Scoop.it Reviews

Scoop.it

You are the content you publish

Scoop.it

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.7

(30)

5

4

3

2

1

22

6

2

0

0

93%
positive reviews
89%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Content curation at its best

Reviewed 2 years ago

Scoop.it is not your set and forget curation tool. You need to spend time on the platform to make it work for you. It won't be of much use if you don't give it time. All the best.

Pros

Scoop.it is a content curation platform that you can use to promote your content and reach new audience. As a marketer, business, a blogger, scoop.it has a lot to offer you in terms of building relationships, getting backlinks, promoting content, finding new content ideas, and more. Scoop.it is all about content. I mainly use it to find content that I can share on social networks and to build networks. This is the whole point. It is much more than a curation tool, you can use it in several ways. Not to mention, it is free to use. You can get started immediately and should you feel the need, you can update to a paid plan.

Cons

The only issue with scoop.it is that it isn't easy-to-use initially. You'd need to learn to use it before you can actually use it like a pro. Not one of the easiest tools out there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Scoop.It makes content curation easy for business owners, but it'll cost ya.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It makes content curation super simple and quick and if you're willing to go with the premium options it only gets better. If you can choose a Ford Escort or A Ford Mustang GT the differences between pricing tiers is big but totally worth it.

Pros

Scoop it is fairly user intuitive which is good for the average small to medium-sized business owner. The straightforward layout and initial instructions are easy to follow and the chrome extension all add to an enjoyable voyage into content curation while the added bonus of having Hawkeye Content Intelligence & the smart content calendar library makes it simple to rank for the keywords that represent your industry trends best.

Cons

The Freemium version is less than impressive with so few features, but at least you can see what it does...Kind of. The Pro plan is reasonably priced and while it does add on analytics & scheduling, users looking to stretch the legs of this content curation platform will have to make the steep price jump up to the Business Tier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good addition to your content marketing toolkit

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Using Scoop.it is a quick and easy way to curate content on a specific topic. This can either be used to generate our own content ideas or you can share a list you've created on a particular topic with the team as a learning resource or with your followers as a useful resource. It's quick, simple and easy to use.

Cons

The option to remove the Scoop.it branding is expensive. The current features and functionality versus how often I use this don't warrant a paid licence yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Content Marketing for Small Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using Scoop.it since July 2011. Since then, my top performing Scoop.it pages have generated well over 45,000 views and just over 29,000 followers. The new content suggestion engine feature lets me know what content is likely to resonate with my target audience, based on social shares on the top social networks; Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Google Plus. I've helped dozens of SMB's get started on Scoop.it to help them increase their online visibility using the Scoop.it content marketing solution.

Pros

Fast and Easy to find quality content that is socially rich (ie) # of shares on the top 4 social networks. Their analytics shows top level stats that help you know what content is being shared and by whom. The content suggestion engine shows you what content is being shared the most by social network.

Cons

Being a cloud based SaaS content marketing app, its not as fast sometimes as you would want. Its not super slow, but the refresh rate could be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Scoop.it Rocks.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using Scoop.it continuously since February 2011 and have watched it evolve into the great curation platform it is today. I have just been provided access to a Beta of V5 which on early examination, looks like it will take the platform to another level for serious content curators. My single Scoop.it topic (Business Improvement) has attracted 118,000 followers from the business community throughout the English speaking world. As a management consultant working primarily with small to medium businesses, I have found Scoop.it an invaluable tool for discovering, sharing and storing great content that my followers and clients can use to improve their businesses.

Pros

Ease of use. Always being improved. Inexpensive. Great customer support. Very Stable platform. Founders active and visibly committed.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Excellent Content Marketer's Tool!

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    Scoop.it is an amazing tool, dynamic and versatile. It's a way you can find and curate great content - a curation search engine, if you will. I haven't found an easier way to curate content personally than Scoop.it. Find what others are writing about by searching for topics, re "pin" it with your own thoughts. It also integrates with known platforms and tools like Hootsuite, Wordpress.My writing team...

    Pros

    Content tool features - curation with creation, and more Platform features - it is it's own social hub

    Cons

    None that I've found!

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      ScoopIt Content Director Helps Generate More Content and Engagement for Krux Social Media Audience

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      Our team uses Content Director to curate content for four different use cases: an internal newsletter, two types of content for our company blog, and content to share across our social channels. We are more than pleased with the application's ability to source large numbers of relevant content for our various channels. We are also thrilled with how our audience find the new content engaging. Planning our content schedule is easy to use and allows us to distribute the content automatically throughout our specified time windows. While we're just starting out, we're already pleased with the first results.

      Pros

      Being able to post on any social channel and use the automated image uploader is so convenient and we almost always include one as it encourages engagement.

      Cons

      We'd like to be able to get results for content within less than a month. Presently, we can only get search results for content up to a month old. For social, we prefer to share content up to two day old max.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Great app!

      Reviewed 5 years ago

      I use this app for my business as well as personally. I need pertinent content quickly, without having to muddle through all the noise. Most intriguingly, is that Scoop.it also provides me with a way to privately collect the publications that I don't want other people to see that I'm interested in. This way, I can have a way to easily share sensitive information (like competitor publications) with the rest of my team.

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        Scoop.it as content curation tool

        Reviewed 6 years ago

        I have been using Scoop.it as a content curation tool for my website to bring in content from thought leaders in the field of food, nutrition, and wellness. I have had great success using this tool and it has been a very key component of my site. Scoop.it allows you to efficiently find information on the web in a fraction of the time it would take me on my own. It also allows you to provide your own insight and comments about the article. Scoop.it also makes it easy to share the content on various social media channels like Facebook, twitter, etc. I have also found their service to be exceptional and they are very prompt with answering questions or helping with the on-boarding process. I would highly recommend Scoop.it for anyone looking for a content curation tool.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Features

        Share this review:

        Great tool just not for my industry

        Reviewed 3 years ago
        Pros

        The concept of Scoop.It is great. It can really be an effective asset to your organization's content marketing efforts.

        Cons

        Tried to use for content curation but wasn't very successful. I believe that because I am in a niche market that it's possible there wasn't enough content for me to use.

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend7/10

        Share this review:

        Don’t run out of Content Ideas, just Scoop.it!

        Reviewed 2 years ago

        Content Curation will be easier!

        Pros

        Find your relevant content with Scoop.it easily and simply. Content curation will be easy and it will drive your Marketing efforts effectively because of its rich content finder. It’s great for trends of your chosen market or niche, it has good analytics for tracking the effectiveness of your content and discover what kind or type of content is effective on your target market.

        Cons

        Slightly overwhelming for beginners but it will be worth it when you take time to study and learn the features of this Content Curation Tool.

        Overall Rating

          Share this review:

          Powerful and versatile content curation platform

          Reviewed 6 years ago

          I have been using scoop.it for the past couple of years and am managing two topics on the platform: one on high tech in general (http://www.scoop.it/t/cross-pond-high-tech) and one on imaging at large (http://www.scoop.it/t/pixels-and-pictures). The platform has proven invaluable both as an archive of useful links in each category, and as a super efficient tool for broadcasting such curated content + comments to my LinkedIn / Facebook / Twitter networks in just one click. We are also currently testing it within my organization as a first step towards effortless gathering and broadcasting of knowledge across several thousand employees and have been so far very pleased with the impact/effort ratio.

          Pros

          Very easy setup Efficient bookmarklets Relevant usage feedback Effortless broadcast to several social networks at once Corporate implementations available Useful and straightforward mobile app

          Cons

          Mobile app could benefit from further enhancements in order to fully match web service capabilities.

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Customer support

          Share this review:

          Very efficient, fantastic support.

          Reviewed 3 years ago
          Pros

          Love the efficiency and the support. very competent people, always available. It delivered on our expectations

          Cons

          No cons were added to this review

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Customer support
          • Likelihood to recommend9/10

          Share this review:

          A great resource for curating social media content!

          Reviewed 4 years ago

          Scoop.It provides users with a robust platform to find relevant and engaging content for social media and other platforms without the hassle of extensive searching. Scoop.It provides a wide range of stories and news that are relevant to your industry and expertise and makes social sharing easy through their platform.

          Pros

          It's perhaps one of the easiest ways to find and curate content without manually searching online.

          Cons

          Sometimes the accuracy of the search parameters can be a little off resulting in some content that may not necessarily be related to your industry or field. It takes some fine-tuning.

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Customer support
          • Likelihood to recommend10/10

          Share this review:

          Great for curating content with a flexible pricing option.

          Reviewed 3 years ago

          Don,t have to pay bloggers anymore for creating content. It's easier to curate and share.

          Pros

          If you do not have the right expertise to write blogs, Scoop.it is the answer. Sometimes blogging can be an expensive affair if you do not have the right resources. It can cost both money and time. Scoop.it allows you to organize and share your content - all in one place and integrates well with Wordpress. A quick search feature helps with narrowing down articles through specific keywords. The pricing model is great and it's not a very expensive tool. In short: Great for checking trends in the market Good analytics Great for curating blogs for newsletters Decent pricing and an option for a free account for personal use (a great way to test the product)

          Cons

          Can be slightly overwhelming to use at first but once you are well acquainted with Scoop.it, it's easy to use.

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Customer support
          • Likelihood to recommend4/10

          Share this review:

          Scooped for content

          Reviewed 3 years ago
          Pros

          I've been using this app for a while now, it is very easy to use and works very well for its purpose.

          Cons

          The software is not as flexible and customization as I'd like, but we are still able to put it to good use.

          Overall Rating
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Likelihood to recommend8/10

          Share this review:

          Good place to collect and share interesting topics

          Reviewed 2 years ago
          Pros

          The electronic-magazine-like format is something I like Scoop.it for. Easy to find and share articles from across the web.

          Cons

          Basically, I can't think of a disadvantage of that service. Maybe a mobile app would help mobile users to have better UX.

          Overall Rating

            Share this review:

            More than just a content curation tool, it's also branding and marketing tool

            Reviewed 6 years ago

            As a web developer, marketer and consultant, each month I test many tools to see which can help businesses / brands and have found Scoop.it to be of great value. With the numerous customization available within the topic templates and API, the possibilities are endless.

            Pros

            - Easy to use content curation - Lead generation tool - Helps build a community for your brand - Easy social sharing features - Use it to keep you up to date on your topics - Great value for branding and marketing a business

            Cons

            None

            Overall Rating
            • Value for money
            • Ease of use
            • Customer support

            Share this review:

            Perfect for your content marketing process

            Reviewed 5 years ago

            We've been using Scoop.it Content Director for the past year and this absolutely perfect for our content marketing process. We use it for our blog and Newsletters and also to automate social marketing.

            Pros

            Easy to use, great support. We especially love the Smart Content Calendar, the Wordpress integration and the Mailchimp Plugin.

            Cons

            A Segment.Io integration would be awesome.

            Overall Rating
            • Ease of use
            • Features
            • Likelihood to recommend8/10

            Share this review:

            Scoop.it

            Reviewed 2 years ago
            Pros

            Helps to find and curate relevant content. This task is not easy by itself but I think that Scoop it will help you big time to succeed with it. I haven't seen yet the perfect product to help you find the right and best content easily, still Scoopit is a big help and I will continue using it.

            Cons

            Pricing. You need to invest time to fully understand how it works and make it work for you.

            Overall Rating
            • Value for money
            • Ease of use
            • Customer support

            Share this review:

            This reviewer only left a rating

            Reviewed 5 years ago

            "IT" is a wonderful free social network without politics. IT is free now and always will be.

            Pros

            IT is fun and free. I am sick of the politics on other social networks. The IT social network does not have this problem.

            Cons

            I really look forward to improved ways to share the site with others.

            Overall Rating
            • Ease of use
            • Customer support

            Share this review:

            A Complete Platform

            Reviewed 6 years ago

            There are only positives to this platform: ease of use, built on best practices, flexible, freemium to paid versions, generate newsletters, timed releases, complete social sharing, and so on. It additionally provides content search, eliminating the need to establish a separate feed.

            Pros

            No pros were added to this review

            Cons

            No cons were added to this review

            Overall Rating

              Share this review:

              My solution to content marketing

              Reviewed 5 years ago

              Scoop.it is the solution I needed to help identify and post relevant content accross blogs and social networks. This is blogging made easy and the efficient selective information sharing tool.

              Pros

              - Easy to use - Great UX - Multi-network

              Cons

              No cons were added to this review

              Overall Rating
              • Value for money
              • Ease of use
              • Features
              • Customer support

              Share this review:

              use the curation software

              Reviewed 3 years ago
              Pros

              use the lower cost curation software to source any relevant web articles/info about sales target opportunities.

              Cons

              No cons were added to this review

              Overall Rating
              • Value for money
              • Ease of use
              • Features

              Share this review:

              This reviewer only left a rating

              Reviewed 4 years ago
              Pros

              No pros were added to this review

              Cons

              No cons were added to this review

              page 1 of 2