App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HoneyBook Logo

Write a review

Client management for freelancers & SMBs

(161)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

HoneyBook Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.7

/5

615

Price starts from

19

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Starter Plan: $19 per month, or billed annually at $16 per month.
Essentials Plan: $39 per month, or billed annually at $32 per month.
Premium Plan: $79 per month, or billed annually at $66 per month.

What users say

But HoneyBook helps me keep all my inquiries, pricing packages, contracts, email templates, and payment details in one place and has been a lifesaver for me.
I love that my pricing guide, invoicing, questionnaires, and contracts all come from the same source and are organized for me.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

12000

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

69

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1990

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

500

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

15000

/user

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Resource For Small Businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

One, they created flexibility with pricing; for someone who wants to use the platform but uses a different checkout option, there is a very affordable tier. That tier is also fantastic for those just getting started. I've always found it crazy that more platforms don't carry an option like this for beginners. Since I've been with Honeybook, they have been improving the software; they recently just came out with a fantastic feature to take your lead or on a streamlined journey.

Cons

I hope they allow us to ACTUALLY customize our project pipeline at some point. Not everyone has the same process, and there is stuff I can't take off because it's default. I also wish there was an easier way to just send someone to the item to be sold page rather than taking them to a pipeline, we all get leads differently, and I'd like to skip a step for some people.

JC
AvatarImg

Javier C.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes your Creative business Look 👀 and run like a champ!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was able to put different packages together with pricing that reflects the complexity of the events, such as weddings or corporate events that require more interaction with the client's for planing and venue walk-thru’s which will require more of my time to finalize the bookkeeping side of things simpler. Less complicated events are priced lower allowing me to book more events based on The amount of time I spend with the client versus actually the work that needs to be done giving me more time being creative and last time running the business.

Pros

I have been with HoneyBook since it’s inception, I was fortunate enough to be one of the founding fathers. In the beginning, what attracted me about the platform was the ability to focus on getting my clients booked quickly by keeping everything in one spot through the iOS app or web-based interface and it has been relatively easy for them to use as well. They were already an amazing company with an outstanding product, and with each update they release, they continue to exceed my expectations and help me run my business on the go by making the complicated tasks seem quick and easy. BEST INVESTMENT EVER!! Thank you so much for bringing me and my entertainment company to the 21st century!!!

Cons

Definitely Would like to see a review questionnaire or rating system with an HTML generator plugin that could be used to post on my website or google ad. Updated training videos for the new features.

MH
AvatarImg

Matt H.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best customer service relationship managers around!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been using them for a couple of years now and just recently moved our second business into the HB system. We're happy with the way things are and don't plan on changing anytime soon!

Pros

Honeybook has everything we need to run our two companies (and we use it for both). Support has been absolutely excellent, and we love how they're constantly adding new features and templates. HoneyBook is easy to use and they take security seriously, which we value.

Cons

They're stuck in the Stripe system for payments with zero other options. We run our businesses using PayPal and the lack of paymention options pales in comparison to a couple of the CRM competitors out there. The app could use with a UX/UI redesign for the new decade. It's easy to use, but could be much better.

DB
AvatarImg

Deborah B.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This Product is a Must.

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software organizes our contracts, our proposals, our payments and essentially preps all our accounting in such a quick easy way. Our business became so much easier. We don't have to sit over paperwork for hours and that gives us time to give it our clients...which in turn gives us more clients. Our clients have never had to ask how to pay through the software because it is easy. The system even sends out payment reminders to our clients so we don't have to...which is definitely a major plus. I have already recommended HoneyBook to several other businesses who were struggling with all the paperwork and payments for their companies. This software makes that much of a difference.

Pros

The complete set up of contracts, invoices and legal portions was so quick and easy. Now we don't have to struggle with creating new proposals with each client. The auto population of products previously used is a huge time saver and makes it really easy for new employees to get the right price with the right product.

Cons

The only thing I would like to see, and truly, I haven't asked, so it may even be there already; the monthly report of income shows the total of all contracts that came in during the month. We only collect a deposit from each. We would like to see the income report reflect just the deposit total of the month for our accounting purposes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jordyn C.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How to keep organized while running a business

Reviewed 4 years ago

From the time my prospective clients contact me, throughout the booking process, automatic reminders of upcoming payments, clients being able to pay through honeybook, and even following up after my scheduled time with clients, Honeybook is my biggest tool.

Pros

Honeybook is essential to running my business and now that I've been a user for more than 2 years, I can't imagine not using it. As a photographer, it is important for me to keep all of my scheduling, contracting, payments, and details as organized as possible so that I don't miss a meeting, or special detail for a wedding or photo session. Every part of my business is streamlined now that I use Honeybook....

Cons

There are times when I donate photo sessions to non-profits and want to be able to send an invoice showing how much the session would have cost, then adding a discount to show a $0 invoice but there is not a way to send that without charging the invoice and refunding. I wish that I could do more on the mobile app, but new features are being added frequently.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melanie Latrelle G.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I'm glad I found Honeybook!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience has been great. It keeps my organized and I have recommended to other people for their business.

Pros

I like that the interface is easy to use and navigate and is visually appealing. I can track my leads and communicate with them and send emails and send updates and invoices, contracts, and receive payments all in one place. It keeps my business organized. I like the mobile app for business on the go. The customer support is helpful and responsive. Love the scheduling app! It has replaced my previous scheduler.

Cons

I want more email customization - better html features - add photo to my signature, add gifs, rename buttons and add them wherever I want in the email. I'd like it to manage my items better - have a place where I can update item pricing and descriptions and archive old items. I'd like better customization around the contact forms. Be able to match the text and font and fields closely to my website so that it integrates better onto my design. Be able to change colors of text and lines, and fonts and customize the lead contact form better.

KC
AvatarImg

Kristin C.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HoneyBook Changed our Business!

Reviewed 5 years ago

HoneyBook has mastered the CRM for the event industry (and useful for many other industries)! We searched far and wide for a platform that would manage our client communication and task management and HoneyBook has that on lock down. We have been impressed with their constant improvement and development and their customer service team is A+!

Pros

Task automation Easy to use invoice management with built in payment link Modern and easy to read brochures and proposals Contract integration with E signature capabilities Easy to use platform Manages all client communication with Gmail integration Unbeatable customer service AFFORDABLE

Cons

Difficult for clients to find current versions of proposals when looking for it from emails Some shortcomings when working with teams (sharing proposals / contracts / invoices)

Vendor response

It is fantastic to hear that HB is working so well for your business, Kristin! Our Concierge Team is world class and I will be sure to share your feedback with them. Thank you for being a HB member!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ezekiel R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LocallyHost.Com use of HoneyBook

Reviewed 2 years ago

It enables us to create, send and manage contracts, invoicing and billing like no platform we have ever used

Pros

Easily sending out contracts and enabling the clients to sign them electronically

Cons

The cost of transitions when collecting online payments from clients

AM
AvatarImg

Alysha M.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Like having a personal assistant!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The main benefit of HoneyBook that I love is that I'm able to give my clients an exceptional experience. The way contracts are shared, payments are presented makes it so easy for me to do business with my clients. I think the biggest perk I loved at first was the electronic signature. It's seamless and allows you to pull in more clients quicker. It also keeps my voice consistent with different clients. I can have automated responses ready to send. The price was worth it to me to get my sanity back!

Pros

When I was drowning in emails in my inbox, HoneyBook was the place that everything was in one place. No emails were being looked over anymore, my contract and invoices were easily accessible (no more unprofessional word doc), easy to accept payments and HoneyBook made it so easy for me to do my taxes this year. I contemplated hiring someone to help take the load off the back work but HoneyBook does that for me with easy to use templates, reminders and automated email responses. I can't recommend HoneyBook enough!

Cons

I have very few negative things to say about HoneyBook. The couple things I did note that may be helpful in the future, HoneyBook wants to know about. They offer surveys and take users suggestions to possibly implement in the future. All things were very minor and don't take away from the overall experience of using HoneyBook.

RJ
AvatarImg

Ronni J.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Functional Techn

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love it overall.

Pros

I signed with Honeybook originally just to replace services that Wedding Wire had dropped. I expect this to be short term and didn't see that I would use it much besides what I needed to replace. I was absolutely mistaken!! This product changed the way I do business. My process from inquiry to booking is streamlined. The contract templates are solid. The entire suite of technology doesn't just make my job easier, it increases my value to my clients. I can't recommend Honeybook more highly! I am always telling others in my industsry what a valuable tool this is. Their customer support team is outstanding as well. Absolutely worth it!!

Cons

I wish I could go back to an email besides the last one and still reply to that rather than have to always start a new thread. I don't like that I can't tell if I have sent the Client Portal link to a client or not. I have a difficult time with the copy/paste function on my keyboard inside Honeybook.

JJ
AvatarImg

Julia J.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I don't want to be with out it

Reviewed 2 months ago

Affordable, easy to get started, can do it all.

Pros

Honeybook keeps me organized which in return gives me a good reputation as a service provider. I like that I can do it all - and at that from my phone because theres an app that has most of the features the desk top does

Cons

There's not much to like about it. It meets all of the things I was looking for in a CRM.

HW
AvatarImg

Haley W.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for small business owners (of 1)

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, this software has been the best investment for my small design company of one! HB customer service is stellar, and I can only imagine that it will continue improving.

Pros

I like how integrated HoneyBook is. There's a scheduler that integrates with Google Cal, a Chrome extension you can add to Gmail, and it connects with the contact form on my website. The templates are SO helpful and also connect with one another for internal integration within the HB platform. When you send a client a pricing brochure, they can click what they'd like to invest in, then you can turn it into a proposal and a contract in one. They can review their project services, payment plan (set up auto pay - YAY), and legal agreement.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a bit more customization within the templates for brochure layouts to stay on brand with fonts and better, more custom image blocks.

KN
AvatarImg

Kelli N.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for managing my event planning business!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sending proposals is both a seamless and simple process.

Pros

Most of the features are easy to use and the price is perfect!

Cons

The fact that some editing options are counterintuitive

AC
AvatarImg

Anne C.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Honeybook is so helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Clients receive an immediate response from my website and it is fully branded. They automatically receive a welcome letter when they fill out the contact form on my website, and then a brochure of my services. My service package brochure has pricing so only serious inquiries proceed to schedule a phone call, and then book a package with me.

Cons

During the initial trial with honeybook, I did not use it at all. I found it confusing and really did not know where to start or how to start it. I decided if I was going to really see what it I was all about I needed help. I hired a HB Pro [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and that made the world of difference. Of course, when I hired a pro before I ever used HB, I asked myself what I was doing spending money on a program I can’t even use !!!LOL. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very important to me and her automations and beautiful graphics opened up a world of HB.

JD
AvatarImg

Jessica D.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HoneyBook took my business to the next level

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how I have everything directed right into honey book. Its a space where my entire business is ran from and the look and feel of honey book is so inviting and easy to use. Set up was a breeze (and fun) and my clients RAVE about how easy it is to communicate and easily access all their information with me. Bonus - clients love that they can pay through HoneyBook too! Makes everything look expensive and legit!

Cons

Honestly, I don't really have anything I don't like. Maybe more space within the pipeline to be more tailored to my business (able to add more) And I'd like the option of uploading PDF's to templates like brochure. I like honey books brochure making ability.. but I also want more features and more control. Like building a webpage on squarespace. SO FUN

SE
AvatarImg

Sarah E.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HoneyBook - the software I never knew I needed

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

HoneyBook is very visually appealing and easy to use for both myself and my clients. The ability to create and save templates that I can edit and reuse for each client saves me SO much time, and it's truly so easy. It's very affordable and has already saved me a lot of time and headaches.

Cons

I honestly have no complaints about HoneyBook.

Vendor response

Hey Sarah, Thanks so much for the glowing review! we're so happy to see that you're having such a positive experience with HoneyBook so far. :) Would you be willing to grant us permission to use this quote for marketing purposes (and attribute it to you of course)? If so - please send an email to ugc-marketing@honeybook.com and we'll follow up with next steps!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stefanie H.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You can e-sign, book, and do payments!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Honeybook is amazing and the experience has made managing my business easy for both myself and client.

Pros

I love that I can easily and smoothly send contracts and have them electronically signed and stored in my clients file. I have looked for software that allows me to this one thing to make signing easy on my clients. Either it had a limit, too expensive, or not easily shareable. This is the main reason I took on Honeybook.

Cons

The only thing I’m not too big on is app limitation. I need a few more feature like editing calendar and schedule availability when I’m not on my iPad or computer and just have my phone.

PP
AvatarImg

Paola P.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Selling creative services is all about visuals!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ease of having everything in one place and the clean look of its client view.

Pros

This is a stunningly beautiful tool for creatives. What I like the most is that it helps make it easy for the client to understand the value of my services, as it helps a lot with the perception they have of me. People tend to think our line of work is something they can do themselves or have done for less or free... Up until they realize everything that's behind the services we offer, and that they...

Cons

The only thing missing would be user levels so that I can give specific access to other members of my team. I use the team collaboration for many things now, but it would be more helpful to have restricted access instead. I kicked one star only because this is no longer such a necessary feature for me, but I still find it useful for users at large.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Richard G.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An absolute must for a photography business

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is unbelievably easy to make professional client management workflows, and handle the client interaction from first contact, through planning, shooting, delivery, and billing. Everything is seamless, much can be automated to keep things on track, and everything is in one spot. It just makes my whole process so much easier to manage.

Pros

I am blown away by the value I get from HoneyBook every month. It makes doing many of the tasks I absolutely hate (billing, contracts, managing email, scheduling - the business-y stuff of business) absolutely dead simple and painless. I am a huge fan of this software, and regularly recommend it to others who do creative work.

Cons

I have very few quibbles with the software. Perhaps a bit more obvious control over the aesthetics of the brochures and documents would be nice, and I would love some additional automation, but overall the system works great and makes it so easy to manage everything that I have a hard time finding anything to complain about. I suppose that I would love an i-frame-based embed for the contact form. My portfolio site doesn't work with the embed type that honeybook provides.

BM
AvatarImg

Bobbi M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't Waste a TON of TIme if You Like Your Clients

Reviewed 4 months ago

Please see above - horrible and time wasting experience. Move on and try something that WORKS and looks good as well.

Pros

Affordable and Backend looks nice - so that's something!

Cons

Client experience if poor. Integrations are awful. Layout, design and look are atrocious and check out for clients is multi step.....Who does that anymore? We spent a week trying to get it setup and working well and efficiently....no way it was going to. And if we have to handhold it and manually do a TON of things.....why bother? MANY other options available and we've moved to one.

Vendor response

Hey there! We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experience wasn't what you were hoping for when moving to a new platform. We do our best to create a platform that fits the needs of various different businesses and business owners but we understand that we aren't going to be perfect for everyone out there. But we love to get specific feedback on what you feel HoneyBook is missing or could improve upon so that future features and upgrades our team does can benefit many. You mentioned integrations but if there are certain, specific integrations that you feel would be helpful, we'd love to know what those are. And where exactly in the onboarding process was it the most difficult. Let us know so we can continue to improve on our end. Appreciate your feedback!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dheeraj U.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The most effective and efficient method tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to use and how everything is in one spot. It's also really useful for leads; if I receive a new lead, it reminds me to follow up with them so that I'm more likely to land the customer, so it's a very positive experience. The simplicity with which contracts could be sent and the opportunity for my customer to sign immediately. Honeybook contains practically all of the features I need to run my business simply and efficiently. It also gives my clients the impression that they have a thorough understanding of everything that is going on in their projects.

Cons

I dislike that there is no option to arrange your date before booking. I only wish clients could choose the amount they want to pay at any given moment. Some of my clients find the email threads quite bothersome. In comparison to other firms, the processing and quick deposit costs appear to be expensive.

CW
AvatarImg

Crystal W.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HoneyBook is good value for the price

Reviewed 3 years ago

I’m a sticky customer with HineyBook Right amount of fetuses for the price

Pros

Makes customer acquisition very easy from prospecting to contract signed. Automation templates and functionality make this a very smooth orocess

Cons

After booking the client; PM automations are quite lacking - would need a separate solution to assist with that. Would love for it to be incorporated

JC
AvatarImg

Jill C.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most affordable and complete solution for the creative business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes running my creative business so much smoother. Their customer service is second to none. Fast, helpful, and friendly.

Pros

Integration of CRM, Calendar, and Billing all in one as well as the ability to run multiple businesses at no additional charge.

Cons

I'd cannot attach a file to an email which means I sometimes have to send 2, but they're working on it.

AG
AvatarImg

Anna Grace S.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A MUST for every service-based business!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I recommend Honeybook to EVERY service-based business owner I talk to. I love simplicity and Honeybook makes all of the processes with client communication and management SO much easier than I ever expected! Honeybook gives your business a professional feel and definitely levels up the client experience (I started using this platform initially because I LOVED being on the client-side of things when planning our wedding and wanted the same for my clients). There are so many different features and it's still very affordable even for a new business owner starting out!

Cons

The only feature I wish I could have used a little differently would be a way to connect a Google Drive folder (it's where I work through content for a web design project with my client, so it needs to be more collaborative than a final pdf)

TW
AvatarImg

Taylor W.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeps me organized and on track

Reviewed 4 years ago

HoneyBook keeps me organized and on track. I don't know what I would do without HoneyBook and I honestly I don't know how I survived without it before I started using it over two years ago now. I am so much more organized now that all my emails and invoices are all in one place. It's also nice that HoneyBook keeps track of my numbers to see how well I am doing. Having automatic payment reminders for my clients and email templates helps me to spend less time on the computer and more time creating beautiful images for my wonderful clients. HoneyBook is a game changer!

Pros

Organization, everything in one place, keeps track of my numbers!

Cons

The price can be kind of high if you're just starting out as a business, but it's totally worth it and the 50% off from a referral was a huge help.