App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Rippling Logo

#1 Global Workforce Management Platform | HR, IT, Finance

(70)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Rippling Reviews - Page 100

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


3,052 reviews

Recommended

BA
AvatarImg

Benjamin A.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for employees

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. I’ve never had any issues finding any information that pertained to my position at the company.

Pros

I love that I can access easily all the information from my pay stub as well as time off and sick hours accrued with relative ease.

Cons

I don’t think there is anything I dislike about it.

TL
AvatarImg

Teresa L.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My 1st Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

For me it solves my payroll situation given my type of contract. It has been wonderful and easy with no setbacks so far

Pros

Its friendly user. Not hard to understand and customer service has helped every step of the way

Cons

I still haven't found a feature I could think of improving. Probably as time goes on, I will and let you know.

GT
AvatarImg

Graham T.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rippling Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

The benefit of having all of my HR information and documents on a single platform.

Pros

The user interface makes it easy to navigate between apps and find the information I need in a timely manner

Cons

It took some time to get used to the overall platform and was a bit overwhelmed at first with all of the information available

MW
AvatarImg

Matthew W.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless Onboarding

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I used Ripping for the first time & it was a seamless onboarding process for me. It helped track all of my tasks, was easy to use, had great customer support. I would recommend to anyone

Cons

None - I have not experienced any issues so far

KM
AvatarImg

Kaitlyn M.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for employees

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Rippling was great for onboarding and getting the software I needed installed. It's also been easy to use for requesting PTO, looking at insurance elections, and viewing pay stubs.

Cons

Was a little weird to require account creation just to view & sign an offer letter.

AD
AvatarImg

Ankita D.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good overall and On My onboarding process I was introduced to Rippling software and from starting itself I felt the ease in using this software. Of course would recommend my friends and collogues. Thank you

Pros

Its easy to use as a new user not at all completed

Cons

I didn't experience any issues yet, I am new user.

DP
AvatarImg

Dana P.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

So easy to use. Makes completing benefits paperwork super simple.

Cons

Having to sign my name using my laptop touchpad

JH
AvatarImg

Juan H.

Music, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes the complicated stuff easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was a very easy process to add family to my insurance plan and access a copy of my W2 that I needed for tax season.

Cons

Truly feel like I have no critiques! The simplicity is helpful for navigating what are normally pretty complex systems.

SR
AvatarImg

Sarat R.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Rippling has a TODO feature that reminds a user of pending tasks, and makes it super easy to complete the task by redirecting to the right location

Cons

The iOS app doesn’t have all the features the web app does

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, we're working on updates to enable more access on the app. Look out for new features!

AA
AvatarImg

Adrian A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Benefits/Payroll Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helps me track my compensation, benefits, and time off requests.

Pros

Time off requests utilize the easiest and most straightforward system I've seen.

Cons

There was one hitch with my health insurance enrollment but Rippling customer service quickly resolved it!

BD
AvatarImg

Brittany D.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Employee Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Coming from an entire career within corporate with complex and heavily-nested HR/Payroll/PTO/etc functions, I found Rippling to be straight-forward, and the navigation simple and clear.

Cons

I haven't come across anything yet with the application that I don't like.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matthew U.

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect and Simple to navigate

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I'm able to access my pay stub very easily and submit time off easier than before.

Cons

I can't seem to log in on the phone app but can login on a PC for some reason.

Vendor response

Hey there, thanks for your feedback. Thats very odd regarding your phone login, if you contact your company admin they can reach out to support@rippling.com for assistance.

JT
AvatarImg

Johnny T.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one HR software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This combines all of our firm's HR needs into one place.

Cons

Our firm has two organizations and it is hard to keep track which organization's pending tasks I have to respond to. It is not that intuitive. This would not be a problem if our organizations had two very different names. But they are similar.

TW
AvatarImg

Thomas W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rippling Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very friendly UI for looking at my payroll or any other tools on the Rippling account. Smooth setup when I was initially on-boarded. I like the Payroll animation that they do when you receive payment.

Cons

That the "integrated apps" are not clickable links that take me to the software portal.

GT
AvatarImg

Gina T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Extremely intuitive and easy to use. There is no question about what documents/ info you're filling out and why. It's just simple.

Cons

Nothing so far that I don't like about this product. From the user perspective it was simple to set up and involved very little HR because it was so explanatory.

KP
AvatarImg

Karl P.

Executive Office, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and functional

Reviewed 3 years ago

I find the Rippling system very easy to use and functional

Pros

Compared to other systems that I've used to help manage my payroll, vacation, and benefits, Rippling has been the easiest to use and most feature rich.

Cons

There really isn't anything that I find difficult or missing

CG
AvatarImg

Casey G.

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rippling makes HR so seamless!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I personally love the emails letting me know that I have been paid. They are always straight to the point, and the paystubs break everything down so simply.

Cons

That I wasn't using it sooner! Seriously, it makes something that has been traditionally annoying and hard to decipher super clear.

LC
AvatarImg

Lyle C.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Straight forward

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Interface is simple and easy to get to where you need to go

Cons

- No dark/night mode - When requesting time off, it'd be nice to have a total of Pending hours + scheduled + taken, so you can see how your overall total is looking (like when trying to use up vacation time)

JD
AvatarImg

Justin D.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straight forward simplistic approach

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and understand where to find important information and pages needed on the fly. No training was needed at all for onboarding, payroll, org chart, benefits election.

Cons

Wish I was able to see payroll forecasting.

AB
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Excellent System for All Things HR!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Outstanding, intuitive software solution

Pros

I love the Rippling interface...it is so easy to use and manage all important items like pay stubs, requesting vacation time, and doing trainings.

Cons

There is not much that I really dislike about Rippling software to be honest...

MW
AvatarImg

Matt W.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rippling Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

One word, fantastic.

Pros

Very easy to use! The software is also simple.

Cons

Only had one issue with a paycheck but they made it right very quickly.

AF
AvatarImg

Amber F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rippling is easy to use!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Rippling is very easy to use, and even easier to understand WHAT you're looking at. They make all the payroll information easy for the average person to digest. I also love that we are able to see our organization hierarchy.

Cons

So far I have liked everything about Rippling as a user.

AM
AvatarImg

Amy M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome HR resource

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to view my paycheck, access stubs, schedule time off, see company holidays, and manage my benefits. I also love the branding and getting that "you just got paid!" email.

Cons

I did not have any negative experience with this software.

PS
AvatarImg

Pamela S.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

ease of use

Pros

Easy to use, easy to navigate and learn.

Cons

No cons as of yet just started using recently.

TL
AvatarImg

Tammy L.

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rippling Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Management of all company training

Pros

Training and HR Management is simple and employees are able to use the system with little support.

Cons

Integration for SOP and other company training could be addressed better for ease of use by others outside of HR