Nutshell CRM Reviews

Nutshell CRM Reviews

Nutshell CRM

Customer Management

4.35/5 (39 reviews)
4,538     2,091

James Pizzella

Wonderful system to help with managing clients

06/02/2017

I've used this system for about 2 years now and I really enjoyed using it to help me close my deals. I love the integrated API which allows our system to populate tags to tell us the activity of the customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ethan Gensurowsky

Great CRM!

01/02/2017

Really powerful CRM. The global search feature feels like it can read my mind! The reporting tools are incredible and the customization for fields on each lead is extremely beneficial.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Berry

In a nutshell... awesome!!

01/02/2017

So much easier to keep my clients organized in one place. I love being able to access my clients right from my phone. Having a small business is a lot of work and this definitely helps with keeping it all together!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna Coogan

Good Hardworking CRM

18/01/2017

Nutshell lets me organize my client and contact information in a very helpful way. I can also run very interesting reports that help me think strategically for the upcoming business quarters.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anita Punjabi

Not a bad CRM Software

11/01/2017

We have used Nutshell for about 3 years now. There have been some good improvements during this time that have made it an overall user-friendly and beneficial software. You can see all activities occur in real time, and Nutshell makes it very easy to keep track of sales and communication with customers and vendors. We were also able to connect this with our accounting software, Zoho Books - a huge plus. There are just some minor annoyances and general glitches that prevent me from being able to give the software a full 5 stars.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angela Pavalko

Nutshell Review

08/12/2016

I am in Nutshell every single day and find it extremely easy to use and navigate. I schedule my meetings and calls through Nutshell and then will log the activities at the end of the day with notes on each activity. Nutshell makes it easy to search for previous notes, contacts, emails, etc... I also send all of my emails to my Nutshell account and so it makes it easy to have everything in one centralized place.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Suffern

Nutshell 2016

08/12/2016

I've been using Nutshell for the last year to manage our customer data for a tech start-up in Chicago. Very inexpensive and easy to acquaint yourself with this system.

Pros

It's inexpensive and for a start-up company that is important. Integrations with MailChimp have been helpful and syncing data with Gmail has also been very easy and fast.

Cons

I hardly every hear of updates and new things coming down the pike. I'd also like to see more training webinars to know that I am using all the functions of the system to its fullest.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
V Sandrin

great CRM solution

06/12/2016

have been looking for a CRM solution for a while, probably looked at them all. We were looking for easy use and good reminders for follow ups that could also integrate with our mailchimp account. Nutshell has been great, set up was easy and the learning curve was quick, it has really helped us keep on top of new and existing accounts.

Pros

ease of use, quick learning curve

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mackenzie Ross

MR's review

08/07/2016

I find it very easy to use and integrate into your sales process. The system seems to be very users friendly as to where to find things. Minimal training was needed based on our companies 'sales flow'. The leads report is also very helpful.

Pros

I like the lead creation and flow, it's nice because it mimics a check list which is helpful to completing my processes with a new prospect.

Cons

The bcc functionality, if I recall from using sales force there were more ways to 'tag to salesforce' via email that were easy while emailing and after the fact. I don't like that calls get logged to your google calendar after you take notes on them. Seems to clutter things up for no reason.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Nutshell CRM

Not that I can think of.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristen Hay

Great CRM!

08/07/2016

As a smaller company with a product focused on solving specific problems for our customer-base, we love to support other like-minded and similarly structured companies. Nutshell's focus on being the best collaborative CRM is perfect for our company and what we need to use it for. We don't need an all-in-one solution for our CRM, sales, and marketing needs. We just need a CRM that gets it and does it right, and that's Nutshell.

Pros

The ease of use, functionality, and value of the product are top-notch. Nutshell does a great job of housing the information we need and making it easy to make notes, compare customer and lead reports, communicate with prospects, and update information on the go so we can turn those leads into paying customers.

Cons

Sometimes I have to play around a little more getting the lead reports that I want, but now I have all my frequently used reports bookmarked.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Miller

I'd like my Nutshell on a silver platter.

08/07/2016

Have been using Nutshell over the past 2 years and looking forward to many more. Have been through some growing pains with updates, but the bugs eventually get fixed. The Support team is awesome and are always helpful and very responsive. Nutshell has taken place of my company communication which has replaced email and texting.

Pros

Love the integration with 3rd party programs like mail chimp and any other automation systems.

Cons

iOS app needs some more tweaking with being able to have the little blue bubble on activities when viewing activities from the activity menu or when viewing activities on the account info page. You only get the blue bubble if you go to the customer timeline and find the activity, or from the notifications menu. The blue bubble for conversations on activities should be available everywhere you can access an activity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nutshell CRM

Have youtube videos demonstrating updates you make on the software (desktop and mobile) so we can see how the updates work and can review them as many times or distribute them as needed.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steeve Thiesset

Nutshell & Prestashop

08/07/2016

Nutshell is a very pleasant software to use. User friendly and performant. I use it on a daily basis, a lot of my co-workers as well. This tool is now well installed in the company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Cechini

Nutshell in a nutshell

07/07/2016

I have used Act, Goldmine and Salesforce in the past. I have found that Nutshell was the easiest to get started with and to set up custom fields. I would recommend Nutshell to others that are interested in an easy to learn and navigate CRM.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Nutshell CRM

I would love to have a column on my leads tab that would tell me when and what my next scheduled activity is with each customer. It would make it easier to quickly prioritize who needs to be called by looking at the list, especially when I only have a limited amount of time available for phone calls.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susannah Rayburn

Great CRM!

07/07/2016

Nutshell is a simple yet effective CRM. We are a small business and Nutshell works perfectly for tracking our sales processes.

Pros

It's easy, self explanatory, good interface. The customer service is that nutshell provides is remarkable. Every time I've had a question they have responded very promptly.

Cons

The reporting can be somewhat limited for custom reports, but all of the basic reporting is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nutshell CRM

I highly recommend this for any small business!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Pike

One Nutshell lover here!

07/07/2016

I have loved using Nutshell since we got it a few years ago. I particularly enjoy the support team. They are always incredibly helpful and I feel like my feedback is taken seriously and considered. They are also quick to respond and very friendly.

Pros

I like that it sends email notifications, has an API that we can use, allows for custom fields, can track emails, and manages scheduling.

Cons

It doesn't incorporate into many other systems. We have mostly switched to using Hubspot because Hubspot has everything together. We are trying to track leads from their point of origin through to the sale and beyond and Hubspot seems to do that the best. I guess we kind of grew out of Nutshell. I believe other portions of our company are still using it though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gordon Riegel

Highly Recommended for Cross Platform Functionality

07/07/2016

Between the training that I received at the beginning and the ever-changing features that keep making things more seamless, I highly recommend Nutshell. Integrates great with Gmail, great mobile app for making adjustments on the go and the desktop platform is easy to use.

Pros

Customizable for varying types of sales processes. Really love the mobile app.

Cons

It's small but to open with a Gmail account, you have to find it in the Gmail apps rather than there being a link on the login page of Nutshell that allows you to login through Gmail. Small but when I close my computer down it's a bit of a process to log back in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nutshell CRM

All and all great stuff.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Carlino

Customer Service Helpful

07/07/2016

Nutshell has proven to be helpful for our needs and continues to grow with our organization. Nutshell is continuing to make improvements and add integrations that are useful. Can be used as a very simple CRM or a fully integrated sales and operations communication system.

Pros

ease of use and simplicity

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mitch Peterson

Nutshell - More Good than Bad

07/07/2016

Used Nutshell for 2 years .. .... ..... ... .managing daily sales processes and contacts.

Pros

Keep track of daily follow ups - and record entire history with contacts. Basic CRM stuff it does well.

Cons

1. Where did the Gmail Gadget go? This was the best feature and now it's gone. :( 2. The relationship between the Lead and the Customer can be confusing... 3. Reporting for specific items can be challenging as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Nutshell


Mitch,

Thanks for the review! We've been working directly with Google to get the Gmail Gadget back online. Unfortunately, this was an issue on their end and completely out of our hands ¿ it affected a good number of other products, as well.

As of today, the gadget is back online. You can read a few more details at: http://status.nutshell.com/incidents/3l9j5sdbjplx

Thanks so much for using Nutshell. We've got some exciting improvements to reporting under development. Can't wait to show them off!

Best,

Andy Fowler

Read more
Mark Berlowitz

Review in a nutshell

07/07/2016

I enter in a lot of data and the site seems to be pretty easy to use. Occasionally there will be some issues with uploading files to the site but for the most part the site works fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bucky Cordray

Business Development Manager

07/07/2016

Overall good.. Some reports are difficult to pull. Overall good value for the system. Workflow is good.

Pros

Web Based

Cons

Reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Nutshell CRM

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zee Ali

Outstanding Service!!

06/07/2016

I love Nutshell CRM! The product continues to get better every day. What I love is that you can provide your feedback and they actually listen and implement it

Pros

the best feature is the sales process, next I love the design - very easy on the eyes

Cons

Sometimes it takes a few extra seconds to load which is annoying.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Nutshell CRM

You will love it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Suzon Lucore

Nutshell is great!

01/07/2016

I need more help in running reports and pulling up leads but love nutshell. I am trying to get everyone on board but no one wants to track the info except me at this time.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

I can't just see the names of the leads as a list, just the number and that is frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Murdza

Nutshell fits

01/07/2016

Nutshell is the best value for the money. The versatility and functionality make it a very easy and powerful product to use.

Pros

The versatility and functionality

Cons

The phone app is not as powerful and a bit cumbersome vs the desktop version

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nutshell CRM

Not at this time

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brett Sullivan

No more completion issues!

21/12/2015

Pros

First, the staff at Nutshell have been amazing (and very patient!) Super helpful on the phone, was able to walk me through more than one process. The software is great, organized our sales pipeline and helped me with the dreaded follow up. It's really pretty intuitive.

Cons

The software is almost too detailed. I know that may not sound like a negative, and it's probably not, but there was a lot to it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nutshell CRM

This is a great alternative to the other very expensive softwares, plus the customer service is really great!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Harris

Verified Reviewer

Just falls short

18/12/2015

I had high hopes for this CRM, but in the end it falls short. I am looking for a simple, straightforward CRM for my real estate business. They are on to some really good things, but they aren't there yet.

Pros

The interface is clean, simple and attractive. It seems intuitive to learn. The CRM integrates with Google and Twitter, and has mobile apps. One of the most unique features is the ability to log (and record) calls. No additional software is required, I registered my cell number, and simply by clicking a phone number in the program, it uses my cell to place and track the call. There is a main feed that tracks all activities made by the team (which I don't need), and a clear, easy to read dashboard.

Cons

The CRM did not like my IMAP email--it took over a week to get it to work. The system also does not pull in emails other than Gmail (which I don't use for business). Email tracking is done via a bcc address. The system also boasts that it has a top-secret method for constantly searching the net to fill in missing information on contacts, yet it can't even find straightforward Facebook profiles. For the price ($20/month) this CRM just doesn't do enough to justify the cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more