App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AI Field Management Logo

1 Platform: Workers, Contractors, Customers, Jobs, Equipment

(28)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AI Field Management Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

61

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.57/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

jobber
kickserv
connecteam

Pros and cons

We were blown away by their Sherpa feature for picking the best worker for a job... they agreed to develop more features for us for free... a true partner.
We became more impressed with the Software and their Customer Service as we went along, they took care of us, they took the long view from the start.
The after sales support has been amazing. I am in Australia and have been communicating with the tech team in Canada on a regular bases and I have been guided though the whole set up process.
The only downside that I have seen is that there is no "forgot password" option. I was locked out of my account because I forgot my password.
The only negative thing I can think of is the fact I didn't have this software at my last job.
When you forget your password, that is it. It doesn't remember password incase you forget yours.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

JianWei C.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has really helped us track our projects better!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, outside collaboration, especially the predictive management features regarding how they tie workers with Jobs.

Cons

It would be great if the system has more languages support, such as Chinese, Japanese, and other Asia languages. My company has business in the Asian-Pacific region.

JY
AvatarImg

Jie Y.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tools for managing field service team

Reviewed 2 years ago

A great experience to use the software since Dec 2020. It is very helpful to get fast response when we start to implement the software in the company although there is time difference. So far we almost not experience any breakdown of the app which is quite stable.

Pros

We are small local SME in Singapore. With this software's good feature of scheduling, calendar etc., we can manage about 200+ systems across the country with limited manpower in the field. The field engineer also like very much about the mobile app access to view the work schedule and do a better preparation before attend to the sites.

Cons

The inventory management feature is not really used by the company due to various reason which it is a shame.

BP
AvatarImg

Benjie P.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Field work review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease in scheduling and monitoring of employees work.

Cons

Not be able to have multiple cases/projects in one client file

LB
AvatarImg

Lucas B.

Facilities Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My first experience where they care about the customers unique needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team are great, they answer email queries and phone calls very promptly. They have a solution for all our needs even if that means a rewrite, change or development to their software and we just continue paying our set monthly fee. In a word, faultless.

Pros

Very easy to use, its operates quickly - no waiting, the high level of support from the AI Team is unheard of in this market segment. The subscription structure and the system its self make deployment and scaling up or down very efficient.

Cons

That I didn't find it earlier and had to use an inferior product for 3 years.

BT
AvatarImg

Belinda T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service at its best

Reviewed 3 years ago

The after sales support has been amazing. I am in Australia and have been communicating with the tech team in Canada on a regular bases and I have been guided though the whole set up process . There has been a few features that Al Field have added to there program to meet with our requests which is fabulous and the turn around time on these features getting added is a matter of hours in most cases.

Pros

This program is very easy for my employee's to use with older demographic users they too have found it easy to use. The visional layout of the dispatch board has been helpful

Cons

I love the colour coding feature where i can colour code the urgency of each job. This program is very user friendly.

RP
AvatarImg

Robbie P.

Security and Investigations, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changing Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy, very personal customer service always someone there to help which is a great bonus.

Pros

The collective organising of all my customers on one app along with been able to record each visit or job done at each site. Also liked the one on one zoom training call done with Jim to show me around and how to utilise the best features of the software

Cons

Nothing I don't like the computer software and phone app are excellent and easy to get to know.

NA
AvatarImg

Narida A.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Game Changer

Reviewed 8 months ago

One of best decision for my company that i work to use AiFM to manage the schedule of our engineers. it is user friendly and very convenient. Also, the help support form them is very helpful.

Pros

it make my work in administrative easier. you can schedule, track, and billing only by using their service.

Cons

The range distance to clock-in and out can be a bit tricky. and when using the desktop one,l they always automaticaly sign-out after only couple of minutes. everytime we sign in again, it always stars from the begining.

RF
AvatarImg

Rizki Fauziah Nur F.

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software for Scheduling

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

We can propose schedule, monitor it, and proceed it to engineer directly. After job done we can collect the data and send it to customer at the same time. All digitalize so we can easily track it.

Cons

The app font in android phone is so small need to be improved. The location check in need to be adjusted correctly or we cannot clock in-clock out.

AO
AvatarImg

Adenrewaju O.

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works well for Nigerian Field Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use AI FM to direct our verified artisans & repair specialists to customers who need maintenance. We aim to operate like Uber for repairs & maintenance, and the app makes this work seamlessly

Pros

I like how it connects with Google Maps for direction. Field Technicians can get directions via the App.

Cons

Would like if the chat function to Admin comes in real time with notifications. But since the App integrates with WhatsApp, communication is even better.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not very popular in US but very common in china now

Reviewed 7 years ago

productivity

Pros

remotely management without engage real person , so very high efficient productivity and good for making money

Cons

It's not well designed for mobile and remote workers; the management tool need a PC to work on, etc.

MR
AvatarImg

Mike R.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

By far the best field management software we could ask for, absolutely complete!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

When we had twelve-fifteen technicians, we had a pretty good software that allowed, scheduling/invoicing/billing/app for techs/portal on website/app for OUR clients/admin panel for all office usage all in one, we were able to work with this software for two years.  When we grew to thirty cleaning technicians, it got challenging, we needed something to help us find the best worker to do the job based...

Cons

Changing systems is always a big decision, but in order to bring our business to the next level, our business needed this piece while keeping everything else to make it all possible.  So implementing the new system took a bit of time, that has been the only cons.  AI-FM has been an amazing change for us, giving office staff more time to focus on getting new clients, less time is wasted on finding the best worker and invoicing each individual work order at the time.  Absolutely Love this software.

TH
AvatarImg

Tammee H.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service Repair Work

Reviewed a year ago

It is nice having access where I can dispatch employees and bill off of the work order created by AI. It makes my job and the workers jobs much easier. No losing paperwork etc.

Pros

When I had issues AI Field Management got back to me very quickly and issue resolved.

Cons

I was having problems with our parts downloading too long but AI promptly fixed that.

Vendor response

🙏

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart, powerful, scalable but simple & affordable solution to manage language-diverse field workers

Reviewed 6 years ago

A must-have tool for teams that are dispersed, diverse and in need of higher efficiency. Easy on-boarding, no contracts, a serious value for a moderate price.

Pros

Simple to use and right priced, allows easy field workforce management across diverse languages with built in translation and GPS features. Organizes workers by job and customer, shows calendar view with real-time updates of job status from the field on mobile devices. Enables workers and manager to chat in their native language with real-time translation. Optional GPS location when communicating enhances efficient operations. Stores all information about a job forever, from job estimate, implementation timing and any issues, customer signature and even billing.

Cons

Rapidly evolving, some features are in development but roadmap is responsive to our requests, and dev team has been rapid and effective.

CG
AvatarImg

Corey G.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ai Field Management review for Capterra

Reviewed 6 years ago

The number one thing that we've been able to address with this solution is productivity. The down time of our field resources has been significantly reduced, which has had a positive impact on our profitability.

Pros

I really like the predictive/AI piece that allows me to match to the perfect technician for the job. The calendar view makes scheduling and seeing the progress of super easy. The UI is nice and clean, and is pretty intuitive to use, particularly on mobile. Quickbooks integration is definitely a plus, it makes accounting a breeze. The GPS tracking of field workers is something that we didn't have with our previous solution, and it's a game changer.

Cons

Because it's a cloud product, I do need to take all the updates, but that's a small detail to be able to get the product updates.

LG
AvatarImg

Luca G.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software great team

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were searching for a Software Platform that could really digitize our process, get to the next square without getting hit too hard on cost. Although no software really did all that we wanted, AI Field Mgmt came close. So we started meeting and having multiple demonstrations around Christmas (not an easy time of the year to do anything...), amazingly AI-FM made themselves available to us as needed...

Pros

We were blown away by their Sherpa feature for picking the best worker for a job... they agreed to develop more features for us for free... a true partner.

Cons

At the beginning it doesn't fit perfectly with our way of doing and organising the job but we are finding the perfect fit thanks to the features they developed for us.

JL
AvatarImg

Jade L.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pretty smart software

Reviewed 7 years ago

It thinks for me, Or better said it's like a sounding board, it confirms my thinking in terms of marrying up jobs with workers. And sometimes it comes up with a different recommendation and that makes me think twice about what I should do , it always has a reason why... really cool

Pros

They figured out a way to code in the traditional sense the best worker for a specific location and job type, but that's just the interim solution apparently they've got machine learning embedded in the system so that will eventually take over and they will become even better than the coded solution. Sounds great

Cons

I'd appreciate if you could reduce the price a little bit, I get that there's a lot of technology in the spot for a small company like mine I prefer to spend a little bit less if

KH
AvatarImg

Kyle H.

Semiconductors, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Business In Need of Serivce Management Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have realized that this system has help us identify the right Field Service Operators, schedule, and manager our time more appropriately in one location under one shared communication device.

Pros

This service incorporates an app function for our customers to contact us in critical times. It has been great to use both on PC and on mobile devices.

Cons

Most of the features we are needing our actually in development with the AI team. So, nothing at this point.

SD
AvatarImg

Simon D.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straight forward system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very positive so far, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been quick to respond to any questions I have had

Pros

The system is very easy to use on both the admin and worker app sides, the best feature for me is to track contract expiry dates and customer product info and warranty. Price is also competitive, couple if similar systems available in Ireland are double the price or more

Cons

Sometimes adding service locations takes a couple of clicks to bring up details,

AG
AvatarImg

Alejandro G.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very robust application.

Reviewed 2 years ago

This app helped us a lot in getting everything related to the field workers in order and helped us to create and follow metrics that we constantly used to improve the service

Pros

My team usually struggles with new applications but this was very easy to use, also that it can give you detailed information about your workers and each of the trips. The customer website and the calendar are handy.

Cons

Probably in the learning curve of some of the more detailed features, but overall easy to use and implement

BC
AvatarImg

Bruce C.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Next generation field service management product! Boost my business, great support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Boost my business and make my life easier.

Pros

Our company had tried multiple field management products and this is the best fit for us. Overall the product provide a intuitive user experience and our team do not see any learning curve. Scheduling and checking the progress is super convenient and make my life so much easier. The support team always respond fast, the product keeps updating. Love it!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AD
AvatarImg

Alvaro D.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Field Services

Reviewed 4 years ago

We run a facilicty management company, and the fact that our staff can have a real time service requests is awsome, plus, the platforms suggests how is closer (according to this specialties) to the site.

Pros

Over pros are: Price, Service provision, useability

Cons

Cons: ............maybe lacks more repots

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, fast, Mobile

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Pick from any of these: intuitive design, in app translation for messaging, Smart GPS tracking by worker, One stop shop to know what all my team is up to in real time, real anxiety reducer! Love the translation and automatic GPS without killing the workers phone’s battery.

Cons

I only wish new features would be added faster.

JC
AvatarImg

Jimmy C.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply said there's nothing else out there that is this cheap but this good, it makes my life easier

Reviewed 7 years ago

Saves time and money, not to fire people but just to reallocate them to other revenue generating activities

Pros

The screens are easy to understand, plus the System predicts which of my workers would be the best person for the job, very cool

Cons

They need more integrations, but I hear that they are coming. They have Quick Books already so waiting for more to come........

AA
AvatarImg

Akinde A.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy Way to Get Started

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being able to access our data in the cloud versus having to manage our own servers has been a big plus.

Pros

The most impactful features are the invoice generator, the customer signature function the fact that info is stored in the cloud.

Cons

Integration with our previous business processes was easy.

kl
AvatarImg

kim l.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent!

Reviewed 4 years ago

excellent support and fast response!

Pros

ease of use, very good value for money, the founder [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very passionate about the software and app, and continuously improves it based on our feedback

Cons

very good value for what we pay, works well. support is well rounded.