App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Lime CRM Logo

Lime CRM

A visual and user-friendly CRM customized to your needs

see alternatives

Lime CRM Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

35
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.63/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

We had fairly good order in our old system, but now it's great and getting better.
It's a great way to organize and list one's clients. I love the integration we've recently made with GetAccept, an easy and professional way of sending out contracts with e-signature.
Lime is easy to use and very useful in making selections from the different tabs. Its great how all the different tabs (business areas) integrate with each other.
It is 2021 and still keep it as a desktop application feels a bit obsolete. It should be in the cloud.
Im missing some of the features that are available on the desktop version (pc) that doesn't appear in the web based application.
There could be more manuals/instructions - we find the statistics module a bit difficult and therefor are we not getting everything possible out of the application.

Lime CRM users...

Dynamics 365-logocaret
listing-logo

Dynamics 365

SuperOffice CRM-logocaret
listing-logo

SuperOffice CRM

Salesforce Sales Cloud-logocaret
listing-logo

Salesforce Sales Cloud

How would you rate Lime CRM?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

LIME works very well straight out of the box and it's easy to use. Because of this people like it a lot and there is very little if any resistance from the users.

Cons

At the time of purchase the history data was not available but now that's been fixed too.

Vendor response

Hi Sami and thank you for reviewing Lime CRM. We are happy to hear that you and your colleagues enjoy working in the system. Best wishes, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system with both CRM and FRM capasity within the same system

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use this system for the Leagues - Eliteserien and OBOS-ligaen as well as all clubs within these leagues. It is a great tool for aggregation all fan activites and touchpoints as well as making the marketing departements more professional.

Pros

The search function Ability to add tickets through integrations Easy to customize

Cons

Not all functions from the desktop version is in the webversion yet. Still have to use the desktop client in order to do some stuff.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Lime CRM! If you are missing any functionalities in the web client, don't hesitate to reach out to us to see if we can add them for you. All the best, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hello

Reviewed 6 months ago

To-do list

Pros

It is easy to use, and the mobile function work very good. It is also good that it is intenretbased Mobile

Cons

It is sometimes a bit slow, but that could also be because of the internet

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Johanna!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lime - Dicom Expense

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has helped us keep track of our prospects and customer in a way better way than previous solutions with excel sheets etc. Now we have one installed process which could be better on our end, but as CRM's go, we have everything we need with Lime.

Pros

Easy to use, integration was a bit tricky since we had a lot of customization done, but always satisfied with our salesperson, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I like the way it is configured and that the functionality is wide, a lot of tiles and you can configure it with personalized filters.

Cons

There could be more manuals/instructions - we find the statistics module a bit difficult and therefor are we not getting everything possible out of the application. Ideally, it would also be a full on cloud solution with the same functionalities as the on prem, but they are getting there.

Vendor response

Hi Sara! Thank you for the feedback. And just to keep you updated about our cloud functionalities, we have worked hard the last 6 months to develop our cloud solution to a product that is compatible with all the important functionalities that we already offer in our on-prem solution. The only functionalities not supported by cloud are the add-ons that we are replacing with new add-ons which will be available in cloud. We hope that this will be helpful for you in using Lime CRM onwards!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to adminster

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to administer and to use.Filters and views make it possible to see what you are most interested in. A big challenge is to get the user to register relevant data in the system.

Pros

The access to self-administer certain parts of the system. Change text and add / delete fields without having to hire a consultant. Make it fast to help the user customize the system.

Cons

Integrations with our own business systems partly due to the installation "on premise" instead of cloudsolutuion hosted by Lime. Desktop client functionality is not fully implemented in web client

Vendor response

Hi Mattias and thank you for reviewing Lime CRM! It warms our hearts to hear that you find it easy to use and customize. If you struggle with users not registering data as directed, don't hesitate to reach out to us and we can help out with user trainings. Best regards, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lime CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Lime in many different ways in the company. But it gives us a complete picture of our products, customers, support and agreements since they all connect to each other. A good platform!

Pros

Lime is easy to use and very useful in making selections from the different tabs. Its great how all the different tabs (business areas) integrate with each other. Its easy to add functions/fields as a administrator.

Cons

The online version is not easy to access on the smartphones. Better if it was an app to download instead.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Toralfa! We appreciate your feedback about our mobile web client. We are making constant improvements to make it even more user-friendly. We hope you appreciate the changes we have made the past year! All the best, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lime CRM solved the problem of saving information about clients, as well as setting and performing tasks for working with clients

Pros

Easy to learn and use. And for administrator is easy to make small changes

Cons

Customer support works sometimes slowly

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Lime CRM, Olga! We appreciate your feedback and our support team is working hard to solve all incoming requests as soon as possible. Sometimes we need some extra time to dig into issues that can't be solved instantly, but we aim at perfection and will forward your feedback to the support team, so that they can help you even faster in the future! Greetings from your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Easy CRM system that covers our needs for our daily work. The customer support is also great!

Pros

It's easy to use and easy to find several documents and contacts. Important tool for all in our department (service) to see the complete chain of work due to visible documentation.

Cons

That there's a limit for the amount of documents you can have in the CRM-system. The limit is 10,000 documents and we have a lot more... which makes it hard to seach under the Document-tab - you can not see a single document, and when you try to search for a document, the complete program breaks down and forces you to close it. I receive a lot of complains because of this.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Lime CRM, Johanna! It's great to hear that so many departments are working together in the system. In order to make your document search easier, the [quick search] function is an amazing tool to find what you are looking for. Hope this helps! Best wishes, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A happy Lime CRM user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lime CRM makes it easier to follow up and renegotiate contracts. It also makes it easy to organize clients into marketing activities and/or event invites.

Pros

This product is very easy to learn and use. It's a great way to organize and list one's clients. I love the integration we've recently made with GetAccept, an easy and professional way of sending out contracts with e-signature.

Cons

I wish we could integrate Lime CRM with our hotel booking system Opera, so that we could get the clients' statistics (room nights) into each company profile card smoothly and easily.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Shane! Don't hesitate to reach out to us with a request to integrate Lime CRM with Opera. Even though we don't have a standard integration for it, we often develop new integrations to external systems. Best regards, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lime CRM is user-friendly and easy to adjust and adapt

Reviewed 6 months ago

We use Lime to support fundraising and our communication with donors.

Pros

Easy search and easy acces to information. Focus on the customer. We have 25 integrations and a lot of data. The company Lime Technologies always deliver the expected or more.

Cons

When I a few times thinks something isn't perfect, it's because our needs (or specification) wasn't clear enough.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Krister! We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lime CRM as an adaptation

Reviewed 2 years ago

If and when everybody feels comfortable with working in Lime CRM then we can benefit from the system. We will have the transparecy and sharing of information. We can have customer plans that everybody are comitted to. We can have data as a support for decision making. We are not there yet, but I feel that we are getting there.

Pros

First of all, Lime CRM is easy to use. It is is easy to get started and it is easy to select level of mandatory fields. In our organisation we try to keep the mandatory fields to a minimum in order to make it easy to create items and work in Lime CRM. And the quick search is absoulutely marvellous.

Cons

It is 2021 and still keep it as a desktop application feels a bit obsolete. It should be in the cloud.

Vendor response

Hi Staffan and thank you for the review. Regarding your feedback about our desktop application, we actually have a web client application that is offered in the cloud. Please reach out to your point of contact at Lime to get to know more about the web client and how you can get started with it! Best regards, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of use CRM system

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like that the new tab system allows me to find a lot of information about a specific person/company in a easy way. We are mostly using it for keeping track of possible leads and network possibilities we are slowly starting to realise the options for email integrations and what that can help us with.

Pros

I love that it is easy to use, that you can use it on any device and that it instantly merges with the other information on the plattform. Im looking forward to using the mail integration when we have set that up.

Cons

Im missing some of the features that are available on the desktop version (pc) that doesn't appear in the web based application. Such as possibility to export my previous events to a excel document.

Vendor response

Hi Marie and thank you for reviewing Lime CRM! Great to hear that you find it so easy to use and that you have identified new potential areas of use for you and your team. Also, thank you for the feedback about the web client. We are working hard to develop all the functionalities in the web client and hope to have that in place very soon for you. All the best, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use with customization options

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The way you work with the system is familiar since it works with rows and columns and in many way reminds you of Microsoft Excel. You can customize a lot on your own without having to involve external consultants (e.g. adding/removing various types of input data fields, changing layout, etc.).

Cons

The e-mail integration could use some more work to make it easier to work inside LimeCRM instead of having Outlook opened on the side.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Peter! We are happy to hear that you enjoy Lime CRM and the flexibility that comes with it. We are constantly making improvements to our integrations and we appreciate your feedback about the Outlook integration. We will forward your comments to the colleagues responsible for it! All the best, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HSB Malmö

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Flexibility and the way you can make cross referens with various information.

Cons

The complex way to manage authorization for the information in Lime

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experiences with Lime CRM, Oliver!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not so great anymore

Reviewed 6 months ago

I've been happy user for a long but gotta admit that lately unfortunately mood has changed.

Pros

Easy to use and integration with Netvisor.

Cons

Support has come down past two years a lot, everything seems to take time. Browser version is bad, can't use it. Can't even save things after modifying prices etc.. Also system has come a bit slower

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Lime CRM and for sharing your honest feedback, Joni! It's our priority to make your workday easier and we are doing continuous improvements to make our solution as user-friendly as possible. Our support team is also recruiting continuously to make sure that you can get the quick support that you deserve. We will make sure to forward your feedback to the ones responsible internally. All the best, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CRM gives you more efficiency in your daily work

Reviewed 6 months ago

Efficient tool to follow business and issues in all levels - partners, suppliers, customers - taking CRM in use has been really good decion. Pricing, volumes, contracts, meeting minutes, todos - all what a sales person could want to support the sales.

Pros

Easy information sharing and follow up.

Cons

Sometimes the view is small with important parts, difficult to read easily. But pretty difficult to say what we could like the least as overall CRM is really informative and efficient tool.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and for the feedback, Piia! Best wishes, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brukspecialisten

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The system is easy to use for my colleagues and the support always helps.

Cons

I find the report tool seems very difficult and complicated. Therefore, we use excel reports instead.

Vendor response

Thank you sharing your experiences from Lime CRM, Johanna! And thank you for the feedback about our report tool. We have an amazing add-on called Lime BI that can provide you with visual and user-friendly graphs and reports based on data in Lime CRM. Don't hesitate to reach out to your contact person at Lime to discuss if that can be an option to make your workday even easier! All the best, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LIME CRM review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Web interface is very easy to use. With a short admin exucation there are lot a local admin can customize without using LIME developers.

Cons

More integration out of the box with outlook /office365, admin webportal is old and outdated (InternetExplorer) High security risk

Vendor response

Hi Magnus, thank you for sending your review! We appreciate your feedback about our integrations and our admin webportal. We are constantly making improvements to our solution and will forward your feedback to the ones responsible for this internally. Best wishes, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressed!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Full control of all processes, from sales to service issues on machines and documentation! It is great!

Pros

The flexibility and that I'm after all this years still are surprised how well it supports our processes and could adapt to new needs!

Cons

That i cant run it at on Azure DB (Maybe solved now?)

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Patrik! We do offer authentication with Azure now. You can read more about it here: https://platform.docs.lime-crm.com/en/latest/configuration/azure-login/ Best regards, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LIme CRM great for keeping track of your customer relations

Reviewed 2 years ago

I find it easy to understand and to use

Pros

I like the way I can keep track of what has been done and said. Also the possibility to download documents that are connected to the customer or buyer.

Cons

I find the setup with possible choices to be a bit hard, but I think that the setup is made in cooperation with my employer. I would like to use the marketing tool and to be able to connect customers to more than one of our businesses for sale.

Vendor response

Hi Petra and thank you for reviewing Lime CRM! We have great tools for marketers and are happy to take a discussion about the possibilities for you to use them. Don't hesitate to reach out to us to talk more! All the best, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A daily help to make your work more effective

Reviewed 6 months ago

With out CRm I would have spent hours on customer follow up and analysis. I save so much time!

Pros

That it is easy to use and helps me to reach my goals. If anything goes wrong support is there for you.

Cons

The segmentations features. When I use set segmentations it works well but it is troublesome to create own segmentations.

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca! Thank you for reviewing Lime CRM. If you need help segmenting, don't hestitate to call our support who are happy to help you out. Best regards, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lime CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Very adaptable to the needs we have in the organization.

Cons

Sometimes you get a feeling of too much expectation from the consultant at Lime. That they almost promise more than they deliver. But this is if we are really going to be picky with cons

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Lime CRM, Shayan!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best way to manage your deals

Reviewed 6 months ago

I really enjoy using it and would recommend it to anyone with customers

Pros

I love that you can customize Lime CRM for your own needs. It's amazing that you can build your own modules too.

Cons

It's not very "user friendly" for a new user. I wish there were info-buttons so that you could explain what to fill in and so on.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Lime CRM, Karolina! We arrange continuous user trainings for new users so reach out to your contact person at Lime if you want to sign up new users for training of the system. Best regards, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup, eazy to customize and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would highly recommend at least Lime as a first CRM system. It is very easy to implement, customize and use.

Pros

"Fastsearch" in excellent, you can find everything that is in system.

Cons

All the features can´t be used same way in internet version as table version can be used

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Marko! We also love the quick search function and use it ourselves every day. Regarding your feedback about our web client, we have done a lot of improvements the past year and the web client can now offer as good as the same features as our desktop client. We hope you appreciate all the improvements that has been made! All the best, your friends at Lime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

lime jg

Reviewed 6 months ago

heart in the business. We have done our own version that work for us.

Pros

easy to use, gives us the base we need to to effectiv business

Cons

that it is not both laptop and apple friendly in same time without use the webclient version

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Lime CRM Johnny!