App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetFeedback Logo

GetFeedback

Send better surveys. Collect better feedback.

(16)

GetFeedback Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

50

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.57/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love the platform and how easy and fun is to do the surveys and its an easy way to get a feedback from your customers.
I love the interface for creating surveys - super easy to use and they offer nice templates that make my surveys look very custom.
The solution is very easy to use, the surveys look great and get great response rates, and it integrates with Salesforce which makes reporting super easy.
Problems with changing creator's account password. Tech support ineffective in solving some basic, continual problems.
If anything, it could be a little cheaper, but I'd really struggle to criticise this software.
It doesn't allow for native integration and right now are developers are struggling to get it working on all the pages we are trying to test.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


50 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chandler K.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GetFeedback is the premier tool for Salesforce friendly NPS and customer satisfaction monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have only used the free trial, but we will be continuing on to purchase the product so that we can monitor future customers during the sales process and understand areas that need improvement.

Pros

GetFeedback has a robust design interface that makes it incredibly easy to design stunning, simple feedback surveys. Best of all, it integrates seamlessly with Salesforce and can be automated with corresponding triggers. GetFeedback offers multiple types of surveys to gather feedback, not just a basic 1 through 10 scale.

Cons

It doesn't fully integrate with some of the other applications we use, but these are fairly specific tools and some do not even have open APIs.

Rk
AvatarImg

Rezaul k.

Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It functions well to gather continuing feedback.

Reviewed a year ago

We can use Usabilla to manage an intercept survey on our website. We are now able to ask the user straightforward questions in context. The survey's in-context component is crucial since Usabilla gives us the option to choose a target sample, location, or event trigger for the survey, such as when a user discovers a new feature on a page.

Pros

To gather user input, Usabilla may be added to website. The survey options for active and passive feedback are both used. The application is user-friendly and provides excellent reporting features. All levels of the business may easily access the analytics because they are displayed in a clear and appealing way. No of the user's degree of understanding, it is well designed and understandable.Moment of truth surveys provided us with information about the issues that users were having with our portal.

Cons

It does not permit video responses or screen recordings of the user, unlike some of its rivals.It is mainly restricted to desktop browsers and apps rather than mobile web.Targeting certain javascript event triggers requires some engineering assistance.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use but extremely expensive

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience is goot. It serves the purpose, it's really easy to implement and the surveys look really professional! On the other hand, price with Salesforce integration is massive, designs are not that customisable and you need to stick to the predefined options to build the surveys.

Pros

Getfeedback is a feedback platform owned by SurveyMonkey. It's main advantage from its competitors is that it has a native connector to integrate it to Salesforce. It's very easy to set-up the connector and start collecting surveys from contacts and push the information collected to Salesforce. Surveys are really easy to be set-up and the look great! Almost all the options are predefined options (Drag&Drop) so you cannot customise it 100% but don't need a technical profile to create them, which is great!

Cons

Very expensive if you want to have the Salesforce connection. Also I think the customisation of the surveys is a bit poor, there should be an option to edit CCS, HTML, etc. Also a bit more of flexibility on the CTAs and the kind of questions you want to include in your surveys would be much appreciated!

KW
AvatarImg

Kierstin W.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product, large price tag

Reviewed a year ago

This boosted our credibility as an organization to send professional looking forms. It ended up not being worth the cost after the price structure adjustment.

Pros

This survey tool was so easy to use and created beautiful, highly functional, versatile feedback forms. I loved sending these out to our event and program participants to gather feedback and receive meaningful data. My database coordinator loved that it was a native Salesforce app.

Cons

The customer support was not great. The ability to send a link to the survey through my own work email/campaign blast was an additional cost, so I had to manually add all recipients and send the survey through the platform itself, which was time consuming and created an additional communications task for me. We stopped using GetFeedback after they dramatically increased their pricing. It was not a justifiable cost for our organization when there are so many affordable survey options.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jordan C.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Survey tool for Salesforce

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

GetFeedback allows us to create Survey very easily and quick. There is a ton of features like customized path for each question, multilanguage and the best : Salesforce Integration! Salesforce Integration from GetFeedback is really easy to use and fully customizable. You can set-up everything from GetFeedback and reload easily integrations errors. Love it !

Cons

GetFeedback business model is quite expensive, hard to afford for many businesses.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joe G.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A rare combination of quality and value

Reviewed 4 years ago

GetFeedback is very easy to use, but also powerful. It's possible to create surveys quickly, but it's also possible to dig in to some very advanced features.

Pros

The level of conditionality that can be introduced to surveys, as well as the ease of use for survey participants.

Cons

If anything, it could be a little cheaper, but I'd really struggle to criticise this software!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GetFeedback is used for collecting customer feedback

Reviewed a year ago

In addition to hearing from our customers about the new features they enjoy or dislike on our website, we can determine the needs and questions they have. We can also contact customers who have opted to receive email responses from us. On this basis, we will be able to conduct an inquiry with those individuals who wish to contribute to the enhancement of the website's content and functionality.

Pros

I appreciate how easy it is to create attractive surveys and how quickly they can be sent once they have been created. Because of the survey builder's user-friendliness and the numerous options for enhancing their appearance with images, textures, and colors, my surveys come out looking fantastic. The integration process with Salesforce is straightforward, and as a result, I can display the results...

Cons

It has a slightly higher price tag than some of the other alternatives, but the enhanced features and capabilities more than justify the premium. Occasionally, the survey builder did not provide us with the exact design element or logic we required; however, I believe this is to be expected from any builder that requires you to complete the work on your own.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Megan B.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent survey tool for client and user experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive! Customer service is always responsive and helpful, and we've been able to deploy several CX surveys because of this tool.

Pros

I love the question templates and the ability to customize them based on your survey needs. The platform also offers great background and theme options

Cons

I wish there was a way to include incomplete responses in the summary results without having to export them.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Collect customer feedback with ease

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have used several customer and user feedback tools over the years. GetFeedback is one of the best tools that I have ever used. It comes loaded with tons of features that you don't find with most of the other feedback tools. Love it for its features. Besides, it lets you collect feedback across multiple channels including email, text, website, mobile, and social media. There are several survey themes to choose from which lets you create a survey in a couple minutes. No issues whatsoever. The user interface and dashboard is super-intuitive. Lastly, the analytics let reporting a piece of cake.

Cons

A bit pricey for small businesses and startups but it pays off. The price is the only hurdle that might stop someone from going for GetFeedback.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Tool!

Reviewed 8 years ago

This product is great. I've used numerous survey tools over the years and GetFeedback is far and away the best. It is the simplest to use, looks incredible on mobile, and is easily branded with company standards. We've used this tool internally for over a year now and it is amazing to see it continue to improve and grow. Every time my team or I have needed support, the response time was incredibly fast and solved out issue within one response. I wish more companies were like GetFeedback!

Pros

The integration with salesforce, the beautiful look and feel.

Cons

More question logic would be nice

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bret J.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Look elsewhere

Reviewed 7 months ago

My experience with GetFeedback has been terrible. I look at their ratings here on Capterra and cannot believe how others are using this application successfully. If you are considering an survey platform to use for your organization, do not consider GetFeedback.

Pros

The survey-taking experience in GF Direct.

Cons

How difficult it is to use and how limited the feature set is.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes you want to turn everything into a survey!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, great for individuals or businesses looking to simplifying their audience survey approach.

Pros

You can pretty much figure out in seconds and send off surveys. Lots of themes, colors, and choice of question/response to choose from.

Cons

Adding large enough images with sufficient clarity is problematic.

SH
AvatarImg

Sarah H.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recommended for Ease/Small Buisnesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

With this service, we have received really great feedback as to what our company can improve and it has paid of tremendously.

Pros

As a smaller company, GetFeedback has allowed us to create professional, easy to use surveys, that look stylish and capture the eyes of our guests.

Cons

Not necessarily about the product itself, but we had been working with their team to implement some new ideas and never really got much feedback or help from them. Just something to keep in mind when getting started.

HS
AvatarImg

Hisao S.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but expensive

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was good, but a bit expensive for us. The screenshot feature was zenith - it allows us to rip anything in desired area, so freely.

Pros

The software offered the screenshot feature with review. It allows users to make up reviews with screenshots where they feel good or bad. We used the software to collect feedback on our documentation from users - for wrong writing, lacking information, or wrong translations. The screenshot feature enabled them to pick up the part in question visually, easily.

Cons

The price was so expensive as other feedback systems are emerging. With that high price, our IT dept. decided not to continue the subscription anymore in last year...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

George M.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are currently using GetFeedback to send Customer Satisfaction (CSAT) surveys to various clients of our across different segments. We also briefly used it for NPS surveys, but then switched to another, dedicated NPS survey solution.

Pros

Multiple surveys allowed Surveys are very customizable, as there are multiple questions types and different ways to display the answers and for the users to choose from You can customize your survey so that it retains who replies to it, either their email address or any other information. This is not very intuitive or easy to use though

Cons

The predefined templates/themes are a bit tacky There are no (or at least, we could not find easily) specific instructions for the dimensions of any images used. As such, we had to use a trial and error approach in order to get it right. Reporting is not very sophisticated, and we found it difficult to extract specific results in relation to our specific survey responses. The summary is more informative, but you cannot download its results.

JR
AvatarImg

Joe Rapolla

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hands down - just get it.

Reviewed 10 years ago

We've used multiple apps to handle surveys and our website feedback, always leaving something to be desired, whether it was a Salesforce.com CRM integration snag, or visually designing the survey itself to look somewhat close to our brand visual standards. GetFeedback in it's elegant simplicity solves these issues for us and we actually find ourselves implementing faster and our users have a great experience. The responsive design baked in is ridiculous. Don't discount this review because of the 5 stars or the positive slant, there are few apps that deliver on a focused requirement like GetFeedback does. Just watch their customer videos, they speak for themselves.

Pros

Ease of use, responsive design built-in, SFDC integration works, visual approach to survey is unmatched.

Cons

Still new and some more technical/robust survey requirements may not be possible yet, but it seems like that's constantly changing. One new feature that we needed is launching in a week! Seriously.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexandra G.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Doesn't have everything but still pretty impressive tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pretty cool tool, but not the easiest thing to learn and we are struggling with it consistently working properly.

Pros

Usabilla has a lot of functionality from a UX testing perspective. It allows for the creation of multiple testing buttons and campaigns and has a fairly impressive data/metrics dashboard to give you analytics on how your testing is going. Our company was able to figure out we had a bug right away solely on the fact that people complained through our Usabilla feedback widget, without it we might not have known as quickly.

Cons

it doesn't allow for native integration and right now are developers are struggling to get it working on all the pages we are trying to test. It also doesn't do heat mapping which is a pretty cool tool offered by competitors such as Hotjar.

AB
AvatarImg

Allicia B.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GetFeedback has completely transformed my workflow for my small business!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I cannot say enough about GetFeedback. I recommend it to fellow photographers everywhere I go. I use GetFeedback to send a wedding day questionnaire to my brides to be and they love it almost as much as I do. The platform is extremely easy to navigate and use, and very up to date. Your feedback forms can be designed to fit your brand. The filling out process is easy, aesthetically pleasing and quite enjoyable. I absolutely love that all my responses go straight to my business e-mail so I can print and compile. Seriously GetFeedback will make your business look as pro as you feel!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CK
AvatarImg

Christine K.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great survey tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

GetFeedback makes creating survey's fun and interactive. The Salesforce integration is excellent. The design of the survey's make the end user experience much more positive where receive more responses than a traditional survey.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NF
AvatarImg

Nemyee F.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Doing surveys and getting results has never been this easier

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love the platform and how easy and fun is to do the surveys and its an easy way to get a feedback from your customers.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about this software, we really love everything about it and their features.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hear your users!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall the tool works exactly as it should! It is reliable and I am able to get more work done in half the time.

Pros

Usabilla is a state of the art tool for listening to feedback and getting answers to questions at scale from the users when they are most prepared to answer them.

Cons

There are some parts of usabilla that could be improved when considering responding to feedback and closing the loop.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeff T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super user friendly

Reviewed 8 years ago

I love the interface for creating surveys - super easy to use and they offer nice templates that make my surveys look very custom. The data analytics are really slick and sharing the summary of responses has a very easy to read format. We recently linked GetFeedback with Salesforce, it was very simple to map to a custom object offering us the ability to consolidate data from multiple surveys! I wish the sharing function allowed for multiple owners of one survey so it would be easier to collaborate with team members when creating new surveys.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CM
AvatarImg

Carol M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Responsive Customer Service

Reviewed 8 years ago

What ever customer service model GetFeedback is using should be the model for all organizations. I am blown away by the responsiveness of their HELP desk. I just created my first survey in GetFeedback and had a number of questions I needed answers for. Using the link on their help page, I submitted my question and every time I received a very useful response within 15 minutes of my request. The product is good but the customer service from representatives like Kimberly Powell is what will keep me coming back.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rebecca S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great survey platform

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the customizability of this platform. It has a lot of great features to help cater to different needs.

Cons

I wish there was a way to organize past surveys on the general dashboard.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great looking surveys and nice Salesforce integration

Reviewed 8 years ago

GetFeedback makes it really easy to create nice looking surveys and get the info into Salesforce. This is great for us because we're able to track some very specific questions on lead and contact records for better targeting our sales efforts.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review