App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

simPRO Logo
simPRO

Streamline operations. Increase profits. Grow your business.

visit website

(20)

simPRO Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

121

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.35/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Customer support is the best. Nice to be able to talk to real people and have them remote in and help with issues.
The software feels like just what the doctor ordered and we are very happy with the choice. The simPRO team has been rock solid, supportive, knowledgeable, and fun to work with from day 1.
The software has been great and had performed as described. The integration team has been awesome as well.
Nothing we were sold or told would work ended up working. This has been an extremely disappointing, costly and frustrating experience with SimPro.
On the accounting and estimating side of this software Simpro uses Margin percentage (Simpro calls it Gross Margin) and not Gross Margin dollars.
Dealing with stock is extremely difficult and transferring Work notes and Technician notes over to another job if the Electrician has written in wrong job or cost centre.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


121 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elizabeth D.

Office Administration

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Elizabeth D.: I'm Elizabeth, I'm an administrative assistant. I give simPRO five stars and if you want...

AM
AvatarImg

Andrew M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience has been great. We have been using it for about 6 months tho we have had it over a year. Still learning different things we need to do to get it set up. I wish it was easier to get going out of the gate.

Pros

Bid creation. It is great to be able to pull a part from our catalog and then have a time associated to it and not need to calculate it.

Cons

There are some ease of use issue complaints I have gotten from our team. But once you get a hang of it, it is great. Just a bit of a learning curve from what they are used to.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with simPRO. If you ever run into any issues or need help with any simPRO features, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

NT
AvatarImg

Njela T.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Job management system

Reviewed a year ago

When you pay for training, they are great and very helpful.

Pros

We have used Simpro for over 4 years, and we never loose a job! No more paper work, loosing jobs and jobs to be invoiced. Everything is tracked. Our techs use the app and update all parts and labour straight away. It's saved us so much time

Cons

Intergration with Xero is getting better.

Vendor response

Hi there Njela, thank you so much for your insight! We are thrilled to hear that simPRO has saved your team time, and reduced paperwork. That is what we love to hear! It is feedback like this that inspires our team to constantly improve our software. We are looking forward to supporting your business growth!

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Think Twice

Reviewed 3 years ago

Support is lacking made several attempts while in Denver to meet with our customer support member and on three separate occasions they failed to meet with me that was all I need to realize simPRO does not care about longevity of their clients. They don't listen to our needs or concerns but inform us we need more training

Pros

Dispatching, Purchase order, Estimating and billing portion of the software top notch flow great to together awesome

Cons

Job costing, tax reporting time tracking and reporting don't function well In fact to tools you would need to manage your business don't work

Vendor response

Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that simPRO has helped you with dispatching, estimating, and billing. Our dedicated Customer Success & Support team at simPRO is available 24/6 via online chats and phone. We value our customers and are here to solve any issues you have within simPRO. Additionally, our Customer Success team was specifically developed to help our customers over the long run with consultation beyond the standard technical support. We also welcome customers to visit our Denver office. However, we are under no obligation to meet with customers outside of a work setting. Please reach out to Customer Success at customersuccess@simpro.us if you would like to discuss this further.

ED
AvatarImg

Elizabeth D.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

From the beginning everyone I have worked with has been incredible. If they don't have an answer for you right at the moment they will always go back to the drawing board and figure a solution out for you. They are customer focused and truly do whatever they can to make your company run smoothly.

Pros

Their customer service is awesome. There are so many different ways to get in touch with someone and they're quick to respond.

Cons

There are some aspects of it that make a little difficult for pool companies to operate from, but just makes you think outside of the box and change your business structure.

Vendor response

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our Customer Support team. Best, Team simPRO

JS
AvatarImg

Jarey S.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlining our process

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can leave town and still keep an eye on jobs, billing and progress. I can approve jobs, make modifications by just logging in from anywhere. The time it takes to do a task of my staff and myself has been reduced tremendously. Finding a client file vs just looking it up in simPRO is huge time saver!

Pros

Saving of Staff time, less paperwork, easier to find info on clients quickly. Also the log of every event from who created a job, to notes from a phone call. Makes it easy to look at timeline.

Cons

Not being able to share attatchments within software from office to field level without going outside of software. Not being able to modify inventory on completed invoice. Trainers were great, but they were not familiar with my industry.

Vendor response

Hi Jarey, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you save time in your daily operations. If you need any additional help with attachments, invoicing, or other simPRO features, please refer to the simPRO helpdesk: https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com.

JB
AvatarImg

Jeannette B.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great to have everything in one place

Reviewed a year ago

I only do the invoicing and purchase orders

Pros

I do the invoicing and it works very well for me.

Cons

There are things I would like to be a bit easier.

Vendor response

Hi there Jeannette, thank you so much for your feedback. We are constantly looking for new ways to improve, and this is the kind of insight that is so helpful to us. We are looking forward to continue supporting your business growth and success. Wishing you all the best!

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Home Automation Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Setup and onsite training was a HUGE help.

Pros

With all our leads, projects and service needs we were able to tie every type of job into one system for accurate billing.

Cons

Reporting seems to be lacking in areas where we'd like to see the data gathered from field technicians into material report.

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, thank you for your positive feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

AL
AvatarImg

Allison L.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

simPRO as a paperless program

Reviewed a year ago

We find we are not losing job cards anymore which means we get to charge out every job that is complete. But we still have to manually check jobs that the technician may not have used the correct status. This can be a bit frustrating and time consuming. Invoicing is very easy and great to be able to delete one if it needs improvements or change the charge to customer etc. Copying jobs is another great...

Pros

Great to change to Cloud Based product. Customer support is the best. Nice to be able to talk to real people and have them remote in and help with issues.

Cons

Not being able to keep any other modules open other than Jobs Quotes Purchase Order Receipts Invoices. It would be great to keep the People, Schedule Catalogue Invoices Utilities and Reports open in tabs at the top. I have to duplicate the pages in case I get a phone call and have to enter a new job or do a customer query otherwise I have to re-start my report, for example, all over again. simPRO is not very comfortable being duplicated. Dealing with stock is extremely difficult and transferring Work notes and Technician notes over to another job if the Electrician has written in wrong job or cost centre. Some reports are not suitable and you cannot customise a report beyond the parameters it was created from.

Vendor response

Hi there Allison, thank you so much for this feedback. We are so happy to hear about your experience with our support team. They are always happy to assist in any way possible! We really appreciate the insight into some of your frustration. We always encourage our customers to add their thoughts and ideas to our Ideas Portal. Every idea submitted is reviewed by our simPRO team. Currently most of the "Top Ideas" on the ideas portal are in progress or committed to, and we look forward to sharing these features with the community soon. Thank you again for the feedback!

AM
AvatarImg

Andrew M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Game Changing Product

Reviewed a year ago

Overall a very positive experience, particularly with the level of support provided by the customer support staff at simPRO. Since using the software we have dramatically reduced the use of hard copy paperwork, saving our staff members lots of time which can now be used productively on other areas of the business. Overall it has significantly impacted our business processes and enabled us to develop and grow as a company.

Pros

The software provides us with a centralised platform that integrates all aspects of our workflow processes. It provides an organised structure for maintaining all information relating to a specific quotes/jobs in one place, with easy access to all relevant staff members.

Cons

A specific area of the software we find challenging is the catalogue. The catalogue is very difficult to maintain as it works on the assumption that suppliers are able/willing to provide catalogue upload lists and doesn't account for suppliers using the same part number for different products.

Vendor response

Hi there Andrew, thank you so much for your kind words! It is this kind of feedback that inspires our team to constantly improve and support businesses like yours. Looking forward to our continual partnership!

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simpro

Reviewed 5 months ago

We have had a good experience with Simpro implementation team and our consultant was great. The suppourt team are not as well versed in the software and sometimes don't come up with the correct solution to the problem

Pros

Easy to implement the back office side works really well and gives the ability to manage stock and jobs easily. The integration into Quickbooks is flawless and is a great boon.

Cons

The mobile app is hard to use not intuative and lacks some funtionality.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimPro Suite is a CRM that Provides a Great Software and Excellent Supprt

Reviewed 3 years ago

All clients and leads are easily entered. The site locations are very important since we may deal with a Property Management firm, that has several sites. Each site a specific entity, ie., LLC or related corporate entity. Sites have different Property Managers, Building Supers and in many cases different Purchasing Managers and Account managers.

Pros

Our company, Tesco Fire Services, Inc., has been using SimPro for several years. As a sales and marketing manager, I used SimPro as a tool for leads, prospects and eventually clients. It worked fine for me. Implementation Consultant with SimPro visited our office a few weeks ago and introduced me to so much more SimPro has to offer. She showed me all I was missing and how to make SimPro more effective...

Cons

I could lie and make something up, but that would be counterproductive. I like SimPro the way it is.

Vendor response

Hi John, thank you for your glowing review of simPRO! We are thrilled to hear that simPRO has been helpful for you over the years. We are also happy to hear your praise for our Implementation Consultant. If you ever need help with any simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

DW
AvatarImg

Dale W.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simpro Enterprise

Reviewed a year ago

Really good

Pros

Relatively easy to use. The jobbing features in general are easy. Interest on overdue invoices should be better set up and integrate with Xero better. Currently is manual and very time consuming. PO's should have better restrictions but are easy to use. Great help menu and find it very easy to follow when I need help. When there are Simpro Enterprise or Connect problems would like immediate notification as this affects job syncing and slows our process down.

Cons

Integration was easy but we had help from our Laser Group business development manager

Vendor response

Hi there Dale, thank you so much for providing this feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you have found our Help Desk useful. Anytime that you run into problems that are slowing down your process, please reach out to your local support line. They are always here to help and assist you! Thank you again for this feedback.

FG
AvatarImg

Faye G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simpro feedback

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simpro has excellent features to streamline processes like auto triggered notifications. These are helping our company take the step forward to compete with big players in helping us look professional.

Cons

The set up can be tricky. I have made numerous phone calls to your support line for them try investigate why something doesn't work as thought. There is lots of great people in the support team and they generally go out of their way to help resolve the issue.

Vendor response

Hi there Faye, thank you so much for this feedback. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time; however, it is essential for long term success with our software. We are looking forward to continue supporting your business!

LD
AvatarImg

Lesley D.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

simPRO review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Layout is easy to use. Able to customize invoices, etc. Tracks inventory.

Cons

Purchased the software and then almost immediately needed to upgrade to get the features we'd like.

Vendor response

Hello Lesley, thank you for your feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com. Best, Team simPRO

JH
AvatarImg

Jeanette H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good but takes time to get used to

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I'm pleased that we have moved to simPro although I'm frustrated at the time it's taking us to get to grips with it.

Pros

The quoting element is good but needs to be more customizable as our customers often change their minds. It would also be great if all the quotes in our existing software could have been imported but this isn't something that Simpro do. The mobile app is great as it allows me to keep a track of the team, allows the team to add pictures to the job and they can compete pre start audits.

Cons

It's HUGE and takes quite a while to get used to. It's also not the most intuitive software I've ever used. The help desk team is brilliant though.

Vendor response

Hi there Jeanette, thank you so much for your feedback! It is reviews like this that inspire us to constantly improve in any way that we can. Once again, we thank you for this insight and look forward to supporting your business growth.

JR
AvatarImg

Jaron R.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimPro has greatly improved our invoicing and estimating capabilities.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

If there is one thing, to say, I like most about SimPro, it would have to be the ability to quote, create a scheduled job, and invoice that Job all in a matter of minutes compared to hand typing everything over and over again, or losing track of time. It's just simple.

Cons

There are minor things about SimPro that could use work, but overall there is nothing I can say I like least about the software.

Vendor response

Hello Jaron, we¿re glad to hear our product has helped you to speed up your general admin time! We noticed that you referenced a few minor opportunities for improvement; any ideas or suggestions that you have are more than welcome to be contributed through our Ideas Portal (http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm). We invite you to head on over there when you can and input some of your advice.

RO
AvatarImg

Ryan O.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

simPRO Review

Reviewed a year ago

Support is amazing, once you have an idea of what is going on the software becomes very easy to use

Pros

Total business management package that also allows for easy integration

Cons

During the setup process you really need to know what you are doing, certain things are hard to go back and change

Vendor response

Hi there Ryan, thank you so much for the kind words. Our simPRO team is motivated by success stories like yours, and we want you to know that we sincerely appreciate you, your business, and feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business and grow with you!

JV
AvatarImg

Jane V.

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alot of work to transition but so far worth the work put into it

Reviewed a year ago

When they tell you planning and implementing is hard they are not lying. It takes lots of time investment and should be done in stages. The software offers so much and you need to figure out what matters first and slowly work into the other things.

Pros

Service order flow, scheduling, invoicing. Also, the training and support is fantastic. Trainer kept us on track and productive. Came back when we were ready to launch and cleared up alot of things.

Cons

The mobile app needs some help, but I think most do at this point in the world of technology. We expected a little more and hope more is in development

Vendor response

Hi there Jane, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you have had such a positive experience with our training and support teams. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time; however, it is essential for long term success with our software. We are looking for to continually supporting your business growth. Wishing you all the best!

GW
AvatarImg

Graeme W.

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long term simPRO user

Reviewed a year ago

On the whole good

Pros

Job management and the system is relatively intuitive and easy to learn

Cons

System strong on job costing & management - could be improved to further support high volume recurring job service businesses

Vendor response

Hi there Greame, thank you for your kind review of simPRO! We are so honored to work with you and your business. It is stories like yours that inspire and motivate our team to consistently improve our software. We look forward to continuing to support your business growth!

MR
AvatarImg

Meridyth R.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software & Great Price

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience has been great so far. A few hiccups with our accounting department & Quickbooks. But, for the service & installation departments it has really helped with efficiency in getting the work done, invoiced & collected.

Pros

I like that all of the information about each job is consolidated in one place & easy to understand.

Cons

There is nothing that I really don't like or am unhappy with. And the software is always improving!

Vendor response

Hi Meridyth, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with our software! Best, Team simPRO

JL
AvatarImg

Jeanette L.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

simPRO Enterprise- Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use. When I enter information it updates right then so anyone needing the information can see it right away. I like that this software works for all our needs.

Cons

I have not really found anything I like least and am still learning more daily.

Vendor response

Hello Jeanette, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO works for all of your needs. If you ever run into any issues or need help with any simPRO features, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

AE
AvatarImg

Andrew E.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Potentiel

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to track service work as well as quote and track costs on construction projects.

Cons

The Connect app on the phones is difficult to use and the Mobile App does not have enough functionality.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that simPRO has helped you with tracking service work, tracking costs, and quoting. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to our mobile app functionality to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features. Best, Team simPRO

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shawn C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, overall a great product. Good support, smooth implementation.

Cons

Like any product, the implementation was a huge task, but overall things went smoothly

Vendor response

Hi Shawn, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that implementation went smoothly and that you've had an overall good experience with simPRO. If you ever need help with simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

DL
AvatarImg

Debbie L.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Simpro Review

Reviewed a year ago

No easy manual to follow. Have to do online training to learn how to do something or have to reach out for help. Help guides are not available for every scenario. Easier to learn MYOB than Simpro because of the lack of a look up manual of how to do something.

Pros

Once set up quoting is easier. Scheduling helps with knowing where all staff are. However it is a full time job for one person just to keep everything right in simpro.

Cons

Not all information goes to the right place. You think receipts of goods purchased are going to jobs but are not all the time. It does not automatically update the cost price on the job so if you do not activate updates the actual cost is not recouped in invoicing

EF
AvatarImg

Emily F.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

a nice software

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to understand with Job and invoicing. data transferring to xero is quick. most of functions are user friendly.

Pros

Simpro is easy to use and link with Xero.

Cons

Stock control and reports need more details for supporting internal control.