This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Absorb LMS Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


198 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, functionality, operations support, etc.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is Intuitive, is easy to use on the back-end, and has an attractive front-end. It's well-priced based on level of service, and they are responsive to requests for features/functionality.

Cons

During our use of the product it was an entirely flash-based interface, which caused problems with some OS/browser combination issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and complicated learning management.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were able to scale learning across multiple departments by settling on Absorb. It's powerful and will likely be a great long-term education solution for our entire organization.

Pros

There seems to be no bounds for what Absorb can help organizations do when it comes to elearning. As we're scaling our education efforts across the company, this seemed to check all the boxes for multiple departments. The power and flexibility in the software seems to be unmatched in the industry.

Cons

It's complex and overwhelming. The learning curve is immense. Understandable for powerful software, but onboarding a team to get up and running with this will likely set you back a few weeks. If you're looking for a quick and easy solution, this is not it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy LMS Implementation

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Fantastic support. They encourage you to design your system, while providing ideas along the way. That's the best way to really understand and use software.

Cons

Can't really think of anything substantial. While they were located in Connecticut, we were able to work remotely just fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic tool for managing training and other Learning mediums. Great customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and intuitive platform. Works well with most/all file formats. Able to create a wide variety of curricula and training certifications. Fantastic team that works hard to please the end user.

Cons

Some customization (tiles on homepage, style and feel) is limited. Reporting is evolving, but a great tool. Overall a good system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly but boring

Reviewed a year ago

Positive and rewarding and informative. Overall educational and beneficial.

Pros

Clear and precise, easy to navigate, send a confirmation to email when complete, and tallies progress for future.

Cons

Thought that you should be able to rewind and fast forward. I also think there should be quizzes for all of the material.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absorb is very easy to use and provides substantive value as our LMS

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Automation is easy with automated registration via enrollment keys. Organization of our classes and learners is easy to maintain, and automated reports are available for our customers. Our customer portal supports HTML5 and our own design along with Absorb's template is used. It looks very professional. Our customers rarely have issues with Absorb.

Cons

Once in awhile we start having performance issues on the administrative side. Our customer portal does not seem to have any performance issues though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An Excellent LMS for Training

Reviewed 7 years ago

Of all the LMS products that we had reviewed late in 2014, Absorb LMS stood out for its ease of use and reporting features. Since we deployed our training in early 2015, with learners from all over the world, we have found that our users have found it easier to use the tool as well. The reporting feature is excellent in the granularity it provides. The customer service has been fantastic and they have gone out of their way to problem solve on issues that have arisen during our training. It has been a positive experience for us to have worked with key personnel in Absorb for our implementation and support. We would highly recommend Absorb LMS to companies that are looking to use the tool for their training needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy with epath Learning

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It helps to build my team knowledge on the content from start to end and I can track the progress. Its must for the organisation to have overall good learning experience.

Cons

It can include some advance finance related topics say Audit under 9C for India. Also few finance hot topics on place of effective management etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have and will continue to recommend Absorb LMS. The system is user friendly.

Reviewed 13 years ago

I have and will continue to recommend Absorb LMS. The system is user friendly.

Pros

The ease of using the product, which includes reporting features, and enrollment key set up and also being open to adding new features if possible. Customer service support has improved in many ways, such as introducing one key contact for business inquires, indicating the response guidelines and setting up webinar training sessions by scheduling as meetings.

Cons

No cons as any of the suggestions that have been put forward as additions/improvements have been listened to and this is beneficial as one suggestion from one customer may be beneficial to another customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must have for Companies that require training of employees

Reviewed 3 years ago

While still in the first year of using the software, it seems to resolve our training management needs.

Pros

Very customizable and integrates well with our SQL database using API's. Provides the bare-bone needs of managing training without other non-essential features.

Cons

Reporting metric could be a little more intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works as expected

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The user interface is nice and modern looking. It is an effective LMS tool.

Cons

The user experience is sometimes lacking. The navigation between courses can feel a bit clunky at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pleasant experience with Absorb LMS

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

What I like best about this product is that it is very easy to navigate to the courses I am required to take, as well as find available training courses to build my skill sets.

Cons

I would like to be able to search by category when browsing available training courses rather than by course name.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A slick and professional system

Reviewed 8 years ago

Absorb LMS is certainly one of the best looking LMSs on the market. The HTML5 interface makes tablet learning an easy addition to our e-learning strategy with little to no extra work. Customer service has been excellent, they've been happy to make changes to the system and respond to our requests promptly. We're certainly looking forward to the new admin interface. Pros: look and feel, design, multi-language (learner and admin), extended enterprise, mercury module, support. Cons: instructor led training, and custom reporting needs upgrading (I have heard this will be improved in Absorb 5) Overall: Great company, nice people, best LMS system in the mid-high market level.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Switched to Absorb - Thrilled We Did

Reviewed 8 years ago

We typically run several thousand users on our LMS at a time. Small # for some companies, but for us that is a large amount. We had been using a competitor for 3-4 years and were getting frustrated with lack of new functionality. We approached Absorb and found them very easy to work with, open about what the system could do and what it was not capable of doing, and also very helpful in finding ways to maximize the functionality to meet our needs. We are almost one year into Absorb and I have no thoughts of moving platforms because Absorb is meeting all of our needs and even adding features that let us add more functionality to our online learning platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quite usable LMS

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

You can see the tracking of your profile comprehensively.

Cons

creating your own learning template can be challenging for you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The system is comprehensive yet tedious

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The system is end-user friendly and allows me to build as many courses as needed.

Cons

The system can be quite overwhelming for developers/administrators with the multitude of options. There are numerous fields all shoved together within a page, making it hard to decipher and understand each option when setting up a course. The training is also hard to follow. There is a ton of information on only a few pages. I recommend making the training a PowerPoint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Benefitfocus: Why we selected Absorb

Reviewed 8 years ago

When Benefitfocus launched the initiative to start a University in Spring of 2014, one of the first items on the list was to choose and LMS. I spent six weeks of research (the long list of ~90 providers), demos (to get to the medium list of 13) and then scheduling the short list of three for an on-site demonstration. After the demo, there was really no question on who to choose. Not only the the product clearly outperform the other candidates but the ease, clarity and passion with which Dan Medakovic spoke of Absorb knocked the other representatives out of the park! We are very pleased with Absorb and the folks at Blatant. Can't wait for 5.0!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of my recommendation for LMS

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The features is easy to use, The function is good enough, And really love about the report in this LMS, Recommended to try it

Cons

Doesn't show pricing plans in the website, so you should plans the budget and the user for your LMS and consult it with them

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding System that Doesn't Break the Bank

Reviewed 8 years ago

We implemented Absorb 6 months ago for the purpose of learning delivery and tracking for approximately 3000 learners and tracking only for an additional 7000 learners. While not providing everything on our 'wish list', we are very pleased with our Absorb partnership and have received positive reviews across our organization. Pros: - Ease of usability on both learner and admin side - Automated email notifications across a variety of triggers - Highly configurable for the creative thinker - SSO - Certification tracking - Exceptional customer service! Cons: - No true workflow tools - Reporting could be more robust

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HTML 5 LMS!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The Abosrb LMS is HTML 5 and functions with ease on all mobile devices. The vendor is very responsive to support requests and ideas for product enhancements.

Cons

There is nothing that we do not like about this vendor - maybe that we didn't discover them sooner than we did!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible System with Simple Navigation

Reviewed 10 years ago

This is a great system for those beginning to expand into eLearning or for those who have years of experience with said systems. New users can pick up on the system navigation with little interaction and Absorb provides great customer support.

Pros

Easy to train end-users/learners Ability to customize system to appear as company solution Customer support is quick to respond and very helpful Provides ability for single sign-on from other systems

Cons

Original management navigation needed updates but Absorb made significant changes to streamline daily management in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great resource for trainers!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is fairly easy to create content and is very user-friendly. I appreciate the robust reporting capabilities and the ability to assist a user directly with their course enrollment status.

Cons

Course display is not as visually pleasing as it could be, especially when creating an assignment. The drop down course list is in alpha order only and not very stable. I seem to have to click the down arrow many times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Finally, an actual Mobile ready LMS!

Reviewed 9 years ago

It's amazing how many companies tout their HTML5 or mobile compatibility these days (and if you're like me, you consider HTML5 to be the worlds biggest buzzword that translates to... "not flash"). The thing is, when it comes time to perform, few platforms, specifically in the LMS world work well. Absorb has consistently impressed us with their ability to adapt to mobile devices. They didn't just resize the desktop version which is a common practice, they have a truly responsive setup with great design-style and usability in mind. Now if only Adobe would hurry up creating a way to publish flash to HTML5 we'd be getting somewhere!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LMS 2.0

Reviewed 11 years ago

A great LMS choice for businesses of all sizes. Ideal for separating internal and external facing courses. Absorb is a new generation of LMS, light and agile, with all the features you actually use.

Pros

> Custom Admin Roles / Levels > Custom, HTML Email > Easy SCORM Course Loading > Beautiful Learner Interface > Rackspace Hosting > Custom Reporting with Subscribing > Amazing Pricing > Full API > Integration with SalesForce.com

Cons

> Need Custom Site for Viewing on iPad (although, the site is awesome) > Email support sometimes slow, but always thorough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Lite user, schedules a few classes and mostly uses product for reports

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The vendor has listened to requests for customization and has worked with our leaders to match product capability with client needs. The product has a breadth of services and seems to be current with modern day technological trends.

Cons

The end user experience is not very user-friendly. The search function leaves a lot to be desired.