This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Acctivate Inventory Management Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We were able to greatly improve visibility of our performance allowing us to focus resources in the areas that needed help. The quality and consistency of our output also improve dramatically.

Gabriel P.

It has been good so far. Tech support has room for improvement, but overall it has been a good program.

Pedro C.

Excellent experience they are sharp Very experience and always helpful. They have excellent knowledge and there knowledge base is great for help.

frank s.

Cons

Lacks ability to restrict certain permissions that can lead to accidental or deliberate manipulation of data resulting in order processing errors.

Gabriel P.

When we are having technical problems with this program, it can bring our entire operation to a halt and there doesn't seem to be any sense of urgency on the part of the technicians at Acctivate.

Bart M.

Reports are always a struggle, using crystal report need some training. We have hard time to get the reports we need.

Tong L.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

44

41

13

4

2

82%
positive reviews
82%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


104 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software for a small company

Reviewed 2 years ago

We started using ACCTivate in 2010 as an inventory add-on to Quickbooks. We have very much appreciated all the software had to offer. We have modified the system somewhat over time to fit our needs. We also had some custom reports created for us that have worked very well. Very pleased with the software and the support team.

Pros

-Very intuitive product -Easy to learn -Highly functional -Crystal report software for reporting is easy to learn and use to customize your reports -Very flexible system

Cons

-Original Reporting is lacking. Custom reports are available or can be made by a third party -Very occasional issues syncing with Quickbooks

Vendor response

Hi Ruth, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is great to hear all you have gained and the growth in your nine years of using Acctivate. Kind Regards, Erica Avila

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Acctivate Inventory Management works well suits our needs

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very please with our choice

Pros

The setup and learning curve were very reasonable, daily use and upkeep is easy

Cons

The dashboard needs to be more user friendly to setup and use (sizing and placing the report boxes is awkward) Some dropdown menus are not intuitive, but once learned easy to navigate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Can't function with Acctivate

Reviewed 3 years ago

We bought Fishbowl inventory in 2017 and returned it within a month. And then spent considerable time looking at options and reviewing them. We spend days and days with Acctivate before buying. And then we bought it. It took three or four months to get us to an 'active state'. At which point we discovered that the entire way we setup our product structure would not work. So we started over and now,...

Pros

Lot's of handholding during setup. Possibly considered affordable - unless you count your time. At this point - not much - We have fought for a year to get the system online.

Cons

Lack of respect for the ideas and needs of customers It hides important information needed to make decisions in the windows where you need to make decisions. It doesn't auto update backorders A huge list of other items.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for the Price!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were able to greatly improve visibility of our performance allowing us to focus resources in the areas that needed help. The quality and consistency of our output also improve dramatically. Probably the one area that had the most drastic improvement has been our warehouse. The ACCTivate our inventory is the most accurate it has ever been and order processing accuracy has also improve dramatically with the use of the mobile scanners.

Pros

Software is filled with many intuitive features that cover a wide variety of of business uses in everything from order processing to inventory management. Inventory management includes ability to manage using bins and multiple physical or virtual warehouses. This is a strong feature for an application in this price range. The ability to create custom fields in virtually every section of the software...

Cons

Out of the box reporting is a bit limited depending on your needs. Very basic reports are fine and they are accurate, but if your business has complex or custom logics by which you evaluate performance, you will need to hire a report writer (Crystal Reports) to build your report templates. No real audit trail tracking/reporting so seeing who did what can be a challenge. Lacks ability to restrict certain permissions that can lead to accidental or deliberate manipulation of data resulting in order processing errors.

Vendor response

Gabriel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear about the improvements across your business after implementing Acctivate, especially the visibility & productivity gains that have allowed you all to focus on the work at hand. We also continually strive to learn what businesses need and how we can enhance our software, so it is also good to know about reporting and permission based needs. - Dakota

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Reliable and Easy To Use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Acctivate is perfect for QuickBooks users that need a better inventory and sales order process. It is a bolt on product. You just "sync" it whenever you want to have QB and Acctivate talk to each other. It makes managing inventory really easy- and gives you a ton of room and vendor history so you can manage your costs. It also makes price updates really easy. Initial integration is easy- all of...

Cons

I dont have any complaints. After an initial set up- i do suggest using a 3rd party for special reports. But you dont have to do this. Activate can help you if you want work with them. I just like having a 3rd party vendor - but i make a ton of reports. Acctivate comes with enough reports to run your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Acctivate is excellent; start to finish. It plainly works without any hitches! Plus, great service!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The integration with QuickBooks works seamlessly. The product is very easy to use; it is very intuitive. You just simply need to know the sequence of steps and in a few clicks, perfectly formatted forms are ready for printing. The reports are well organized, informative, and great tools for analysis. The customer service team is patient and hard working. Some tech companies talk down to non-techies, but Acctivate is patient and quick to educate in terms someone can understand, follow, and implement. Also, when educating, they run video seminars or can email screen shots to you very effectively. I cannot over estimate how much time they saved me, because they are so good in the customer service arena.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about the software, except maybe the cost. However, we are in business and they are in business, so I don't begrudge anyone for making a living and earning a profit. What would someone pay for an inventory management system that works without a flaw in a QuickBooks environment? If you were a huge company you may say tens of thousands. If you are in a small company like mine, you might say a few thousand once. Instead the cost is an annual amount and that's just the way they price it, which is okay.

Vendor response

Ken, it was great working with you to implement Acctivate. I¿m happy to hear all the specific successes your business is experiencing after adding the power of Acctivate to QuickBooks. Our entire team looks forward to a continued partnership with Respect Foods and helping you all grow even more with the software. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how things are going and helping others in their inventory software decision process. - Brad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Acctivate has some powerful features for the price

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are many Pro's and a few Cons for each module Acctivate produces. I do enjoy their proactive webinars and online video training access. I also like we have a training company with our data that allows our new users to learn without making costly errors we need to reverse. The sales system has many options to sell a product from multiple warehouses and at custom customer defined prices using...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Acctivate Inventory Software preforms well

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our inventory is able to be managed in a timely manner. Accurate inventory is key to our business.

Pros

It is easy to process orders and maintain inventory.

Cons

There are many helpful reports. However, I would like the ability to run my own queries to customize the information I need.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Acctivate is helping your business and enhancing your order and inventory management. Acctivate does provide the ability to customize the standard reports. The following help article explains how to add/change filtering criteria of any report to meet your needs - https://help.acctivate.com/articles/856/; and this video gets more in-depth on the topic -https://help.acctivate.com/webinars/std-rpts-july-17/. Our support team can also assist with slight modifications to standard reports. If you need more information or assistance on customizing reports, please reach out to them at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/requests/. - Erica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Overpromised and Under-delivered

Reviewed 8 months ago

The Acctivate program that was promised as an out of the box easy to use program is one that caused nothing but headaches throughout the implementation process. Do we feel more comfortable with our inventory counts? Yes. Do we feel we could have bought something better for the same $15000-$18000 that we spent on this program? Absolutely. Would I recommend this program to anyone else that I know? Absolutely not.

Pros

The CRM feature is okay and on the sales rep end of things the program makes sense but it isn't any better than any other CRM than you would be able to purchase on the market. There are some good features on here that help navigate customers and view products purchased. There are a lot of reports available but they aren't as easy to customize as other programs we've used in the past.

Cons

It's clunky and feels like an old legacy program. It glitches out constantly and seems to do crash the most when you are in the middle of something time-sensitive. It's not very easy to navigate and the program isn't very intuitive. We purchased a program that was a $1500-$3000 add-on and was strung along by IT Support who were acting like they were working on it the whole time. A day or so after the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory is easy with Acctivate

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were in need of an inventory software that could integrate with QuickBooks and provide a platform for our manufacturing crew to run out of. Acctivate met this need.

Pros

I love that it easily integrates with QuickBooks Enterprise. It has a lot of options that are great for manufacturers. Their on-boarding team is phenomenal; I bugged them so much and yet they always seemed so happy to hear from me!

Cons

It is expensive...BUT it's cheaper than most of it's competitors and from what I've seen, it's a better software than it's competitors. In my opinion, you get what you pay for; a great inventory software that easily integrates with QuickBooks.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that things are going great from the ease of use to the integration with QuickBooks and service from our onboarding team. - Erica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wolf Companies

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Costing trail for Inventory items lacks reports that show how current cost is calculated.

Pros

Fairly easy to use. Is a good overall value.

Cons

Lack of Print screen feature which is helpful when researching transactions.

Vendor response

Randy, thank you for taking the time to let us know how things are going with Acctivate. Taking screen shots is definitely helpful and Windows can be used to capture your full screen, as well as third-party screen capture utilities, in which many are free. In terms of seeing how cost is calculated, the Inventory Ledger report can provide the information you need. This is found under Acctivate¿s Inventory Management Reports > Transactions. Make sure to select a beginning transaction date and the report will show the true cost calculated by dividing the resulting value by the resulting quantity on hand. If you need any assistance with this, please contact support at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/requests/. - Erica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This software is very important to our business.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reduced the time that it took to manually invoice everything. Before it would take us about 5 hours to manually invoice now it takes 5 minutes.

Pros

We sell in many different type of online marketplaces so it is great that we are able to sync all the orders from all the sites in one place.

Cons

This software is 100% eficiente in inventory control but it lack the capability to do some extensive accounting.

Vendor response

Paul, thank you for letting us know how we're doing! Yes, one of the main reasons people choose Acctivate is exactly what you described - reducing manual methods which speed up processes across the entire business. We appreciate the kind feedback which allows others to make an important decision when evaluating the right inventory solution to help grow their business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have implemented 3 successful Acctivate implementations.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The product integrates with Quickbooks better than competing products (i.e., Fishbowl). The product is stable, in SQL, and the database is well organized, normalized, which lends itself to reporting. I like the posting process overall (much easier than a batch system - i.e., Sage 100). The vendor provides excellent support and has outstanding, knowledgeable, helpful support staff.

Cons

I compare the product to other mid-market software that I implement (i.e., Sage 100, Great Plains, NetSuite). The product has limited functionality in some key areas: user-defined fields are limited, importing data into data entry processes such as purchase order, the data entry flow leaves much to be desired - having to click on fields, tab sequence, limited ability to default values in sales order entry to make the data entry process go faster, smoother. This can lead to errors in data entry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A product you can rely on from a consultant's perspective

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Acctivate Inventory is a full featured inventory management system that can be added onto QuickBooks easily and cost effectively. By doing so, a QuickBooks user can extend the useful life of QuickBooks without needing to upgrade that accounting program. And it provides the same or better functionality than many inventory modules of many ERPs. This is an excellent product that is from an equally excellent vendor whose attention to customer service and details are superb.

Cons

I like the functionality of the product first and foremost and its ease of use. The vendor's training program is excellent and as I mentioned above their customer service is very very good as well. I am a business consultant to many companies and have never hesitated to recommend Acctivate,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Acctivate is Active :)

Reviewed 5 years ago

It took a lot of work, but after putting in the time and learning all about the software, I have to say it is a great system, with so many options and ways to do things. It can be customized to work in most unique scenarios. The strongest points for us is the inventory Lot control, gives us more power over our inventory, and where its coming from, etc. The Activity feature helps us communicate...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It works great if it's utilized properly.

Cons

Invoice options are limited to certain fields and designs

Vendor response

Teresa, We are happy to hear that Acctivate is a helpful solution for your business. We offer many resources to help ensure that users maximize Acctivate, and I trust that you have gotten use of them based on your positive feedback. I just wanted to provide more detail to inform others. During the onboarding process, an Acctivate expert works closely with new customers on using Acctivate for...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bloated software with poor support.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There are many features available, even if difficult to manage.

Cons

Support... I have been dealing with a print error from Acctivate and have had a ticket open for over a week now with only back and forth email communication. If you call the support number, you will eventually be dumped into voicemail and they sometimes have never returned a call, when they do it takes days. A business is not able to conduct good business with this software when support is this poor and lacking.

Vendor response

Aaron, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experiences. We strive to deliver easy-to-use features and are more than willing to assist you with any challenges. If you are not finding the answers you need on our help site (https://help.acctivate.com) for any particular feature, please reach out to the support team for assistance. Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

its easy to navigate through system and do cycle counts with correct inventory

Cons

THe system seems to get hung up alot of times making it lose info that i have done.

Vendor response

Oscar, Thank you for letting us know how things are going with Acctivate. It¿s great to hear that you are finding Acctivate easy-to-use and your processes are more seamless with our real-time inventory visibility. In regard to experiencing hang ups and losing info, our support team can look into that further, please contact them at 817-870-1311 or support@acctivate.com. Best, Erica Avila

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Good, Bad & the Ugly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Acctivate is a really good inventory control system and it is pretty easy to learn and it has a lot of capabilities and we love it. But here are the problems I have had. I have had numerous problems with technical support, and it has only gotten worse instead of better. In order to reach customer service now, you have go to the Acctivate website and enter a service request, and you may or may not...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Acctivate vs. QuickBooks Enterprise (with AI) - easy decision

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Acctivate goes far beyond QuickBooks Enterprise, even with Advanced Inventory. It brings preferences down to the customer and item level that are only available in QBES at a global level. It has CRM, customer service, bar coding, multiple warehouses, serial and lot number tracking, location and bin tracking, cost methods (LIFO, FIFO or Average Cost) at the item level, multiple units of measure at the item level and much, much more. For manufacturers and distributors with complex inventory management or compliance requirements, Acctivate can relieve all the pain points that you currently encounter with QuickBooks.

Cons

Can't think of anything. Terrific sales and support teams.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Acctivate works relatively well

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Acctivate is relatively easy to use. Tracking activities, customers, and orders is straight forward and easy to follow.

Cons

The biggest challenge with Acctivate is that it seems to crash for no obvious reason and sometimes with no warning. When this happens, whatever is being worked on is lost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why do I love Acctivate? Let me count the ways....

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Top-notch functionality and support. It uses SQL for the database and Crystal Reports for reporting which are expected these days for products of this type. The amount of detail and functionality is amazing. The programmers are awesome in some of the functionality they have come with. As an accountant, I can fully recommend the product to prospects without fear of a core functionality or need missing.

Cons

No online product, unless you use a hosting company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerfull Software

Reviewed a year ago

Good, I am very happy with the Acctivate Inventory Software!

Pros

I am able to keep track of my inventory

Cons

There are some issues with ease of use. Once trained the application is much easier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sometimes Acctivate can be glitchy and close down abruptly. Quantities aren't always accurate.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is pretty user-friendly and easy to pick up and learn. It is easy to place orders, print pick lists, invoice, ship, check previous order history, etc.

Cons

There are some functions I wish this software had. Such as, avoid double printing pick tickets by letting the user know the order was already printed. Also, this software will freeze and shut down abruptly from time to time for no reason.

Vendor response

Melanie, thank you for being a valued customer for over 10 years. I see that you and some other colleagues at Eclipse Aesthetics have had some challenges recently. Our customer support team strives hard to offer the best service possible to all of our clients. I encourage you to talk to one of our friendly, Texas-based support reps who can work with you and fix what's happening. Two ways to get in touch is via our Help site, http://help.acctivate.com or call us Monday - Friday at 817-870-1311.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Acctivate new user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Made the move from quickbooks and dramatically sped up internal processes

Pros

Intuitive UI that is well thought out. Fantastic customer support

Cons

Report generation is sometimes slow and challenging to use

Vendor response

Hi Eric, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy you all chose Acctivate as your inventory and business management software and that you all are seeing major enhancements compared to your former processes. We look forward to a continued partnership with you and the entire team at Woodcraft Technologies. Kind Regards, Erica Avila