This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Fusebill Subscription Billing Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

If we talk about features I think it is one of the best. They need to make sandbox environments better.

Anonymous Reviewer

Read the full review
My overall experience has been a great one, thank you.

Jessica R.

Read the full review
Excellent Support, Excellent Team, and Ever Improving.

Ann L.

Read the full review

Cons

Currently our biggest problem with Fusebill is updating the price for a product in our subscriptions.

Anonymous Reviewer

Read the full review
That we didn't find them earlier and wasted so much time lookng at their competitors.

Michelle L.

Read the full review
We never thought that price changes would be a missing feature for a recurring billing system.

Anonymous Reviewer

Read the full review

Overall rating

4.5

(29)

5

4

3

2

1

17

9

2

1

0

90%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


29 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fusebill has gone over and above

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We had a unique situation with our business and the Fusebill team went out of their way to find a solution. They were able to build an API into our CMS software that our business has to use to integrate the software flawlessly! We have used Fusebill for almost a year now and couldn't be more pleased with our decision.

Cons

So far there are really no cons that come to mind. Maybe that the dashboard isn't customizable although the dashboard they currently have seems to have everything anyone would want on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fusebill Subscription Software

Reviewed a year ago

We reviewed their features and compared them to other subscription software systems. They will do our invoicing and interface with our other systems.

Pros

Our company chooses Fusebill as our Subscription Software and Billing System. We are in the process of implementing it now with our internal systems. Great standard accounting reporting.

Cons

One of the limitations is the number of API transactions per day. They use more batch systems instead of real-time transactions. They are used to be the complete billing system.

Vendor response

We are really excited to be working with CCM and being a partner in your continued success, Tony. Thank you very much for the review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Need to change a product's price for all customers? Look elsewhere.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There are a lot of options for custom pricing for an individual subscription. Decent API, though limited in some odd ways (only certain major changes trigger events, others don't. SSO breaks standard login). They'll create some custom reports if a report is missing. They import data, just make sure that you're not live yet when they do it (they messed ours up when importing into live system). I think Fusebill is probably well suited to companies that need to bill a small number of clients with varying prices, discounts and terms. Too many customers, though, and manual updates become infeasible. A single, simple pricing structure won't be easy to update if you have a lot of customers.

Cons

Price is on the high side. Slow UI response at the end of the month, though improved somewhat in recent months. Complex UI required a lot of training for our employees to complete simple tasks. Frequent trivial UI updates require additional training. Reporting is not configurable and marginally useful. Cost based accounting isn't supported well. Previously there was a frequent issue with their...

Vendor response

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Fusebill. At Fusebill we value all feedback from our customers, and we use it to constantly improve. Our Customer Experience team would like to connect with you to discuss your concerns as we strive to ensure the satisfaction of all of our customers. Please reach out to us by email or a phone call to Fusebill Support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Support, Excellent Team, and Ever Improving

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fusebill really listens to their customers and they care! They are very helpful in finding solutions to any issues and always come up with some work around.

Pros

Their support team is amazing! Very quick and helpful responses by phone, chat or email. Also, they are always improving. I'm loving their new dashboard customization.

Cons

Invoices are written in stone and once posted cannot be edited in anyway unless deleted (this causes movements on the GL). Reports aren't great but ALL the data points are there so if you are an Excel wiz you can make some serious magic. I wish they would become best friends with ChartMogul.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback, Ann. I'll pass your kudos on to the team and I'm sure they'll be pleased. We are continuously improving our efforts based on valuable feedback from users like you. Our customer experience team will be in touch shortly to gain any additional insights you may have on the reporting capabilities of Fusebill. We look forward to play a continued role in your success. -Jacob Varghese VP, Marketing Fusebill

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fusebill for mHelpDesk

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Self Service Portal for our customers The ability to auto update experiencing cards Ease of changing/upgrading subscription plans More Secure

Cons

Minor glitches -Address fields sometimes malfunctions when updating billing info - If another account is open in the same browser, sometime accounts will mimic the changes or another

Vendor response

Hello Meeka, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying the auto updates for expiring credit card, ease of modifying your subscription plans, and the security. Do not hesitate to report any issues you may find and our CS team will be glad to help out. We continue to take all feedback into our development road map. Jacob Varghese V.P. Marlketing, Fusebill.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience has been a great one, thank you.

Pros

I like the ease of it all. Love the new features. This makes it so much easier to find out what cards are about to expire. If I need help, when I call customer support they are there to help. Even if I have to leave a message, they get right back to me.

Cons

The thing I liked lease was the credit card expiring notice and also it would be nice to have this feature for expiring subscription plans as well.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us, Jessica. We are glad to hear you are loving our new features including the easy visibility into credit cards that are approaching their expiry dates. We're looking forward to continue to play a role in your success. Jacob Varghese VP, Marketing Fusebill

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Underestimated

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been great integrating into our CRM platform. We are now able to see everything all in one place and then dig in with direct link to Fusebill UI.

Pros

The interface is very modern and pretty easy to use. Some things are buried and hard to find, but after a few weeks of usage it really becomes second nature and overall very satisfied.

Cons

Not too much. There are a few things that could be more visible and easy to find/locate for first time users, but as I mentioned after the learning curve it is a pretty easy to use interface.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mike. We look forward to continue working with the team at mHelpDesk and your suggestions to improve our solution. Jacob Varghese VP, Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fusebill for Startups

Reviewed 2 years ago

Company needs to step into the world of real accounting.

Pros

As a first step into legitimacy for a small startup fusebill covers all the bases. So far my favorite part is the customer service. Weekly meetings with your rep are very helpful.

Cons

The UI is confusing. And as far as navigation goes there is just not enough emphasis in UX

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Stephen. We are glad you find the customer service and weekly meetings of value. As we continue to work with The HOTH, we look forward to your suggestions that will help us serve you even better. Jacob Varghese VP, Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for the cost

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy of use. Pretty easy to get set up on and works well for our customers.

Cons

Change is always hard so getting set up wasn't the easiest process but that is more internally then has to do with the system.

Vendor response

Hello Selena, Thank you for taking the time off to provide a review. We are very glad that Fusebill adds value for your customers and look forward to continue working with the mhelpdesk team. -Jacob Varghese VP. Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fusebill Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Updating payment and account information for customers and upgrading their subscription

Pros

The easy navigation and ability to update accounts for customers quickly

Cons

Non come to mind at the moment. I have had a very positive experience so far.

Vendor response

Hello Niahmu, Gret to hear that your experience with Fusebill has been positive. Thank you very much for the feedback. We really appreciate it. -Jacob Varghese V.P. Marketing, Fusebill

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Invoicing Solution With Valuable Integrations!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Fusebill has been awesome in helping us clean up our accounts receivable department. I'm sure every Operator can attest to how messy it can get in this department without strong systems. Fusebill helped us get our regular customers on track with receivables and integrates right into Salesforce making it a breeze!

Cons

It took some time to update all our accounts in the system to track them moving forward. However, this would be with all systems! Otherwise no complaints!

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Fusebill changed our business through automated billing

    Reviewed 9 years ago

    Fusebill is a great team to work with. The service provides a broad range of features that support both credit card and invoiced customers. They really know their stuff when it comes to the challenges of recurring billing in a cloud world. The interface is straightforward to use, and the reporting is excellent. Most importantly, the on boarding and support teams have been very responsive, and very helpful. They even go the extra mile to give you new ideas for new packaging and pricing your own services.

    Pros

    Breadth of features suits our business Super responsive and great personalized support. You really get the sense that your business and success matters to them. Lets us free up our development team to work on our product, not on billing issues.

    Cons

    We still need to have a payment gateway for credit card processing. At least we now have the choice of the processor we want unlike Paypal, where we found out several months too late that we couldn't process AMEX because we were located in Canada.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Easier for me, easier for my customers

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    I run a business where easy subscription billing is key. I provide services for my customers, and in the time I've spent face-to-face with them, I found that they didn't like our previous billing method; it was cumbersome, slow, and not at all user friendly. People complained a bunch. We switched to the Fusebill platform and saw a big difference in the function of everything straight away. Not only...

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend7/10

    Share this review:

    Cloud based subscription & billing management Platform

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    High security with PCI compliance. Multiple users with the same subscription. can be enabled for all payment options including PayPal & credit cards. Quickbook integration also be done.

    Cons

    No major cons in this software tool. Only the pricing is much higher if we move from startup to Rapid growth.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Reduces the level of effort and saves time for our sales team

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    Choosing Fusebill was one of the best decisions I've made for my business year to date. My company needed something that would integrate smoothly with Salesforce, and this does it smoothly, just as promised. It is reliable, operates smoothly, and best of all, was easy to set up and get working. Our subscription and billing management is easier to manage than ever. It is incredibly flexible and the features work quite well for us. Automated billing and invoicing has never been easier. Fusebill has made things significantly easier for our users; we've added more payment gateways, and there are many more discounts and coupons now that we can implement them quickly.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Cool Service

      Reviewed 9 years ago

      We were desperate to find a recurring billing vendor that could allow us to process manual checks and set up accounts receivable terms. After looking at the most popular onlien vendors in this space, we finally found Fusebill and have solved a major pain point for our business.

      Pros

      The engagement process with these guys was great. They really took the time to understand our business and unique requirements. The user interface is easy to use, does not require an MBA to navigate and does not need a dedicated resource to manage.

      Cons

      That we didn't find them earlier and wasted so much time lookng at their competitors.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend7/10

      Share this review:

      Could be better

      Reviewed 2 years ago
      Pros

      If we talk about features I think it is one of the best. They need to make sandbox environments better. UX should better and easy to use. It is slow and complicated.

      Cons

      Subscription and Term Management. They way it is done I think meets our expectations as much possible.

      Vendor response

      Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you think our features are among the best. Hope you are enjoying the benefits of our most recent upgrade which deal with some issues you mentioned. Our customer experience team schedules meetings with all customers but do feel free to reach out to us if you think there is something crucial to your specific needs, that we can immediately address. We always welcome all opportunities to improve our solution. Jacob Varghese VP, Marketing

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        great billing solution for subscriptions

        Reviewed 9 years ago

        Fusebill now takes care of all of our billing - we used to have a fair bit of manual processes each month, and had to get a developer involved for pricing changes. With Fusebill everything is automated. It's an enjoyable team to work with - they are very responsive and helpful, and helped us really find the best way to use the features

        Pros

        Automatated. We have some small customers that are billed on credit cards, and others that get sent a monthly bill. Fusebill deals with all of our billing needs. The checkout pages let us sign up new customers online and accept credit cards.

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Saves me a lot of time and money

        Reviewed 6 years ago

        The user interface is very easy to navigate. In a few clicks I can open plans and make them live. Everything is highly functional, and even if you have any questions, the customer support is always here to answer. This is a great tool for subscription management.

        Pros

        Intuitive, functional, great support team

        Cons

        I can't add nothing here so far.

        Overall Rating

          Share this review:

          Bye bye payment gateway for ARB!

          Reviewed 9 years ago

          We have two employees managing declines of credit cards for our memberships. That's two full time resources dealing with these all day long. We needed to automate the entire process from sign up to follow up and found Fusebill. Within a week we were up and running. We can now use those resources for selling!! Great team, awesome support = so happy!!!

          Pros

          Easy to use, friendly staff, quick deployment.

          Cons

          No cons were added to this review

          Overall Rating

            Share this review:

            Finally!

            Reviewed 9 years ago

            Not only is Fusebill easy to use, it also offers excellent value for money with extensive functionality that you don't see with the other offerings out there. The customer service is outstanding as well; there is always someone there to support us if we have any questions. Fusebill has truly taken the headache out of subscription management for us.

            Pros

            Ease of use, customer service, value for money, quick ROI

            Cons

            No cons were added to this review

            Overall Rating

              Share this review:

              Great team to work with

              Reviewed 9 years ago

              We had outgrown our old billing system /process and were spending a lot of time and effort correcting errors and tracking down payments. The guys at Fusebill (Tyler+) were a big help in answering all of our questions (and educating us about billing systems). We've been running with Fusebill for several months now and it's a world of difference.

              Pros

              No pros were added to this review

              Cons

              No cons were added to this review

              Overall Rating
              • Ease of use
              • Features
              • Likelihood to recommend10/10

              Share this review:

              Great piece of accounting software

              Reviewed 6 years ago
              Pros

              This is a great piece of accounting software. It is pretty customizable, easy to use and it offers great set of accounting features. I use it for my new small business and it is one of my favorite software products for running my office. Highly recommended

              Cons

              Everything looks cool, I like it! I can't say anything bad about it because it looks and feels great.

              Overall Rating
              • Value for money
              • Ease of use
              • Features
              • Customer support
              • Likelihood to recommend7/10

              Share this review:

              Complex But Useful

              Reviewed 2 years ago
              Pros

              Ease of use for our customers allows them to have a self service billing portal

              Cons

              Some processes are complex and not very intuitive

              Vendor response

              Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact our friendly customer support team if you require additional assistance.

              Overall Rating

                Share this review:

                Online invoicing is great!

                Reviewed 8 years ago

                I love Fusebill's invoicing features. So easy to use and so many ways to personalize my invoice. The invoice tab makes finding things so simple! I can't believe how much time it saves me.

                Pros

                No pros were added to this review

                Cons

                No cons were added to this review

                page 1 of 2

                Select your country

                10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

                Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
                GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.