Zoho Books Reviews

Zoho Books Reviews

Zoho Books

Online accounting software for growing businesses

4.43/5 (123 reviews)
118,571     35,591

Anonymous
Wellness Advocate of doTERRA (Health, Wellness and Fitness company, 5001-10000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

just the beginning

23/06/2017

i jave just started using books and i am already completely convinced i needed to upgrade to set up banking expecting positive results. the same results that i get using the other apps

Pros

very nice options with miminim setup time

Cons

some apps are not mobile friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Books

try it i belive you can custom design to fit any business

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mohan Kumar

Great software

15/06/2017

Pros

This software is a hidden gem. We have used other competitors, however, Zoho offers a suite of products that is unmatched. The accounting program is very good and user friendly.

Cons

There are a few accounting features that need to be tweaked( split transactions). Also, it would be great if the company expanded their 3rd party app integrations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Higgins

95% Xero at 20% of the cost

12/06/2017

Great functionality at a fantastic price.

Pros

The software is easy to use, stacks up well against Xero (the leading accounting package in use in Australia) for functionality, especially at a small-medium business level and at only 20% of the cost.

Cons

I'd like it to interface much more easily with external reporting packages, but that's endemic across the whole Zoho range (as they have their own reporting module)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karan Uppal

A very easy to use accounting software

07/06/2017

Pros

Zoho has automated invoicing. It also links your bank account which makes accounting an easy task. Recommend this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Teewa Akers

Great software

07/06/2017

Pros

This software is a hidden gem. We have used other competitors, however, Zoho offers a suite of products that is unmatched. The accounting program is very good and user friendly.

Cons

There are a few accounting features that need to be tweaked( split transactions). Also, it would be great if the company expanded their 3rd party app integrations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
pe De

Using Zoho has been difficult at best. At its worst it is impossible.

31/05/2017

Its inexpensive

Pros

Its cheap, but the functionality is not complete and it is cumbersome to use. It is accessible from anywhere, but you need to use multiple products to do anything Zoho makes it very difficult.

Cons

There is not Quickbooks compatibility and the CRM system and Books do are not integrated in any meaningful way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nelleke Pruijs

I thought it was going to be hard, as I use 2 different currencies, but it was easy.

31/05/2017

I am actually up to date with my bookkeeping and not running a year behind as I as in other years.

Pros

I am not a great bookkeeper but after a few days of learning it turned out much easier then any other program I tried. As I work with different currencies and clients in all parts of he world, it just worked out great. I connect to the CRM ans Zoho subscriptions and it all integrated beautifully. Besides the helpdesk is absolutely fantastic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ralph Boragine

Great Program, easy to use.

30/05/2017

Ease of use.

Pros

I was a long time Quickbooks user for over 20 years and had been looking for something cleaner and easier to use. Zoho fit the bill Set up was straight forward and easy. It was also very easy to set up my invoices and accountants. I also love that they give me a heads up for my billing date before they charge my card.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darren Jett

Exactly what I was looking for.

30/05/2017

It's had everything we need and more. We always refer other businesses who ask us to Zoho Books.

Pros

Zoho Books was one of the online bookkeeping systems that was most affordable and had all of the features I need. I love that our bank account(s) are linked with Zoho and sync automatically to ensure our books are almost always up to date.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mireille Rigaux

Terrific customer service, great product!

18/05/2017

Pros

Very user friendly, includes timesheet which is what I need. I like that the dashboard is easy to use and straightforward, especially because I am not an accountant. The customer service is also terrific.

Cons

I would like to see an automatic sync with the bank/credit card because right now you have to do that manually. No big deal though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Herrera

Useful intuitive software - well thought out and multilingual too.

16/05/2017

Quick to learn and to print out first invoice. Has a way to allow customers to pay online via the invoice too.

Pros

That it is intuitive unlike other accounting softwares. It's quick to get to creating first invoice.

Cons

A bit more tricky to produce a foreign language invoice, but easy once you get the hang of it. Support is via live chat which was ok, but they seemed to be little busy to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis Overly

Great software that will grow with your business

24/04/2017

Great software. I was just starting my business is a general contractor. I looked at a lot of building software thats specially for builders and remodelers and it was all very involved and required a lot time to keep everything up to date. Zoho Books isn't like that, Zoho id easy-to-use and it's not time consuming and you can kind of scale it to the size of your business

Pros

Free to try and use with limited features Only pay for the features you need Great user interface on pc

Cons

Mobile app lacks many functions All the different pieces of zoho software don't talk to each other which means entering the same data more than once

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trevor  Lauman

Zoho Books is Great

20/04/2017

This is a great product. We run our entire business on Zoho products and Books is a great addition to their stable. The automatic sync with Zoho CRM and Zoho Inventory allows a small company to operate like a large one. Recommend it highly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kelly francisco

great for really small businesses

18/04/2017

Zoho Books is a simple online accounting software that covers all the basics: create and send invoices, track expenses, sync bank accounts, create reports and accounting on the go. I love being able to use my iphone. It also offers a full set of accounting tools that grow with your business. We have tried other accounting services, but they are complicated compared to this. Zoho Books costs $24 per month and its for an unlimited number of users. Fair priced to me. Overall, this the software our small business stuck with.

Pros

i love the versatility of this software and the ability to use my mobile phone.

Cons

none thus far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Books

take a weekend to get use to using it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karan Uppal

Easy-to-use cloud accounting software for businesses.

14/04/2017

It is a powerful reporting software that tracks inventory real-time. Can make powerful reports like Balance Sheet, P&L account, and Cash flows.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Born well Mwewa

Great but a bit costly

12/03/2017

Hope the costs get lower as you get more subscribers. Thank you

Pros

Lovely easy to use accounting service It has help us streamline our books without needing expensive accountants always up and online

Cons

Currently on a plan paying 30 dollars a month which is a bit on the high side for a small non profit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Risse

Easy to use, easy to set up, highly customizable

28/02/2017

Strong product for managing your books. We compared it to several other options including Quickbooks and we're sold!

Pros

Love it for several reasons - one is because it interfaces with Zoho Recruit so well. It was easy to set up and we liked the customization options. Fully functional!

Cons

We had a slight snag in our set up but the customer support team was very responsive and helped get us up in running in no time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eve Godfrey

The program takes some time to understand but a good software

24/02/2017

A program that easily tells money flow in the enterprise keeps accounting data very beautiful. Also, connecting credit cards was also very helpful. Diagramming is also very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Albert Polia

Functional and efficient/

24/02/2017

I think it's a necessary program. Because everyone wants to take a close look at the financial situation of the company. And the program works right here. It shows almost everything with all the details. A very successful program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ilkin Yaqublu

everything is okay

23/02/2017

Everything is okay, but the design and usage system is bit complicated, and sometimes i can't find some tools which might be suitable for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacob Hill

one problem

23/02/2017

I used it about 7 months ago, but now I cannot even start it. I am so disappointed about losing that kinda system. i will try again, if I will not get any result, i will contact you(

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tayfur Memmedzade

customer service is brilliant

23/02/2017

Why I will gave 5 stars to that perfect program? Because it has a so poor customer care. Everything else is awesome, i think they have to do something about that

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Balabey Zeka

works properly but poor customer support!

21/02/2017

It is not only for business owners also individuals can use it for track their money or manage it. There are several things you can do. But customer service is bad, i dont like. Anyway i am happy to review to Zohobooks)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mahbuba Bedelova

Best budgeting app ever

21/02/2017

All workers are using Zohobooks in our company and I did not feel any unconformability about it. In my view, it really helps you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gaddy Nelliep

Easy guess

21/02/2017

Invoicing is very easy to do just click on the invoice button. The forecasting visuals are also very good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more