This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Absorb LMS Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


198 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LMS

Reviewed 6 years ago

I ejoy using our LMS. It is veratile and allows one stop shopping instead of having multiple sites to go to. I do wish it were easier to search. It is very difficult to find lessons that need to be aqssigned (or it may just be I do not use it that often).

Pros

1. Everything in one place. 2. Can assign multiple people and track progress. 3. Can us programs that have already been written or can write your own specific to your area.

Cons

1..The search function could be simplified. I find it very difficutl to find courses to assign.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly flexible LMS - gives a professional feel to our team's learning journeys.

Reviewed 6 years ago

From the beginning we in PREM have enjoyed our experience with Absorb - the Absorb team and the product are excellent in equal measure. Last year we were exploring various LMS options. It was confusing, but the Absorb team gave us spent a lot of time helping us understand how the system could work for us. I really appreciated this as, relatively speaking, we would not be a very big client for them. Since...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid LMS for growing companies

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s been very positive. Our learning courses have been widely used by our customers and the UX is so much easier for them to use and our reporting and updates are now automatic!

Pros

Great ability to deliver bespoke courses to customers and internal staff. Easy to use and deliver amazing interactive learning experiences.

Cons

A few kinks in the setup process but once those are ironed out we should be very happy. Sometimes a little slow but nothing too frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Superb LMS. Highly Recommend.

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have a yearly software review policy at our company to evaluate the UI, cost, usability, etc. During this review we evaluate other LMS providers and yet none of them even come close to superb quality of Absorb. We highly recommend them!

Pros

We moved from a home grown LMS/CRM system and went shopping for many different LMS providers. After evaluating over 25+ of the top LMS's and talking to LMS Consultants, we happily purchased Absorb. The main reasons for us ws that they are on a CDN (Content Delivery Network), They work with us on customization, they have a great support team, and the ability for us to have self enrollment based on an enrollment key.

Cons

As of the date of this review, parts of our system are still Adobe Flash based. They are working on HTML5 based system in the very near future.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review - and as promised: HTML5 version is live!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Prompt Response by Tech Support

Reviewed 7 years ago

I very much appreciate the support Craig and Al and the Absorb Support team provided to me and my team yesterday when our website catalog of courses went down. I know with the time difference Absorb didn't receive our tech support tickets or emails until after business hours in the evening, but you still pivoted and acted quickly to research, identify, and resolve the problem within a couple of hours....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pray you NEVER need Support !!

Reviewed a year ago

Since departure of one of the original co-owners, Absorb has DRAMITICALLY under-performs !

Pros

Ease of use. Can't think of 40 characters.

Cons

Reporting is VERY Lacking. eCommerce Cart is VERY lacking. Cannot purchase different quantities of different products. Need 5 Widget Courses & 2 Dohicky Courses. Takes 2 different transactions to purchase. DO NOT expect SUPPORT Assistance !!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beautiful design and easy to use!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Absorb is a fantastic LMS! They offer full flexibility to customize the user interface. The existing template is very intuitive, so it was an easy for us to add our branding. The LMS is extremely robust and with some basic training you can figure out how to do almost anything you want. You can build an assessment and create surveys in a matter of minutes. Any change you make is instantly updated...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A modern LMS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use learner interface with ability to customize easily.

Cons

Admin interface less intuitive but improving.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done, but could be more user-friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

LMS is a system that allows consistency within a large organization, which can be difficult to do. It is very easy for the learners to navigate and to keep track of courses they have taken in the past. It is almost like a digital filing cabinet for the learners!

Cons

The administrative functions are not easy to navigate. While the actions of adding/managing courses are repetitive, there are obvious things that would make it less complicated and more efficient. Time is of the essence these days and there are steps that are unnecessary in several of the processes. If adjustments could be made to make the administrative functions more user-friendly, my likelihood to recommend would increase.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Support and lack of quality metrics

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The admin features, while limited, are easy to learn and use.

Cons

The reporting and metrics provided by the base system are seriously lacking. In addition, their response time on support tickets when their is a bug in their system can take months or even years to correct with only a standard response that "development is investigating."

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Top-notch LMS at a very good price

Reviewed 11 years ago

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Absorb to any company looking to expand into the online training realm. We have tried out a few LMS' in the past few years, and Absorb continues to be one of the best in the business.

Pros

Absorb has built a top-notch LMS that has a look and feel that users and administrators can both jump right into and use quickly and intuitively. Over the two years we've been with them, they have drastically improved their uptime, implemented useful new features and have always quickly responded to any issues.

Cons

As the company has grown, they are less likely to work with you individually on pricing, and you're also forced to adopt a more cookie-cutter framework to your LMS unless you want to spend a bit more money for customization, but overall their costs are still fairly low.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User-Friendly, Intuitive, and Adaptable Interface!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Before we switched to AbsorbLMS, we were using a clunky, old-fashioned LMS that disregarded user experience and ease-of-use. Learners were deterred, turned off, and didn't view it as a true developmental resource. That's when we decided to make the switch to Absorb. Since we've converted, we've seen increased activity and learner satisfaction skyrocket. Just the other day, I received an...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple & Powerful LMS

Reviewed 11 years ago

I recommend this LMS system and recommend you host it with Blatant, because you'll receive new system updates immediately.

Pros

Excellent LMS system. Built clean and simple, works clean and simple. This LMS is typically faster than most and is very user friendly. The admin side is also self explanatory and has amazing reporting functions. Many other tools and functions to use that I couldn't find in other LMS systems. Blatant's support is fast and helpful.

Cons

When registering users into separate departments, the enrollment key buttons have a small "cookie" issue. E-commerce system puts a charge on the course as a whole and can't be applied to just the CME certificate. This can be a little trouble some if your offering free content with an option to purchase the certificate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beautiful interface and good customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I enjoy how I'm able to brand this software to my company. It seemed to have all the checkboxes that we needed and it supports HTML5. Admin functionality is a 5/5

Cons

Reporting reports are a bit limited. They aren't custom like the rest of the platform. Software sometimes freezes up at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Staff goes above and beyond

Reviewed 9 years ago

We've been with Absorb for over 2 years and I can say hands down you won't find better support and overall excellent treatment of customers than by Blatant.

Pros

The ease of speaking with Absorb's staff to help resolve issues or problems is unprecedented. They are fast to reply and willing to jump into issues that could very well end up as problems with the compilation of a course, which is beyond the scope of the LMS. If the system doesn't have something, requests are put on a wish list and a good number are implemented with each release.

Cons

Two things I would like to see implemented: Customizable reports 24/7 support from Blatant staff. As an international organization, it would be nice, or at least expanded hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Transition to a new LMS

Reviewed 7 years ago

We were making the transition from an existing LMS to a new one, and after going to market, chose Absorb as our new partner. From day 1, it has been great working with their team. They delivered an excellent product with a learner interface branded to fit our organization perfectly. We needed to decide whether or not to migrate our existing user data, and Absorb's team provided lots of information...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Absorb LMS is fun to use

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

eLearning people developed this LMS, because the old systems were hard to use. Absorb, instead, is easy to use and features one of the best-looking admin portals in the business.

Cons

Customizations are not as likely to happen as I was led to believe during the sales routine. In fact, suggesting little improvements here and there is more likely than paying to get the special customization your company needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I really like how easy it is to use this tool. I especially like how easy it is to create, copy, and cancel instructor-led classes. With just a few clicks, I have what I need. Compared to our previous tool, this one is so user-friendly and intuitive. The resources provided by the vendor on how to use the system are extremely helpful.

Cons

I'm not really a fan of the display on the Admin Control Panel, as I feel it is a little busy and could be streamlined to match the user interface.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great LMS!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We searched for several months to find an LMS that would meet the needs of our organization. Absorb delivers in a variety of areas. The user-interace is beautiful for both the learner and the admin. It's simple, intuitive and very powerful. It's feature-rich and gave us a lot of flexibility in how we would implement it for our organizational nuances. Speaking of implementation, it went very well and the team at Absorb was personal and responsive. Easy-to-use software makes implementation really smooth. Overall we're encouraged by our choice. This is going to change the way we deliver training for our entire organization! Lastly, our only wish would be to have the ability to have unlimited learners on the system and only pay for the number of active learners each month.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kao Salon Academy Passport Pilot Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been an incredible support and helped us tremendously with piloting this program.

Pros

Easy to use, easy for our customers to use!

Cons

It would be nice to be able to have our App custom named, to match our platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick way to get your peers upto speed

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use with a straight forward interface.

Cons

The system has a bug where in after you have completed the course, taken the test - and if you replay the video; then it displays as you have not completed the course.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absorb at an Enterprise Software Company

Reviewed 8 years ago

Absorb is easy to deploy and the automation features actually have saved Bomgar and my Bomgar University budget a lot of operational heartache and real dollars! The move to HTML5 has been a real benefit as well, and the automated reporting and templates are used extensively myself and my team. When we first starting working with Absorb, the customer service, to be frank, was not at the enterprise level. They would schedule a maintenance window for the servers during the time our customers were completing their e-learning. But they actually listened after a couple of those outages, and now schedule maintenance off hours. I will say that the customer support is always responsive. One thing I would like to see is how to send in feature requests and receive feedback on those requests.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Absorb LMS

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use and clear as to what needs to be accomplished.

Cons

It is a bit difficult to generate a filtered transcript. There are a lot of filters to choose from so it can be somewhat overwhelming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent right out of the box!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are currently in the middle of a multi-phase implementation of Absorb 5 to replace our legacy LMS of 13 years. The system itself out of the box will more than meet our needs, not only now, but also 5-10 years into the future for sure! No implementation is without its hiccups and ours was no exception. There were issues along the way, but this is where Absorb's customer service excelled. They were extremely responsive and timely with both corrections and fixes for issues. They were also very supportive in responding to operational queries. We have had excellent feedback from out users to-date on how very user-friendly they find this system. We look forward to the rest of the role out and our continued positive relationship with the Absorb team!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Absorb Information

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good. It gets the job done and it gets it done well.

Pros

I really like the mobile app and the e-commerce features. The content libraries provide a lot of good information and training.

Cons

I am old fashioned and prefer in-person whiteboard delivered trainings. I think depending on the volume of training you to need to deliver and how spread out the audience is should be a determining factor for purchase.