Practice Ignition Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Practice Ignition

Proposal creation and client onboarding automation

4.71/5 (68 reviews)

Practice Ignition overview

What is Practice Ignition?

Practice Ignition is a better way to run your client-focused business.

It all starts with the proposal/quote. You can build them in seconds with your service library - so you can get them to clients during a meeting instead of weeks after.

Your proposal includes an auto generated contract or engagement letter so legal compliance never gets in the way to sales.

Accept payments directly from your proposals on a one-time or recurring basis. This helps you improve your cash flow and reduce debtors.

When your client accepts with a legally binding eSignature, you can automate your accounting invoices through Xero and QuickBooks Online, and your workflow tasks through Xero Practice Manager and Workflow Max.
www.practiceignition.com

Pricing

Starting from
$75/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 other markets, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico

Supported languages

English
Practice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition supports multiple different client billing optionsPractice Ignition - Launch your practice TodayPractice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition automatically generates engagement letters from completed proposalsPractice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition gives users control over their billing structure, including any depositsPractice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition provides clients with a pricing summary, which can include sales taxesPractice Ignition screenshot: Users can customize email templates included in Practice IgnitionPractice Ignition screenshot: Practice Ignition enables users and clients to collaborate over proposals

Practice Ignition user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.5
  4.5
  4.6
  4.8
Beth Shearer

Best Proposal Software Available!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

It has been so easy to work with Practice Ignition, and anytime I can't figure out how to do something, our account manager Paul has been really quick to help me! He even created a workflow map for our process which showed us what we needed to work on/could automate to help our business even more!

Pros
We initially switched to Practice Ignition because it had the ability to collect payments when clients signed proposals plus it could do the reoccurring billing for us at the same time instead of us having to set it all up in QB. Clients can update their own payment settings, an the proposal process is really easy. Recently, they made changes which allow us to present multiple options within one proposal, as well as do variable billing and it has made things even better! Their support and webinars are incredibly helpful and we are so glad we switched to them! They really understand what we need for proposals and the bulk creation through support will definitely be helpful when tax season comes!

Cons
The thing we liked the least was we couldn't send options within the same proposal like we did in our old proposal software, but that's changed now! I think the only other issue we really still have is the ability to collect international payments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Olly Evans

my review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-06-08
Review Source: Capterra

Truly fantastic customer support and onboarding support. they have gone way over above and beyond to get us up and running

Pros
Deals with onboarding compliance like letter of engagement and taking payment option

Cons
no complex billing scheduling (coming soon)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Dwayne Briscoe

Watch Your Chargebacks

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

It's going to be easier and to be more in control of my clients since it doesn't matter there's no recourse once Practice Ignition chooses to believe the other person instead of the people paying for the service. I can do the same thing and work directly with any challenges instead of just sucking it up and losing thousands more.

Pros
After getting used to it, it didn't seem bad at first but then the charge backs hit without any formal notice nor warning.

Cons
A former client said they didn't receive the services, Practice Ignition asked me to defend the potential charge back but then it was a waste of my time to do anything because they took back the entire amount, on top of already having charged me for the merchant fees.

Response from Practice Ignition


Hi Dwayne, My name is Tom Maxwell and I'm on the leadership team at Practice Ignition. I'm truly sorry you had this experience but please allow me to clarify your concerns here:

Unfortunately, your client disputed your charge which initiated an immediate reversal by the clients' bank. Immediate reversals are completely out of our control, which is no different to any payment processor, (including Intuit, as an example: https://intuit.me/2JNFyzg).

As soon as we were made aware of the dispute, we immediately contacted you, and as a standard practice, we offered to submit evidence on your behalf. We also asked you to submit more evidence that the dispute had been resolved between you and your client, to strengthen your case. You declined to take up this offer.

Dwayne, please know we are here to help in circumstances that fall outside our control. We are sorry your experience went this way and we hope that we have the opportunity to win back your trust again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Kate Griffiths

PI for App Advisory Services

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

The team at PI are really helpful, from our initial conversations with them, to onboarding and set up, right through to our firm-wide roll out. They are quick to response to emails and jump on Zoom calls as and when needed. The software itself is easy to use and the UI is intuitive. Its been a learning curve for us around setting up our service library but the team have been on hand to give direction throughout. We're now starting to look at the added extras like webconnectors, videos and expending our service library to include traditional compliance services too.

Pros
This software has helped streamline our service offerings for app advisory service, helped our outline exactly what is involved or included in the scope, and more importantly what isn't. We've had great feedback from our customers when receiving proposals, and we can now create and send proposal in minutes whereas it used to take an hour or more to draft emails explaining it all. The speed of response from clients is amazing, and the turnaround from offering a service to acceptance and deployment of a job is a game changer for us.

Cons
There has been some internal resistance to using the software as accountants like to rely on the old methods of sending out paper forms to get signed off. However, it the app advisory space, we were able to use this to our advantage and get some real traction with the product before starting to roll it out across the more traditional areas of the business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Will McTavish

Practice Ignition is makes service proposals with complex billing arrangements simple and easy.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The three main things I like the most about Practice Ignition are: 1. It's ability to handle complex billing arrangements in a proposal. It is the only platform I have come across that can easily manage up front fees, with recurring billing for a fixed period, and display this easily on a proposal. 2. I love the fact that you can set the proposal to require a credit card or bank details before it is accepted. Practice Ignition then collects the funds for you. One of the most difficult parts of running a service business is getting paid, but with Practice Ignition it takes that all away because the upfront fee is billed on acceptance, then the recurring billable amount is billed as set out in the proposal. It couldn't be easier. 3. The integration Practice Ignition has with Xero and WorkflowMax (XPM) is incredible. Once a proposal is accepted, it creates the job in WorkflowMax based on the job templates you have setup in WorkflowMax, and creates the invoices in Xero. It literally takes all the administration out of running a professional services company.

Cons
There are a few features I would like to see Practice Ignition develop, but after speaking with them they are going to push it right up the priority list as they agree. These features are: 1. The ability to create a recurring rate on recurring jobs 2. The ability to set a due date on a job - at the moment this is picked up from the contract end date. My understanding is this will be sorted soon, so by the time you read this it may be sorted!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Practice Ignition pricing

Starting from
$75/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

There are three subscription levels available:

Starter - $65/month (paid annually), $75 (paid monthly) - up to 25 active clients
Professional - $129/month (paid annually), $149 (paid monthly) - up to 250 active clients
Scale - $315/month (paid annually), $375 (paid monthly) - up to 1000 active clients

Larger plans are available on enquiry.

Practice Ignition features

API (172 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (125 other apps)
Activity Tracking (80 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (64 other apps)
CRM Integration (142 other apps)
Collaboration Tools (63 other apps)
Contact Database (75 other apps)
Contact Management (86 other apps)
Customizable Templates (65 other apps)
Data Import/Export (78 other apps)
Lead Capture (64 other apps)
Lead Management (84 other apps)
Real Time Data (68 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (82 other apps)
Sales Analytics (75 other apps)
Sales Reporting (67 other apps)
Sales Tracking (60 other apps)
Search Functionality (83 other apps)
Third Party Integration (127 other apps)
Workflow Management (62 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Practice Ignition

Key features of Practice Ignition

  • Auto-generated engagement letters
  • Full audit trail
  • Full billing controls
  • Proposal templates
  • Proposal management
  • Progress tracking
  • Customizable invoice scheduling
  • Customizable sales tax
  • Failed/rejected payment notifications
  • Client management
  • CSV lead data imports
  • Comments on proposals
  • Client email notifications
  • Conversion tracking
  • Digital signatures
  • Accounting application integrations
  • Recurring invoices and payments
View All Features

Benefits

Proposals can be built with a drag-and-drop editor, and finished proposals automatically generate up-to-date professional engagement letters and branded online acceptance pages for notifying clients

Clients are notified by email of any payment due dates or important milestones

Card payments and bank transfers can both be accepted, and users are notified of failed payments to enable prompt follow-up

Automated workflows can be created for client onboarding and to manage recurring payments and invoices

Users have full control over pricing, whether they use fixed fees, agreed fees, or value based pricing, sales tax can be built in. Billing can also be customized, such as billing on completion, or a 50/50 upfront/on completion split