Meisterplan Reviews

Meisterplan

Multi-project resource management

4.69/5 (36 reviews)

Chris Hilberath

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Reviewed 2015-10-28
Review Source: Capterra

Great too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Michael Streng

Best resource management solution

Reviewed 2015-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

We took Meisterplan for planning our consultants and external projects and found it quite helpful. It's so easy to assign resources to projects and to see what happens with their capacity. At the end we improved our planning accuracy and the communication with our customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Dávid Csomós

Project and/or portfolio management for company at any size. Low implementation cost.

Reviewed 2016-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Tested the application for two month, using the demo projects and creating new portfolios and scenarios. Pro: Very visual, easy to use, not expensive, very reliable service, multiple interface, logging all scenarios in pdf. Contra: No risk management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Dirk Pieper

simple and effective interactive PPM solution

Reviewed 2015-06-19
Review Source: GetApp

I used this solutions for prioritizing our internal projects and found it very helpful. It is easy to use and offer a wide range of planning capabilities to find the optimal project portfolio. This saved at the end a lot of costs and also supported an efficient resource management.

Pros
easy to use, dynanmic and interactive portfolio planning, very easy alignement of business goals and strategy with projects

Cons
some collaboration features missed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Juergen Haecker

Great solution for business strategy alignment

Reviewed 2015-10-28
Review Source: Capterra

For us it was difficult to find out which project is really aligned to our overall business goals. Meisterplan is the ideal solution to find the optimal way of prioritizing project in order of the impact of the business strategy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Jürgen Werner

Easier and quicker overview about a Projectportfolio

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

The most professional "tetris" for projects and resources. No other software can support valid decisions in such a short time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Johannes Woithon

Fast implementation and return

Reviewed 2015-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

With Meisterplan we easily can align our projects with business goals, resources and financials. This led to fast and reliable business decisions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Eddie Moon

Great Product for Project Management

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Recommend!!

Pros
A great way to follow total project and also each tasks. Easy to follow up with teammates and could help you to get success on the project.

Cons
Some uses, like my coworker, had little hard time to follow the project. But it's his personal issue, not really about product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Holger Degroot

Rating only

Reviewed 2015-10-28
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Frank Görmar

Rating only

Reviewed 2015-10-28
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Marie Gore

Rating only

Reviewed 2015-06-17
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review