App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bizzabo Logo

Build every event with Bizzabo

(15)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bizzabo Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

133

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.52/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

cvent-event-management
swoogo
accelevents

Pros and cons

As a corporate event planner, I find this platform easy to use, has beautiful design options I can work around to make my website pop. I love the ease of use and technical support when needed.
The team at Bizzabo was always very helpful and supported us a lot (They also understand the value of good customer service, which is a big reason we're with them!).
We really like the simplicity and ease that it provides to help our attendees network. They also understand the value of good customer service, which is a big reason we're with them.
There are things that disappointed me for example that is a slow software, and the installation takes quite a bit.
Missing functionality to schedule 1 on 1 meetings (but Bizzabo seems to work on it). Polling functionality didn't work as smoothly as expected.
Today's pain is understanding the entire value chain of your ticket holder and driving ticket sales.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


133 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ofir L.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best of breed event management system

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have organized probably over 10 conferences with Bizzabo, it was great when I started with it, and ever improving since.

Pros

The UI is very intuitive, very fast and responsive. It allows managing multiple aspects of your event, including ticketing, website (i.e. speakers, sponsors, agenda) - adding a speaker is a snap since it takes most data from the speaker's LinkedIn profile. You can either use your own website, or integrate widgets in your own site (which I do). Everything is also reflected in an app which your attendees can use. Also attendees can network before and after the event using the app or the web interface.

Cons

I would like it also to have some sort of a 1x1 meetings scheduling system, hopefully that feature is in the pipeline since they already have all attendees data.

MB
AvatarImg

Mike B.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eventage's use of Bizzabo

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used Bizzabo to handle virtual conferences. Bizzabo was used as a virtual platform for attendee to view presentation sessions and to connect with other's in their industry from a distance. Bizzabo also provided a registration system for us to collect attendee's information, log into the platform and for the attendees to provide payment.

Pros

Our attendees had minimal to no issues logging into the Bizzabo Platform which was different from other virtual platforms we have used in the past. The interface is user friendly and allows for a custom look with our client's brand. The live streaming is reliable and we encountered no issues with connections to the platform.

Cons

The email campaign service has too strict of security. We found that emails sent to confirmed good email address would not go out. We also encountered software bug issues during our virtual events. They were eventually resolved, but not until after our event.

VR
AvatarImg

Vittoria R.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OK product, needs some rework

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Each page is it's own page, it's not endless scrolling like some other event management tools are. Pages look nice.

Cons

Can’t save contact fields in a report to rerun the same report. So have to create the report each time it needs to be run.Can’t edit a list once created with contacts. Have to re-run and re-create the lists every timeDynamic lists do not work. Set criteria and re-checked and it doesn’t run correctly it is pulling canceled registrations even though I set the parameters to having a ticketChanges to...

EM
AvatarImg

Elizabeth M.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend Bizzabo for registration and onsite check in.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Excellent customer service, experienced onsite support for major events.

Cons

Wish there was a way to register walk ins onsite on the iPads without having to use a laptop for desktop version.

AR
AvatarImg

Ashley R.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New kid on the block

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I think the UI is beautiful and its relatively easy to teach yourself how to use the tool. I do wish that they had a training course that we could enroll in with a live teacher or a series of recorded sessions to watch and learn how to use the tool.

Cons

There are weird things that the tool doesn't do like add on passes that I think is a huge miss. Most conferences have these sorts of ticket options and bizzabo has terrible workarounds.

DA
AvatarImg

Dan A.

Biotechnology, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience with Bizzabo has been great. We've really appreciated the Bizzabo Team proactively reaching out to us to see how everything is going and the onboarding process really helped with getting familiar with the platform.

Pros

I enjoyed the ease of use and that the platform was drag and drop for easy event creation. In our company, the virtual tool was used primarily.

Cons

Some of the analytics required reports to be run from Bizzabo support. The capacity limits on the interact option but realize that has since been updated and limits removed.

DB
AvatarImg

Dilia B.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

great product

Reviewed 8 months ago

great and smooth

Pros

the team is highly responsive and very supportive with customizations

Cons

some features we would love to have - more felixibility with customization on the the agenda and homepages/ better system for duplicating sponsors so we dont have to enter that in manually each time if multiple pages have similar content

MR
AvatarImg

Masud R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everything You Need For Event Planning and Management

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like that Bizzabo makes event management easy Everything from booking payment and marketing events is made easy by Bizzabo The software comes with great video conferencing features

Cons

All about Bizzabo has been smooth and no issues at all.

JF
AvatarImg

Jade F.

Capital Markets, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DealCatalyst Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

In the first 1.5 years, we experienced many software and hardware failures that severely impacted our business. Based on feedback we provided, we have seen an improvement in both. We appreciate that there is always a U.S. based person /account rep to work with us.

Pros

The attentiveness of the product support and customer service teams. Very dedicated to our partnership.

Cons

Development timelines and promises never seem to materialize. Many features we have asked for since inception in 2022 are still not available.

DJ
AvatarImg

Daniel J.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo for Events Management

Reviewed 8 months ago

I would say we are happy customers

Pros

It is an easy to use platform, we use for our website and registration links for all events. The ease of use is great as well as the ability to change quickly if needed.

Cons

We cannot customize as I would like and also the onsite delivery and support could be better.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most intuitive and user friendly event platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bizzabo has been an amazing partner these last couple years. The platform sells itself, but the accounts team is a pleasure to work with. They are attentive and collaborative; and always seek to help our needs.

Pros

The intuitive platform features make creating event registration sites and websites quick and seamless.

Cons

My team hosts a lot of award events where guests purchase tables. If there was a more seamless registration feature to facilitate table planning that would be extremely helpful.

SM
AvatarImg

Sabia M.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fantastic event platform that gives you more than just an event booking site. Love it!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Event registration system with website, app and many more features included.

Pros

The fact that we can build our own dedicated event website, with fantastic features such as the Community, sponsors page, etc. The app is also really cool, plus built in check-in facility. It is mostly very easy to use and has been a great asset for our conference this year, meaning we can get rid of paper brochures, attendee lists, etc.

Cons

I still struggle a bit with the reporting and the allocation of tickets / registrations. The number of registrations doesn't always reflect the actual number of people going, as it seems to include cancelled/refunded tickets. Also, it would be great to have a test site, as we can only make test bookings when the site is live, which means when we report on bookings, we always need to be aware that some are dummy ones. In Regonline you could do a test booking without it showing on your figures.

KW
AvatarImg

Katy W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo is a great event platform that is easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our model is to hold in person educational events, and when they all got canceled in 2020 we needed a backup. Bizzabo was easy to learn, easy to use, and helped us get back to educating folks like we want to.

Pros

What I like most is how easy the software is to use, it is intuitive and our attendees enjoy the platform

Cons

Setting up virtual exhibit booths with workarounds, we wish there were a more straightforward option.

ZP
AvatarImg

Zoya P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really positive.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

YWCA Canberra started using Bizzabo in 2016, after two years of trying to coordinate our She Leads Conference using our own website. Not only was Bizzabo willing to accommodate our needs as a charity organisation, but the streamlined event management system made everything so much easier, from creating a beautiful website for the event to registration, tracking revenue, and coordinating dietary and attendee details. Since using Bizzabo, the Conference has seen an increase in overall ticket sales, and has been able to increase its reputation as a premier women's leadership event in the ACT!

Cons

Nothing in particular - the tax invoicing, with it being a US platform can be tricky for us in Australia, but we've managed to work around this.

AR
AvatarImg

Anat R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo- the platform that every organisation should use!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!

Pros

We couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!

Cons

We had a temporary problem sending e-mails via Bizzabo, but it was solved after 24 hours.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great event management solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

We loved it, it helped us run a great event from top to bottom.

Pros

It has a robust functionality for all event aspects, from creating a website, app, payments, attendee management, coupons and more. We ran a 500 event on Bizzabo and it worked great for us.

Cons

The UI looks a bit outdated and sometimes it takes time to get used to it. Plus their pricing is really expensive.

KG
AvatarImg

Kimberly G.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I recommend Bizzabo, but there's room for improvement.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bizzabo makes having multiple ticket types and customer registration super easy. When it came to checking people in at the event, we would have been lost without our customer service rep- printing the name badges was a disaster (we ran out of stickers and they had to be rush shipped to us).

Pros

On the backend, things run pretty seamlessly. The platform is user-friendly and intuitive. We had a great customer success rep who made sure we had everything we needed to make the event a success.

Cons

I think the user experience is lacking. Our attendees were frustrated about how the agenda shows up on mobile + web. I wish there was a way to make multiple pages available to paid attendees instead of just the agenda, and it would be great if it was compatible with a vaccine verifier app (I know their are limitations with HIPPA / how the information is stored). Not great for hosting content post-event.

CC
AvatarImg

Christie C.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch platform for elevating your events!

Reviewed a year ago

We use Bizzabo for events that are looking for just a little more pizazz! The tool is so simple and fun to use! End result, our virtual events look amazing and our attendees are really impressed with the software and feel of the virtual experience.

Pros

Bizzabo's ease of use and ability to customize and brand our events is top notch! The platform is intuitive, easy to use and elevates our events to another level.

Cons

As with any online tool, it's important to stay up to date on the changes and requirements needed to run the site. Sometimes people with very secure networks can have difficulty getting in but it can be worked through with the customer support team.

MC
AvatarImg

Makenna C.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Glad we use Bizzabo!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The fact we were able to create an app that automatically updates anytime you update the Bizzabo site.

Cons

I wish there was more customization that could be done such as choosing the size of the image on different tabs etc.

SA
AvatarImg

Srinivasa A.

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product and excellent customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Registration management and agenda scheduling

Cons

Streaming application and Networking options

ML
AvatarImg

Maher L.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very good for registration and agenda management. Worth using!

Reviewed 2 years ago

They were overall great. We had some issues with lack of communication on some technical outages they were having and not letting us know. But otherwise, their customer relations were good.

Pros

Registration - both advanced registration and on-site check in.

Cons

They need to improve their virtual/hybrid networking option badly. We didn't even use it, even though it was included.

DM
AvatarImg

Dasha M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely love!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Absolutely tremendous Made for an easy year 1 and reduced many man hours for the website, ticket registration etc

Pros

Ease of setup and use Loved the quick feedback from the team as well - representative is of this world lovely, patient The templates were great and loved how integrated the website and the app were

Cons

Costs were a bit high especially regarding the onsite registration I would have loved to have gone with the registration but when looking at the cost per badge it was a bit exorbitant We have our own iT folks so it would be wonderful to have some in between option possible wherein it’s not the bare bones basic onsite reg and not the full suite but something in the middle

KH
AvatarImg

Kaleigh H.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo is key to event success

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Has solid out-of-the-box capabilitiesIntegrates to PardotWebinar recording capabilitiesIntegrates with Slack

Cons

Hard to customize website, registration form, email, etc. On-site printing - our order size was too smallPolling and media features in Ultimate haven't been rolled out yet. Polling feature isn't greatSingle session feature for webinars wasn't rolled out when we first onboardedWhen we met with a Bizzabo rep. regarding the polling features, he admitted that the features for Interact weren't great, and suggested we use a 3rd party polling system for UltimateWebinar UI isn't great. Pretty confusing

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great tool for managing events

Reviewed 4 years ago

bizzabo is a great tool and i am glad my team implemented it

Pros

easily managing the agenda for any event is a key feature of this product to me. It looks very clean too!

Cons

lack of ability to customize some features can be challenging, but the amazing reps help us through it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robert W.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo the real solution in planning organizational events and professional events

Reviewed 6 years ago

It was easy to track down the attendance ratio of participants in our events and conferences

Pros

There is a free trial of the software to test the applicability of the product before buying the original product It is easy to install and use the software There is support available in online and other modes

Cons

Its slow to integrate with other social media platforms In case of slow internet connection, using the software maybe a challenge