This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Bizzabo

All-in-one event registration, ticketing and CRM platform

visit website

Bizzabo Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We really like the simplicity and ease that it provides to help our attendees network. They also understand the value of good customer service, which is a big reason we're with them.

Nikhil V.

Loved the quick feedback from the team as well - representative is of this world lovely, patient. The templates were great and loved how integrated the website and the app were.

Dasha M.

The team at Bizzabo was always very helpful and supported us a lot (They also understand the value of good customer service, which is a big reason we're with them!).

Stella S.

Cons

There are things that disappointed me for example that is a slow software, and the installation takes quite a bit.

Fabricio G.

Missing functionality to schedule 1 on 1 meetings (but Bizzabo seems to work on it). Polling functionality didn't work as smoothly as expected.

Sascha B.

Today's pain is understanding the entire value chain of your ticket holder and driving ticket sales.

Lloyed L.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

46

18

3

0

2

93%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


69 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As an event manger for a large non-profit, we were desperately in need of an updated ticketing and registration site for our 100+ regionally and nationally and nationally hosted events per year. We needed something that staff members would feel comfortable with and could pick up without extra training/coding/website knowledge. We did our due diligence, looking into about a dozen platforms before narrowing...

Cons

I wish there was a way to accept onsite payment. I want to acknowledge that Bizzabo was upfront with us during the contracting stage that this wasn't something they offered, as their services are largely pre-event focused (ticketing, registration, etc). We absolutely knew this wasn't included, but my wishful thinking is that it did exist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our worldwide event management system

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Bizzabo's robust capabilities but simple UX make it accessible for all event management teams. We are able to launch event websites in minutes by repurposing templates from past events. Their end-to-end solution means that we keep everything on one platform -- from point of sale to post-event communications and everything in between. Some of the my favorite features are are: Agenda Capabilities: Hybrid, on demand, virtual, and in-person options that works with third party streaming Website Builder: Drag and drop builder that also allows for HTML customization for advanced teams Registration Management: Easy list management with Stripe integration for payments We use Bizzabo to run our virtual and in-person events across the world.

Cons

Looking forward to platform updates in the areas of attendee networking + engagement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We want this to be all it claims to be

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far a unique platform. We wanted to integrate our CRM, Marketing emails, websites, ticketing and get a event app. Bizzabo ticked all of the boxes in theory. However having used some of the features such as CRM and Marketing, think its more appropriate that they do not use the term " CRM " as its a contact database only. There are no CRM functions. The real downside to this is the marketing...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great event management solution

Reviewed 2 months ago

We loved it, it helped us run a great event from top to bottom.

Pros

It has a robust functionality for all event aspects, from creating a website, app, payments, attendee management, coupons and more. We ran a 500 event on Bizzabo and it worked great for us.

Cons

The UI looks a bit outdated and sometimes it takes time to get used to it. Plus their pricing is really expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Event Management Software on the Market

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I have had a great experience using Bizzabo and working with their team to build our custom app. Their support team is also great.

Pros

Bizzabo is exceptionally user-friendly. The platform is easy to use and makes life as an event planner much more manageable. The reports and analytics are transparent, and exporting necessary data is seamless.

Cons

The Bizzabo website editor could be more customizable. I also do not like that push notifications cannot be edited. If you have a typo, you have to delete the notification and re-create it. However, Bizzabo continues to update the platform and adds more features, so I think this will be fixed soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great all in one ticketing, website and events app software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Solid experience, it helped us smash year 1!

Pros

Bizzabo basically covers everything you need for your event. We used it in Year 1, and it was a life saver. It was recommended to us by our partners in the US, and we loved it all round.

Cons

There's a lack of flexibility around speakers pages, where we wanted to add links to Youtube, inbed videos etc and we couldn't (due to the agenda pulling in speaker info). Id like to see a way around that. Also, there were a few sever issues, apart from that all good!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo for event management

Reviewed 2 years ago

As event organizer company Bizzabo solved some of our problems easily and time efficiently. But some additional features would be nice like professional reporting so on.

Pros

It helps to build customized event webpages easily and it is easy to set up. It offers better-structured registration and ticketing system. Email campaigns and email marketing helps for branding.

Cons

Customer service is not fast enough. I am satisfied now with other service qualities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bizzabo provides a fantastic experience both to market your event and to facilitate networking

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The easy to use solution suite to organize an event (from website to ticketing): it is very user friendly and has the features you need to market efficiently the event (website, newsletter, email, contact database) and to manage it (registration, ticketing). The networking platform was a great feature: People could see who was attending, started conversations before the event and scheduled their meeting. A lot of the interactions that happened onsite was prepped by the software solution. Finally customer support was excellent.

Cons

We had an issue with displaying the pictures and the bio of the participants but it was resolved by the customer support team. We also had an issue with our message coming out of the Bizzabo being identified as spam by some of our recipients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best of breed event management system

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have organized probably over 10 conferences with Bizzabo, it was great when I started with it, and ever improving since.

Pros

The UI is very intuitive, very fast and responsive. It allows managing multiple aspects of your event, including ticketing, website (i.e. speakers, sponsors, agenda) - adding a speaker is a snap since it takes most data from the speaker's LinkedIn profile. You can either use your own website, or integrate widgets in your own site (which I do). Everything is also reflected in an app which your attendees can use. Also attendees can network before and after the event using the app or the web interface.

Cons

I would like it also to have some sort of a 1x1 meetings scheduling system, hopefully that feature is in the pipeline since they already have all attendees data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use this tool for all your events!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use this tool for almost 2 years now, and all my events run well because it helps me plan and organize it

Pros

The feature that I like about this tool is its network as an event platform so people can access it easily. With that feature I can find out the number of people who will come and they can also find out information at the event

Cons

This tool is easy to use, but sometimes it is difficult to understand to operate it (I got a few complaints from my event participants) so it needs an update!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fantastic event platform that gives you more than just an event booking site. Love it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Event registration system with website, app and many more features included.

Pros

The fact that we can build our own dedicated event website, with fantastic features such as the Community, sponsors page, etc. The app is also really cool, plus built in check-in facility. It is mostly very easy to use and has been a great asset for our conference this year, meaning we can get rid of paper brochures, attendee lists, etc.

Cons

I still struggle a bit with the reporting and the allocation of tickets / registrations. The number of registrations doesn't always reflect the actual number of people going, as it seems to include cancelled/refunded tickets. Also, it would be great to have a test site, as we can only make test bookings when the site is live, which means when we report on bookings, we always need to be aware that some are dummy ones. In Regonline you could do a test booking without it showing on your figures.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great event platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Huge time saver and therefore a money saver - the tedious tasks that one would have to deal with on other website platforms are no longer a problem and one can really focus on generating revenue.

Pros

The back end is extremely easy to use and well automated. It has saved me so much time to focus on other marketing tasks. The front end has some great design options that are perfect for our events. The support team is always very helpful.

Cons

There are some limitations due to us being a South African run company like only having one currency per site available however they have been very helpful in making this work for us and coming up with solutions that work. Any limitations that we have had were addressed and are no longer a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our experience with Bizzabo

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience with Bizzabo was great. Liat gave me constant support and was very patient in walking me through every feature. We really liked the new calendar that unfortunately was released only a week prior to our event. I had never created a website before and I found this fairly easy to manage. All the figures on the tickets were helpful to break down the ticket revenue for our personal budget.

Pros

The software was quite straight forward even for beginners, and if something was unclear Bizzabo support would always find a way to explain or solve problems. It matched all our needs in terms of keeping track of tickets, changing them, adding some parts of the website at a very late stage, sending push notifications through the app etc.

Cons

I felt like you couldn't play too much in terms of the size of the new tabs, inserting more pictures..making it more fun rather than quite fixed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really positive.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

YWCA Canberra started using Bizzabo in 2016, after two years of trying to coordinate our She Leads Conference using our own website. Not only was Bizzabo willing to accommodate our needs as a charity organisation, but the streamlined event management system made everything so much easier, from creating a beautiful website for the event to registration, tracking revenue, and coordinating dietary and attendee details. Since using Bizzabo, the Conference has seen an increase in overall ticket sales, and has been able to increase its reputation as a premier women's leadership event in the ACT!

Cons

Nothing in particular - the tax invoicing, with it being a US platform can be tricky for us in Australia, but we've managed to work around this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo is THE ONE!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Before we used our own main website, which was really hard on time management as every change we had to do was through our development team (even when it came to changing a full stop). Now we have full control over the website, design, registration etc.. The support team are fantastic when you have any problem big or small. Really useful when you are on a deadline.

Pros

How user friendly it is, everything is simple yet complex enough to do all the functions you need it to.

Cons

If you are not experienced in CSS there are only a few templates to choose from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo- the platform that every organisation should use!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!

Pros

We couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!

Cons

We had a temporary problem sending e-mails via Bizzabo, but it was solved after 24 hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2nd year with bizzabo

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great platform, full suite solutions, Very easy to use, great support service.

Pros

1. Easy to use - Bizzabo includes many useful features that simplify the usage for the event organizer. 2. Website Template – Bizzabo has good looking and clean website templates 3. This is our 2nd event – so the ability to duplicate events was a time saver. 4. Customer support is very good – Bizzabo support help as also by email and also by phone – Yaniv has been working with us so many times and...

Cons

Overall the expertise was great, we faced some issues with the registration process, it was a little cumbersome, but we solved it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo is a good event registration platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bizzabo has been an easy platform to use and adopt in our organization. We are currently using it for registration for a 500 person gala and a 1,000 person conference. Their customer service is excellent, and I have always been able to get in contact with someone immediately to answer questions and help with problems I have faced.

Pros

The customer services is excellent and setting up customized event registration sites is extremely easy. They were willing to work with us to create features that we needed for our events that they did offer before we were using the platform. They really care about meeting the needs and goals of our organization.

Cons

Bizzabo is a good platform for event registration, but if you are looking for a more all-encompassing platform with auction features, seating features, etc. I would consider using something else.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The right tool for event organization

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- easy handling, customer-friendly platform - website editor & mobile app - quick and high-level assistance of customer support - what is important in organizing and executing a successful event (setting up an event website, communication with potential attendees, building a community, managing registration, etc) are easy to accomplish and require less efforts from human resources thanks to this amazing software/tool/platform - continuous improvement of its features

Cons

Obviously, there are some limitations in the customization of some elements, as in most of the softwares/tools. However, I have a very good experience with the customer support at Bizzabo, as in such cases they offered some alternative ways to find a solution to my problem/issue, etc. They have never left me alone with unsolved issues, and I really appreciate their quick and high-level support and assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer service is always quick to respond and is solutions oriented.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and modern design. I also like that it provides multiple templates to fit the mood/theme of your event. The most priceless feature...is the customer service and help/tutorial owl.

Cons

It doesn't offer intuitive registration (question) build-out and that's sorely needed in my organization. Also, I'd like to see a feature that allowed for isolated confirmation and group registration (ie, if a group is registering I need to know the names, dietary needs, media release, etc for each person but they should all be tied to the purchaser/one record)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo makes my events management easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The platform is user-friendly, it has a lot of features to cover most of your needs when it comes to event organisation and the customer support is responsive and friendly. They keep improving their service and keep listening any feedback you can provide. I'm excited to work closer together and keep growing.

Cons

I couldn't really mention anything, I'm very satisfied.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A flexible and responsive event management solution with great customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bizzabo is a great event management/marketing tool for organizations which would like to benefit from a comprehensive package solution, including an event website and app. Their customer support is great and helpful. What I truly appreciate is that Bizzabo constantly seeks to improve their product - for us the only functionality missing at this point is the option to schedule one on one meetings for attendees via the app, but this seems to be in the pipeline for the near future.

Pros

+ Event packages include website and mobile app + Integration options with existing tools such as MailChimp + Great and responsive customer support + Easy to set up ticketing and payment systems + Constant development and improvement

Cons

- Missing functionality to schedule 1 on 1 meetings (but Bizzabo seems to work on it) - Polling functionality didn't work as smoothly as expected

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform for your event needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Impressed and look forward to future engagements.

Pros

Its Customer centred approach and design.

Cons

Nothing in particular, we've had a really comfortable time with them thus far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizzabo - Event Management Software - Made Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a budget conscious non-profit we are always on the look for different options. Working Bizzabo I never felt like the small customer who could be ignored, they listened, helped understand our events and we jumped in. Super glad we did. Bizzabo is a third of the price of our previous software and doesn't feel like I am missing out on too much for that reduction. I am a fan for sure :)

Pros

Very easy to configure, excellent tutorials and support available. Extremely competitive pricing. Modern website templating to create out of the box websites, with easy personalization. Love the customer input they seek for feature improvement.

Cons

Lacking some features of other event management software, but they are working hard on feature improvement and additions. Needs more work on the ticket option and different scenarios faced in B2B conference land.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a complete system. Finance, planning, website and App! What more do you want?

Pros

User friendly and a great back office system. I use it now for 2 years and it makes our work as congress organizer easy.

Cons

Sometimes they let their IT people design the system. But they are not congress organizers