning our content schedule is easy to use and allows us to distribute the content automatically throughout our specified time windows. While we're just starting out, we're already pleased with the first results.

Pros

Being able to post on any social channel and use the automated image uploader is so convenient and we almost always include one as it encourages engagement.

Cons

We'd like to be able to get results for content within less than a month. Presently, we can only get search results for content up to a month old. For social, we prefer to share content up to two day old max.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philippe DEWOST

Verified Reviewer

Powerful and versatile content curation platform

15/05/2015

I have been using scoop.it for the past couple of years and am managing two topics on the platform: one on high tech in general (http://www.scoop.it/t/cross-pond-high-tech) and one on imaging at large (http://www.scoop.it/t/pixels-and-pictures). The platform has proven invaluable both as an archive of useful links in each category, and as a super efficient tool for broadcasting such curated content + comments to my LinkedIn / Facebook / Twitter networks in just one click. We are also currently testing it within my organization as a first step towards effortless gathering and broadcasting of knowledge across several thousand employees and have been so far very pleased with the impact/effort ratio.

Pros

Very easy setup Efficient bookmarklets Relevant usage feedback Effortless broadcast to several social networks at once Corporate implementations available Useful and straightforward mobile app

Cons

Mobile app could benefit from further enhancements in order to fully match web service capabilities.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Carpenter

Verified Reviewer

Scoop.it as content curation tool

14/05/2015

I have been using Scoop.it as a content curation tool for my website to bring in content from thought leaders in the field of food, nutrition, and wellness. I have had great success using this tool and it has been a very key component of my site. Scoop.it allows you to efficiently find information on the web in a fraction of the time it would take me on my own. It also allows you to provide your own insight and comments about the article. Scoop.it also makes it easy to share the content on various social media channels like Facebook, twitter, etc. I have also found their service to be exceptional and they are very prompt with answering questions or helping with the on-boarding process. I would highly recommend Scoop.it for anyone looking for a content curation tool.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julia McCoy

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Content Marketer's Tool!

14/05/2015

Scoop.it is an amazing tool, dynamic and versatile. It's a way you can find and curate great content - a curation search engine, if you will. I haven't found an easier way to curate content personally than Scoop.it. Find what others are writing about by searching for topics, re "pin" it with your own thoughts. It also integrates with known platforms and tools like Hootsuite, Wordpress.My writing team uses it in background research/curating for our own content curation products. Besides the tool factor, it's a social content platform, where you can share your stuff, others' stuff, and engage. AND they just launched the awesome Content Director that will allow businesses to finally manage their content: schedule content straight across blog + social platforms, re-schedule content out in advance, curate straight from Scoop.it, and then see analytics and actual leads that have occurred from all the content creation and sharing. I think Scoop.it is the marketer's tool of today and tomorrow. It's one of the best ones that exist and will be even bigger very soon.

Pros

Content tool features - curation with creation, and more Platform features - it is it's own social hub

Cons

None that I've found!

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Rizzo

A Complete Platform

25/03/2015

There are only positives to this platform: ease of use, built on best practices, flexible, freemium to paid versions, generate newsletters, timed releases, complete social sharing, and so on. It additionally provides content search, eliminating the need to establish a separate feed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Yanish

Verified Reviewer

More than just a content curation tool, it's also branding and marketing tool

28/08/2014

As a web developer, marketer and consultant, each month I test many tools to see which can help businesses / brands and have found Scoop.it to be of great value. With the numerous customization available within the topic templates and API, the possibilities are endless.

Pros

- Easy to use content curation - Lead generation tool - Helps build a community for your brand - Easy social sharing features - Use it to keep you up to date on your topics - Great value for branding and marketing a business

Cons

None

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amine Mzerma

Verified Reviewer

27/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Honoree Tigrett

Verified Reviewer

18/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Benjamin Lopez

Verified Reviewer

21/04/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Jordan Feise

Verified Reviewer

13/10/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Xavier Courjaret

Verified Reviewer

16/09/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Loralee Hutton

Verified Reviewer

10/09/2015

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more