App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Acctivate Inventory Management Logo

Acctivate Inventory Management

Inventory management add-on for businesses using QuickBooks.

see alternatives

Acctivate Inventory Management Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.2

/5

109
82%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.04/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

It has been good so far. Tech support has room for improvement, but overall it has been a good program.
We were able to greatly improve visibility of our performance allowing us to focus resources in the areas that needed help. The quality and consistency of our output also improve dramatically.
Excellent experience they are sharp Very experience and always helpful. They have excellent knowledge and there knowledge base is great for help.
Lacks ability to restrict certain permissions that can lead to accidental or deliberate manipulation of data resulting in order processing errors.
The lack of Vendor control, and Vendor Options make things hard. Doing a Daily Sync with Quickbooks does not come with out issues, and tax rounding is Canada is a large issue.
When we are having technical problems with this program, it can bring our entire operation to a halt and there doesn't seem to be any sense of urgency on the part of the technicians at Acctivate.

Acctivate Inventory Management users...

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise-logocaret
listing-logo

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

How would you rate Acctivate Inventory Management?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


109 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software with tons of options, capacity and adaptability

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

It is appropriately scaled for a small/medium business, both in complexity and price. It allows for the challenges of both manufacturing and selling of non-manufactured products and purchasing/warehousing and selling in different related units.

Cons

I wish it had one extra field for an option on products so that color variations or grind type (we're a coffee business), didn't have to be a separate product code. Using custom fields for this works until trying to link to a website for import, and then those fields are inaccessible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's very easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Make cheaper in order everything small warehouse to use

Pros

Increase profit and inventory security Highly efficiency in industry, reduce loss in the warehouse

Cons

High expensive to implement, Need education to users, technology changed in every second so must need to go with it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not for my shop

Reviewed 6 years ago

This product has a low learning curve and easy to set up and use. It may be good for some businesses but it is not worth the money for ours. It works great for tracking inventory and bringing completed goods into our system and tracking them through to a sale. This is where it breaks down. We are a small business and do a lot of custom goods and small run manufacturing. There's not a lot to offer for the manufacturing side of our business. For a small shop, most of the functionality of this software can be done in Quickbooks. This product still requires quickbooks for accounting as well. The yearly maintenance fee, hard to swallow for what it does for our buisness.

Pros

Easy to use and update

Cons

Many glitches and bugs Little help with manufacturing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall, we have seen the benefits of inventory counts and integration with Quickbooks

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Ease of use and training for other employees. Overall this is a good product and I would recommend for inventory management. Cons: Real time quantity available while making assemblies to know if you have enough product to build your assemblies. Ability to add vendors in acctivate would be helpful. To have the ability to see workflow on assemblies in progress on alert screen. I would like to see adds to control shop floor movement of materials related to manufacturing, via being able to team members sign in and out of jobs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Acctivate review from a consultants view.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software flexibility is the best thing about this product. If you work with someone who really knows this product then they can can help you with a solution that will help your business achieve the best results. The software is the best on the market that will allow you to remain in QuickBooks. Additionally, the fact that it leverages SQL and Crystal Reports makes it a truly good value.

Cons

I would like the ability to customize screens and I wish that it had API's for other connections.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No need papers!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I noticed this software is awesome in keeping records, also in inventory management and keep any transaction that will help you and the company. I like it so much.

Cons

It tends to crash if you are not updated in new version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A+ Easy to Use & Service is Outstanding

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software is easy to use. It's also very easy to teach yourself and learn new ways to use the system as well. All the self help forums are very helpful and informative. Also the remote support team is absolutely amazing. They are quick to respond and make things better if you are stuck or having an issue you can not fix. One con I have is that you can not attached a file to an email being sent from ACCtivate. Other than that not too many cons. When I do I learn from them and then i know the system that much better.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great inventory system, difficult to understand the concepts of use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

-Pro-Great inventory system. Great reports. Has been an added bonus to our organization for the last 7 years, I believe. -Cons-There are some changes I would like, and have requested concerning how inventory is tracked. Returned items awaiting credits. Customer service is slow to respond when there are issues. It usually takes 2 requests and a phone call. I feel the new version is very bulky. We have had to retrain employees :( I am however, very pleased overall.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding Capability for the price.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Acctivate Inventory system has been a great asset in helping our company achieve it's inventory tracking needs. The integration with our QuickBooks Wholesale Manufacturing Edition works well. We have been able to generate far more decision making reports with the help of some 3rd party customization. In the past the support was somewhat of an issue, but that seems not to be a problem anymore. Highly recommend for small to midsize companies with complex manufacturing and inventory needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Acctivate Inventory Management

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is a smart quickbook for our inventory operations and management.

Pros

The ease of use. it is flexible and highly scalable

Cons

More features could be added to it It requires skilled training to operate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great product!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Acctivate is a great product that makes our business run pretty smooth. Great customer service as far as tech support goes, but one thing i wish you guys did better was product training, i haven't really had the best experiences with the third party consultants that do the t raining, they charge way to much for not much valuable info. I got more info off your help site, but it's much easier to be trained by someone that knows what they're doing. Other than that, it's pretty good overall!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is easily self taught and reasonably priced for small businesses using quickbooks.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros - user friendly, easy to get processes created, handles inventory with transparency. Cons - implementation needs more clarity from Alterity, more prep should be discussed. After getting thru the fact that we did not prep correctly, we straightened that out and get back on top of all the details needing to be addressed it is a well oiled working software. The benefits from using ACCTivate now, out weigh any hurdles you may incur.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Services is outstanding

Reviewed 6 years ago

When working with so many software vendors; you dread picking up the phone or sending that email because you know you will get the run around no matter how thorough you are with your description. Not with Acctivate support! They have worked with us as the business model changed for our client. Support staff have been professional and helpful throughout our relationship! They are here to support us in the beginning and 3 years later!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Customer Service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

While the system itself can be frustrating and is not as user-friendly or dummy-proof as QuickBooks, the customer service is fantastic. Over all, our experience with the tech support rep Eric and the customer rep John has been absolutely phenomenal. They consistently check with us and always answer any questions in a quick, professional, and friendly fashion. I would absolutely recommend based on the customer service alone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Acctivate Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Acctivate is a great program for our manufacturing company. It is very easy to use. It allows us to track product in a very easy way. It synchronizes with QuickBooks very easily also. The only problem we have had in the past eight years is that every time there is a upgrade, the crystal report templates get screwed up. They don't seem to transfer well. One time we lost all our custom templates and had to have them remade.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Moving in the right direction

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've had some new bugs and changes we did not like in version 10, but overall it was an improvement on an already excellent product. Specifically, changes to the display of Totals on Sales Orders and some trouble with changes to Invoicing w/credit cards have cause some headaches. Other bugs we have seen are so far non-reproducible. The new UI overhaul, consolidation of some tabs, etc are all great changes

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been involved with the implementation since day one and use it daily.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: We have been able to utilize our inventory and customer information more effectively than in the past. Cons: Some standard features are different than how our previous software worked so getting used to that has taken some time. We were surprised some features were not available. Scott Gregory and the customer service has been exceptional in helping us resolve and understand issues as they arise.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Long Time User

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been using Acctivate for many years with our company and have been very happy with it. I appreciate the ability to build just the right set of modules for what we need and particularly like its ability to handle our complicated inventory system. The few times we come across issues, the support team is very quick to respond and resolve them. I would highly recommend Acctivate to other users.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Once you know the proper step procedure, the software is easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: gives accurate data. friendly to use. You can cross reference in many areas to get the information needed. Cons: Have to know the proper step procedure to enter invoices, credits, sales order. Once you have the procedure it's easy. Can't revise a purchase order or change a purchase order past a certain step. Too many steps to correct an incorrect price on a purchase order for a vendor.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

does what it needs to do. after you learn it, it is ok to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Webinars are a great idea, but too slow or too broad to cover so many people at different skill levels. I feel like there is more to Activate. Processes or hints or tips or strategies that we are not using but don't know how or don't know they exist. Not sure how you solve that either but I don't think we are getting eveything we could out of it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Inventory software - the real deal

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is the most comprehensive, affordable inventory software I have come across. It has all the features good inventory software needs. All too often we see inventory features tagged onto accounting software, with very limited features. Acctivate is the real deal, and can be effortlessly connected to your Quickbooks accounting software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for small business

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a manufacturer with very complex and varied bills of materials, assemblies, etc. Acctivate has been a great product which has allowed us to dramatically reduce our time to kit and assemble products. Additionally, the modularity of the software has been a real benefit. The support staff is incredibly helpful and responsive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Acctivate picks up where QB leaves off

Reviewed 6 years ago

Acctivate is a great inventory management software that integrates with QuickBooks. Their setup/onboarding process is great to assist with ensuring the file is setup for your business. The support team is great to work with. Acctivate picks up where QB leaves off offering a rounded solution for business owners.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software program is simple to learn

Reviewed 6 years ago

The biggest con, is that as the responsible person to product updates the UOM could not be changed in its lower case-to upper case. so I tried setting up the UOM using an existing UOM i.e. ea. Wanting my UOM to be in Caps. EA but the system would not take it. You should allow this to be done by exporting and importing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good for Us

Reviewed 6 years ago

The fact that we can do so much of the business via our Magento e-commerce site that connects us to our inventory, customers and orders is the a competitive advantage. Acctivate is responsive to our general needs and can be depended on the help problem solve some of the day to day items that do come up.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review