App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bizzabo Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

94
93%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.89/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The team at Bizzabo was always very helpful and supported us a lot (They also understand the value of good customer service, which is a big reason we're with them!).
We really like the simplicity and ease that it provides to help our attendees network. They also understand the value of good customer service, which is a big reason we're with them.
Video chatted twice with customer support, both experiences were great. Emailed with someone important, very helpful and speedy.
There are things that disappointed me for example that is a slow software, and the installation takes quite a bit.
Missing functionality to schedule 1 on 1 meetings (but Bizzabo seems to work on it). Polling functionality didn't work as smoothly as expected.
Today's pain is understanding the entire value chain of your ticket holder and driving ticket sales.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


94 reviews

Recommended

IC
AvatarImg

Ifat C.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2nd year with bizzabo

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great platform, full suite solutions, Very easy to use, great support service.

Pros

1. Easy to use - Bizzabo includes many useful features that simplify the usage for the event organizer. 2. Website Template – Bizzabo has good looking and clean website templates 3. This is our 2nd event – so the ability to duplicate events was a time saver. 4. Customer support is very good – Bizzabo support help as also by email and also by phone – Yaniv has been working with us so many times and...

Cons

Overall the expertise was great, we faced some issues with the registration process, it was a little cumbersome, but we solved it.

RY
AvatarImg

Rachel Y.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo is a good event registration platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Bizzabo has been an easy platform to use and adopt in our organization. We are currently using it for registration for a 500 person gala and a 1,000 person conference. Their customer service is excellent, and I have always been able to get in contact with someone immediately to answer questions and help with problems I have faced.

Pros

The customer services is excellent and setting up customized event registration sites is extremely easy. They were willing to work with us to create features that we needed for our events that they did offer before we were using the platform. They really care about meeting the needs and goals of our organization.

Cons

Bizzabo is a good platform for event registration, but if you are looking for a more all-encompassing platform with auction features, seating features, etc. I would consider using something else.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great event management solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

We loved it, it helped us run a great event from top to bottom.

Pros

It has a robust functionality for all event aspects, from creating a website, app, payments, attendee management, coupons and more. We ran a 500 event on Bizzabo and it worked great for us.

Cons

The UI looks a bit outdated and sometimes it takes time to get used to it. Plus their pricing is really expensive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Szilvia H.

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The right tool for event organization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- easy handling, customer-friendly platform - website editor & mobile app - quick and high-level assistance of customer support - what is important in organizing and executing a successful event (setting up an event website, communication with potential attendees, building a community, managing registration, etc) are easy to accomplish and require less efforts from human resources thanks to this amazing software/tool/platform - continuous improvement of its features

Cons

Obviously, there are some limitations in the customization of some elements, as in most of the softwares/tools. However, I have a very good experience with the customer support at Bizzabo, as in such cases they offered some alternative ways to find a solution to my problem/issue, etc. They have never left me alone with unsolved issues, and I really appreciate their quick and high-level support and assistance.

AS
AvatarImg

Akande S.

Events Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer service is always quick to respond and is solutions oriented.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and modern design. I also like that it provides multiple templates to fit the mood/theme of your event. The most priceless feature...is the customer service and help/tutorial owl.

Cons

It doesn't offer intuitive registration (question) build-out and that's sorely needed in my organization. Also, I'd like to see a feature that allowed for isolated confirmation and group registration (ie, if a group is registering I need to know the names, dietary needs, media release, etc for each person but they should all be tied to the purchaser/one record)

AS
AvatarImg

Alvaro S.

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo makes my events management easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The platform is user-friendly, it has a lot of features to cover most of your needs when it comes to event organisation and the customer support is responsive and friendly. They keep improving their service and keep listening any feedback you can provide. I'm excited to work closer together and keep growing.

Cons

I couldn't really mention anything, I'm very satisfied.

SB
AvatarImg

Sascha B.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A flexible and responsive event management solution with great customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bizzabo is a great event management/marketing tool for organizations which would like to benefit from a comprehensive package solution, including an event website and app. Their customer support is great and helpful. What I truly appreciate is that Bizzabo constantly seeks to improve their product - for us the only functionality missing at this point is the option to schedule one on one meetings for attendees via the app, but this seems to be in the pipeline for the near future.

Pros

+ Event packages include website and mobile app + Integration options with existing tools such as MailChimp + Great and responsive customer support + Easy to set up ticketing and payment systems + Constant development and improvement

Cons

- Missing functionality to schedule 1 on 1 meetings (but Bizzabo seems to work on it) - Polling functionality didn't work as smoothly as expected

KG
AvatarImg

Kimberly G.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I recommend Bizzabo, but there's room for improvement.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Bizzabo makes having multiple ticket types and customer registration super easy. When it came to checking people in at the event, we would have been lost without our customer service rep- printing the name badges was a disaster (we ran out of stickers and they had to be rush shipped to us).

Pros

On the backend, things run pretty seamlessly. The platform is user-friendly and intuitive. We had a great customer success rep who made sure we had everything we needed to make the event a success.

Cons

I think the user experience is lacking. Our attendees were frustrated about how the agenda shows up on mobile + web. I wish there was a way to make multiple pages available to paid attendees instead of just the agenda, and it would be great if it was compatible with a vaccine verifier app (I know their are limitations with HIPPA / how the information is stored). Not great for hosting content post-event.

SD
AvatarImg

Sudhanshu D.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform for your event needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

Impressed and look forward to future engagements.

Pros

Its Customer centred approach and design.

Cons

Nothing in particular, we've had a really comfortable time with them thus far.

GC
AvatarImg

Georgina C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo - Event Management Software - Made Easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a budget conscious non-profit we are always on the look for different options. Working Bizzabo I never felt like the small customer who could be ignored, they listened, helped understand our events and we jumped in. Super glad we did. Bizzabo is a third of the price of our previous software and doesn't feel like I am missing out on too much for that reduction. I am a fan for sure :)

Pros

Very easy to configure, excellent tutorials and support available. Extremely competitive pricing. Modern website templating to create out of the box websites, with easy personalization. Love the customer input they seek for feature improvement.

Cons

Lacking some features of other event management software, but they are working hard on feature improvement and additions. Needs more work on the ticket option and different scenarios faced in B2B conference land.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tyas P.

Verified reviewer

International Affairs, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use this tool for all your events!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use this tool for almost 2 years now, and all my events run well because it helps me plan and organize it

Pros

The feature that I like about this tool is its network as an event platform so people can access it easily. With that feature I can find out the number of people who will come and they can also find out information at the event

Cons

This tool is easy to use, but sometimes it is difficult to understand to operate it (I got a few complaints from my event participants) so it needs an update!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eef d.

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a complete system. Finance, planning, website and App! What more do you want?

Pros

User friendly and a great back office system. I use it now for 2 years and it makes our work as congress organizer easy.

Cons

Sometimes they let their IT people design the system. But they are not congress organizers

MC
AvatarImg

Makenna C.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Glad we use Bizzabo!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The fact we were able to create an app that automatically updates anytime you update the Bizzabo site.

Cons

I wish there was more customization that could be done such as choosing the size of the image on different tabs etc.

SA
AvatarImg

Srinivasa A.

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product and excellent customer service

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Registration management and agenda scheduling

Cons

Streaming application and Networking options

ML
AvatarImg

Maher L.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very good for registration and agenda management. Worth using!

Reviewed 4 months ago

They were overall great. We had some issues with lack of communication on some technical outages they were having and not letting us know. But otherwise, their customer relations were good.

Pros

Registration - both advanced registration and on-site check in.

Cons

They need to improve their virtual/hybrid networking option badly. We didn't even use it, even though it was included.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo is continuously improving

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bizzabo works well for our event needs. The company is becoming much more adaptable and taking on client feedback to improve the site functionality. Customer service has also improved with good communication to help support us.

Pros

Customer support has improved greatly over the last year, with much faster responses to issues and queries.

Cons

Flexibility of the site - which is something I know Bizzabo are working on

DM
AvatarImg

Dasha M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely love!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Absolutely tremendous Made for an easy year 1 and reduced many man hours for the website, ticket registration etc

Pros

Ease of setup and use Loved the quick feedback from the team as well - representative is of this world lovely, patient The templates were great and loved how integrated the website and the app were

Cons

Costs were a bit high especially regarding the onsite registration I would have loved to have gone with the registration but when looking at the cost per badge it was a bit exorbitant We have our own iT folks so it would be wonderful to have some in between option possible wherein it’s not the bare bones basic onsite reg and not the full suite but something in the middle

SS
AvatarImg

Stella S.

11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great help for planning and executing our first event!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The team at Bizzabo was always very helpful and supported us a lot (They also understand the value of good customer service, which is a big reason we're with them!). We used the software for our ticketing system, the organization of attendee data and emails. The landing pages have a great look and feel with easy backend editing and tracking capabilities. We really liked the simplicity and ease that it provides to help our attendees network.

Cons

We needed to purchase another software/hardware for the event to give our tickets out as badges. We mentioned this point to Bizzabo and they explained that their already working on cooperations to make the experience as a consumer even more easier.

LL
AvatarImg

Lloyed L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bizzabo is the Best Way Manage the Entire Value Chain for Your Ticket Holder in One Place

Reviewed 8 years ago

Managing ticket sales was a pain a few years ago when eventbrite etc. popped up. Today's that's not the pain. Today's pain is understanding the entire value chain of your ticket holder and driving ticket sales. Bizzabo helps you manage the entire customer relationship from the the time they hit the website (Bizzabo) to buying a ticket (Bizzabo) to retargeting (Bizzabo) to continuous engagement before,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great tool for managing events

Reviewed 3 years ago

bizzabo is a great tool and i am glad my team implemented it

Pros

easily managing the agenda for any event is a key feature of this product to me. It looks very clean too!

Cons

lack of ability to customize some features can be challenging, but the amazing reps help us through it.

AA
AvatarImg

Antoine A.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great event management software

Reviewed a year ago

We will be using Bizzabo for our events for the first time this year. We are convinced that it will do the job. We are very satisfied so far.

Pros

The Hubspot integration was a key factor. Been able to sync in real-time the attendees made all the difference since we are nurturing registered vs non-registered contacts

Cons

The product price is fair but every additional feature raises the price considerably.

MM
AvatarImg

Margherita M.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Business Partners and amazing Event Platform!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The integration with our CRM is pretty smooth and the participants are enjoying our events from an experience point of view and from a technical point of view as the platform is very user-friendly.

Cons

Not much actually, or better what was missing is already in Bizzabo's release plan that we are all looking forward to. The upcoming features will for sure bring our events to an even higher level.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robert W.

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo the real solution in planning organizational events and professional events

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was easy to track down the attendance ratio of participants in our events and conferences

Pros

There is a free trial of the software to test the applicability of the product before buying the original product It is easy to install and use the software There is support available in online and other modes

Cons

Its slow to integrate with other social media platforms In case of slow internet connection, using the software maybe a challenge

AD
AvatarImg

Arielle D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bizzabo- nearly there

Reviewed 8 years ago

Initially, we signed up to use the Bizzabo product because it included all of our event needs in one solution- registration and event application. The product is really easy to use, (you can set up a new event in about 3 minutes), and quick to navigate through. There are a few issues I have with customization of the website and the application. My customer service rep Jonathan is awesome to work...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Sherine M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience Overall

Reviewed a year ago

Our team was pleasantly surprised and impressed at how well Bizzabo worked for their needs and created a seamless experience to transition from an in-person to a hybrid event.

Pros

Setting up the registration site was a user-friendly experience, and I also received excellent customer support from the Bizzabo Customer Success Manager throughout the process.

Cons

Although the tech support team was helpful, it would have been great to have a direct number or chat feature available on the Bizzabo site for immediate answers instead of only an email address for support.