Breezy HR Reviews

Breezy HR Reviews

Breezy HR

Attract and Hire More Awesome.

4.56/5 (216 reviews)
313     3,522

Candice Cohen

Great Platform, Terrible Service

22/03/2017

Breezy, has a great platform in which I was able to pull in over 500 applicants. Unfortunately, I was booted off of the program although I run a legitimate Career Opportunity Site. I reached out to the rep and was hysterically laughed at and was accused of having duplicate accounts and that just wasn't true. They wouldn't allow me to continue the program .They won't even allow me to pay.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jack Sutherland

Totally worth

22/03/2017

Didn't want to break the bank, wanted it to get out fast and this delivered. Still using it over Jobvite or any other big ones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darren Bayliss

Almora Consultants

22/03/2017

The ease of use of the system and speed of deliverance of messages is unparalleled across other such platforms.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Breezy HR

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vanessa Quinones

Breezy HR is AWESOME!

22/03/2017

The platform is very easy to utilize, it has many great features that make my job easier, and the customer support is the best! I would highly recommend using Breezy HR!

Pros

The platform, the design, and the customer service.

Cons

I wish it had the option to source candidates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natosha Roudebush

Great! Easy to use!! LOVE the visual pipeline!

22/03/2017

Love BreezyHR! It is extremely easy to use, and I LOVE the visual pipeline!! Also, love that I do not pay per user!! Visual pipeline, easy of use, and paying for # job posts is the reason we love and choose BreezyHR! The ONLY thing I'd like to mention, is that it is fundamentally created for an internal company system vs. a recruiting firm. We are easily navigating around that - but missing some key recruiting firm needs - such as managing business / client relationships. Currently, we love BreezyHR so much that we have a separate CRM for our business contacts!

Pros

iLinkya Staffing is LOVING the Visual Pipeline!! It also automatically generates an email when a candidate is dragged and dropped into new phase of the pipeline. This really automates my teams process! Easily saving them up to a couple hours per day! LOVE that we do not pay per user!!! HUGE cost saver for us, allowing us to allocate those funds towards increasing employee moral and client support features! Easy Breezy to use!!!! Chat support is good, I can't say GREAT because there is a little time delay. I can say all of our questions has been answered in a reasonable amount of time with A+ attitudes!

Cons

Geared for an internal company system vs. a contract recruiter or recruiting firm. We are currently working around this by adding a business CRM, but wish BreezyHR would add this option to their system. It is still a more economical option than bullhorn $99-$165+ x PER USER, vs. with Breezy it's 3 Active Jobs -$49/month 7 Active Jobs -$79/month 15 Active Jobs $149/mont

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Breezy HR

BreezyHR- would like to see Recruiting firm options! Please - at least a designated a place to store companies contact information!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Niki Robins

We love Breezy!

22/03/2017

Hey team! Breezy has been amazing. We've used a couple of other talent acquisition software programs and you guys definitely are our favorite. Sometimes I don't know how certain features work, but mostly I can figure it out. Thank you!

Pros

Ease, functionality, layout

Cons

Questionnaire (I'd like to do it, but it's kind of confusing)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Coupland

A major upgrade on the "Usual Suspects"...

22/03/2017

We've only been using Breezy a short time, but it's already making a huge difference to our candidate response times, helping us to keep candidates informed quickly and consistently, at every step of the recruitment process. Our Hiring Managers and stakeholders can all work collaboratively within Breezy to review, screen, interview and evaluate candidates, enabling us to make better, faster hiring decisions and matching the right person to the right vacancy. There is a mountain of awesome functionality and - what looks like - some very detailed reporting tools. I've used A LOT of different systems over the years and Breezy feels like a complete upgrade on anything else out there at the minute.

Pros

Kanban-style recruitment workflow Hiring Manager collaboration and aggregated scoring Easy book interviews Great customer support Completely customisable to your process Excellent careers portal functionality Google Chrome extension is awesome Supplier integration is easy

Cons

Mobile apps are good (and useful) but don't have full functionality yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Breezy HR

About as far removed from the usual large-scale "Enterprise" solution as you can get. Breezy feels (and is) a young product, but delivers some immense functionality and is really fun to use! I was slightly worried about scaling it up for our business, (750 global heads, circa 50 vacancies) but so far it's been a smooth, enjoyable process.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cate Irvin

Good Value for the Money

22/03/2017

Overall my experience using Breezy was positive but there are areas that could be improved. The site did not work on Safari, which was pretty annoying as a Mac user. Additionally, it was not easy to send messages from multiple parties (i.e., when setting interview times or employment offers my partner and I could not send responses from both of us, which resulted in one of us constantly being cut out of the conversation). Overall the experience was positive but there is a bit of room for improvement and ease of functioning.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim  Ombasa

Kanban-style views of candidates progress + stellar customer support!

22/03/2017

Very soon after sign up, had an insightful demo with Samiur from Biz Dev. We've had great success using it as a central place for all prospective hires...looking forward to using it during new hire onboarding!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raphaël Peter

Breezy is great

22/03/2017

Ola, We were looking for a couple of weeks for an ATS in order to professionalize the candidate experience, save time and better track. Breezy allowed us to do that and even more. Breezy offers approximatly the same fonctionalities than other ATS Leader but for a way more competitive price. It's even free if you only have one active position (we have 3). I recommand this Saas software, it's great and easy to use. In 1,5 days I mastered the tools, saw the different possibility only with the help of their support Blog. Have fun, Cheers

Pros

Easy, Cheap, User Friendly, no need for physical support, Easy and fast implementation

Cons

There is no one to call if needed exept for the highest plan

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Breezy HR

Nope

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Ong

Awesome way to digitalise the hiring process

22/03/2017

We decided to try Breezy out after discontinuing our previous platform and it was the best decision ever! It's extremely user-friendly and the basic functions are sufficient for a startup like us. It incorporates integrations with Google chrome and LinkedIn which makes the hiring process that much simpler. Their customer support team is also extremely helpful in attending to our queries. Kudos to the breezy team!

Pros

User friendly, simplistic UI/UX, integratability with LinkedIn & Google Chrome, availability of mobile application

Cons

That a web app isn't available, that we aren't able to choose our Sender's identity for outgoing emails, automated emails sent to candidates differ based on the job poster's name may cause the organization to appear unprofessional.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Breezy HR

To allow team members to send out emails to candidates with the same identity.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deborah G

For Basic Recruiting System its Good

22/03/2017

I have been using the system for about two months and it has limits like I am unable to go back and communicate with a candidate from a past job unless they are in an active job which stinks. As an applicant tracking system it really does not work for me except to receive and process applications for current positions. For the basic listing or a job, intake of candidates its ok. Also you really can't delete a rating on a candidate once you rate them as good or bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mackenzie Meyer

SDR Review

22/03/2017

I have never had trouble using breezy throughout the hiring process. I like that there is a scorecard that makes sure our entire organization is judging the candidate in the same way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley Cunha

Breezy Review

22/03/2017

So far, I love using Breezy HR it is very easy to move candidates around. But I do wish since Breezy HR is named after HR, that the system was a little more private to other managers using this site. For some companies HR may disqualify a candidate and the other managers do not need to see why. Managers should only fill out the scorecards once they have conducted an interview and give feedback on that candidate.

Pros

easy to use great customer service

Cons

More privacy from the other mangers using this site

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brent Dilk

BreezyHR Review

22/03/2017

Have been using Breezy for about 2 weeks to review candidates and help to stay organized through the various stages of the hiring process. Took some work with our administrator to customize it for our use but I am quite satisfied with it so far. It has certainly made the process easier for us.

Pros

Team discussion, scorecards

Cons

Can't delete a scorecard

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Spitzig

A great start - could be more intuitive.

22/03/2017

Overall this does exactly what we're looking for. However the help files are very thin. about 80% of the time when I search for info on a feature or how to do something I'd like to do, I come up with nothing. It's also annoying that changes often don't show up until the whole page is refreshed. Refreshing after every change is clunky. The auto-importing of information from a candidate's resume is fantastic but it doesn't do well with the more artistically formatted resumes. One candidate actually came in with the wrong name due to this. But in general I think this is a great start and is on track to becoming an essential tool.

Pros

Free for the scale at which we currently need it.

Cons

Many parts of it are not intuitive - like how to assign rights to different managers, for example. I finally figured out how to do it, but I have to invite someone, tell them to check their junk mail for the email, get them to do the verify process, and then once I find out they did it, I have to go in and make them a manager at that point. Why can't I just make them a manager when I invite them?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenny Hatch

Great product for basic hiring needs

22/03/2017

I love using Breezy. Its so easy to use and does so much of the leg work for me so I don't have to. Would definitely recommend it.

Pros

Love the ease of use and the features.

Cons

Customer support isn't the best--takes a few hours to respond. But they set that expectation up front.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittni Scott

Breezy is a breeze to use

22/03/2017

We have only used this product for a short time, but it has been a game changer for gathering applicants, interviewing, and discussing everything in one space.

Pros

Ease of use. Organization of all positions and applicants. Easy to communicate with hiring team, applicants, and customer support.

Cons

It has a lagging problem sometimes, but it's not a deal breaker.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Breezy HR

Definitely use this product instead of searching for applicants through one posting site.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shauntic Hargrove

More to Choose From!

22/03/2017

This is a great resource to use. I have had more candidates than ever! I can easily contact and track candidates. I love that you can export the information into one big spreadsheet with all the information you need and the ability to take out what you don't. Great stuff!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tanya Bourque

Great ATS system

22/03/2017

Really like Breezy HR. It has everything you could possibility need or ask for. The tools are also really easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Graham L

Breezy.hr has been revolutionary for us.

22/03/2017

Over the last few years we have had exposure to a number of different HR platforms / ATS SaaS products and Breezy has come out on top by quite a distance. There are three main differentiating factors; 1. The (real-time) customer support is exceptional. If queries need to be escalated you can expect a resolution by the end of the day. 2. UX and functionality. Drag and drop candidates management. Finally! 3. Candidates love it. Even those who are not successful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brendon Williamson

Breezy an Absolute Breeze

22/03/2017

Breezy has provided us with a one stop shop. Being able to consolidate all our potential candidates specific to their roles and collate the supporting documents has saved us time with our recruitment.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Breezy HR

None

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Williams

Breeze through with Breezy HR

22/03/2017

Breezy has been a tool used to test our organization's applicant tracking system and it has been exceptional. I researched a plethora of ATS options and Breezy's functionality was superior to most of the other options. The Customer Support really drives this system home because while the ease of use is great, their customer service responds swiftly to inquiries and have gone above and beyond the call of duty when I have had a need with building my application or gaining a greater understanding of how to maximize my operations through Breezy. Overall, if you are looking for a quality Applicant Tracking System with great quality and EXCEPTIONAL customer service, then Breezy HR is the system for you. I strongly recommend.

Pros

Customer Service & Ability to create a tailored system. Ease of use is a pro

Cons

Experienced temporary deletion of created content, but the customer service moved swiftly in recovering the content and making it available for use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karlene Brown

Has a few bugs but fun and easy software for recruiting

20/03/2017

Overall it's been a positive experience and I've enjoyed using it and discovering what it can do. There's some critical bugs that still need to be addressed. The most glaring are that the system will mix up phones numbers for candidates on the quickview on the right of the Inbox which has already caused some problems for us in the recruiting process. Another shortcoming is that I cannot book interviews through Breezy for someone else in the Hiring team - this seems like a big oversight. As a result, I am emailing through Breezy but booking on our own Calendar which is why info in the Candidate quickview sidebar is so critical. I'll be excited to see where Breezy ends up as it improves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittni Scott

Most valuable HR tool

20/03/2017

After my company decided to hire for some new positions, I was tasked with finding the best way to post our positions. Breezy is by and far the best tool I have ever used for job posting, because the software does all of the work for you. List the position on your portal - they post on several job sites - applicants apply easily - profiles created on Breezy's portal pipeline. Through the portal pipeline, you can move applicants easily from one section to the other and have automatic template letters sent to each applicant specifying whether or not they will be needed for an interview. The discussion process is easy within hiring teams as well. Scoring each applicant is so simple. Hiring is a breeze with Breezy. ;)

Pros

Ease of posting and communicating within the hiring team, applicants, and customer support.

Cons

Nothing so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more