Infusionsoft Reviews

Infusionsoft Reviews

Infusionsoft

Don't Compromise. Get Sales & Marketing Software That Works.

3.88/5 (266 reviews)
168,103     39,302

Jay McNabb

POOR SERVICE

07/03/2017

Infusion soft have so far canceled two implementation appointments with us right on the time of the appointment. Not only that they charged by credit card twice for the implementation fee.

Pros

NONE

Cons

UNPROFESSIONAL UNORGANISED UNAPOLOGETIC

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mitch Rue

InfusionSoft CRM/Marketing tool

24/02/2017

We have enjoyed the system to date. We purchased the tool on behalf of a client that needed to upgrade from excel spreadsheets to a more dynamic customer-centric tool that would drive sales. We have found the tool to be robust for our client needs. We are early in the usage of the product, but it is proving to be a successful tool. We will use to tool to market and communicate services, but have not yet used it.

Pros

CRM tool is easy to use with tags that can be utilized to market for specific brands. The reports are useful measures of success.

Cons

Loading the contact information that is not adequately formatted can be a challenge.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samanth Forbes

Great integration

23/02/2017

Pros

Web and email integration worked seamlessly. Conversion from other CRM was painless. Customization is fairly simple and tagging helps.

Cons

It was expensive. When we went to cancel, they offered to drop the price by $/month. Umm truly feel like we were taken advantage of as far as pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenna Cassrlman

Great for Automation and Tracking

22/02/2017

I found it very helpful to build Automated sequences. When this is clicked, send this email, etc. I also found it very helpful that Infusionsoft created a unique ID for every single contact. This made it very easy to track contacts and update them when needed. It was especially helpful when mass updating 1,000+ contacts at a time.

Pros

Unique ID for every contact Email Templates Automated Marketing Campaigns

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brad Burnett

Feature Rich

21/02/2017

The amazingly powerful program, that has all the features I could ever imagine, and then some. It is not the most intuitive program and requires a high level usability to take advantage of everything it offers.

Pros

Feature rich Many integrations that ease workflow

Cons

Not intuitive and requires expert level assistance for setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

Make sure you take advantage of the initiation calls, or onsite visit for setup, unless you are the expert.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Straley

What's So Automated About Infusionsoft?

16/02/2017

I have researched CRMs and Marketing Software for the past several years. As a REALTOR, the company software had changed multiple times, leaving my personal system outdated, which prompted me to see if it was time to invest and make a commitment to something I would know nothing about until I jump in with two feet and my pocketbook. So I did. I reviewed and tested a multitude of software and found many that I liked but none quite suited for the money vs. the features vs. my unique business needs. Hatchbuck, DaPulse, and 17 Hats are a few I can remember and recommend to varying degrees but each fell short of my specific needs and desired growth. And while several appeared cheaper at the onset, when estimating cost after growth (which would be the "long term") I realized paying a little more now for a consistent pricing may well be the best option. My group has 4-5 users and looking at 5,000 contacts - which need sorted and categorized and updated. So although I may not be concerned about limits on number of emails sent monthly - I did need to cap my user costs and contact costs hoping to grown to about 35,000 contacts. I spoke with all the professionals and most just didn't know what to do and each thought one was as good as another based on personal experience.

Pros

I tried many brands, however, each time I got a great email, an immediate response, a beautiful landing page I continued to see the name Infusionsoft. The research and features were outstanding. As I began looking at those at the higher level of business, which I wanted to obtain, I saw most, in a variety of industries, had chosen Infusionsoft. I was surprised when surveying the target group of Infusionsoft Users, they each were optimistic about their future commitment to continue their relationship. So I jumped in! I am confident it will be an investment of time, money and frustration of efforts - but I look forward to building system, upon a system and automating many general tasks and information sharing.

Cons

The investment was a minor con - but the prices have become more in line with the value as my years of investigation and research continued. The biggest con is the education investment and the delayed gratification of understanding this will be a process. My optimism has been a bit dampened with the realization I may not easily, understand trigger relationships and process. Additionally, my "initial payment" for training although friendly has been less than sufficient, and less than simple to establish a confidence that I can get it done in a year. However, I still believe I will be with the system for a long period of time, and patience and bridled expectations will become the new norm.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

My advice is two fold depending on your abilities and established levels of business. If you are young in your business go with the easier to use as speed and ease are of high value. However, as the business matures and you are able to begin setting Vision Statements for 10 years or more then you should shut off the desire for easy and focus on strength and endurance. I am not certain of my success with Infusionsoft in the first three months but I am determined it is a system that I will not outgrow. My intent to nurture my contact list is based on building blocks and one step at a time is not so bad - because God Willing there is no end in sight to Abundance and my focus is like marriage - commitment and kindness. The great news is I begin simple, like all things. Build upon a strong foundation. Establish basic needs and evolve. Infusionsoft is my bet - after three years of considerations and many false starts based on free trials and past corporate decisions I am ready to get on with the business of business and stay true to my decision.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daivd G

Solid software with its quirks

10/02/2017

Works great and has more than enough features. Problems and issues arise when they update, which they do fairly often. The updates usually trigger errors in an unforeseen manner and causes quite a bit of frustration at times. But overall, it is better than other CRM platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Siegers

Follow up is always key

09/02/2017

After a stringent review of the various CRM packages out there I came across infusion soft which uses a canvas to help you create various initiatives to keep in contact with clients. ON the surface it looked good and for a business with a simple business model it looked good. Having spoken to the representative about the needs of my business. I was promised that it would help me connect stakeholders to customers. After investing in the software and training I found that the canvas is just a way of doing simple tools and tasks and that anything a little bit complicated is out of the realms of possibility. If you are looking for a CRM that is just about connecting sales to your business it is probably ok, but make sure that you get the most out of the training. They tend to talk you through a few items then send you to their videos. What they don't do is follow up. In fact, they won't even talk to you. InfusionSoft promises an online chat facility which is never staffed, well not for anyone overseas, and the people that can help you charge like a wounded bull to resolve your issues. InfusionSoft makes a lot of promises. For my business... the outright lied and then won't even call me back to discuss resolution!

Pros

It's a good sales connector and can provide an easy format to automate various proactive sales elements (spiffs and special campaigns)

Cons

The follow-up is lacking and working with the client becomes very expensive very quickly for anything out of the norm.. (and the norm is a very narrow band of sales activity - any marketing with kickbacks becomes a bit too difficult for their system so it's a bit of a waste if you are looking for something to help challenge the status quo).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

If you are looking for something that helps control your sales and sales clients. It can be a good software. However my experience has shown that trying to go into more difficult terrain (such as a complex marketing campaign) they are expensive and lack the ability to deliver on their promises.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Belinda Crisco

Great CRM product with a ton of support

06/02/2017

Infusionsoft is a one of a kind company that is dedicated to your success! They approach their customers as if you are successful then so are they! Which is a great value added the feature to their CRM program.

Pros

Everything about this software is a win-win for the customer.

Cons

There is nothing about infusion soft I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

Well worth the investment! If you need someone to support your business Infusionsoft will be there!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Watson

Full of bugs, lacks basic functionality, and the support is TERRIBLE

05/02/2017

Genuinely the worst SaaS product I've ever used. Looks good on the outset, but it's lacking so many basic features it's just not funny. Whenever you approach a task which you believe should be basic, Infusionsoft simply can't live up to the task. You then speak to their chat support, who, are literally the most incompetent people I've ever had to deal with. If they can't help, they'll pass your query on to their advanced support, who you can only speak to by email. The IQ of the people working in their advanced support must be lower than that of my dog. If you complain and ask that an account manager gives you a call, you are told that they'll "try" to get someone to give you a call, but can't promise anything. They literally show that they don't really care. I don't think even the staff have much faith in the company. Ironically, when you become a prospect of Infusionsoft's, they don't even use Infusionsoft to manage you as a lead... they use Salesforce to manage their sales! That speaks VOLUMES! Their system is also full of NUMEROUS bugs. WORST of all, I'm tied into Infusionsoft for 12 months now, so I can't even cancel I hate this company beyond belief as a result of my terrible experiences.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Pitchard

Great lead management software

04/02/2017

InfusionSoft is a great software for managing a lead and communicating the new offers to them. It automates campaigns to help people know about our company. the campaigns can be easily management and leads can be set with an email. Good system to keep us in touch with leads.

Pros

I like how the CampaignBuilder works within this software.

Cons

Do not know of something which does not work well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

Nice to have campaign management software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neha Sharma

Helps Connecting with customers

02/02/2017

Infusionsoft is a great CRM tool to help to connect with your customers. We can import and export customers easily based upon provided functionality. It helps to keep the contracts with the customers and let us manage the Bills and payments as well.

Pros

Nice user interface helps to play with this CRM very easily. the UI is clean and does not have any issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

Ofcourse, it has been 1 of best sales CRM and can be used by any team.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zachary  Thompson

Great Value

02/02/2017

One of the best values for your money in the CRM market. Not as robust as an enterprise CRM, but a fraction the price. Great for companies under $5MM in annual revenue. Ability to segment data with custom filters is nice.

Pros

Nice history and tagging features for viewing a contact's life cycle. Unlike sum SMB solutions this platform has lead scoring.

Cons

Lead scoring is not as robust as it could be. Can be bug-prone at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

A great all-around tool for email, marketing automation, CRM, and lifecycle metrics.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Weeks

Incredible!

31/01/2017

I've only recently signed up with this software but I can already tell that it has features that will grow my business and make my life easier unlike any that I've had before. My impression is that it is the rolls royce of software for spas. They are so classy, upscale & professional. Well...one exception: Except for the initial rude person that I talked to, which I was able to go beyond, every other experience I've had since then has been great! I'm very happy that I did not judge this company based upon that initial encounter. I love the fact that their primary focus is upon growing businesses, increasing sales and saving us a lot of time. In fact, they actually train customers in a very customized manner to be successful in marketing. Another thing I like is that unlike most all software, I can save time & resources by putting my all of my forms online, thus, my business is able to virtually go entirely paperless, as well as spend more time serving clients. I just know that in the long run, this is the very best software for me and where I'm trying to take my business - to the next level!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James McQuillin

Weak CRM but campaign builder is very easy

31/01/2017

Bottom line is that Infusionsoft works great for building email marketing campaigns with if/then logic, especially for e-commerce websites. As far as a CRM goes, I would highly recommend finding a separate CRM to integrate if you end up using Infusionsoft.

Pros

Very easy to learn how to build campaigns.

Cons

Very difficult to mold the CRM into something friendly for salespeople.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

Use a different CRM. If you are looking for marketing automation software, compare your options here too but make sure to not rely on InfusionSoft in regards to CRM.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tina Cush

Scalable software that proves ROI at every stage of Implementation

25/01/2017

This software is one of the easiest to implement and use. The phone support is great. Every representative I spoke to was knowledgeable and eager to assist with my issue. I don't feel like I am "nickel and dimed" for every discovered need and solution. The reporting is excellent as well!

Pros

Under-resourced teams, time and money are all too common in today's marketplace. This software allows for integrated online marketing, using ONE system. We use it for campaign reporting, to measure what is working and what is not working by source/channel, and deploy email campaigns. Measuring campaign interactions and sharing an activity with sales through text SMS, Outlook 2016 and Survey Monkey enables the sales team to act fast and have better more informed sales conversations.

Cons

I wish more integrations were out of the box, and not just custom APIs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

You will get a positive ROI for the money!1 Be sure to measure your baseline goals, and work closely with sales team to define goals are with a CRM. This is a very powerful tool, most companies are stuck only using it for a very expensive email campaign sender. Launch this software with an agile approach. Add on the advanced as you go and communicate these phases and success as you go. You will want to communicate your progress to justify budgetary needs and management support.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis Russell

Great Software

24/01/2017

The software is great for so many uses. Mainly for keeping up on leads and automated emails to keep leads hot and capturing them. If you are looking for a software to only keep all your contacts in and chart note for each client, don't get this one. It's too expensive for doing only that. But if you want all the tools to really go after leads and have them automatically nurtured, then definitely look further into buying this software.

Pros

Does almost anything that helps keep track of leads and lock them in.

Cons

Cost if you don't use all the tools. Customer service costs you to have help learning or remembering how to use all the tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kaitlyn Shields

Infusionsoft Review

24/01/2017

This software is very good and easy to use. Made my day-to-day work much easier and organized.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hannah Farrell

Review for Infusionsoft

20/01/2017

Good quality, and great customer service. I also listened to an ISA position, and it was a helpful review.

Pros

Functionality

Cons

Don't know of any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

Get in and use it

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gurdial  Singh

Review for infusion crm

18/01/2017

It's one of the easy to use CRM. I get easily merge it with social sites. It has made email marketing an easy task.

Pros

Made email marketing an easy task.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

I recommend to use it if you are new user.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erika Borden

Infusionsoft CRM

16/01/2017

As a showing assistant, I am looking forward to using the CRM on showing appointments to be able to see the notes from other agents about our clients and what they are specifically looking for. This will be much easier than Excel sheets and trying to remember things off of the top of your head!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie Karr

Good CRM!

16/01/2017

As the Team Manager of our team, this CRM looks to be a great way to keep track of all of the contact information and notes for each client. I look forward to being able to easily access the Information from my computer as well as almost any other device. This mobility is especially important as we are always on the go in the Real Estate Market.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
john zennario

Not worth the effort

12/01/2017

I was doing this product as an upgrade to my previous software. I purchased the full year ahead so as to save money. This product is best described as a spam generator. You have to watch videos in order learn how to properly use it. The database does not link to internet profiles such as linked in or twitter. I decided to abandon the program due to the difficulty and asked for a return of my unused portion they stated to me that I could find someone to take it over otherwise they would return it to me. After weeks go by and I call again they tell the computerized contract has a no refund policy. If you are small business don't bother.

Pros

It appears to be very versatile.

Cons

You have to spend a lot of time inputting the data into it and learn how to make it work for you. Coming away from it is an email generator.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Infusionsoft

Don't buy it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Eubank

Robust system

11/01/2017

A lot of great features in Infusionsoft but has a tendency to run slow when running multiple action sets at one time. Great resource to confirm customer data with our LMS and review purchase history.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Heady

Infusionsoft CRM

10/01/2017

Our real estate team is in the early stages of learning to use the Infusionsoft CRM and we couldn't be more happy with the customer service that we have received so far. As far as the functionality goes, we have not gotten a chance to go through the whole site yet because we have not set up our marketing and campaigns, but everything that we have explored to this point has been wonderful!

Pros

The customer service and the ability to find the answer to any question that you may have in a timely manner. Also, the ease of use is definitely a plus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more