App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Conga Document Generation Logo
Conga Document Generation

Create, track, and manage on-brand documents automatically.

visit website

(13)

Conga Document Generation Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

80

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.25/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Very easy to use and as an administrator I love what I can do with it. We were able to improve all our contract templates using the tool.
The best thing is probably the flexibility that Ms Office merge templates provide with the help of conga. Also lots of support materials available to help admins customize the solution.
The ability to pull in multiple objects/reports into a document within minutes. Throw on top of that the community support, and it's gold.
So many glitches -- pages will disappear and shuffle in order, errors happen all the time, and other random things. Also the limited users per account can be a hassle for a company our size.
Pain to use, way too many steps to complete a document.
Queries are finicky and don’t transfer well from sandbox.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool for meeting business document needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would recommend Conga for generating documents. It is a reliable, powerful software that plugs directly into Salesforce.

Pros

Reliable, powerful software the allows for a wide range of document creation. Our team uses this software daily for document generation for our mailings, etc. Customer support from Conga is top notch and they have been very helpful in ensuring that we can maximize its utilization.

Cons

Setting up and learning Conga can be challenging. Thankfully documentation is present and straightforward.

JM
AvatarImg

Jacquelynne M.

Performing Arts, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional, customized, and increasing customer retention!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our marketing and sales departments are able to develop the necessary messaging for everything from single ticket buyers’ need-to-knows to the group sales invoicing. With a template to start with and the customization that fits our patrons, Conga suffices for each of our needs.

Pros

Document generation simplifies the processing while allowing for customization based on everything from single tickets to touring contracts. With the vast array of templates and uses, doc gen with Conga allows our sales to be personalized and simplified.

Cons

There is a learning curve to overcome but the extensive resource library and customer support team at Conga make it all possible for even the most unique industries (or IT lacking departments).

RR
AvatarImg

Reny R.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Conga composer Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Some features need to improve and some of the missing functionalities need to be added.

Pros

Ease of development and merging if they are Word docs only. testing also has many options which is good.

Cons

Some features need to improve and some of the missing functionalities need to be added. Template builder doesn't give meaningful error information. also the support has so many limitations if it goes with any small conga queries as well and they expect us to pay. Documentation needs to give more examples

as
AvatarImg

alexandra s.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Conga Composer is hands down the best product on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago

AWESOME! Much better than other things I have used. Ultimately flexible! And performant.

Pros

It is so easy to use. Within minutes, I can set up a basic composer template. Within two hours, I can set up a dynamic document from a set of clauses. Within a day, I can set up an entire document package complete with proposal presentations, quote documents, marketing glossy PDFs, and all based on parameters determining what should be included in the package.

Cons

Sometimes the solution user interface is a little tricky and difficult to work with.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product, once you get to know it

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use this mainly for our operations department, they pull over 30 different contracts, and the templates help save them a ton of time. Also helpful for sales and accounting who like to get reports wit specific margins, formatting, and print settings, etc.

Pros

Scheduled reports can be formatted for user specifications and formulas can be built right into the template.

Cons

building can be frustrating when not using reports. because if you make a change and the query doesn't update sometimes I am crawling all over SF trying to find the minor mistake.

DS
AvatarImg

Dwayne S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Salesforce App to Support user

Reviewed 5 months ago

Although Conga is expensive solution the flexibility of being able to create almost any type of document the business may require and the integration with other Conga products products makes it stand ahead of its competitors.

Pros

Very flexible and can accommodate nearly any scenario taking data from salesforce records and creating a document.

Cons

It's quite expensive compared to other solutions.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to turn a record in Salesforce into a PDF

Reviewed 4 years ago

Some customers need a graphically appealing PDF version instead of a plain text page from Salesforce. Using Conga has saved time previously wasted on manually making these files.

Pros

The default printable view in Salesforce is almost unusable. With Conga, we can now make printable versions (PDF's) of Salesforce records/pages that look great.

Cons

The setup of different templates isn't that straightforward initially. It takes longer to generate the PDF output than is ideal.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abrar K.

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good document management and generation tool with some limitations.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is a good tool for small business and professional use. The document management system is very helpful in accessing the files anytime. The files are stored in the cloud and can be used from anywhere. We can sign a document online which is a unique feature to have.

Pros

The flexibility in creating a document is very good, as it allows us to generate documents in any format. The file sharing system is good and allows us to share big files which can't be shared via mail. There is a collaboration feature that helps in working on documents along with the team in real-time.

Cons

The interface is clunky, and the users feel a lot of difficulties while using this tool. The documentation is very confusing and the tutorials doesn't help much either. The tool is a bit expensive for personal use. More features can be added and improved.

DR
AvatarImg

Denise R.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Composer Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Have had difficulty with documents breaking

Pros

Ability to create documents that run by a button click

Cons

Queries are finicky and don’t transfer well from sandbox

SM
AvatarImg

Santino M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Conga Document Generation Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Conga Document Generation has a very simple user interface that makes using its features easy. Excellent template options that suit most purposes. Very good resources for training new users.

Cons

The software tends to glitch at times however it is not a major inconvenience.

EA
AvatarImg

Elisa A.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Conga Composer

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

So easy to use! Conga integrates with Salesforce to allow uses to merge and create documents. Allows templates through salesforce to create record specific documents and auto-populate data. Can also be used for report generation.

Cons

Updates aren't always well documented, sometimes it hangs a bit while merging, but overall it's a great product.

SA
AvatarImg

SEAN A.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Automation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to connect to Salesforce as well as DocuSign allowed us to completely automate our contract generation.

Cons

Not much to complain about, it took some time to learn how the parameters work but they are pretty simple once you get the hang of it.

JP
AvatarImg

Jennifer P.

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Conga Composer User

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's definitely solved quoting issues for us. I'm excited to try Collaborate.

Pros

A lot of features for generating documents.

Cons

Templates require technical expertise. There's a lot of turnover in Conga's customer account relationship staff.

RS
AvatarImg

Rocio S.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Conga is AWESOME! More pros than cons

Reviewed a year ago

Our contract templates were very outdated and users always complained about them so they would instead create their own. Now with the Conga Composer tool we eliminated that problem and users love the new templates!

Pros

Users love Conga Sign! They can get a signature back in a matter of minutes vs days. Very easy to use and as an administrator I love what I can do with it. We were able to improve all our contract templates using the tool.

Cons

Seems like there is more than one way to set up Conga Composer which can get a bit confusing. If I am doing some testing with templates using Conga Sign it can time out from time to time and I usually have to give it a day for it to start working again.

JS
AvatarImg

Jonathan S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Endless possibilities!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I find that the system is excellent and there support is even better.

Pros

I’ve used conga for years and the functionality is the best of all document generation systems in Salesforce. There is endless possibilities with Conga and I find myself building my business processes around Conga because it truly improves my productivity

Cons

It can be a little complicated for new users to understand how conga works

MP
AvatarImg

Matt P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hours of work reduced to minutes

Reviewed 4 years ago

We reduced our weekly agenda generation from about an hour to a under five minutes. This was a large administrative task that was unnecessary for the time it took.

Pros

The ability to pull in multiple objects/reports into a document within minutes. Throw on top of that the community support, and it's gold.

Cons

There is a little bit of a learning curve, especially if you are not familiar with SOQL.

MK
AvatarImg

Mike K.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for document needs and excellent customer support!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The automation features are super helpful for the business cases we have and our key personnel have adopted very quickly. They have the best support people who are not only friendly by are diligent about answering problems quickly.

Cons

I don't really have any Cons, other than we have to work with the team to do upgrades but I just heard that this is all changing soon and they will be able to push them out like other cloud products.

BD
AvatarImg

Brookes D.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most efficiency with least setup

Reviewed 4 years ago

Automating manual business processes with ease, at the highest satisfaction of my customers.

Pros

Ease of setup. With a few clicks it's simple to navigate the tool and setup.

Cons

No cons! I cannot think of any cons with this software specifically.

MC
AvatarImg

Maureen C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for users!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Once set up, the document generation is super simple for users to create customized documents using Salesforce data. I like that they can either download the document or just send it in an email.

Cons

Set up can take a little time, but it is not terrible, just necessary.

KS
AvatarImg

K S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for proposal writing!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've completely changed the way we write proposals, thanks to Octiv (formerly Tinderbox). We are able to pump out proposals more efficiently (in nearly half the time), and the best part is they're automated. We have a number of templates we've refined, which makes it easy to reproduce for future projects. That's not to say that Octiv doesn't have its faults. Since Octiv acquired Tinderbox, we've experienced...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TR
AvatarImg

Timothy R.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Conga Merge for Contract Generation works great

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Simple to use and easy to update. We have implemented to easily generate contracts. We frequently need to append additional terms and it is simple and quick to do this with Conga Merge

Cons

We have not experienced any issues with Conga Merge but would like more mobile features.

KB
AvatarImg

Karen B.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been good so far, we are still implementing.

Pros

The ability to generate formatted documents quickly.

Cons

Write back limitations are problematic at this time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It helps create much cleaner templates than before

Cons

Doesn't work for some complicated data models

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, cut time to finish projects using this product.

Cons

As always cost is the big one. But the benefits outweigh it.

CM
AvatarImg

Catherine M.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A useful tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Conga allows us to quickly and easily turn our Salesforce data into documents. This makes our reporting process much more efficient, rather than copying and pasting everything!

Cons

It can be hard to create and edit the templates.