Appointy Reviews

Appointy Reviews

Appointy

Appointment scheduling software

4.66/5 (193 reviews)
4,603     845

Robert Clements

Wasn't sure if it would work for me but Omar really helped me out!

21/03/2017

I had a very specific set of needs, although it sprobably pretty common to you guys. Omar, the chat tech, helped me through the process and we had a work proof-of-concept in about 15 minutes. I'm off to show that to my boss and we will see what happens. i work for a 5000 user company.

Pros

It does what I need to do, but i am only in the first phase of test. So far so good

Cons

Its a little complicated but took about 10 minutes to figure out. May be more complicated for non tech people

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

not yet,

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sophia Rosenthal

One word...WOW!

10/03/2017

Appointy is the best company ever! Their customer service goes above and beyond what I had ever imagined! I am one of the least techy people around but they were so patient with me and all of my questions. No one offers anything as close to what Appointy offers. They truly do care about their customers and are easy to contact and always happy to help you. They also helped to solve my website issues, saving me $$$ and time!

Pros

There is so much this software is capable of doing. Beats all the competitors!

Cons

Needs a better form builder.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

Make video tutorials of each section and it's capabilities...this way it's easier for the customers.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Onaree Massages

Easy to use

08/03/2017

I am mostly writing to speak of the customer service I got so far while using the free version! It has been great and all the customer service guys have been excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cher A

Tech support is fantastic!

03/03/2017

I didn't think I would be able to use the program, because I thought it didn't have the capability to do what I needed, however, with the help of your technician Yaju, he was able to solve all my needs. I am very happy with the program now, and when I have had any questions or need help with anything Yaju is very quick to solve it. I have had great experience with your tech support and enjoy using this program.

Pros

Tech Support. Ease of use.

Cons

I would like a few more specific features, like stating a class is full when it reaches the maximum amount I entered. In the same text and background color that is used for the class time. There is also a bit of repetitive clicks when booking. Also, I'd love to have an option to change the radio buttons when you do book, that say "pay now" or "pay later". It would be great if we can customize that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlene Robbins

GREAT SERVICE!

02/03/2017

I am new to this software and I had so many questions! I clicked the chat and Shaun was very kind and knowledgeable in answering all of my many questions. He helped me to set up my account and class registration. Great Job!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Javondlynn Dunagan

support customer

01/03/2017

I had an awesome experience with Sal from customer support. He stayed on the phone with me for at least an hour until all of my questions were answered. Thank you. He was extremely patient. I really like Appointy for my new business

Pros

customer support, price, functionality

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

love it for my small business

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mirco Chiesa

Appointy: The reservation service par excellence

28/02/2017

There is little to say. Highly customizable, super fast and competent customer support at a price lower than the competition

Pros

highly customizable, super fast and competent customer support

Cons

I don't know cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Cederholm

After 1 year of trying appointy

28/02/2017

Took som time to set it up, but if you set it up correctly it really works by it self. If you get stuck, the customer support helps you all the way!

Pros

Great to customise for our needs.

Cons

Its hard to make it feel like a part of our own webpage so the customer dont feel like they are going to third party application.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lewis Raborn

Omar is GREAT!!

24/02/2017

Omar is GREAT. Could NOT have done it without him. Give that guy a raise and a day off with pay. Great knowledge of system and easy to work with.

Pros

On line support

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

can't wait to use it because of OMAR

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charna Cassell

Incredible and consistent customer service

22/02/2017

Yaju is a gem. Incredibly patient and helpful. I lose all patience with technology and Yaju made setting up this software painless. The customer service alone is worth it. Truly grateful for his help with endless questions regarding email list, creating coupons, packages and codes. My only suggestion to improve Appointy is the aesthetic. It is not pleasing to look at visually and I'm hoping this changes with the overhaul.

Pros

customer service and that i can create packages

Cons

the aesthetic/visuals of display. the design elements need work. looks cheap and less professional

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

wish it had an easy mail list option-not mail chimp compatible

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
karen dzik

customer service

20/02/2017

excellent customer service, everything was clearly explained, immediate answers, very friendly, very helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cindie  Harvey

Excellent program and service

11/02/2017

I'm a new user so far I have had an awesome experience would highly recommend my live technicians are always very helpful and fast in responding and helping with any enquiries that you may have so far 10/10 experience can't wait to discover more

Pros

Fast and efficient great service

Cons

Need an iPad app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Holly Rose

Superb Chat Support

09/02/2017

The chat support's staff called Yuja gave me the best chat support EVER!!! He did all the setting and link it to my FB page. You are awesome.

Pros

Superb Chat Support

Cons

No

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

Keep it up guys!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Janice  lwin

Invaluable Service

06/02/2017

For the newbies in business like me, having the support and service when I need it, is a mark of prompt service and efficiency. It was by word of mouth from another like minded business in the holistic healthcare industry to trial and use Appointy. But I'd like to shout it out, the service I received made the process of incorporating to my website and Facebook seamless. If you are not too tech savvy and need a little gentle push towards being limitless, this team has respect for your needs as well as patience. Very impressed with service and wish Appointy much success. It is all about the service for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kath Kwan

Good Customer Service

02/02/2017

The software is good and staff is helpful. Especially the Relationship Manager - Yaju. He and his technical team help me solve a lot of problem and satisfied my special request. But i think the software setting is quite complicated, it would be great if it can be modified. User friendly is important.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samantha Crawford

Excellent Interfect and Customer Service

28/01/2017

New to appointy, and so glad I made this decision. There are so many options to personalize and customize your customer's experience and make the site your own.

Pros

so many options to implement and make site your own

Cons

Nothing yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Truyers

Great service

20/01/2017

Great tool and a awesome customer support! They do whatever they can to help (and very quickly). Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lorri Gierman

Great Product

13/01/2017

Appointy meets all of our needs and their customer support is always able to answer my questions in a timely manner and personalize the site to meet my specific requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julene Louis

I highly recommend Appointy!

12/01/2017

I have a consultation business with several types of services that I tailor to meet the specific individual needs of my clients. Appointy allows me to set the hours that I am available for consultations along with how much time I need between appointments. Appointy allows the client to choose the type of service, schedule their appointment, and pay for it all with a couple clicks of a mouse. Appointy allowed me to custom create the intake information I need for their appointment. It displays that to the client to fill out when they schedule their appointment. And in the rarer instance where someone contacts me by phone instead of through my website, I can manually enter their appointment through the administrative side of Appointy so the time slot does not get double booked. It also allows me to block time from a regularly open time slot for those days when I want to take time off to schedule something for myself. Appointy has allowed me to manage my time better because it saved me a ton of back and forth in emails to ask for specific things each time a client emailed me. My clients see a professional user-friendly portal to book their session through and they too like the new way they make appointments with me. Some have even asked me to tell them more about it so they can use it in their business too. --- My experience with the support staff at Appointy has been above expectation. I found it so user-friendly that I only needed their help on one small thing when setting it up. I was responded to almost immediately. They even followed with me afterward. I am extremely happy with Appointy. I tried two other appointment setting plugins that work with Wordpress and canceled them both during the trial. Appointy is the best!

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize what clients need, ability to block times in regularly open days when I want to do something fun instead of work, ability to manually input appointments for those who aren't comfortable with technology, that my clients find it professional and easy to use as well

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

no

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gordon Robson

Customer Support has been helping me without him I would not have proceeded to use Appointy.

12/01/2017

Thanks to your customer assistance,I've been able to use Appointy well done. Appointy needs to be improved iOS needs certain additions or improvements if Appointy is going to be number choice for service providers Australia is run on small mobile businesses so iOS is very important add invoicing not just pos proper EFT payable printable invoices also add maps like timely map icon next to customers address linked to google or apple maps there are many improvements that could be added to Appointy to make it number one but if you keep great quality people then that's a fantastic start.

Pros

CRM

Cons

No invoice no maps only 60% iOS user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

Look at Timely look st what they are doing iOS for mobile services people

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mae McLean

Great App & Amazing Service

06/01/2017

Just started with Appointy, yesterday. Love the sleekness and ease of adding the scheduler to my website. The customer service chats have been in-depth, full of kind humor and solved any difficulty I was having. Overall, I am very happy with Appointy and with their great service!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Londergan

You get what you pay for

05/01/2017

There are many limits to this software. You have to do most everything manually. You can't click on an appointment and switch the appointment type, you have to delete and start over. You can't click on an appointment and go to the patient to update their phone number for example. You have to go out of the calendar and click on customers. You can't make a recurring appointment other than "weekly". If someone wants the first Tuesday of every month, you actually have to enter it manually. But we pay very little for and I guess we shouldn't expect too much.

Pros

It does 24-hour reminders.

Cons

You can't set different schedules for more than one provider. You can't create a start date for a new schedule. Recurring appointment choices are extremely limited. Most of the program requires manual involvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

If ease of use is important to you, best keep looking.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vinko Anzulovic

Great app and amazing customer support

05/01/2017

I have been using it for one year. I had more complex business last year and I was on Pro plan. Since I have moved to another gym and had one room less I was able to get back to Free option. I am so happy with their customer service, and if I would have more rooms again in future I would be happy to pay them because Appointed support was always on time and helpful. Thank you Yaju you are a great support technician. Happy to have Appointy in my business crew

Pros

Simplicity, and mostly customer service

Cons

Minor problems with Iphone users that were fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

Try it for free, you will only regret you havent tried it before

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cleighton DePetro

Great software and good value. Like most, could improve in some areas.

05/01/2017

Appointy has served us well as a medical spa with multiple locations. As with every other software, there are some small features that could make a big difference (e.g. the ability to double-book appointments) but overall it is a good value and quite robust.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danielle Konjolka

Great for Business

04/01/2017

I have been using pointy for over 4+ years for my Small business. It has saved me the need for a receptionist and allowed me to continue doing what I love... being creative! In the world of technology, Appointy makes it easy to use on any computer, iPad, tablet or Smartphone! I'm so thankful for this company as they truly have saved me money and my clients love the online booking option! As a User, they have great admin interface and client support :) Thanks Appointy for making my life easier! Dani

Pros

ease of use

Cons

0

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more