Breezy HR Reviews

Breezy HR Reviews

Breezy HR

A Simple, Uniquely Visual Recruiting Tool for Teams.

4.55/5 (184 reviews)
280     2,915

Kristina "Shoots" Mitchell

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic ATS

28/12/2016

Breezy HR is a highly functional and aesthetically pleasing applicant tracking system. From beginning to end, creating a requirement, job posting, emailing and organization.

Pros

Ease of use is refreshing especially with all the functionality.

Cons

Not enough job definitions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chantelle Vascos-Ross

Verified Reviewer

Great ATS for Small Businesses

29/06/2016

Great ATS system for small business with tight budgets that don't need expensive systems. Very flexible pricing and pay as we go. We are a small business that is not always in hiring mode and we love the price module. Also, very intuitive; beats tracking in Excel and the conversation and pipeline piece within the app is great!

Pros

Great pricing, can even post up to one position per month for free. Connects with Slack and can link in hiring teams and even outside recruiters.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Campbell

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use

13/05/2016

Breezy is just what my small company needed. It is very easy to post positions and many features are customizable. Probably the best function is the integration with Slack. This has made our hiring process 1000 times more efficient.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive. Integrates with Slack.

Cons

Sometimes isn't responsive to all browsers. Not bad though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicolas VAUDENAY

Verified Reviewer

great tool with a great UX

02/05/2016

Breezy is a powerful, user friendly and helpful tool for any recruiting agency. Their customer service is fast and efficient. If their platform evolves the way we want, we will use their service for a long time.

Pros

User interface, easy to use, customization

Cons

Some important options are missing for now. We could manage an other way to do it though

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandon Baker

Verified Reviewer

Great for companies with multiple brands

18/04/2016

We have multiple brands under one corporate umbrella, and BreezyHR was the only ATS that gave us the flexibility we needed without charging us for every brand. BreezyHR's UI also resembles our workflow management system, which makes it easy for anybody outside of the recruiting team to intuitively understand what's going on at any point in time. Overall, we really like it. It has made recruiting 100X more organized than before.

Pros

Ease of use Flexible pricing model

Cons

BreezyHR could make a few routine bug fixes. Support is pretty slow to respond, even at the Success level.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Shirman

Verified Reviewer

Breezy has been a great help in our talent acquisition process

15/04/2016

We have been using Breezy for some time now and it has been of great help in organizing our pipeline, candidate interactions and hiring team collaboration.

Pros

We love kanban(ish) board interface, that's how we work and it reflects on our real process.

Cons

As the product evolves, more integrations with sites like angel.co would be a welcome improvement. Additionally it would help to be able to integrate Job listings into third party webapps, may be an embeddable widget with showing available position descriptions and links.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Robertson

Verified Reviewer

Working smarter, not harder

05/04/2016

If you are deal in human capital from either an HR or Staffing standpoint, the ease at which BreezyHR allows you to import "candidates" and move them through the process of sourcing to interviewing to disqualifying or hiring is, well a breeze... Pun intended.

Pros

Streamlined process of hiring folks and growing your company without the hassle of using an antiquated CRM/Database.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind. Honestly, the experience has been flawless to this point and I would recommend BreezyHR to everyone.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Barnetson

Verified Reviewer

Product Name says it ALL!

24/03/2016

In seeking a more efficient way to manage the hiring process, including posting jobs, collecting resumes, organizing applicants and communicating progress internally, I reviewed a number of applicant tracking systems and found Breezy to provide the best combination of ease of use and value for money. I was up and operational VERY quickly, supported by unbelievably available online customer service!

Pros

customer services/support overall ease of use drag and drop tracking questionnaires one stop conversation tracking

Cons

Rating system could be more comprehensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Juliana Montoya Villa

Verified Reviewer

Breezy Review

01/03/2016

Easy to use, multiple options and notifications of any movement and a efficient and quick technical support.It lacks of a solid and complete data analysis/reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
HR Manager (Information Technology and Services company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great Talent Tracking app

15/02/2016

Easy to use and navigate. Allows good interaction between hiring team for transparency and chasing up action points. Would recommend this app to in house HR teams.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Kurtz

Verified Reviewer

Great HR Solution

27/01/2016

Out of all of the recruiting platforms I've tried Breezy.hr is the best. We have received more qualified candidates than we thought we would get. Love the way you can stay organized within Breezy as well. I even manually added candidates that applied elsewhere just to keep things consolidated. And, when there was a small issue it was resolved within minutes by their support team via chat.

Pros

Easy to use, good customer service, good pricing (free for only one listing)

Cons

The only issue we had was one of the websites was aggregating OH (Ohio) as NH (New Hampshire) but it got resolved by support very quickly once we noticed the error.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Keegan Sard

Verified Reviewer

Very impressed

25/01/2016

We have been using the tool for a few months now and can safely say that we aren't going anywhere else. It's easy to use and the team are great with questions / support.

Pros

Ease of use Integrations Video Interviews built in

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Safran

Verified Reviewer

Fast and easy to get up and running and bring on candidates

21/01/2016

Much cheaper than the alternatives I looked at, and I didn't have to sit through multiple sales demos to begin using it. I needed to get this going fast, and Breezy made it possible. It was also easy to incrementally improve it and flesh out the landing page.

Pros

Great value. Easy to use. Fast to setup. No sales hassle.

Cons

Needs more workflow features, especially around hiring managers. A master calendar would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director/Solutions Architect/CIO Advisory (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good software, poor support

16/01/2016

Software was easy to use, however it was extremely slow for our recruiters in some parts of the globe. Ours was a small team of 8-9 people involving in recruitment from 3-4 geographic locations. But we were unable to bring on board everyone because of some glitches however the CEO of Breezy himself wasn't tolerant to our repeated complaints about the functional issues and slow performance. Neither he was willing to investigate those issues. We thought he was the only full time support person at Breezy and that perhaps led to frustrations when we seek support from various time zones. We were only going to sign up to a $49pm plan if everything was good with getting the team members onboard which may be another reason why they didn't care much. We are evaluating a very similar software from their competitor right now, which not as intuitive as Breezy but support and application performance are clearly better so far probably because they are a relatively larger business with more resources at their possession.

Pros

Intuitive software, slightly cheaper than their key competition

Cons

Customer support philosophy. Don't anticipate much of initial hand holding especially if you are telling what they don't want to hear like application slowness.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director of People Operations (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great for startups

15/01/2016

When hired to help build out the first startup I worked for, I needed an affordable and scalable option to track candidates in. I found BreezyHR back when it was "Nimble" and fell in love with it's Trello-like appeal. It is built for collaboration between the recruiter and hiring manager as well as very easy progression from whichever stage they are in (sourced, talked-to, interviewing, offer made, disqualified, hired). Candidates can be dragged and dropped between any stage you want. Also, their Chrome plugin is AMAZING. I can upload candidate profiles directly to positions by clicking the button when on their LinkedIn profile. It makes importing candidates a piece of cake. I'd give it 4.5 out of 5 stars if possible just for a few small fixes that would make it incredible.

Pros

1. Beautiful user interface 2. Easy collaboration with hiring managers 3. Simple candidate progression 4. Amazing Chrome plugin (Linkedin profile upload to database)

Cons

1. If you upload via LinkedIn, their address info and contact info usually aren't on their profiles. Furthermore, uploading their resume later doesn't parse their information (address, phone #, etc.) into the fields, though it does if you originally upload the candidate via resume first rather than LinkedIn. 2. You can only upload candidates to positions you have created and candidates can only apply to positions that are open. Their is no way for passive candidates to just apply to your company through the hiring page if the position they are looking for is not open. I would VERY GLADLY pay extra each month to be able to add candidates to the database rather than just to specific roles. This is especially important for startups that may create new positions later for great candidates they can't imagine living without!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jackie Phillipson

Verified Reviewer

Easy Breezy!

11/01/2016

The most user friendly tool I have used thus far in my recruiting career! It has allowed me t create a custom process that mirrors our current workflow as opposed to adapting our workflow to a generic process.

Pros

Drag and Drop, customization, ease of use, simple yet powerful!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Lee

Verified Reviewer

Simple yet powerful system

04/01/2016

As a mature tech startup we've been on a hiring binge for the last year. During that period we have used various platforms and processes. We settled on Breezy HR due to the simplicity and the fantastic UI.

Pros

Simple drag and drop UI - similar to a sales pipeline Quick and easy portal to create new openings

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cheryl Millsaps, SPHR, IOM

Verified Reviewer

Makes collaboration easy

21/12/2015

We are trying out the app for transparency with nonprofit board members involved in the hiring process. Sharing information in a secure fashion is always a challenge and even more so when partners outside your normal file-sharing access are involved. I'm using it as an integration within Slack, so I have the best of both file-sharing and easily moving candidates through the pipeline.

Pros

Fairly intuitive and easy to pick up for those not normally involved in the process.

Cons

Email communications to candidates or team members invited to join the process aren't easily accessed to see exactly what has gone out and when. I seem to have an issue with firewalls thinking Breezy emails are spam, and I can't tell whether they've been delivered or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sohaib Zahid

Verified Reviewer

Made the hiring process like a breeze

17/12/2015

I love the breezy dashboard for sorting out our applicant through stages and collaborate with all the hiring managers. I can always keep a track on whats happening with our hiring pipeline. I did have some struggle navigating through some menus, and thats why I gave it 4 stars. Its amazing how I can broadcast the position on multiple channels. We did two hires with breezy and were overwhelmed by the number of candidates breezy brought. The software made it very easy to organize, and sort through different stages of hires. I highly recommend the application.

Pros

Streamline hiring process Collaboration

Cons

Hard to find edit menus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danny Leavitt

Verified Reviewer

Best ATS for SMB

17/12/2015

Did a ton of research into software to help my new business recruit. Breezy is taking so much of the pain out of recruiting and is intuitive enough for my non techie partners to use with hardly any training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
P. Amil Reddy

Verified Reviewer

Breezy HR

16/12/2015

This is a great tool for providing a collaborative and transparent recruitment strategy for a growing company. I love the usability and organization of the stages in recruitment, in app conversation with applicants, and career portal. I'd recommend this for sure!

Pros

Ease, value, organization, career portal

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor Mann

Verified Reviewer

First Round of Hiring = A Breeze

15/12/2015

As a startup, going through 100+ resumes was not only a daunting process - it was messy and unorganized. Thanks to Breezy's incredibly easy to use interface, candidates were able to apply directly into our system, or we could import PDF resumes we collected. Looking forward to using this as we scale.

Pros

- Ability to have candidates apply directly through Breezy, or for our managers to upload PDFs that are automatically parsed. - Easy to use and collaborative - Automatically allows us to public job postings on range of free sites

Cons

- Some lag time between updating JD's on Breezy and the changes appearing on 3rd party sites

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nazneen Hussain

Verified Reviewer

Love Using Breezy!

20/11/2015

Awesome Recruitment Software! Very easy to use! Very Customizable! If you are a business, this is everything you need for your recruitment solutions ! Thank you Breezy!

Pros

I like to keep a track of things and Breezy helps me with every update on my work with excellent notifications. Easy drag and drop files from one state to the other makes my job easier.

Cons

I would like to see some new updates like instead of "Add a candidate" it should be add candidates. All at once like mail attachments which would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claudio Erba

Verified Reviewer

Super nice tool

14/11/2015

Actually today we have 18 position opened for 3 office worldwide, works like a charm with very supernice feature. Multicompany feature is super, custom apply pages with direct link is a very nice perk. We publish on Linkedin and let the candidates apply in Breezy

Pros

Super nice UX and UI Fast candidate organizing with Drag and drop tool

Cons

More immediate candidate status for every position (A chart of the evolution of the apply would be nice) Google Apps single sign on is missing but I'm sure it will come soon

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Technical Director, Co-founder (Design company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Best looking and most modern of the various systems out there

13/11/2015

Breezy is great looking, simple to use, intuitive and for the majority of use cases has exactly the right functionality. Unlike its competitors Breezy had clean modern design and makes your application process look good!

Pros

UI/UX is great! Quick and easy!

Cons

Data export is limited (can't export all fields collected) and can't sort by scorecard.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more