App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Prezi Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

1.8K
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.4/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The best thing about Prezi is that it creates good visual presentations and has great designs to help many visualise information in a useful way that normal powerpoint presentations cannot do.
Easy to make presentations. Presentations look super nice and super proffesional with this app.
It's easy to build an impressive presentation and the pre available templates are great for that, you can easily "wow" your attendees with its pre-build transitions.
Sometimes it's difficult when you make errors to understand what you did wrong, and how to not create the same mistakes again.
Orientation can get confusing with all the zooming in and out.
If you are trying to analyze someone's presentation, constantly clicking through to find the correct keyframe is very ineffective.

Prezi users...

Microsoft PowerPoint-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 180

Microsoft PowerPoint

Google Slides-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 15

Google Slides

Canva-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 4

Canva

Keynote-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo
+ 1

Keynote

How would you rate Prezi?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,854 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tyler Jae S.

Associate Principal, Wayzata High School

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Unique motion and visual presentation tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Tyler S.: My name is Tyler, I'm an associate principal. I would give Prezi a five out of five. For more...

Overall Rating

It's Just Ok

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Alea L.: Hi, my name is Alea. I'm a teacher and I give Prezi a three out of five. For more reviews, click...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Presentaciones elegantes y modernas

Reviewed 5 months ago

Muy util y elegante, es moderno, e interesante para conferencias.

Pros

La dinamica de las presentaciones mediante efectos de zoom son muy buenas, elegantes ayuda a salir de la tradicional plantilla de Power Point, y es muy fácil de usar. Sus plantillas facilitan la realización de las presentaciones y su función de PreziVideo es muy util para exponer una clase o conferencia.

Cons

Las plantillas son muy repetitivas, se parecen entre si mucho las dinamicas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interactive presentation tool to standout

Reviewed 2 months ago

Easy to work with and best step forward if you want to upgrade boring presentations.

Pros

Dynamic presentation will standout from the other presentation tools.

Cons

Sometimes presentation stuck and loose dynamic narrative

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A decent way to keep your presentations fresh

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

This software offers something totally unique from other presentation management tools. In a time in which people have attention spans, the ability Prezi offers to create engaging presentations is very valuable.

Cons

Prezi presentations are sometimes viewed as less professional. This means one must be careful about what setting they choose to use Prezi in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezi, una posibilidad excelente para trabajar

Reviewed 3 months ago

Prezi es un software que me ha ayudado a mejorar mis presentaciones y proyectos audiovisuales para mis clases como profesora de español. Ayuda a que los estudiantes se interesen en el material, porque les llama la atención sus recursos.

Pros

Es un software que permite crear presentaciones y proyectos originales, con plantillas novedosas, llamativas para la audiencia. Además, permite crear videos a partir de los mismos proyectos y trabajar en cualquier dispositivo que posea conexión a internet.

Cons

En ocasiones, su uso es limitado porque el software se vuelve lento. Por ejemplo, cuando se quiere ingresar una imagen al proyecto que se está editando, tardar en realizar estos movimientos, lo que dificulta la realización de la tarea a tiempo. Esto lleva al usuario a cerrar obligatoriamente otras pestañas que tenga a abierta en el navegador de internet.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Interactive Presentation Software to Wow Your Audience

Reviewed 23 days ago

Overall Prezi allows us to create unique presentations that are more interactive and fun to watch compared to typical PowerPoint slides.

Pros

Prezi allows for many more customizations and features to take your presentation to the next level compared to PowerPoint.

Cons

There is definitely a learning curve to getting started when designing presentations and editing presentations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for beautiful presentations

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great tool for dynamic presentation and simple design for more than decent storytelling which you cannot achieve with alternatives.

Pros

Simple design tool with enough options to create dynamic presentation

Cons

Edit can be tricky sometimes with overlapping design and you need to be sure to be online when presenting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Visually pleasing and easy to create presentations

Reviewed 25 days ago

My experience with Prezi was satisfactory, during the time I had to elaborate presentations to share reports and other types of information, it was always my favorite application for those purposes. With Prezi you can make presentations that are more than pleasing to the eye in a few minutes, and time is money in the workplace.

Pros

Without a doubt what I liked most about Prezi is how easy it is to create beautiful presentations in just a few minutes. This makes it much easier to present data and other information because it saves you a lot of time compared to PowerPoint.

Cons

I don't have much to reproach, maybe improve a little the loading speed of the platform, make it a little lighter for slow connections. Or also look for a way to create a file type that can be opened when you don't have internet connection, I think that would be missing to replace Microsoft software completely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Una opción diferente

Reviewed 23 days ago
Pros

La originalidad que tiene para la realización de presentación, la amplia barra de herramientas para uso de imágenes, efectos y contenido multimedia en general para hacer una presentación diferente.

Cons

El costo del software es elevado en comparación con herramientas similares y prácticamente nulo el soporte al cliente.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezi

Reviewed 24 days ago

Excellent.

Pros

Love this software for interactive and dynamic presentations. I love the offline editing feature especially.

Cons

Its cost has grown over the years. I have known it when it was free.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing presentation app

Reviewed 24 days ago
Pros

What I like about this software is that its very easy to use and makes your presentations look fabulous.

Cons

Everything about this is amazing I don't have anything negative to say about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly easy dynamic presentation software

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with Prezi was working as a Creative Director at an agency and art first we were using Prezi to pitch things at clients in a fresh new and dynamic way, but then eventually we were being asked to create story telling presentations FOR clients that they could use in a variety of contexts. We would use custom illustration and design in order to make a truly unique made-to-order presentation.

Pros

I love the interface for this software, and I love how much creativity you are free to bring into crafting your presentations. The sky is the limit, really!

Cons

There's not a lot to say here but one thing perhaps I would say is that you need to spend at least a bit of time with Prezi in order to start to feel pretty confident with it, especially if you are importing custom images or animations etc INTO Prezi, you might just need to do a few experiments to get a feel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A super software to make your presentation exceptional

Reviewed 2 years ago

At first, I had a little trouble learning how to use all of the functions, but once I got used to them all, I'm usually the only one who could impress others, not only with a confidence presenting skill, but also with an exceptional presentation. I think it's all worth the time that you put in to learn how to use it. It's similar to programming languages when it's super hard and confusing at first, what you get in the end all make it satisfying and worth it.

Pros

This is probably the best software to make a aesthetically pleasing, unique, coherent presentation that I've ever chose to use. With Prezi, the sky is the limit! I could make my presentation so creative with just a few tricks. It has all of the animations and effects that one would need to make the presentation flow logically.

Cons

I wouldn't recommend this software for any beginners who want to have their presentation done quickly. The learning process is quite time-consuming. Sometimes the frames are glitchy/overlapping on each other that makes it harder to control. Also, the collaboration on top of the whacky internet browser and a slow computer processor can make the working process stuttering/not smooth.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Creative tool for Professional presentations

Reviewed 3 years ago

Several key consultants in our company have no graphic design background, skills or training, yet have been able to utilize this software to prepare fantastic structured presentations with visual aids that really help in engaging the audience as you take them through the contents. Prezi Business has helped enhance our capabilities to showcase our competency as a company that really works to satisfy...

Pros

Who says presentations for businesses have to be monotonous and boring? Prezi for Business, like its original version, is a great tool to develop creative and attractive visual aids integrated into presentations that help us better connect with Clients and their needs, whilst presenting our ideas in interactive ways. The most intriguing aspect of this software is that it is cloud-based, built for business...

Cons

There is a lack of templates that have been designed for Prezi Business. I understand that this is more of professional software than its predecessor and there will be less of graphics, but there can be an option for project design teams to customize their Prezi and tailor it according to their needs. For us, not all presentations are for Clients, and we count on this software to unleash creative freedom when designing for internal requirements as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Prezi is unique, but be smart with usage!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Creating presentations that pop and have a fresh, dynamic feel.

Pros

First, I want to point out that Prezi is a great platform. It feels like you're using a platformed that is inviting us into the future of presentations and slide decks. It's simple to create a fresh, dynamic slideshow - but what's great is that doesn't feel like a slideshow! The generated movement (natural zooming) almost hooks your audience and takes some of the heavy lifting off of the presenter....

Cons

Although there's much to love, I would recommend that you use it with caution. Here's why: - If you over use it, then your audience will essentially see it as a slideshow. Prezi has to be used with purpose - to make a presentation pop, if that makes sense. Overuse will lead to desensitization, losing the "wow factor." - Don't try to use this last minute. As mentioned earlier, there is a learning...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezi has more Power than Powerpoint!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I was first introduced to Prezi in one presentation I attended at a local university. My initial impression was that it was such a powerful, engaging, visually stimulating tool for making presentations. Ever heard of "Death by Powerpoint"? Well, Prezi has some magical powers to alleviate such boredom by making slides twist, turn, zoom in/out, pop out, and see the minute to the BiG picture! Collaboration...

Cons

Prezi is a little more difficult to explain and to train our (older) staff. Hence, it took a bit of a learning curve to grasp the tools and to fully maximize its features (esp the analytics). People got so used to PowerPoint that they initially resisted Prezi. I just wish Prezis can be downloaded or exported into an executable presentation for mobility/run-anywhere without the need for Internet access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very useful dynamic work tool with great features easy to use and to present at meetings conferences

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very useful dynamic work tool with great features easy to use and to present at meetings conferences and meetings. I like that it is a viusal dynamic tool with vast work templates. Each of these templates has an art touqe that allows to generate ideas and interactive contents with text videos, images and links. Being able to have a presentcation with this tool allows us to look good by giving...

Cons

It is a program a bit complicated to understand at the beginning because of the multiple functions that it offers us. for the reproduction of the presentation it is necessary to have Adobe Rader, and some computers do not have this program and that can be a bit complicated with the treatment of the program. It is a program that to use the sSI presentations is necessary to use the internet. It...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Presentation Software I have ever met

Reviewed 8 months ago

Prezi is advance presentation application that will be more attractive and eye caching , that will be morely helpful for attract customers when the personation need to be present . Although its possible to provide gui understandable presentation though it

Pros

This application has been design with and amazing presentation layers , that was eye caching of the viewers and really attractive presenting frames can be made by very easily. Most of this application i have ever like that and presentation has made by eg : power point and etc can be easily convert and move into this to develop and also the word and video in youtube / offline can be play through it.

Cons

Customization of words patterns and colors are very limited only few colors and three or four styles are available for text

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It makes designing professional presentation easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I utilize presentations every single day in my classroom. While at first Powerpoint is adequate to convey my idea, soon it became stale. My students, who are getting younger and younger every year, need something more to capture their interest. Enter Prezi. With Prezi, I can make presentations that move dynamically, keeping my students' attention to the board.

Pros

Prezi allows users to design great and professional-looking presentation. It offers a wide range of templates to choose from, further assisting users in their endeavours. Unlike Powerpoint, Prezi is capable of moving texts dynamically. It is easy to wow the audience using well-thought presentation made in Prezi.

Cons

Prezi's ability to move text dynamically is a double-edged sword. While it might help users to design captivating presentation, the function can also lead to the audience's confusion if used too excessively. You really need to think beforehand when using Prezi. You want to get your audience's attention, not to confuse them with twirling words.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezi is the modern Powerpoint

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I love how Prezi has incorporated a modern feel to the PowerPoint sphere. The software is convenient (there is a presentation app on your phones to help guide presenters through a presentation), templates are colorful and creative, and easy to use. I also love how the Prezi powerpoints is edited in real time. For instance, a user can create a Prezi and submit it as an assignment. However, they forgot to add or remove something but they've already sent the link in. If the user edits the Prezi after it's been submitted, one can click the link, and the changes made will be there. Compared to the standard PowerPoint and Google Slides where once you save and submit, you are stuck and you have to create a whole new presentation if you made a mistake.

Cons

A feature I would like to see Prezi improve on is smartphone accessibility. In Today's time, smartphones are getting bigger and bigger. Cellular data (with the rise of 5G) is getting more reliable. A lot of people are using their smartphones to do homework and office work without it being cumbersome. It would be great if we could be able to create and edit our Prezis on our smartphones. It would also be great if there was an offline mode (for both smartphones and desktops/laptops) where one can type and save the text belonging to their presentations. This can help those who are students struggling with internet connectivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prezi - Las presentaciones como no las conocías

Reviewed a year ago

Prezi ha venido a ser una herramienta que cualquier persona puede utilizar para tener presentaciones de primer nivel. En general, me encantan los templates que tiene la plataforma, así como su facilidad de uso. De verdad exhorto a la gente a que pruebe la aplicación y vea que una presentación puede dejar de ser plana y aburrida, y ser sobria, elegante y sumamente dinámica.

Pros

Dos cosas hacen a Prezi una herramienta para los negocios/educación. 1.- La facilidad de uso del sistema, así como los templates que se pueden utilizar para tener presentaciones de alta calidad. 2.- La estética que puede tener las presentaciones en este sistema. Si bien la sobriedad habla del profesionalismo, esto no quiere decir que perdamos o dejemos pasar la oportunidad de usar un template de Prezi. Una herramienta que siento supera al PowerPoint.

Cons

Mi único tema siempre ha sido la pérdida de la calidad en los audios y vídeos, de resto he tenido una gran experiencia al momento de utilizar el sistema de prezi.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

An Excellent Presentation Tool When Used Right

Reviewed 4 years ago

If a user understands how Prezi is different or better than a slideshow, then it is very easy to create

Pros

Prezi is a presentation tool that breaks out of the restrictive slide format to create dynamic presentations that make use of a large canvas that the presentation moves along by sliding, scaling, or rotation the framing to. With this format, it is much easier to visualize information and how information relates to itself. This large canvas also makes seeing the bigger picture clearer compared to slides. While...

Cons

Prezi is more difficult to use compared to more traditional presentation tool, especially if a user has trouble breaking out of the habits of using other tools. The freedoms afforded by Prezi can be a negative to delivering a presentation, as it can be distracting during the creation and presenting of a presentation. A well put-together slideshow will be more effective than a poorly put-together Prezi. Prezi is a more closed system compared to another offline tool such as Google Slides. This makes it more difficult to download and present and to intergrate with other tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Help me boost sales development and content production

Reviewed 2 years ago

Prezi Business helps discover new approaches to doing business. It encourages you to get more connected with your contacts, especially via video content. Now, video is getting more and more important and Prezi is a good tool to leverage it. Moreover, content marketing is booming and Prezi's unlimited options for content creation will inspire you.

Pros

I previously used Prezi for only presentation and I loved it. Later, as they introduced Prezi Video and Prezi Design, it changed the way I approach business and communication. As a business development professional, I used to write emails or send text messages to people. Since I discover Prezi Video, I make short videos to send introduction messages to my contacts, and I see a very high response rate....

Cons

When I started using Prezi desktop app, it automatically pushes my camera settings to Prezi Video so I had to choose my laptop camera manually afterwards. It would be better if this feature is not activated automatically but it can be just an option for users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Innovation to the business meetings

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience is exceptional because Prezi helped me to create a great impact on my co-workers and management by creating business presentations on Prezi that help them to understand the ideas and strategies in brief with examples under one slot.

Pros

Prezi has changed the mindset of creating a presentation from old school to a whole new level that is a disaster to the corporate world with magical features and brainstorming tools that changes the whole perception of clients and business executives that are inside the meeting room.

Cons

For me, Prezi is not user-friendly at first beginners can't get the software easily because it is so hard to use the software you need to be extra smart to work on Prezi. The interface and tools are hard to fix and find, you have to put extra time and extra effort to create a good presentation that leaves a remarkable expression to the externals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alternative zu anderen Präsentationen

Reviewed 7 months ago

Wenn man sich einmal in die Prezi-Welt gedanklich eingefunden hat und den Aufbau einer Präsentation eben ganz anders denkt als von den klassischen Produkten her, dann kommt man sehr gut zurecht und kann tolle, nachhaltig wirkende, Präsentationen erstellen. Dahin zu kommen dauert ein wenig.

Pros

Prezi Analytics. Alle Zugriffe auf Präsentationen lassen sich nachvollziehen.

Cons

Im Vergleich zu Powerpoint oder Keynote deutlich weniger "Effekte" und Möglichkeiten - oder Dinge müssen etwas aufwendiger erstellt werden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Decent Presentation Making Software, Better Than Most

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with Prezi has been great, as my presentations have been coming out more seamlessly and professionally than ever before. I also noticed that the time it takes to complete a presentation has decreased several-fold, allowing me more time to work on other tasks, thus leading to greater work efficiency.

Pros

What I like best about Prezi is its simplicity of use and optional download feature, meaning an individual has the option of using the software as a desktop app or via a simple web browser, preferable Chrome or Firefox. I also very much like how simple it is to save presentations on Prezi such that content would not be lost. The variety of features available is very comparable to more expensive services, which is also great. Lastly, ease of use is wonderful due to their not being any hidden functionalities or features - everything is in plain sight on the interface and is simple to implement.

Cons

The only thing I can point out as a negative when it comes to this software is that it occasionally freezes up when editing on a web browser, necessitating a refresh of the window that is open. These freezes can occur once an hour, on average, (at least in my opinion), but a simple refresh of the browser usually fixes the issue. Outside of this one small issue, there is not much else to report as a negative, as all my tasks are being completed efficiently and professionally.