App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PayKickstart Logo

PayKickstart

Hassle-free subscription billing and affiliate management.

see alternatives

(15)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PayKickstart Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

155

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.96/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Also, they have a great admin panel that lets you control the products and get daily insights of our sales. I believe this is one of the best solution for simple subscription products like ours.
What I love most is that they are continuously improving their service offering and ALWAYS provide excellent customer service. Plus, they have a built-in affiliate management system.
The metrics, the one-click upsells, the campaign options--it works perfectly for kind of business. I love the robust functionality, even though it poses something of a learning curve.
I don't like the interface, somethime have some problem and it's very difficult use it with the mobile. The software is not easy to you for my coustomer and its expensive.
Can be confusing to navigate at times, ie: transaction vs subscription.
The Sale was NOT tracked, and I receive no commissions.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


155 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Allison W.

Owner

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

This is a great platform!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Allison: Hi, my name's Allison. I'm a small business owner, and I give PayKickstart a four out of five...

VF
AvatarImg

Valerio F.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best online cart!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use it mainly for our recurring transaction like online memberships, the reasons are many: - dunning system - easy to integrate with anyplatform - shopping cart design - easy reporting

Pros

It's really full of features for both one time sale and recurring. The team keeps updating the software with new features, allowing me to focus more on business and less on payment management.

Cons

Nothing. It's really awesome. If I could point at something, I'd like to see some extra features expanded, like automatic mailing of the credit card update link to customers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David S.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Productivity Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall our company has been very pleased with PayKickStart and will recommend it over the other major platforms that are comparable...

Pros

I like how easy it is to navigate and set up to use as a vendor, and as an affiliate, the platform works flawlessly as well. It is a great platform that just keeps getting better. It is easier to use than JVZoo, Warrior Plus, or Clickbank... It is also cheaper for you as a vendor, you only pay a monthly fee to list your products, and you can save a lot of money if you are selling a lot of products online. The affiliates that work with us also like the platform as they can easily see where they stand in regards to their promotions and commission.

Cons

So far there is nothing not to like, and this is after using the platform since it's inception. It has only gotten better, and the developers are on top of making constant improvements to it all the time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

There to help your business succeed.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am still learning about the services they offer. I haven't seen it in action yet. But it looks like a valuable product. Time will tell.

Pros

PayKickstart it works if you work it. I am fairly new and still kicking the tires, so to speak. What I learned about them so far is good. They cover a lot of what a business needs in one application. Running your own company can get overwhelming and lonely at times. PayKickstart seems like they will be there to support and help you grow your business.

Cons

I have a Consulting business helping small businesses become more profitable, run more efficiently and grow bigger. PayKickstart and my company offer simillar services. But the difference is that I offer solutions for business owners. They are the solution for the businesses.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Choice for Our SAAS

Reviewed 5 years ago

Support is outstanding. Integration with your custom solution is easy with their API. Ability to use Zapier also very easy. Always adding features.

Pros

The ease of use when integrating with our SAAS was fantastic. We got an all-in-one solution for payment processing, member management, affiliate/vendor relations, and sales funnel structure. The API was very easy. Reporting is exactly what we needed.

Cons

Had some trouble with integration of a different 3rd-party system, but customer support was diligent in fixing it. Prefer a proactive alert system for paying affiliates, but reports show what's outstanding so its not that much of a problem.

nc
AvatarImg

nick c.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PayKickstart review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like using PayKickstart, I finf it simple and helpful, they also offer courses to read through to give an affiliate some guidance on topics related to the marketing world, including the use of social media sites like Facebook.

Pros

It's easy to copy my affiliate links . The reports section is VERY easy to follow as each section can be clicked on separately, allowing you to read traffic and sales charts separately etc. Also, the customer support approached me first, which is always great for a company to do, it really helps the user feel welcomed! I also like the marketing feature, which allows you to set up a campaign within 5 minutes.

Cons

I think the marketplace can seem a bit confusing to a beginner, it doesn't explain in enough detail what each campaign is, perhaps room for change? I've seen other affiliate sites have descriptions before having to request to promote that product, personally this matter doesn't bother me too much, but it might affect others.

ks
AvatarImg

khalaf s.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PayKickStart Honest Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall my experience was good with PayKickStart. I tried the services for the 14 day trial subscription and it went good while getting everything together for my business. I ended my subscription because i no longer needed the service anymore not because i didn't like it just because i stopped the business i was using with the service.

Pros

I liked that it was easy to set everything up. When you first open your account you can get started asap which is great for someone who has a business and want to start driving traffic quickly.

Cons

It would have been good if they had a free option for people who dont have the funds available to pay for the month subscription.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best checkout platform built for marketers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Paykickstart is a checkout platform with all the features that an online marketer needs

Pros

Every feature in Paykickstart is built with a marketing focus in mind because the people who are behind it are excellent marketers. There are many features, especially affiliate program features, that cannot be found in any other platforms. If you don't use a marketing focused checkout platform Paykickstart, you will need to use a combination of several tools to achieve what Paykickstart can do.

Cons

The interface of the user dashboard is a little bit outdated for me. What frustrates me the most is the date picker. But this is nitpicking. The functionalities overweight these little downsides.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Extremely robust but just not for the newbie entrepreneur

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good! Just can't stick with it long term.

Pros

Integration with ConvertKit, great customizable checkout templates, lots of membership site integrations, upsells, downsells and bump offers. Also has Bank Wire (ACH / SEPA) vendor feature and Cancellation Saver Widget.

Cons

You have to pay $159/mth for the annual Growth plan for the ability to allow Apple Pay & Google Pay, Affiliate Center and Dunning Management, and some of these features are already provided for by other check out systems at a lower pricing tier. This just isn't worth it unless you are consistently making a certain amount per month.

Wd
AvatarImg

Wilco d.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best support you'll ever find

Reviewed 5 years ago

Absolutely love it. The amount of customization is incredible!

Pros

Besides that I love the platform itself... their customer support is incredible! At one point I found a little bug... and within 28 minutes they didn't just get back to me... they released an update to the platform that solved the issue! That's something I've never seen with ANY SaaS company.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve when you start using the platform for the first time.

DZ
AvatarImg

Devin Z.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Robust Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall great experience. The only negative thing we've found are the affiliate pages and it's not really a HUGE deal to us but we do wish we had the option to change the design and have it match our brand for a more congruent experience.

Pros

It's extremely easy to create robust affiliate funnels. Much more intuitive than the competitors and a lot more flexibility an options on the affiliate side as well.

Cons

Affiliate request pages are terribly ugly and cannot be edited

CT
AvatarImg

Cora T.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Asset For Your Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Super beneficial for my website also customer service is very helpful.

Pros

Super easy to navigate and works well for my website.

Cons

We have had a couple issues with recurring memberships duplicating an order for the next month.

MH
AvatarImg

Mihai H.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They're constantly upgrading the platform and adding new features.

Reviewed 4 years ago

At the time of writing, I've been a customer for 3 months and I am loving the experience, but especially the support system. They answered all my questions and I really appreciated that even the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is active sometimes to interact with the customers. They're constantly upgrading the platform and adding new features. Before choosing PayKickStart, I've research several competitors for a few days, but they are the best for my specific set of needs.

Pros

The override price in Funnel building area. Most of the checkout pages look really well on mobile, which is a huge +.

Cons

You can't customize the checkout pages very much, not even the colors in all the places. You can through CSS, but not for basic users like myself.

VG
AvatarImg

Viktor G.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than doubled our checkout conversions

Reviewed 4 years ago

The PayKickstart support team is the best. They are always there to steer you in the right direction.

Pros

The simple checkout pages more than doubled our sales conversions over our custom pages we built in house.

Cons

It does not have the ability to 'pay what you want', nor the ability to combine flat rate or monthly in a single product.

GL
AvatarImg

Gareth L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

You only need a few of the features inside to start with. But, you'll be super grateful you set it up when your business starts to grow, as it has everything you need inside.

Pros

This gives you complete flexibility over your sales funnels and affiliates. It's now our go to tool. We now recommend to our clients that they only use Funnel builders for their pages and PK for everything else.

Cons

I wish it built pages as we'll, if it could I wouldn't need anything else.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Keep your affiliate program running smooth!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I enjoy using PayKickstart and will continue to recommend this to others.

Pros

I enjoyed PayKickstart's way of managing an affiliate program and organizing your shopping cart to keep all your clients and affiliates running smoothly.

Cons

Certain glitches within this software can make it very frustrating to use and customer service can sometimes give you the run around.

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great shopping cart platform, very easy to use!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's straightforward and simple. PayKickStart allows you to set up multiple products, subscriptions and manage everything!

Cons

It can be pretty expensive for small businesses and startups per month. It's worth it for a long term solution.

BI
AvatarImg

Barbara I.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing software & customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I think it's amazing! It's a little confusing if you're not tech savvy, a bit pricy, and the sales page could be a little better too, I don't think they're the OMG of sales page but they work amazing and it streamlines my sales with so much ease.

Pros

One of the things I love most is how much support is offered. Any question I have, gets answered right away and as a busy business owner that is super helpful. Having to wait 48-hours for an email is always frustrating to me.

Cons

I think it's a little pricy to be honest, there are many competitors offering very similar products for WAY LESS. I stay for the customer support because that's key for me.

KS
AvatarImg

Keith S.

Online Media, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience building my business and managing affiliates. Quick customer service and even implemented an integration request I had for Optimize Press.

Pros

I like the amount of features and customization to run an affiliate program. Amazing support as well.

Cons

Their was a learning curve for learning some of the features.

RE
AvatarImg

Rune E.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paykickstart, like the lover you wish you had...

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using it on/off for affiliate links.

Pros

Constant updates, aimed to ensure higher conversions and more joy 24/7. Love the path this team is on.

Cons

Cost. If they could help eliminate the cost that would be a great service. Either if they help with affiliate training, or, lower the cost.

CC
AvatarImg

Chrysty C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great plugin with Paypal, has been a game changer for anyone dealing with PayPal transactions

Pros

Easy to use dashboard, control of products easily

Cons

Can be confusing to navigate at times, ie: transaction vs subscription

JC
AvatarImg

Joan C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Information Presented Well

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Road to Your Ultimate Gluten-Free Lifestyle was extremely helpful in planning meals and using alternative cooking products to avoid Gluten. Sharing products and how to use them was a great benefit. Also, the knowledge shared about the effects of avoiding gluten and pursuing health helped me understand the "WHY" to avoid gluten.

Pros

It was easy to navigate and move from lesson each segment. As a purchaser of several products I was pleased with the information provided in each Tapa and the selection provided

Cons

I did not experience any problems using the software

PP
AvatarImg

PARKER P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You can find premium digital product here

Reviewed 5 years ago

As an affiliate marketer, and also user of digital product, and I have agency too, for all my needs about the digital product for my clients, I usually check first on paykickstart before I go to another platform why, because they provide qonly qualified product, and the payment so simple...

Pros

I am a digital marketer and join a lot platform of affiliate marketing and i find Paykickstart with full of premium, great, and trusted list of products.

Cons

The prices of the products are a little bit expensive than other platform. but it is qualified to buy

JK
AvatarImg

James K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome platform for serious sellers.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was looking for a simple way to integrate Paypal as a payment option. What I got was a whole lot more. The Subscription management and the ability to allow the user to use any payment method to do anything (subscribe, one-click upsells etc...) is amazing. PayKickstart allows us to offer the payment flexibility that today's customer expects.

Pros

It is built for volume, flexibility, easy config, and maximum compatibility.

Cons

I would like to be able to white label the affiliate members area.

MD
AvatarImg

Marvin D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SegMate App is animation at its best

Reviewed 5 years ago

The PayKickstart Segmate program I would highly recommend to any business who uses Facebook and wants to increase their ROI with a program that works.

Pros

The software was easy to learn. It was well documented and I found it easy to implement.

Cons

While adding different responses for the app I was not sure if I had the setup correctly. Hd to ask an associate to test it before I began using.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Friendly Affiliate Platform and more

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can manage my affiliate links easly. There are interesting Vendors on PayKickstart to promote.

Pros

I use PayKickstart as an affiliate. Compared to other affiliate platforms, PayKickstart provides a dashboard easy to read and to use. It also has a structured website where I find information and guides about how to improve my affiliate marketing. It looks and is a professional website to manage your e-marketing business. There are many features I don't use because my online business is still too small, but I think to use them in the future.

Cons

As an affiliate I don't see any cons with it. The process to get links is simple, payments and billing too.