Payment Rails Reviews

Payment Rails

Global mass payments to contractors & suppliers

Payment Rails

Review Summary

Pros

They love hearing feature requests and feedback. The setup was a snap, and the technical support and guidance during the process were superb.

Rob J.

It is a huge improvement over the old, outdated payment solutions that are available in Canada. The dashboard is very modern with great UI/UX.

Harp D.

What we liked the most is the ease of use of their APIs and specially their widgets which are super easy to integrate with and set up.

Luis S.

Cons

Errors during payouts creation (seldom but still). Hard to get what was going wrong during payout creation.

Oleg P.

Forced to use there Currency Exchange systems and pay the fees, even if you don't need. A very new product that's hard to integrate with systems.

Mohamed Yassine R.

Inability to know if funds have been deposited or not into a client's account. Which is a universal issue on all payment platforms.

Jordan S.

Overall rating

4.6

(32)

5

4

3

2

1

22

8

2

0

0

94%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Active Client - Construction Marketplace

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am happy with how Payment Rails has assisted in the growth of our company. The reliability of funds being deposited into our customers accounts on a weekly basis has only being getting better. After a few rough weeks with payment batches being delayed, the Payment Rails customer success managers have really stepped up and made sure those issues didn't repeat themselves.

Pros

Ease of use for our customers to log their direct deposit information through the PR plugin, CSV upload for payout to customers (no more manual logging of individual's payout), and (now most recently) customer access to view pay history.

Cons

Inability to know if funds have been deposited or not into a client's account. Which is a universal issue on all payment platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PR supported us through many transitions and every step of the way

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, our experience has been great. The team is responsive and supportive to our many demands and questions. They're knowledgable and always eager to help. They've updated things and helped us address issues. Great group of folks that go above and beyond to help us get started - I highly recommend their services.

Pros

Payment rails makes payments easy with a robust API that works across borders. They also handle tax compliance and have a knowledgable team that's always ready to help. They've helped us multiple times throughout the two years we've been working together. We went from being a customer (and a demanding one!) to a partner who's constantly referring leads. It's been a long ride but PR really stuck with us and helped us through thick and thin. Work with them if you have a chance!

Cons

Compliance but it's really not their fault. Financial services is a regulated industry. PR did what they could but compliance requirements are unique by industry. If anything, we're very grateful to PR for helping us through the legal whenever possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but can become better !

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The features like the tax form or the widget !

Cons

Reliability, we still find bugs but their customer support is on top to fix them

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system - easy to use!

Reviewed 9 months ago

We pay content creators at mass and Payment Rails helps us do so easily.

Pros

Super easy to use and the interface is very customer friendly. The customer support team is very friendly and helpful.

Cons

We were a beta customer and experienced a lot of hiccups in the beginning. There were many issues with payments not being received on time or not sending but over time, we were able to iron out these issues as the product got better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed a year ago

When we started using Payment Rails we were experiencing a huge business problem. The sellers on our platform were unable to redeem their funds in a timely manner. Other options were either too costly or they took too much time and hassle to setup. At that moment we had to manually process all transactions at the end of the day which was extremely unscalable. With Payment Rails, we were up and running within literally 2 days. It was so easy to setup and the flow was perfect for us. The team helped us get up and running responding to questions within the hour. We are very excited to continue using Payment Rails.

Pros

Payment Rails is amazingly easy to use, and extremely quick to setup. Further more the team is incredible and have always been available to help out with any issues.

Cons

This software feels like it was built for us. We don't have any concerns about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Payment Rails

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience with Payment Rails has been 100% positive and I would recommend the platform to anyone looking to process international payments at scale.

Pros

Payment Rails has a UI which is very easy to use if you are doing manual payments within the Payment Rails platform, but they also have a fantastic API which we were able to integrate into our proprietary platform so we can make payments without our existing workflow. Everything else has been super easy because of the rep and their commitment to providing a high-quality level of service (and that has been from the first demo through to our daily use as current customers - the service has been very impressive).

Cons

I have been informed that Payment Rails is working to solve this problem, but you currently have to maintain a balance in your account, and it takes approximately 5 business days to process a direct-debit. So when you are doing large volumes of transactions, you have to keep topping up your account with direct-debits that are on a 5-day lag (you can do a wire transfer, but incur higher costs as a result).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Payment Rails Beatchain

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

What we liked the most is the ease of use of their APIs and specially their widgets which are super easy to integrate with and set up.

Cons

The documentation could use some improvements. It would have helped to have some more higher order docs around payment and recipient status and the different possible flows that we could encounter. The webhooks portal could also use some improvements like a more granular selection of events to listen to, a UI to be able to test the different webhooks that can be trigger and its payloads, and some reporting tools to be able to monitor them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Modern Payment Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Payment Rails was very easy to integrate into our current tech system and simple to deploy as a widget in our mobile apps. It is a huge improvement over the old, outdated payment solutions that are available in Canada. The dashboard is very modern with great UI/UX. The customer support team has been very helpful when needed.

Cons

There have been a few hiccups with a few payment transfers to some users but this has only happened in very rare circumstances. The support team has always been quick in helping resolve any issues.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Harp!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid platform, thoughtful UI, great support.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease to enter information for a payee, easy to track all your payments, export functions, allowing multiple users (auditor, collaborators), two-person process for payouts, easy process to pull money into the platform, email receipts for payees, payment status are golden, easy user role and permissions.

Cons

I haven't encountered any down side really. Maybe the debit transfer (pushing money rather than pulling) could be better but this is not their problem really, mostly a great way around to help their clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top-notch payments platform

Reviewed a year ago

Payment Rails support is exceptional, they typically respond to requests within minutes. All issues we have encountered have been addressed quickly and professionally. Our overall experience has been one of delight after dealing with other platforms in the past.

Pros

The Payment Rails dashboard is best-in-class. We've used a number of third party payments platforms and as something we spend a lot of time using it's important for it to be modern, usable, and fast. The UX is by far the best we've seen among all payments platforms.

Cons

Bulk importing of tens-of-thousands of recipients was slightly tedious. We had to break our list up into groups of around 1000 recipients each to avoid issues. Since this was a one-time event (at least for us) it worked out fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid and reliable payment processing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Payment Rails is one of the most reliable solutions I have used to handle transactions from customers. Whether it be to process a payment from customers or send payouts to our sellers, the system is solid, automation works like a charm, and the implementation was pretty easy.

Cons

The backend interface could use some improvements ; it can sometimes be difficult to find the information you look for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

payment rails has been great no complaints!

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Payment cycles are fast for Canada.

Cons

Everything about the platform has been great so far

Vendor response

Thanks John for the great review. Always a pleasure working with Faber!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to integrate API

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had a really good experience with the payment rails team and platform so far. Highly recommend it to other businesses.

Pros

- Easy to integrate, especially their widget, took about 60 minutes. - User interface is easy to use. - Saves a heap of time compared to other options.

Cons

- Would like to have some other integrations available, but I understand they are about to add them very soon.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Mark. We will begin to roll out more native integrations in Q1 2019. We have soft-launched a Zapier (www.zapier.com) integration, which allows you to connect Payment Rails to over 1000 different software applications without any code. Reach out to us to give it a try!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Payment Rails is a fantastic platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I've had a great experience with Payment Rails from the onboarding team, the product and their customer support.

Pros

Ease of use Pricing! API Country Coverage

Cons

I am eagerly awaiting their Quickbooks integration which is coming soon.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! Our native Quickbooks integration will be ready in Q1 2019. At the moment, you can leverage our Zapier integration to connect your Payment Rails account with your Quickbooks account! Reach out to us if you have any questions, or would like to set that up!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You won't be disappointed!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The UI is very easy to navigate! The reason we moved to Payment Rails was initially for the wire rate we were getting versus what we were paying through the bank for US to US transactions.

Cons

Some sections have some small bugs but these are fixed within 24-48 hours of reporting them to the PR team.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Nathan! We work hard to be responsive to any issues that arise, and it's great that you've noticed our dedication and fast responses.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful Service for Different Countries Payouts

Reviewed a year ago

We are sending money to a group of users every week and Payment Rails allows to automate it.

Pros

- service provides Widget that helps to set up customers - support responses fast enough - API documentation - useful dashboard - can send payouts to a lot of countries and banks - supports both PayPal and Bank Transfers

Cons

- errors during payouts creation (seldom but still) - hard to get what was going wrong during payout creation - timeout errors

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool!

Reviewed a year ago

We have had issues with vendors of ours not being paid on time/issues with payment information. Payment Rails has allowed us to monitor when the payments are being processed, what errors we have on our end if the payments fair, and help to fix this if we need.

Pros

Payment Rails has been so very helpful in ensuring that we are able to pay our vendors properly and on time.

Cons

Nothing - the software is phenomenal! Took some getting used to at first, but now that we have it's great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Payment rails

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This provides you a free trial period and online training to how to use the software. I highly recommend it

Cons

There are no cons to it really except for being just for accounts payable

Vendor response

Thanks the great review! You're correct in saying that accounts payable is our focus. We're laser-focused on solving problems related to accounts payable! We'd love to hear what kind of other feature suggestions you might have. Talk to us on Intercom in the dashboard, or at support@paymentrails.com

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

When the above mentioned happened, the clients bank kept telling them they had rejected the payment. Payment Rails showed they indeed had not. Payment Rails associate helped us contact the bank and get the money back and into the proper account. Lifesaver!

Pros

That the UI page is easy to read and understand the status of a payment transfer.

Cons

Trying to track down a payment that went to a closed bank account for a client. Took a couple weeks to resolve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Payment Rails Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good busniess, great support only thing is I want more knowlege into why a payment is late

Pros

Easily in the background of our system. Easy widget. Mass payout funtions are helpful for scale

Cons

Unsure about payment status beyond sending it out. Too many angry workers not sure where their money is and not being able to know why it isnt in their account if there was an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smooth and efficient payment service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience overall. We pay translators, interpreters, and other linguists worldwide using the platform.

Pros

The user interface is clean and well designed. The platform works very well for us; we pay translators worldwide using it. The occasions where we've had a minor issue, their support team and developers have been very helpful and quick to resolve it. They love hearing feature requests and feedback. The setup was a snap, and the technical support and guidance during the process were superb. I'm a fan!

Cons

No complaints. The few issues we've experienced were resolved quickly.

Vendor response

Thanks for the fantastic review, Rob! I'm glad our support team and development team is meeting you needs! We really do appreciate your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty good overall

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use. We recently switched to Payment Rails, and it has been better than our previous payment processor so far. The customer service is quite good and prompt. The company seems receptive to the transitional issues we've experienced. You can tell they want their product to be as good as it can be.

Cons

There is not currently a way to download a monthly statement. I have to go to 3 or 4 different screens to view all of our transactions. As a bookkeeper, this makes doing a monthly reconciliation difficult. However, I contacted their customer service and the informed me that statements will be available soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly, helpful staff

Reviewed 2 years ago

The staff at Payment Rails has been so helpful in helping to implement this technology at my company. It has given us greater visibility into payments and has helped us gain a lot of efficiency.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

works best with Chrome, which is not my favorite browser

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Helpful!

Reviewed a year ago

Everything has been great so far!

Pros

It has all of the necessary information I need to know all in one place!

Cons

Sometimes I wish things were stated a little more simply/obviously but not a huge issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WOW Every step of the way

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, I've been amazed and wowed by the ease of use of the tools, the feature set, and the service. They integrate with all the tools we need and have an API so we can do custom integrations as well.

Pros

The tax form features and payout options are amazing and really streamline a ton for our business. We love the integration they have with Refersion as well.

Cons

It does take a little bit to get set-up and approved for bank transfer payouts but they've really tried to simplify the process as much as possible and are lightyears ahead of anyone else.

page 1 of 2