Zoho Books Reviews

Zoho Books Reviews

Zoho Books

Online accounting software

4.44/5 (107 reviews)
104,233     33,719

Born well Mwewa

Great but a bit costly

12/03/2017

Hope the costs get lower as you get more subscribers. Thank you

Pros

Lovely easy to use accounting service It has help us streamline our books without needing expensive accountants always up and online

Cons

Currently on a plan paying 30 dollars a month which is a bit on the high side for a small non profit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Risse

Easy to use, easy to set up, highly customizable

28/02/2017

Strong product for managing your books. We compared it to several other options including Quickbooks and we're sold!

Pros

Love it for several reasons - one is because it interfaces with Zoho Recruit so well. It was easy to set up and we liked the customization options. Fully functional!

Cons

We had a slight snag in our set up but the customer support team was very responsive and helped get us up in running in no time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eve Godfrey

The program takes some time to understand but a good software

24/02/2017

A program that easily tells money flow in the enterprise keeps accounting data very beautiful. Also, connecting credit cards was also very helpful. Diagramming is also very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Albert Polia

Functional and efficient/

24/02/2017

I think it's a necessary program. Because everyone wants to take a close look at the financial situation of the company. And the program works right here. It shows almost everything with all the details. A very successful program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Burger

i love it

24/02/2017

I like Zoho books and I can recommend it everyone. The best accounting app in my view. functions are made for absolutely everything you want

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ilkin Yaqublu

everything is okay

23/02/2017

Everything is okay, but the design and usage system is bit complicated, and sometimes i can't find some tools which might be suitable for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacob Hill

one problem

23/02/2017

I used it about 7 months ago, but now I cannot even start it. I am so disappointed about losing that kinda system. i will try again, if I will not get any result, i will contact you(

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tayfur Memmedzade

customer service is brilliant

23/02/2017

Why I will gave 5 stars to that perfect program? Because it has a so poor customer care. Everything else is awesome, i think they have to do something about that

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Balabey Zeka

works properly but poor customer support!

21/02/2017

It is not only for business owners also individuals can use it for track their money or manage it. There are several things you can do. But customer service is bad, i dont like. Anyway i am happy to review to Zohobooks)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mahbuba Bedelova

Best budgeting app ever

21/02/2017

All workers are using Zohobooks in our company and I did not feel any unconformability about it. In my view, it really helps you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gaddy Nelliep

Easy guess

21/02/2017

Invoicing is very easy to do just click on the invoice button. The forecasting visuals are also very good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David L.  Stovall

Sometimes it is hard to find

21/02/2017

I use Zoho book a few times. Though I could generally navigate the software easily, it was hard to find what I was looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Grundwald

I love Zoho

21/02/2017

I love the organisation of Zoho Invoice; Every feature has its own little dashboard (see projects and contacts below) and things are generally easy to find. Tabs on the left side of the screen are marked Dashboard, Contacts, Items, Banking, Sales, Purchases, Accountant, Timesheet, and Reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Weber

Very easy to use

21/02/2017

I am a small business owner. I have no idea of accountancy but I use this program very easily. Very easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ralph Strauss

Inventory stock level tracking

21/02/2017

The Professional Plan offers inventory stock level tracking. You can set reorder levels and alerts for when stock reaches a certain minimum value.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kyle Pott

I couldn't set-up the bridge with my banks

21/02/2017

I couldn't set-up the bridge with my banks, After a few calls, tickets and emails, I was told that my bank wasn't supported and was given no timeline when this would be made available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mikala Welch

Lack of audit

21/02/2017

This software actually has a lot of accounting stuff but, as you say, lacks some stuff that helps to check profits of products or services, and also a lack of user control (permissions),.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyrell Byres

User review

21/02/2017

I have a small business. I have been using the Zoho books program for a while. It's easy to use and I save time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Morales Gina

Then to step

21/02/2017

We wanted an easy way to send invoices and collect payments, Zoho books has taken that to the next level.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trever Harmon

Easy installation

21/02/2017

the set up was very simple and was able to enter my first transaction almost immediately. I'm a novice in QuickBooks and I felt like I mastered Zoho much quicker.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tammy Salinas

Unfortunately, there is no integrated payroll option

21/02/2017

The only aspect about the software is the lack of an integrated payroll option. The program has everything else but is need of this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tiana Duffy

Automatic credit card charging

21/02/2017

We love the number of automatic credit card charging integrations in Zoho Books. This is also very full features compared to Freshbooks and now that Freshbooks is doing away with PayPal Payflow in July 2016 this is one of the few providers to maintain that integration (we need it)!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashton Fields

I would recommend anyone

21/02/2017

I have been using Zoho Books for several months and I'm extremely happy with the online software. It has taking me three months to find the right software that works for my company and my clients. It has integrations beyond the big competitors and has a customer portal for viewing and paying invoices. Very user friendly with 24/7 support. Highly recommend bookkeeping software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hasan Alibeygiller

Good to try

19/02/2017

This program has many sections, many variants, many functions, but they have established an interface that is almost unknown. It would be perfect to make it a little easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peloras Moriarty

Ideal for financial assistance

18/02/2017

It shows sales, revenues, expenses and everything else in details. Despite being so detailed, it has a very easy-to-understand interface. I would like to meet the developer of this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more