App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Gladly Logo

Gladly

Gladly is a Cloud-based customer service platform

see alternatives

(2)

Gladly Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

115

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.41/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

The ability to have the customer as the focus and centralized around them is fantastic, it is the best system for customer support that I have used in 20 years.
Love how easy it is to help the customer in all forms of communication, everything being in one 🏼 place is beyond helpful. Not having to click through tabs is a life saver.
I loved the ability to communicate with our customers with ease. It also easy to organize your inbox which is convenient.
I dislike when you are trying to merge a call you have to press the hang-up button then it gives you the option to merge.
Reporting, it's hard to generate the per-hour reporting and small screen for writing an email.
Looking at a white screen all day is hard on the eyes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


115 reviews

Recommended

BD
AvatarImg

Benny D.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Would not use any other Platform

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great! This helps us be more efficient and put our customers first.

Pros

It creates a great Omni-channel experience for our team. We can work seamlessly through all of our channels and understand how everything is performing.

Cons

Not anything I would call out. I have been an Admin for years across two companies and have no complaints.

JB
AvatarImg

Jao B.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall very good compared to using Zendesk. This is better than Zendesk and makes the reps jobs easier and faster. You are on the right track but if you could fast track into incorporating some great features of Zendesk into your solid product- I think you would get more Zendesk clients

Pros

Having all members interaction in 1 thread is heaven sent! no need to find previous tickets/conversations of the member which will eat up precious time

Cons

for chat- one cannot tell if the member left the chat already. If this was available then one can send the idle spiels or a follow up email rather than waiting. quickly pasting screenshots in the chat box or SMS box or email rather than just attaching would make your product way better. These 2 features are what I miss the most in Zendesk

LF
AvatarImg

Laura F.

Furniture, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to get information and view the messages

Cons

Customer not able to see us writing them back

MT
AvatarImg

Mandy T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient

Reviewed 4 months ago

I'm overall satisfied with Gladly since we can easily go through members' previous contacts. Because of this, it's easier to look for a solution.

Pros

The members' contacts are streamlined and it's not difficult to check the members' previous concerns. Also, I liked the option to loop another department/people in the comment section of the task.

Cons

We cannot attach a document or a screenshot in the comment section of the task. It would be better if we can attach a screenshot.

AT
AvatarImg

Aicel T.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Gladly!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Conversations flow smoothly and it's very easy to use. Great reporting features too!

Pros

Gladly is very to use and has taken our customer's experience to a whole new level. We're able to personalize interactions a lot more!

Cons

They were missing some integrations that are important to use, but are very open for feedback and are slowly working towards them.

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great hollistic customer service interface.

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is helping us distribute the interaction load between several departments, tiers and agents, also the addition of a digital calling interface that cannot be tampered with.

Pros

The way the system integrates tasks, comments, notes and pings to be able to fully assist a customer, even between various different departments to finish the interaction properly and timely.

Cons

I think that Liveboards could be improved regarding the refresh rate of the several statuses of logged in agents, specially when it is about "idle" times that could impact operations in a meaningful way.

JP
AvatarImg

Jesus P.

Furniture, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most useful communication tool for customer service

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is a very good customer service tool which i would recommend to anyone

Pros

It allows us to communicate with our customers efficiently

Cons

We could have more customization for the users

ln
AvatarImg

lauren n.

Furniture, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

gladly review

Reviewed a month ago

i love it it is so easy to use and so helpful

Pros

very easy to use this software. convenient to use

Cons

wish u can take way more notes for each person and customer

AA
AvatarImg

Angie A.

Furniture, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Friendly Software

Reviewed a month ago

very friendly

Pros

How emerge all the data into one software

Cons

something how the interactions dissapear

JP
AvatarImg

Junil P.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and effective tool for customer support

Reviewed 15 days ago

My experience was very smooth, in all channels.

Pros

The easy view on all the transactions from a specific customer.

Cons

I cannot think of any as of now since I am satisfied with the current set up.

ML
AvatarImg

Melissa L.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this platform!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Thus far, I have loved using Gladly. I have had the chance to use it as an agent where I was constantly using the emailing/texting/etc. to now using it as a manager doing more reporting and agent tracking on a day to day basis.

Pros

Gladly is such an easy platform to use. They are constantly listening to the customers and feedback and looking for new ways to improve the product.

Cons

There are certain integrations and reporting that could be improved or implemented to make the platform better.

JR
AvatarImg

John Reniel L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gladly - Easy to understand tool for everyone

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, I will really recommend Gladly compared to other tools since this tool gives more confidence to users that helps improve productivity daily.

Pros

I like how easy to understand the feature of this software in a way that the training team can easily be trained for them to share the knowledge with Agents. I also like the functions they can offer to us like SMS+Chat and Social media messages.

Cons

So far, the reporting part has incomplete functions /filters that can be added so that it can improve the way reporting works.

JV
AvatarImg

Jane V.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Work in Progress

Reviewed a year ago

Mostly good.

Pros

It seems to be adaptable to our needs. Sometimes there are too many features that we don't use.

Cons

Occasional glitches (need to reboot) but that is rare.

MG
AvatarImg

Madeline G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Functional Customer Service Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to see all customer interactions with those also on Gladly. The ability to add notes and tasks related to each customer helps keep things organized and the customer served.

Cons

The search feature produces results in an order that is not chronological so it makes finding previous emails challenging

RM
AvatarImg

Rhysha May N.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So Glad I was trained on Gladly!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Gladly makes it easier for us to analyze data and manage our numbers with all the readily available reports that we can even customize according to our needs and focus.

Pros

Gladly plays a very vital part of our daily operations on chat, email and phone. We are able to communicate with our customers thru Gladly and this is crucial because Our customers are the lifeblood of our business.

Cons

Since it is mainly dependent on internet connection when you are working at home and you don't have good and reliable service - you experience lagging and freezing which affects productivity.

CI
AvatarImg

Christopher I.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gladly Revieww

Reviewed 6 months ago

So far so good.

Pros

Easy to use and user-friendly. The email and call distribution is just right.

Cons

There are instances that tickets may not appear in real time but if you try to wait for a couple of seconds, they will appear on your task list.

RV
AvatarImg

Reannah V.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most functional software to keep tabs closed

Reviewed 7 months ago

We're definitely accessing more customers at a quicker pace with Gladly! It has streamlined our workflow significantly compared to previous softwares

Pros

Gladly offers so much within its interface, and it removes the need to have multiple tabs open! The interface is extremely user friendly

Cons

There are small learning curves with the different options that are provided with Gladly, some of which can be difficult to find instructions for online

TC
AvatarImg

Traci C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Traci's review

Reviewed a year ago

I think it is easy to use and very dependable.

Pros

It's easy to use and to make phone call with. I also like that you can create templates for emails.

Cons

I don't have any complaints, maybe more search options to make it easier to find customers.

JF
AvatarImg

Jillian F.

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jillian Gladly review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Gladly has been great. Everything in one place is so convenient

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, everything we need is in one place

Cons

Some issues with the phone feature glitching and not being able to answer calls

CE
AvatarImg

Celestine E.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gladly is great! Convenient, simple to use, and extremely beneficial to agents such as myself!

Reviewed 3 months ago

I'm glad I used this tool! It's extremely efficient and allows us to serve our members with the greatest possible customer service!

Pros

Apart from the simplicity this tool provides, all aspects of it are streamlined and organized.

Cons

Sometimes when there is an update, the software just blackens and it affects the work even for a minute since we do live channels.

AM
AvatarImg

Alina M.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great software!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Mostly easy to use for emails, chats, and calls. some areas could have improvement

Cons

adding in a customer profile or going on breaks could be easier.

FF
AvatarImg

Faith F.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gladly is great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the fact it is soooo easy to use Gladly.

Cons

Being able to connect the retail location with the customer we are talking with.

SM
AvatarImg

Sherlley M.

Consumer Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gladly, I am so glad to have this tool for my daily job.

Reviewed 3 months ago

overall is pretty good because I am able to handle all my customer interactions in one place, I just would like it can be better match customers, sometimes the same person have multiple profiles.

Pros

to have all my cs data in one place is more than great

Cons

not be able to consolidate the same customer.

CJ
AvatarImg

Christine J.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Product Ever (B.P.E)

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like how they have added the features to cancel and refund within the website instead of access the student's accounts on a different website

Cons

I do not like that the website crashes sometimes but that only happens once in a lifetime.

JW
AvatarImg

Jessica W.

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gladly review 2022

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to navigate and communicate with my colleagues.

Pros

Ease of use. It's an intuitive platform that takes little prior knowledge to navigate.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about the software at this time. I find it very useful.