App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DAVO Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

5.0

/5

14
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.86/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I am very happy with the ease of how sales tax is escrowed and paid on time to the state.
The fact that I no longer have to manage sales tax and can now focus on other important aspects of my business makes my life so much easier. The Davo team is also very friendly and helpful.
It's just one more thing that I have not had to worry about the past 4 years.
I have 2 registers and get charged 2 times for the same account.
As a small business owner, building my cash flow was hard. So paying my sales tax every day and having Davos to do it for me I don't count on money that its not ours but the the State.
Winters are tough to come up with monthly tax money. Davo takes the worry and challenge to meet my monthly goals.

DAVO users...

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise-logocaret
listing-logo

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

How would you rate DAVO?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love this product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are very happy we switched over to Davo Sales Tax.

Pros

We love the ease of use of this product. Once it’s set up. It does everything automatically. From collecting the sales tax to filing the reports they do it all.

Cons

We have no complaints about this product.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Set it and forget it!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Prior to DAVO SALES TAX I struggled with remembering to pay sales tax monthly and had actually gotten behind a few times. The fact that I no longer have to manage sales tax and can now focus on other important aspects of my business makes my life so much easier. The Davo team is also very friendly and helpful.

Cons

I have had no issues with this software.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review! Glad we could help. Keep up the good work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to report sales tax

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very positive experience.

Pros

Just connected through square and all my taxes were reported on time. The one time it wasn't, they fixed it and covered the fees! Great customer service

Cons

The cost was a little high for such a small business but you pay for convenience and being on time for sales tax.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must for business owners!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience is positive and I may have them auto debit another amount for an expensive piece of equipment I may purchase later this year. By doing so with Davo, the small baby steps of debits will add up and when I am ready to purchase this equipment, I will have the piece of mind that the funds are there and will not have to finance the purchase. I also thought about having them pay the monthly rent for my building, yet another benefit with Davo.

Pros

This software gives me the time to focus my efforts on building my business and never have to worry about finding the cash to filing my state and local monthly sales tax. The state filing forms are complex, boring, and something I was always late on doing, yet alone finding the cash when it is do. Davo takes that whole responsibility from me and I never have to worry about it. I receive an email notification when the filing is complete for that month. They auto debit daily increments of money for the sales tax that we collect and at the end of the month they file, always on-time and correct. It's just one more thing that I have not had to worry about the past 4 years.

Cons

There really is nothing negative about this software.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the really kind words. We are so glad we can help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Let DAVO do the work!

Reviewed 2 years ago

An overall great service that has totally taken over our sales tax collection and filing.

Pros

Before using DAVO, we never earned the discounts; and we would have late fees from time to time. The system is so seemless, we think everyone should use it. The time saved by not having to file monthly reports more than pays for the service.

Cons

We've actually not had any issues with DAVO or the service they provide.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! So glad we could help and that you are getting all those discounts you deserve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life saver!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had never owned a Restaurant before, so I was not aware we had to pay sales tax, silly I know, but life is a learning experience. DAVA saved the day, and I have had no worries since the day I signed up

Pros

I never had to worry about paying enough tax or figuring it wrong, DAVO did it all for me and has kept me compliant for the last 2 years. I would suggest this software to any new (or old ) business owner.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software

Vendor response

Thank you so much! Glad we are able to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sales Tax

Pros

This software is great. I like the fact that it takes my sales tax every night, pays it for me and then sends me notification that it was paid. Can't get much easier then that.

Cons

I wish I could give negatives but this software has been a god scent.

Vendor response

Thank you! So glad we could help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest way to keep safe

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a small business owner, building my cash flow was hard. So paying my sales tax every day and having Davos to do it for me I don't count on money that its not ours but the the State.

Pros

I don't have to worry about reporting my sales tax.

Cons

The price. I would prefer to pay a little bit less.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DAVO ROCKS!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GREAT. THANKS SO MUCH, DAVO!

Pros

I LOVE HOW EASY THIS SOFTWARE WAS TO SET UP AND HOW EASY IT IS TO MAINTAIN.

Cons

THERE IS REALLY NOTHING ABOUT THE SOFTWARE THAT I DONOT LIKE.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Andrew!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Davos

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very Happy

Pros

I am very happy with the ease of how sales tax is escrowed and paid on time to the state.

Cons

I am very happy with all aspects of this product.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Josh!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No surprises

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is great too.

Pros

I love ❤️ that I don’t have to worry about scraping my tax money up monthly. Just automatically sent to the state every month and paid!!!

Cons

I have 2 registers and get charged 2 times for the same account

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! That is very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Davos

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easley to use and great service. Never a problem.

Pros

Super easy to use. Takes away one of the biggest worries. Set it up or spend hours taking care of taxes.

Cons

Nothing is missing. Easy and functional.

Vendor response

Thank you, Paul! So glad to hear this takes a big hassle off your plate!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall Money Saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

I no longer incur additional late fees from the State.

Pros

Before I got this product, I was constantly late on my sales taxes. This is totally worth the effort if you are not disciplined in this area of your accounting.

Cons

I'm charged during months I don't have any tax. I have a seasonal business.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review! That is really helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help me when I needed the most

Reviewed 2 years ago

Winters are tough to come up with monthly tax money. Davo takes the worry and challenge to meet my monthly goals.

Pros

Daily withdrawals of taxes owed. Monthly state reporting. Great customer services. Accurate and dependable. Great value

Cons

Does it all I have no cons on this service.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. Really glad we could help.